COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.37 - 0.38

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 5 days ago

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-07-06 09:59 | Report Abuse

Is that also means the mother share should be trading at at least RM2.61 within 5 years?

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-06 10:01 | Report Abuse

Start_0f_the_bull Is that also means the mother share should be trading at at least RM2.61 within 5 years?

-------------
For u to make a profit, yes need to be above 2.61

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-06 10:03 | Report Abuse

Warrant is like a tool to reserve a seat to buy a stock without putting much upfront capital.

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-07-06 10:07 | Report Abuse

So the person who is buying the warrant is expecting the mother share will be traded at RM2.61 or above within this 5 years? Let us see.

Enternow

60 posts

Posted by Enternow > 2021-07-06 10:14 | Report Abuse

tq so much for explaning

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-06 10:18 | Report Abuse

Some Group wants to be major share holder by getting 45mil warrants, more than 5% enlarged total shares? If so, will this groups be willing to pay more that 2.30+0.305=2.605 per share? If so, then wait until tomorrow before selling your precious warrants! For me, i just take the risk and wait until tomorrow......

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-06 10:23 | Report Abuse

My calculation: 0.3x=174mil warrants, so total mother shares now x=580mil, so enlarged share base (assuming full subscription)=580+174=754mil, so 45mil is 6%. Please check...might have missed some details.

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-06 10:25 | Report Abuse

Do your own assessment....me no guru so pls don't blame me if i wrong :)

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-07-06 10:36 | Report Abuse

If someone wants to be major shareholders he can just buy the mother share at RM1.96c instead and queue buy the warrant at 0.5c. Can someone help to explain this?

Enternow

60 posts

Posted by Enternow > 2021-07-06 10:39 | Report Abuse

@start_of_the_bull Hi! If the mother share price is RM 3.605 now, so if I exercise the warrant, I'm making profit of RM 1,am I right?

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-07-06 10:46 | Report Abuse

If the mother share is RM3.60 now the warrant should be trading at around RM1.30 instead. What puzzling is that why someone queuing to buy warrant at 30.5c instead of 0.5c now.

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-06 10:50 | Report Abuse

If someone starts to buy 45mil mother shares from open market, will it not drive the price up to more than 2.60? Yesterday, total trade volume about 4 mil only. Today the selling queue from 1.96 to 1.98 only .3 mil....Ya wonder if the group can just negotiate with comfort directly.... I really don't know enough!

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-07-06 11:03 | Report Abuse

Oh yes. I forgot to mention, the warrant is actually limit up now!

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-06 11:06 | Report Abuse

This is also why I hold my warrant but I don't have a lot, haha, so more like a game now

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-06 11:22 | Report Abuse

I have an explanation. Someone with that much buying power to buy that much warrants, definitely has a plan to buy it, then pump the mother share, then make money on warrants alot. It's smart

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-06 11:23 | Report Abuse

So at the end of the day, if u have warrants and or mother share, u will benefit

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-06 11:24 | Report Abuse

Because really, based on normal circumstances, I don't think the warrant is worth that much.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-06 11:26 | Report Abuse

Here is a cool idea for u. Sell your warrents now, then buy mother share. Ex dividend date is on 8 july. So u buy mother share before the 8, u will get dividend

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-07-06 11:27 | Report Abuse

The one who bought at RM2.16 before the warrant ex date is still making losses if he sell the warrant at 30.5c, right?

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-06 11:32 | Report Abuse

No actually making money. 2.16 - 0.305 = 1.855. but mother is now at 1.96

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-07-06 11:32 | Report Abuse

Very true. The warrant at 30.5 is a big premium comparing the price of mother share right now. Buy or sell you decide, don't blame me later ya.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-06 11:33 | Report Abuse

This is why, I think WB is overvalued. But none the less. If someone is willing to pump the stock from undervalued to fair value, it's worth it.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-06 11:34 | Report Abuse

Because I personally think comfort is too undervalued

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-06 11:36 | Report Abuse

But I can say one thing based on the volume of WB. Alot of share holders are very bullish on the stock. Almost no short term holders, that dump the WB. I see zero sellers on the order book now. It's crazy

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-06 11:37 | Report Abuse

Yesterday someone here said the stock will pump to above 2.3 very soon. And I believe that. So just hold on let's go

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

If IB holding the stock, they sure already will realize the profits from WB immediately. Which also tells me that we are at ground zero right now already. Best time to accumulate before IB come back

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-06 11:55 | Report Abuse

Brusacasino Your calculation has an error because you get 3 warrants for 10 share, so it's 2.16-.305*3/10=2.0685,yup still lose money if you bought at 2.16

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-06 11:57 | Report Abuse

Ah yes sorry sorry. Peace99 is correct

xfighter

223 posts

Posted by xfighter > 2021-07-06 11:57 | Report Abuse

can i know what's the possible loss if exercise the warrant now?

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-06 12:00 | Report Abuse

Can exercise it now meh? I tot only in 2026 can

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-07-06 12:06 | Report Abuse

If I am not wrong warrant can be converted to mother share starting from today but you need to pay additional RM2.30. After 2026 expiry date the warrant will be worthless.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-07-06 12:20 | Report Abuse

Only when the stock goes up and the WB in the money... than can exercise yes? If it expires below 2.3 in 2026, it is toilet paper. Correct me if I am wrong.

