KUCHAI DEVELOPMENT BHD

KLSE (MYR): KUCHAI (2186)

-0.01 (0.47%)

2.11 - 2.12

992 comment(s). Last comment by Diamond7 2 weeks ago

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-07 14:35 | Report Abuse

How was the performance in 2010 ? What is the TP ? TQ.

ongtkong

456 posts

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-12 12:45 | Report Abuse

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-01-12 13:35 | Report Abuse

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2013-07-03 16:58 | Report Abuse

up 9 sen?

whkwoon

300 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2013-07-03 17:00 | Report Abuse

Anybody got new ?

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2013-07-05 10:22 | Report Abuse

no news at all...price up another 9sen again..i'm suspect got dividend

pharker

1,089 posts

Posted by pharker > 2013-07-09 02:24 | Report Abuse

something is up...can smell it...privatize ..or backdoor lisiting of GE

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2013-07-09 10:50 | Report Abuse

Pharker, if backdoor listing of GE why go for dividend reinvestment scheme right now? div reinvestment can be later/after new corporate exercise of backdoor/privatize

pharker

1,089 posts

Posted by pharker > 2013-07-09 16:35 | Report Abuse

Dividend reinvestment scheme is an ongoing thing...just like ESOS.

Back door listing is a one off corporate exercise...they can co-exist

I ain't finance guru, correct me if i am wrong

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-07-09 16:43 | Report Abuse

something big. :)

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-07-09 16:45 | Report Abuse

how can i miss this rocket

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-07-09 16:52 | Report Abuse

citytrader. this is not rocket yet. u havent seen the real rocket coming soon :)

Posted by i3investor700 > 2013-07-09 16:52 | Report Abuse

during bull, everything also yummy...

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-07-09 16:53 | Report Abuse

not really bull now. but i see a breakout in smallcap stocks coming

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-07-09 17:12 | Report Abuse

increased 14% from its break out point, stil not rocket mer!!!

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-07-09 17:16 | Report Abuse

hahhaa, this stock if really want to rocket, can rocket even more. 14% is just peanuts

pharker

1,089 posts

Posted by pharker > 2013-07-09 17:34 | Report Abuse

kakijudi....what r the possible catalysts :-
1. privatise @ RM2+
2. backdoor listing of GE
3. special dividend
4. sell landbank or jv with developer

i think most likely is no.4..less likely 3. since oledi got div reinvest scheme and controlling owner the Lee family (OCBC) oso kedukut one

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-07-09 17:39 | Report Abuse

nope. number 4 is most unlikely. privatisation is possible but unlikely as well.

a special dividend at this point will materialize, there's a reason they did their dividend reinvestment scheme(DRS). this company pay shit dividend in the past. A DRS would not make sense under the current dividend policy, hence i suspect they will change their dividend policy or make a very 'special' dividend. right now this is the main catalyst. number 2 is quite farfetched, but if it happens, u and me are going to be laughing all the way to the bank.

hope this helps bro. :)

Posted by i3investor700 > 2013-07-09 17:46 | Report Abuse

all time high...very risky to buy now...congrats to early birdie..

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2013-07-10 14:16 | Report Abuse

Kakijudi, totally agreed with u. No. 3 will be most likely. This company has a pc of mining land..suitability of property development on it is questionable.

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2013-08-02 23:19 | Report Abuse

...1st round div income received from GE in May, one more round of income will be receiving in next mth...let's c how much Lee family willing to share with us.

AhPek

130 posts

Posted by AhPek > 2013-08-06 00:05 | Report Abuse

No.2 will be the best option.

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2013-08-06 15:53 | Report Abuse

waiting for its 4Q13 result...c any infi for next step action...

