KUCHAI DEVELOPMENT BHD

KLSE (MYR): KUCHAI (2186)

2.15 - 2.23

978 comment(s). Last comment by Soliday 23 hours ago

YS Chan

4 posts

Posted by YS Chan > 2017-08-22 17:10 | Report Abuse

What privatisation? They don't have any business. They only a lot of shares in Great Eastern, S'pore.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-08-23 09:41 | Report Abuse

WOoooooOOO! 1.41!!

YS Chan

4 posts

Posted by YS Chan > 2017-08-23 10:36 | Report Abuse

You mean taking it private?

TheContrarian

8,906 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-23 14:09 | Report Abuse

Kuchai owns around 26% of Sg Bagan. The Great Eastern shares held directly or through Sg Bagan?

21,570 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-23 23:45 | Report Abuse

Walao.din noticed it move.......

21,570 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-23 23:46 | Report Abuse

Privatise??? 2?? Auto, it worth more than 5 if all assets liquidated let!! Don't be so unfair lo. You this mgt , manage like a zombie! no planning for future, all wait to die and distribute. Ask them pass on the assets to next generation faster! World is fast changing, no point holding assets and ton of cash and dunno what to do with it!

21,570 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-23 23:47 | Report Abuse

If they give me great eastern share I also not so angry! Damn the mgt!

21,570 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-23 23:49 |

21,570 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-25 14:44 | Report Abuse

sure boh.............

21,570 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-28 09:31 | Report Abuse

where you got the new minher

21,570 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-28 09:49 | Report Abuse

wow, interesting ya. 1.44, seems like got something

21,570 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-28 09:53 | Report Abuse

volume not bad

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-08-28 10:48 | Report Abuse

Lol, no core business then take private for what? Bursa is free ATM machine. Should instead raise right issue to enrich directors themself.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-08-28 11:01 | Report Abuse

Why must take private to gain from disposal of assets? After disposed do what? Retired? Listing status in Bursa is more valuable than the assets. Free ATM any time need it.

21,570 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-28 17:14 | Report Abuse

directors sleeping anyway, no differences

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-08-28 19:48 | Report Abuse

Wooowooo...all the 'sisters' in my portfolio - Kuchai, Kluang, SBagan UPPPP today even as 579 counters DOWN :D

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-08-28 23:30 | Report Abuse

maybe the old man going to die.

21,570 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-28 23:50 | Report Abuse

Walao. No good say Like that. If so, also wish whole board changed

21,570 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-28 23:50 | Report Abuse

It need to be revived for More active role in today world! Add value to investors

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-08-29 09:13 | Report Abuse

Maybe special dividend coming & insiders are buying ahead of announcement. Last special dividend announcement was on 19 Sep 2013. I remember because I received a huge chunk of it :D)

21,570 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-29 10:18 | Report Abuse

is it. what makes it pay special div? got any shares sold in big chunck?

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-08-29 12:08 | Report Abuse

hi paperplane, if this stingy old man die, thousand of small investors will be benefited

21,570 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-29 12:09 | Report Abuse

hi chinaman, yeah....quite true lah. hoho

cinapeh

214 posts

Posted by cinapeh > 2017-08-29 16:04 | Report Abuse

if the old man die, his children n grand children will be SIPEHSONG

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-08-29 23:18 | Report Abuse

SIPEHSONG, wealthy father died son happy- in hokkien???

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-08-30 01:15 | Report Abuse

LEE FUXK SENG age 88, the sons are waiting for SIPEHSONG, and if SIPEHSONG retailers all are benefited

Posted by underthebigtree > 2017-08-30 17:19 | Report Abuse

NA per share increase to rm4.27

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2017-08-30 17:29 | Report Abuse

fantastic qr net profit 35.2c per share
waiting for limit up

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-08-31 00:24 | Report Abuse

the share price usually can't perform although good earning and high NA. unless they give good dividend ( cash in hand RM 65m, mostly keep in singapore bank with very low interest)but last year only gave RM7.50 per 1000s dividend,.LEE THOR FUXK is a very stingy old FXCKER, he got billions of money, but he don't border all the poor retailers, we hope his sons SIPEHSONG, then only the share price can reacted

Posted by SenSeng Loh > 2017-08-31 08:04 | Report Abuse

Kuchai is the major shaerholder of Sungai Bagan. Kuchai holds 3 million Great Eastern and Sg Bagan holds another 1.7million. From Bloomberg, Kuchai ranks the third and Sg Bagan the fifth largest sharehoder in GE. GE Malaysia has to float 30% shares in Malaysia by June 2018.
Kuchai is held by relative of Lee Rubber family. The ancestor formed OCBC bank and they are still the major holder of OCBC.Recently Lee Rubber has started to sell off their assets in Malaysia.
Kuchai has only one employee in the company,very simple for privatisation or restructuring.
Don't blame the old man,it is he who places Kuchai in this solid position. It is his way of management by paying small dividen that causes the price cheap against the NTA. It has provided good opportunity for us to enter into this counter. I thank the honest old man for me to collect the share for the past years.