Blu1602

17 posts

Posted by Blu1602 > 2021-07-06 12:45 | Report Abuse

A- A+ 2127WB COMFORT-WB, COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD - WARRANTS 2021/20 Profile for Securities of PLc 5 Jul 2021, 07:00 Profile for Securities of PLC Instrument Category : Securities of PLC Instrument Type : Warrants Description : COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD ("CGB" OR "COMPANY")BONUS ISSUE OF 174,132,762 FREE WARRANTS IN CGB ("WARRANT(S)") ON THE BASIS OF 3 WARRANTS FOR EVERY 10 EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES IN CGB ("CGB SHARE(S)") HELD BY THE SHAREHOLDERS OF CGB WHOSE NAMES APPEAR ON CGB'S RECORD OF DEPOSITORS AS AT 5.00 P.M. ON 24 JUNE 2021 ("BONUS ISSUE OF WARRANTS") Initial Listing Information : Listing Date :06/07/2021 Issue Date : 29/06/2021 Issue / Ask Price : Not Applicable Issue Size in Unit : 174,132,762.0000 Maturity Date : 26/06/2026 Revised Maturity Date : Name of Guarantor: Not Applicable Name of Trustee: Not Applicable Coupon/Profit/Interest/Payment Rate: Not Applicable Coupon/Profit/Interest/Payment Frequency: Not Applicable Redemption: Not Applicable Exercise/Conversion Period : 5.00 Year(s) Revised Exercise/Conversion Period : Not Applicable Exercise/ Strike/ Conversion Price : Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 2.3000 Revised Exercise/ Strike/ Conversion Price : Exercise/ Conversion Ratio : 1:1 Revised Exercise/ Conversion Ratio : Mode of Satisfaction of Exercise/Conversion Price : Cash Settlement Type/ Convertible into : Physical (Shares) Remarks : The Warrants can be exercised at any time on or after the date of issue of the Warrants up to Expiry Date (both dates inclusive).Each Warrant entitles the registered holder during the Exercise Period to subscribe for one (1) new CGB Share in the share capital of CGB at the Exercise Price, subject to adjustments in accordance with the provisions in the Deed Poll dated 10 June 2021. You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment. To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com N202107053000154EN

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-06 15:12 | Report Abuse

Bull and Danny, you are right. Although in principle can pay another 2.30 to convert now, no one will do that unless want to donate money to company, LOL

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-06 15:13 | Report Abuse

Brusacasino thanks for confirmation.

afif95

70 posts

Posted by afif95 > 2021-07-06 16:20 | Report Abuse

those who hold warrants, then wait for the real uptrend for follow through

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-06 16:45 | Report Abuse

Oh, just want to clarify about my claim nobody sane want to buy warrant now and pay another 2.30 to convert. This claim may not apply to huge investor! Eg. Inventec bought millions of OR at 4.5 Sen from company bosses, although open market was selling at lower price. Buying or selling huge volumes in open market changes price too much!

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2021-07-06 17:05 | Report Abuse

who can predict the price for warrant tmr? up or down?

FactCheck

48 posts

Posted by FactCheck > 2021-07-06 17:28 | Report Abuse

Buying warrants also skips the need to declare that you're becoming a significant shareholder (until you convert).

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-07-06 17:35 | Report Abuse

Just wonder who are those that if they intend to sell the warrant why didn't they sell it at this premium price because if the mother share doesn't climb above RM2.30 right before the expiry date the price will be zero by then.

Posted by neutralist > 2021-07-06 17:54 | Report Abuse

expiry is 2026. Why would you want to sell if you view comfort positively. could be very big reward should comfort continue to perform admirably. but if it does not perform for whatever reason, still the warrant is a free gift aha. might as well keep and take the chances

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-07-06 18:08 | Report Abuse

The warrant limit up today. It is interesting to see what will be the buy/sell price tomorrow.

tiruban85

95 posts

Posted by tiruban85 > 2021-07-06 18:19 | Report Abuse

@Peace99 @Brusacasino good one mate. Both of you has enlightened us on this warrant pricing. thank you

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-06 19:19 | Report Abuse

Selangor glove factories have to close, companies like Top glove and kossan affected. Guess that's good news for comfort. Factory at Perak woohooo

xfighter

223 posts

Posted by xfighter > 2021-07-06 19:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks guys for the info... appreciate the professional comment and feedback.

Play_Joy

224 posts

Posted by Play_Joy > 2021-07-06 20:25 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow may gap up but close in red for sure.....

Play_Joy

224 posts

Posted by Play_Joy > 2021-07-06 20:32 | Report Abuse

Nobody is willing to keep warrant during this uncertainty period....current price is 30%+ premium, anyone want to buy warrant at 0.305 and pay another RM 2.30 to covert to mother share??? If you believe in comfort, just buy mother share now at RM 1.9x and get divided RM0.04/ share by tomorrow. Bear in mind that tomorrow is the last day to buy for dividend entitlement.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-06 21:53 | Report Abuse

Play_Joy, totally depends on where u see the stock in 5 years. Some see it a rm2, some rm5 some rm10. If those who see rm10 is possible, WB is actually genius.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-06 21:54 | Report Abuse

Also, if u see today's volume on WB, it's really not much, not many selling at all.

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-07-06 22:12 | Report Abuse

Play_joy
So how do you explain why there are people buying the warrant at limit up of 30.5c instead of mother share at RM1.9x today?