COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.37 - 0.38

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 5 days ago

Posted by invest2011 > 2021-06-23 17:32 | Report Abuse

Will the share price be adjusted upon listing of free warrant ...anyone ?

Benny1123

117 posts

Posted by Benny1123 > 2021-06-23 17:46 | Report Abuse

All glove company go gg...

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-23 18:05 | Report Abuse

invest2011, should be adjusted already that's why price dropped

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2021-06-23 18:06 | Report Abuse

Why the give free Warrant instead of free share?

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-23 18:29 | Report Abuse

Free warrant does not dilute shares. It is in the interest of shareholders to have less shares.

Posted by BankrupCauseStubborn > 2021-06-23 19:01 | Report Abuse

This counter is fking oversold. 1 year profit can cover more than 50% of current price you need to pay per share. Tomorrow all-in

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-23 19:15 | Report Abuse

BankruoCauseStubborn, haha definitely undervalued like crazy.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-23 19:29 | Report Abuse

Yes, so so cheap now. This cheapness will not last. Sooner or later, this bargain will end especially with the Delta Bloom coming this Fall/WInter season.

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2021-06-23 22:25 | Report Abuse

Dannyfy188, when convert the warrant to mother share, this also will dilute the mother share. Is that not the case?

Benny1123

117 posts

Posted by Benny1123 > 2021-06-23 23:27 | Report Abuse

Dannyfyl88, delta bloom coming soon... No ending.. MCO forever.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-23 23:36 | Report Abuse

Thlime… you will have to buy/pay for it. Warrant is temporary rights and expires. You have the rights to buy it at a certain price and probably from the company treasury. Not likely from issuance of new shares.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-23 23:50 |

trum

7,634 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-06-23 23:54 | Report Abuse

MCO government decide not us to decide whether we want MCO no MCO.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-24 00:32 | Report Abuse

UK 16k new cases. That's a crazy spike

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-24 08:52 | Report Abuse

Yes Trum… MCO decided by the government. But they also know it is hurting the economy. Must keep a balance as this is a LT fight. Look at Kai su Australia. Only 10 cases… lockdown/restrictions. Hope we will not get that as it is hurting businesses here. Regardless, only gloves makes more money for the next few years… Delta blooming is coming… start from UK.. US.. Europe…

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-24 09:31 | Report Abuse

Not just Australia, but Singapore also. Not a coincidence that both countries run by rational people . Those countries that think putting economy first for short term gain will pay the heavy price

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-06-24 09:47 | Report Abuse

Someone shared their thought in the other forum...

My experience when I was working as a consultant to Syndicates and Fund Managers from BVI and Cayman Island told me that there is always a tendency that Syndicates (I could not mention the name or else I will be sued) will purposely throw the mother shares so that the mother share price will plummet. Then, warant holder who aims to convert the call warrant to mother share before the expiry will not be able to make profit from the price gap or what it is normally known as an "arbitrage". The issuer will be the big beneficiary if the price of mother share plummets. I had attempted some counters using this way so I always use the same way whenever I wanted to purchase mother share...

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2021-06-24 09:48 | Report Abuse

Dannyfy thanks for the explanation

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-06-24 09:58 | Report Abuse

Bought Comfort @ RM1.96

Revenue increased from previous quarter of RM318 million to latest quarter RM541 million
EPS increased from previous quarter of 23.65 cent to latest quarter of 37.75cent
NTA/NAPS increased from previous quarter of RM1.01 to latest quarter RM1.32

At the end of the year, the NTA/NAPS will be more than RM2.00.
Comfort is the only glove companies that its NTA/NAPS at the end of the year is more than its current share price, RM1.97

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-24 10:04 | Report Abuse

Selesa... true for warrant issue by banks. They will press down the share price in order to be out of money.. so it is worthless. Warrant is risky but reward is great if you really are lucky. Last year, most banks lose like crap on Call warrant with gloves. Especially those around peak July to September. All in the money and they lose millions. Now, revenge back on gloves by not buying.

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-06-24 10:11 | Report Abuse

Comfort in comparison with Topglove and Supermax in terms of share price and EPS:

Comfort EPS increased from previous quarter of 23.65 cent to latest quarter of 37.75cent, share price at RM1.97.

Topglove EPS decreased from previous quarter of 35.77 cent to latest quarter of 25.44cent, share price at RM4.36. (Topglove appeals for the US ban)

Supermx EPS decreased from previous quarter of 41.14 cent to latest quarter of 38.83cent, share price at RM3.38..

hkimbrs

41 posts

Posted by hkimbrs > 2021-06-24 10:55 | Report Abuse

Who keep selling glove?

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-24 11:36 | Report Abuse

Should ask.. Who keeps on Shorting? Like Harta, all gloves kenal shorted again with this bad sentiment. Better don't look at it daily. The cheap just got cheaper. Now, waiting to add...