Posted by anbzUSING2ndACCOUNT > 2013-08-21 00:21 | Report Abuse

posted by kakijudi:
Stock: [A&M]: A & M REALTY BHD
Jul 19, 2013 05:49 PM | Report Abuse

for your info.

their landbank in carey island:

2,000 acres.
purchased 20 years ago at RM0.1 psf. Now it is RM50 psf
2000 acres X 43500=87,000,000 square feet
87m sf X RM50 =RM4.35 BILLION
RM4.35B/ 365,063,800 shares

= RM11.91 PER SHARE

what say you?? haha of course we cannot calculate like that. but this is the value of A&M.
---------

me : from 10 cents becomes RM 50 psf???
appreciates by 500 times???????????!!!!!!!!
-----
everyone please don't believe this pigshit...haha ...sapa percaya sama ini orang..memang bodoh ...kakijudi = kaki tipu , and this one u can call it bullshit encik pigshit kaki judi, haha :) :)

AhPek

130 posts

Posted by AhPek > 2013-10-03 00:59 | Report Abuse

Picking up steam lately.

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-10-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

another dividend coming soon end of the month

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-10-08 11:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by kakijudi > Jul 9, 2013 05:39 PM | Report Abuse X

nope. number 4 is most unlikely. privatisation is possible but unlikely as well.

a special dividend at this point will materialize, there's a reason they did their dividend reinvestment scheme(DRS). this company pay shit dividend in the past. A DRS would not make sense under the current dividend policy, hence i suspect they will change their dividend policy or make a very 'special' dividend. right now this is the main catalyst. number 2 is quite farfetched, but if it happens, u and me are going to be laughing all the way to the bank.

hope this helps bro. :)

my prediction of special dividend came true, but i came as a disappointment to me as they paid little compared to the other two associate companies. But i suspect they have bigger plans for kuchai

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-10-08 12:29 | Report Abuse

no more mining la, it has basically no business now. just holding a lot of valuable assets and a huge pile of cash waiting to be distributed to you and me

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2013-10-08 12:48 | Report Abuse

Hi kakijudi. Some in Singapore, right? High EPS of 38.7 sen for FY ending 30 June 2013, the price at 1.26 is vvvvvv cheap. Looking forwards laughing to the bank soon. :)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-08 13:06 | Report Abuse

This company is definitely highly undervalued, low risk and high potential return stock, provided the management changes their kedekut behaviour.

This is a classic Graham net-net investment.

Good to be a long term investment and negligible chance of going wrong. But definitely will not be a multi-baggers, and not for judi.

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2013-10-10 12:14 | Report Abuse

dear all, no doubt this comapany holding a lot of cash & very valuable investment, but r the directors willing to share with us or not?

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2013-10-10 12:16 | Report Abuse

just look at the little special dividend they declared...no mood to laugh

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-10-13 18:05 | Report Abuse

Multi530, look at the special dividend sbagan and kluang. A huge portion of that payout will be given to kuchai as kuchai owns huge shares in sbagan. They are unlocking the value of kuchai. They have big plans. Just wait

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2013-10-14 13:24 | Report Abuse

So kakijudi, u prefer dividend reinvestment or cash? My would like to receive cash and buy after div payout.

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-10-14 13:57 | Report Abuse

Why would you buy after dividend payout? It is already ex now. I would reinvest because the reinvestment price is at a discount . Below 1.10 if I'm not mistaken. Definitely I will reinvest

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2013-10-16 13:59 | Report Abuse

kakijudi, the exercise price of reinvestment is 1.09, but my reinvestment (entitlement) not even 400 unit.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-11-01 16:06 | Report Abuse

testing

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-11-12 00:25 | Report Abuse

back in action

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-12-15 14:16 | Report Abuse

sleeping beauty

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-12-15 14:45 | Report Abuse

Sleeping beauty indeed.

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2013-12-17 09:30 | Report Abuse

sleeping zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-12-19 16:39 | Report Abuse

today vol increase ... window dressing soon ?

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-09 00:42 | Report Abuse

halo .... house on fire ... wake up !

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-01-09 00:49 | Report Abuse

Wonder can wake up!

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-09 00:58 | Report Abuse

ya loh ... sian . vol comes sure hamtam kasi 1 lorry .

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-09 01:05 | Report Abuse

tightly controlled , lazy and stingy management ,

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-01-09 21:33 | Report Abuse

A failure as a listed co. bec. the stock not able to attract investors.

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-01-11 10:42 | Report Abuse

High time to improve.