COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.375 - 0.38

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 6 days ago

FairNSquare

1,464 posts

Posted by FairNSquare > 2021-01-28 11:24 | Report Abuse

revenge of the retailers to teach these arrogant IBs, bankers, hedge funds jp morgan is coming. too long they have treat our retailer money like fools to be milked dry.
how can glove companies making billions in profit be pushed down like shit n be worth pe of single digits? nonsense!
teach them a big lesson. who short we will burn them. majority rules...we rule ourselves, not the bankers.

retailers unite!

True

329 posts

Posted by True > 2021-01-28 11:33 | Report Abuse

If really 80sen , im all in . But i will queue to buy at RM1.00 . Haha those ppl who shouting RM0.80 really smart enough . Joker of the day

Sypher

144 posts

Posted by Sypher > 2021-01-28 12:59 | Report Abuse

I want to share a message to pump our people up. Our glove companies, with whatever imperfections they have, is our national treasure. No matter what institute do or where you stay in Malaysia, it is our pride. To naysay it, to say that after covid is over gloves gonna die, all of that is just unpatriotic and untrue. We should be proud of what we have and what they are doing, supporting them fully to reach the next level, fix their problems and grow bigger. How terrible that when Topglove challenged to become a Fortune 500 and pass Maybank in market cap, we saw what happened. The media manipulation is undeniable. Our local person wants to become a Fortune 500, and people are naysaying that. What do we hope from our successes here? For them to fail? We reward our success with manipulation, single digit PE, and with splitting opinions with some hoping they and their investors lose money. It's terrible. Something big has happened in America, something that shows that the institution and the big money are at our mercy. I believe in that now.

I want this to change. Whoever is still holding gloves have already been through hell, join me by saying eff you to IB, market manipulators, and everyone else. We are retailers, this is our market. Let our winners be winners. I'm not selling and I'm gonna buy more when the market opens tomorrow. I'm not gonna swim with IB. I will be holding. I believe in gloves strongly and it deserves a fair valuation. #glovesaregold

Posted by joehoong93 > 2021-01-28 13:31 | Report Abuse

Comfort bonus issue soon?

Albukhary

2,996 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2021-01-28 13:49 | Report Abuse

If we all can gather 50,000 investor, average each investor hold minimum 5000 unit of share, that is about 250,000,000.

What we need to do is to stop trading. Pull out all your sell queue.
Then the market no seller, all the RSS will crying and beg you to sell them the share.

P/S: Me & my closed group of friend (total 5 pax) has owned 248,000 units of COMFORT share d. We all agreed to hold it tight tight, we will not put it on market to sell, unless the share price has break RM6.50 and above.

FairNSquare

1,464 posts

Posted by FairNSquare > 2021-01-28 13:54 | Report Abuse

wipe out our rss here in malaysia. teach them a big lesson until all the IBs are scared

Sypher

144 posts

Posted by Sypher > 2021-01-28 14:06 | Report Abuse

Gloves deserve better, we deserve better. Don't sell. Even if you don't buy, JUST HOLD. #gloveisgold

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2021-01-28 14:52 | Report Abuse

BUY BYE 80c

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-01-28 14:55 | Report Abuse

If you understand the true worth of gloves shares incl Comfort then it does not make sense to sell at this price. The prices of glove companies you see now are " not true market prices" but " manipulated prices". The short sellers have sold their shares and they have to cover their positions by buying back their shares. To make profit from the sale of their shares they have to buy back at lower prices. To buy back at lower prices they are forcing the prices down and this is precisely what we are seeing now.

Of course if there are syndicates who can push up the share prices then those short sellers have to buy back at higher prices and they lose money.

Now the question is: are the buying forces stronger than the short sellers. If the former is stronger than the latter then the short sellers are going to have a tough time covering their positions.

We can take comfort from the fact that once the short sellers have covered their positions, the share prices will go back to its "normal market prices".

Of course the greedy short sellers may buy more than they need and with the excess they are likely to call a strong buy on the stocks and they push it up to sell. This is the time when you can ride on them to sell.

End of the day stock market investment is all about holding power. If you can sit it out with the manipulators, you will be fine.

If you know what you are in for, you can still sit around and sip your coffee AND realise your profit when the time comes.