Posted by LimitupLimitDown > 2021-06-24 11:45 | Report Abuse

this counter masuk longkang haha. tp 0.5 pre pandemic. everywhere in the world is opening up, invest wisely in high scalable companies that can 10x, most of it i must say is in the US.

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-06-24 11:45 | Report Abuse

when surging high high all so brave to buy

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-06-24 11:45 | Report Abuse

but when lying so low all become so scared

why

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-24 11:47 | Report Abuse

Golden... Lying low temporary lah.. waiting to add now. Bottom fishing. As with all good earnings companies, this will come back up. No worries.

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-06-24 11:47 | Report Abuse

which level is better for buying something aah

high? or low?

just do your maths, man

Posted by LimitupLimitDown > 2021-06-24 11:50 | Report Abuse

glove asp dropping like mad with oversupply run guys

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-24 12:11 |

Posted by LimitupLimitDown > 2021-06-24 12:13 | Report Abuse

dont know why some people still wanna make money out of covid while millions of ppl are starving for a pay cheque. stay invested in recoveries and tech, thats where we can see exponential and secular growth over the next few years.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-24 12:42 | Report Abuse

Recoveries and tech? They're already ATH... Opportunities for greater returns are in gloves since there are all clearly oversold...nearing bottom. Bottom fishing is where you will make the most money...especially for companies still earns good money.

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2021-06-24 12:54 | Report Abuse

Comfort TP0.05

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2021-06-24 12:55 | Report Abuse

Comfort TP0.05

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2021-06-24 12:55 | Report Abuse

Comfort TP0.05

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2021-06-24 12:56 | Report Abuse

大家一起来sell sell sell

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-24 13:22 | Report Abuse

Dannyfyl88 Limit... heard that thousands of times lah... Always ASP dropping BS when it is still a shortage till next year. Delta blooming.. US...20% now... soon 80% this Fall. Let's see if Demand will pick up.
-----------------
U are right
Also I study that the larger companies like top glove and harta saying ASP lower and they making less net profit, but smaller glove like rubberex, careplus and comfort making higher net profit.

I speculate that this is because the larger companies got issue with Labour laws that's why hard for them to sell to US and EU, causing their NP to drop, so they just say it as APS dropping.

It's all bullcrap. Asp has not been dropping. Only drop because harder for them to sell to US and EU

Posted by LimitupLimitDown > 2021-06-24 13:23 | Report Abuse

my friend obviously you haven't heard of wallstreetbets, buy $ride tonight for epic short squeeze

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-24 13:51 | Report Abuse

By who ?

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-06-24 14:37 | Report Abuse

Now is daily 10 sens drop , next week is 20 sens ,next next week is 30 sens , it will drop more n more daily until pre pandemic level that wanted by bankers !

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-24 14:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your concern. But I sincerely don't care

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-24 14:54 | Report Abuse

Wukong is Back!!! TP 6 to counter him...

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-24 14:56 | Report Abuse

Natsuko... Isn't this the best time to Buy? Buy low and sell high ya? So cheap now for All gloves. P/E 2 and expect P/E 0.5? Delta blooming... ticking time bomb...

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-24 15:08 | Report Abuse

Once it starts moving, people won't have easy chance to enter. Now we average down, will have the top 10% best entry of 2021

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-06-24 15:13 | Report Abuse

Gloves are oversold... The overselling will end soon. Nothing stay low forever especially for companies making good money for the next few years. Virus is here to stay and will affect all for years to come. No worries...

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2021-06-24 15:22 | Report Abuse

This pandemic is becoming endemic meaning the virus is here to stay for at least a couple more years to come.

When countries open up, more people will return to work, play and travel.

When more peoples return to work, play and travel, demand for gloves will go up even more.

New normal dictates that gloves are not just for the medical/health sector alone.

Don't believe me?

I went to a bank yesterday and saw even some tellers were wearing gloves, not all of them though. It is not far fetched to suggest that very soon it could become company policy to supply gloves to all their front line staff.

Just imagine all the other sectors other than medical where people starts wearing gloves as a precaution for example aviation, f&b, cashiers, barbers, masseurs, beauticians etc etc. I can go on and on until tomorrow...

The more countries open up, the more the demand for gloves will be.

One more thing, even if the market crashes tomorrow, gloves will remain strong solely due to its extraordinary earnings for years to come.

Now tell me, are there other such counters in bursa other than gloves?

Please let me know if there are.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-06-24 15:31 | Report Abuse

JPM will cut 50% more next week ! Stay tune!

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-06-24 15:32 | Report Abuse

Quick queue, queue, 1.88..

Haiya, you see lockdown for almost 4 weeks, infection rate in Malaysia still hovering Ard 5k cases, imagine no mco, you think not gonna touch 10k ? 20k??? Covid ending?

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-24 16:41 | Report Abuse

Capitulation

Benny1123

117 posts

Posted by Benny1123 > 2021-06-24 16:41 | Report Abuse

Good profit, good dividend, free warrant but price still drop,. Why????