COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.37 - 0.38

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 5 days ago

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-24 16:47 |

Posted by neutralist > 2021-06-24 19:22 | Report Abuse

because give you chance to load before rocket up

trum

7,634 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-06-24 19:41 | Report Abuse

Brother, I like this comforter

Posted by neutralist > 2021-06-24 20:08 | Report Abuse

trum brother, stay inside comforter longer. you might wake up on the moon later kekekekekekeke

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2021-06-24 21:11 | Report Abuse

lousy company and pandemic ending soon

Posted by Passivereturn > 2021-06-24 21:21 | Report Abuse

Jpm short or not, it depends on who want to sell so low to jpm. We don't mind hold the share for 5 years or 10 years, our small money doesn't make much different. JPM billions can stuck here with us if he wants. EPF can continue to lend share to JPM for shorting. Bursa can continue allow them to short. Bursa is killing Malaysia market. Nowadays everyone can trade hkex or dji or nasdaq. Soon they will find they are no more fish for them to fish because the ponds had dried out.

Posted by neutralist > 2021-06-24 21:53 | Report Abuse

lousy for you because you are short term horizon. lol. not lousy if you are in long term. anyway if you are in long term your entry would probably be below rm1 already. what so lousy still got 100 percent return as of now. lulz

Save

839 posts

Posted by Save > 2021-06-25 02:36 | Report Abuse

Technical rebound in the brewing. Target 2.73.

3,072 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-06-25 06:11 | Report Abuse

If you're a so-called long term investor, you would have bought before pandemic started. You were just speculating and got trapped at high floor and now deemed yourself as long term holder. How hilarious.

The most funny is you still think someone would chase up high to get you released..

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-25 06:37 | Report Abuse

Downtrending stocks lah....but still got trading opportunity on n off..needs luck n skill

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-25 07:07 | Report Abuse

Comfort n Supermax will be my bet for glove rebound play

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-25 08:10 | Report Abuse

AxeCapital2077 lousy company and pandemic ending soon

--------------
Why is comfort lousy ? Let me know so I can decide to sell everything

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-25 10:07 | Report Abuse

If break above 2 is a good sign... Another few trading Green days will be better. All gloves are oversold/shorted heavily recent. Will not be low for a long time as Covid is here to stay....

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-25 10:08 | Report Abuse

Wait for its warrants.....

Save

839 posts

Posted by Save > 2021-06-25 10:18 | Report Abuse

pivot piont 2.01. Should stay above 2.02 after bookmaker collect enough shares below 2

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-06-25 10:38 | Report Abuse

Haiz... No one throw at me again..

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-06-25 10:38 | Report Abuse

Miss the boat again

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2021-06-25 12:04 | Report Abuse

when will the free warrants get listed?

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-06-25 14:40 | Report Abuse

Can anyone tell who are the people buying up Comfort shares last few days? The major shareholders mopping them up?

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-06-25 14:43 | Report Abuse

I have no time checking it up. I strongly believe it is them.

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2021-06-25 15:43 | Report Abuse

TP 0.05

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2021-06-25 15:43 | Report Abuse

Sell

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2021-06-25 16:31 | Report Abuse

its lousy because everyone should've sold last year in aug-dec period. when us and europe showed signs of recovery, less cases. And everyone knows the data that asp will be reduced if not by a large margin. That period alot of malaysian investment banks come out of report saying gloves are here to stay, revenue going up bla bla bla, but at the end they just wanna cash out at higher price so that aunty unvle retailers will buy theyre bags. Now they are completely out and investing in US and China. I have come here to warn every investor that is still in this counter since last year september, dont let the directors get rich off your position. Invest elsewhere

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2021-06-25 16:33 | Report Abuse

by the way dividend of 0.04 is nothing short of a middle finger to the shareholders, theyre cash postion is so huge they can pay at least 2.5 times that

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-25 16:58 | Report Abuse

My opinion, your opinion not valid to even call it "lousy". Glove stocks dropping only because of trend, not because the company lousy.

Dividend 0.04 is sufficient. They can use the cash reserves to further invest.

Sign of company that is losey is the ones that give dividend even if can't afford, just to enrich the director share holders.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-25 17:00 | Report Abuse

I was once also against glove stocks and called it a bubble back during the peak. But now after the drops, the stock is getting undervalued.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-25 17:06 | Report Abuse

Wukong is back!! TP 6. Counter his offering...

Benny1123

117 posts

Posted by Benny1123 > 2021-06-25 17:43 | Report Abuse

They keep pressing the price...they want collect cheap stock.. No eye see... Loh

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-25 17:57 | Report Abuse

Ya, AxeC... Should have ...Could have... Would have... In this sh!t now... have to go LT. Lessons learned.

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2021-06-25 18:29 | Report Abuse

warrant listed on 6/7, can anybody predict how is the price?

yumchar

55 posts

Posted by yumchar > 2021-06-25 19:12 | Report Abuse

When you take a ride, get out at your desired destination otherwise you will pay for the journey to a place you do not wish to go and pay for the journey back. Don't forget this is a RSS stock ripe for shorting due to a large number of negative calls by "analeeches" who leech off the greed of man. Wait for the next opportunity.