Sypher

144 posts

Posted by Sypher > 2021-01-28 14:59 | Report Abuse

Whoever has a Reddit account, please upvote: https://www.reddit.com/r/bursabets/comments/l6q9yt/thank_you_rwallstreetbets/

If we can get US support, I think we can do a lot. Must try our luck.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-01-28 15:05 | Report Abuse

The short sellers in GameStop ( US) were burnt beyond recognition. It was in the news 2 days ago.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-28 15:42 | Report Abuse

Us suport gloves? Until now usa oso never lift ban on topglove

RockerArm

542 posts

Posted by RockerArm > 2021-01-28 15:50 | Report Abuse

JP Mogan fund was roasted due to RSS

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-01-28 17:22 | Report Abuse

I m very sure the big 4 glove companies are seeking help to fend off the short sellers. Tbey shld have no problem getting help as they have the means to pay for such services.

I m very sure many of us love to see those short sellers getting burnt.

Hopefully we start to see the tables turned against the short sellers tomorrow.

Sypher

144 posts

Posted by Sypher > 2021-01-28 17:32 | Report Abuse

我想分享一个信息,以激励我们的人民。我们的手套公司,无论他们有什么不完善之处,都是我们的国宝。无论投资机构采取什么措施使您减少对它们的想法, 它们都是我们的骄傲。
对于不看好的人,说在covid结束之后,我们的手套公司将会死掉,所有这些都是不爱国和不真实的。
我们应该为自己拥有的东西感到自豪,全力支持他们成长达到下一个层次,解决他们的问题,公平地批评他们,当Topglove挑战成为财富500强并超越市值的马来亚银行(Maybank)时,我们看到了所发生的一切,媒体和价格操纵猖的发生是不可否认的。
本地企业努力想要成为财富500强,却遭到媒体和操纵者对此激烈反对。难道我们不希望他们在这里取得成功吗?让他们失败吗?
我们通过操纵,强压股价甚至到个位数的PE,以及以不同的观点来煽动,并希望他们和他们的投资者亏钱。太可怕了!
美国发生了大事,这也让我们知道,机构和巨额资金可以由我们控制摆布。从未发生,但我现在相信我们可以。

我想要改变。任何还拥有手套的投资者,谁都已经陷入困境!请加入我们的行列,向投资银行,基金经理,市场操纵者和其他所有人道歉。我们是零售投资者,这是我们的市场。让我们的赢家成为赢家。明天市场开盘时,我不卖出我的股票,我会买更多。我不会跟着他们决定的市场情绪影响着我。我将会持续守着不卖出让他们得逞。我坚信手套股,应该给予合理的估值。 #gloveisgold

Join and upvote: https://www.reddit.com/r/bursabets/comments/l6q9yt/thank_you_rwallstreetbets/

eddie1884

174 posts

Posted by eddie1884 > 2021-01-28 19:02 | Report Abuse

Malaysia now near 200,000 Covid-19 cases with latest addition of 4,094 infections,

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2021/01/28/malaysia-now-near-200000-covid-19-cases-with-latest-addition-of-4094-infect/1944875

The cases is not slowing down. MCO total lock down looks like incoming 4th Feb.

eddie1884

174 posts

Posted by eddie1884 > 2021-01-28 19:02 | Report Abuse

those in recovery stock will sure join Gloves soon. Hopefully u guys not too late

eddie1884

174 posts

Posted by eddie1884 > 2021-01-28 19:03 | Report Abuse

Hedge-fund legends lose billions to Reddit traders running amok

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/hedgefund-legends-lose-billions...

very excited for all retail brethren who are making the same things happen here.

compared with Gamestop, our gloves sector very undervalued with almost guaranteed profit, big dividend payout, cash rich companies, and basically nothing like it in bursa.

why should we let IBs and foreign Funds like JPM to RSS and make most profitable gloves stocks loose values.

its time show them the power of RETAILERS UNITE

if rwallstreetbets could do it, so could we.

All, start using #gloveretailerunite hastags in ur social posting.

start the TSUNAMI guys!!! make the IBs sweat

FairNSquare

1,464 posts

Posted by FairNSquare > 2021-01-28 19:31 | Report Abuse

retailers unite!!

I have already invested in supermax. but i will also support TG.

for too long IBs have manipulated bursa dy. screw them and shorties out!!!

teach them an expensive lesson

the force is on!!!!

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-01-28 23:24 |

themeg

319 posts

Posted by themeg > 2021-01-28 23:25 | Report Abuse

Comfort TP should be at least RM7.