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-08-31 13:23 | Report Abuse

KUCHAI share price has been stagnant for more than 10 years, how many years you still want to wait??? the best way is ask ROSEMA to force it to go private @ RM 5.00,so we can cash out and ROSEMA make RM 600m overnight. ( after revalue of sg bagan's 2,683 acres freehold land in kelantan,and the lands is very near to the town, kuchai's NA is more than RM 10.00 per share. kelantan has very limited freehold lands,the value of freehold land is more than rm 1m per acre) kuchai hold 26.51% stake in sg bagan

Posted by lowcharboa > 2017-08-31 15:57 | Report Abuse

i have stuck in this idiot kuchai for 15 years, i know her agent grand father C W LEE, i will propose to him

TheContrarian

8,906 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-31 16:29 | Report Abuse

Kuchai is third largest shareholder in Great Eastern?

TheContrarian

8,906 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-31 16:37 | Report Abuse

How come SBagan and Kluang announced losses?

Chrisk

18 posts

Posted by Chrisk > 2017-08-31 16:59 | Report Abuse

Plantations in the east coast i.e. Pahang, Kelantan and Trengganu poor development potential and suffer from constant floodings. Hence, the land thereof do not command attractive valuations.

Posted by SenSeng Loh > 2017-08-31 17:25 | Report Abuse

Kuchai is the third and Sg Bagan the fifth largest shareholders of Great Eastern according to Bloomberg. OCBC holds 88% of GE.Losses from Kluang and Sg.Bagan are impairment losses from the available for sale investment which I believe is their holdings on Singapore Plubishing House.

TheContrarian

8,906 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-31 18:46 | Report Abuse

Why was Kuchai's profits so high in the latest QR?

Posted by lowcharboa > 2017-08-31 18:54 | Report Abuse

kuchai have 3,032,000 share rank 6th and sg bagan have 1,733,120 rank 8th. although they are high ranking but they share are very little to the paid up capital only 0.64% and 0.37%

Chrisk

18 posts

Posted by Chrisk > 2017-09-01 10:52 | Report Abuse

It appears something is brewing in Ocbc, Ge and Sph. How this will be beneficial to Kuchai, only time will tell.

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-09-01 20:24 | Report Abuse

Just buy. Don't ask so much

Posted by lowcharboa > 2017-09-02 01:54 | Report Abuse

rumour said the SIPEHSONG LEE FUXK SENG will take private at 2.00, is far below NA 4.27 , retailers always helpless and losing side, KANDILOWBU A CHOW CHEE BYE

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-09-02 02:00 | Report Abuse

lowcharboa, you said you know GRANDFATHER C W LEE,i know him also, but he dont know me, i always see him play BEDminton in TV

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2017-09-03 23:04 | Report Abuse

无风不起浪,浪起必有因!

AhPek

116 posts

Posted by AhPek > 2017-09-06 10:33 | Report Abuse

They need at least 90% of shareholders agreement to take it private at RM2.00. When NTA is RM4.27 which shareholders will agree to RM2.00???

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-09-06 11:42 | Report Abuse

My cost is 1.18....I keep :)

21,570 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-09-06 12:30 | Report Abuse

wow, seems like RM2 cominhg

Posted by sentimentrader > 2017-09-06 19:45 | Report Abuse

Reaching Long Term Resistance 1.60 to 1.75 area...high go higher...

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-09-06 23:11 | Report Abuse

lloyd is different case,they use 500 proxy to vote for them in the egm, each proxy hold only 100s , , they have many workers and villagers to use as proxy.as the result of egm 488 sholders votes in favour and only 15 sholders votes against.so the SCR exercise success i dont think KUCHAI have so many workers and villagers to be proxy

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-09-07 08:23 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...Maybe special div coming la. Last time special div was announced on Sep 19 2013. U can go & check if u don't believe me. I remember coz I was holding 5,400 SBagan, 2,000 Kluang & 6,800 Kuchai at the time.

cinapeh

214 posts

Posted by cinapeh > 2017-09-07 15:07 | Report Abuse

loyd case if happen in hong kong or singapore,the greedy offerors will be jail for at least 10 years, but here apa pun BOLEH