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-06-25 19:54 | Report Abuse

AxeC, appreciate your words of wisdom...

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-06-26 00:43 | Report Abuse

财经新闻
MYEG计划8月起供应1000万剂疫苗
2021年06月25日
(吉隆坡25日讯)MYEG(MYEG,0138,主板科技股)计划今年8月起,在国内供应1000万剂疫苗。

MYEG周五发文告指出,已和安徽智飞生物制药公司签署意向书,向后者购买1000万剂疫苗,并在8月起供应予国人。
相关成本待定。同时,正式分发疫苗前,需获得国家药剂监管机构(NPRA)的批准。

“公司有信心,疫苗获准在国内分发后,将加速推动我国走向全民免疫。”

周五闭市,MYEG收报1.82令吉,无起落,交易量约为843万股。

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-06-26 00:57 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Bernama) -- My E.G. Services Bhd has signed a letter of intent (LOI) to purchase 10 million doses of Anhui Zhifei Biopharmaceutical Co Ltd’s COVID-19 vaccine, ensuring that the corresponding quantity of its recombinant protein subunit vaccine is reserved for delivery as early as August.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia, MYEG said it holds three-year rights to exclusively distribute the vaccine in Malaysia while through a separate partnership, the group has two-year exclusive distribution rights to the vaccine in the Philippines and is presently in discussions to distribute in other countries.

"Last week, MYEG announced plans for the roll-out of a vaccination programme in the Philippines that will cover the provision of the vaccines to the public health segment as well as private sales,” it said.

The LOI is to ensure that the corresponding quantity of Zhifei’s recombinant protein subunit vaccine is reserved for delivery as early as August when vaccination through the private market is enabled.

"This paves the way for the vaccine to be imported and made available to Malaysians as soon as the private market commences and subject to the conditional authorisation of the vaccine by the National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency (NPRA),” it said.

The cost of the vaccine will be determined later subject to the conditional authorisation by NPRA.

MYEG said it is confident that when the Zhifei vaccine becomes available locally, it can play an important role in accelerating the country’s drive towards achieving herd immunity against the COVID-19 virus.

Jointly developed by Zhifei and the Institute of Microbiology of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, the vaccine has fast emerged as among the preferred vaccines in China since gaining emergency use authorisation there in early March in view of its distinct inherent advantages as a recombinant protein subunit vaccine. More than 60 million doses have already been administered in more than a dozen provincial-level regions, including Beijing. The vaccine is also being used in Uzbekistan.

Recombinant protein technology is proven, having been used for the development of vaccines such as hepatitis B and shingles.

In addition, recombinant protein vaccines can be more easily produced at a large-scale since production does not need to be carried out in high-grade biosafety laboratories, and they are also more cost-effective and easier to store and transport.

Since the outbreak of the COVID-19 virus, MYEG has leveraged its strengths and expertise as a leading digital services provider in the region to introduce a number of significant initiatives as part of a holistic solution aimed at helping in the fight against the pandemic.

Besides vaccines, these offerings include screening services, quarantine management and digital health travel pass systems.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

TP minimum 6, but I think from the current price, if something gone wrong with pendemic again, TP 12

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2021-06-26 12:10 | Report Abuse

LOL.

Shines

2,773 posts

Posted by Shines > 2021-06-26 12:31 | Report Abuse

Goat I totally agreed to stop RSS

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-26 13:12 | Report Abuse

No need to stop RSS lar. We trap then then short squeez! Natural selection

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-26 21:03 | Report Abuse

Comfort PE is really too low compared to all the other glove stocks. By right it should be around rm2.2 minimum

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-27 15:46 | Report Abuse

Shorties will regret soon

Posted by GloveBurnHand > 2021-06-27 20:38 | Report Abuse

1.0 is coming soon

Posted by GloveBurnHand > 2021-06-27 20:38 | Report Abuse

will drop. like ruberex

Posted by johnhuathuat > 2021-06-27 23:30 | Report Abuse

lol. 1.0 then i think owner take private already leh.

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2021-06-28 08:44 | Report Abuse

A kindergarten level question for reetarrded low IQ glove naysayers

Why do you think the glove tycoons, their family members and directors consistently buy so much of their company shares both personally and through company sbb from much higher price level?

a) Because their money are very cheap and made out of toilet paper.

b) Because they are a bunch of village eediots country bumkins who have too much money.

c) Because they are stoopeed and not as wise and knowledgeable as you.

d) Because they think they know their own business better than those fickle minded 9-5 spineless swaying to the wind type so called stock analysts.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

P/E already 2.3... Drop to 1 is 1.1. Use some brain lah... If drop more, the company will go private.
I would... given business will be good for the next few years..

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-06-28 09:30 | Report Abuse

Pfizer oral pill n China spray aerosol vaccine coming in the end of year , just spray inhale can prevent from severe systoms ! Good news to mankind !

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-28 09:37 | Report Abuse

Sure... Pfizer can make all the pill you want... Solve the Heart/Bone Marrow problems first ya? Delta is coming... This time, it is going to be worse as it will hit the kids more.