Posted by samchang88 > 2021-01-28 23:35 | Report Abuse

1 year profit of Supermax is equivalent to its 23 years of combined profit
Author: samchang88 | Publish date: Thu, 28 Jan 2021, 5:09 PM

Gloves are essential products to save lives during this pandemic. The Covid virus is highly infectious, especially the mutated variants. In time of this, human lives is the upmost important than anything else. Gloves are part of the PPE to protect lives and survival. Government globally need to allocate large portion of fund for healthcare spending. WHO expect 2021 the covid cases will be worser than 2020, so demand for gloves will be greater and ASP will sustain longer. In the latest report of Harta, it mentioned that overall projected growth in demand is expected to outstrip supply for the next few years due to increased glove usage from emerging markets and heightened hygiene awareness.. Scientist also mentioned that Covid is unlike Sars, it won't disappear suddenly. It will stay and live together with human being, so only vaccines and protective equipment can save lives.

It is uncertain and can't give any comments on other small companies which ventures into glove production, except KLK which is a large conglomerate with a prudent management. It will not simply put the money into building glove production factory without thorough analysis. So, the management and CEO should have analyze the glove business and know this business has a very bright future and can earn a very good profit in the time coming. So it is worth their effort, money and time to venture into this new business.

Now glove companies one year profit is equivalent to their many years of profit, eg harta, comfort, topglov, spmx and etc. take an example for glove company, eg supermax. Currently supermax one year profit is 2.3 billion (forecast conservatively ) for the financial year of 2020. The average profit annually for supermax is around 100 million previously (average for past 5 yrs) . It means 1year profit of spmx now is equivalent to its 23 years of combined profit. But its shares price only goes up 8-9 times only. It is very undervalue now by all the valuation metrics. Imagine 2 years profit is equivalent to at least 46 years of combined profit. This is astonishing. Imagine this company only need to work 2 years, but previously the company need to work as hard as possible for 44 years to get the same amount of profit. This is the best time for gloves company ever. The cash earn definitely will increase the value of the company, eg by expansion, increase r&d, M&A, increase dividend payment etc.

In addition, Board of director of the gloves company know their share is undervalue now and do a lot of share buy back, eg Topglove, Supermax. CEO also used their own money to buy the share in open market , eg Comfort, Topglove, Harta.

Holding power is the key to be successful in value investing. Buy right and sit on to win big.

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-01-29 05:22 | Report Abuse

If Top4 reddit retailer power push to rm30
Guess what happens to comfort price?

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-01-29 05:28 | Report Abuse

Gemfinder, what have you been drinking... US support refers to US reddit retailersunite.
Not lifting ban on TG is the US government, not retailers.
Today you will see shorties losing their shorts

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-01-29 05:33 | Report Abuse

Albukhary.... Very good intelligent postings.. I agreed totally

jolow

652 posts

Posted by jolow > 2021-01-29 10:05 | Report Abuse

hahah.... no enough viagra pill. jatuh balik

jolow

652 posts

Posted by jolow > 2021-01-29 10:08 | Report Abuse

reddit... hahaaha ... msia reddit closing red today....

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-01-29 10:58 |

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-01-29 10:59 |

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-01-29 11:00 |

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2021-01-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

Tp1

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2021-01-29 11:03 | Report Abuse

我在等待rm1

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-01-29 11:27 | Report Abuse

4.50 coming back soon

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Very soon

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Very very soon

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

It's simply inevitable

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Lagi apa mau cakap???

genghis

451 posts

Posted by genghis > 2021-01-29 12:01 | Report Abuse

Bos watching the price.maybe preparing for bullet.

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2021-01-29 12:09 | Report Abuse

Sell sell sell

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2021-01-29 16:40 | Report Abuse

Sell吧。大跌即将来临

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-01-29 17:30 | Report Abuse

HartaLega, TopGlove, Supermax & Kossan gave them bittcch basstard robber gangster IBs, non-stop shorting boddoh bangang idddiot digkhedds & forever panicking frenzied throw-at-low short term gambling monkeys a good old hard fugkking today

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-01-29 17:31 | Report Abuse

padan muka sama dia orang semua loh

Mrinvest0r

100 posts

Posted by Mrinvest0r > 2021-01-29 17:31 | Report Abuse

Uptrend coming...

OMG

ha ha ha

WYW

27 posts

Posted by WYW > 2021-01-29 18:06 | Report Abuse

DM for those supporters to join the unite group!