MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

Posted by You Chang Choo > 2016-04-14 14:08 | Report Abuse

Right time for harvesting.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2016-04-14 14:11 | Report Abuse

On 5th. April, MMC touched 2.09 just a few lots. This may well be the guiding support for the coming days. As long as one has the holding power, there is not much to be afraid as they need to do this before it can rise. In the meantime we can get emotional as it is dipping lower. We have to learn to control the emotion and not let it jeopardize your investment. One has to invest with a professional approach so that we do not get trap and live in pain or sorrow.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2016-04-14 15:13 | Report Abuse

So far 9 Lots was done at 2.10 deliberately.

adamdacutie

1,448 posts

Posted by adamdacutie > 2016-04-14 15:28 | Report Abuse

Hope the hold is gonna bear fruits and not plunging of mmccorp...

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2016-04-14 15:42 | Report Abuse

So far until this stage, I did not see any danger in the price movement. In fact it should have been done last week.

Jeremykid

236 posts

Posted by Jeremykid > 2016-04-14 16:52 | Report Abuse

Whole day red, then closing at 2.14 lol

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2016-04-14 17:25 | Report Abuse

Today's closing has shown to us their intention of playing the game. It close with a bullish hammer. This is telling me good days are coming ahead soon.

Recap:
qwerty: But bear in mind that they can push up the price all of a sudden.
Just watch what game they intend to play it
qwerty: So far 9 Lots was done at 2.10 deliberately

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2016-04-14 17:34 | Report Abuse

Take precaution not to dump in everything at one go just because I said good days coming soon. Watch out on the trading pattern and price movement. Each trading day is a new ball game and the scenario and direction can change with it. As long as today's closing is concern, its a good sign. This is my last write out for MMC unless there is a sudden change in direction of which I will come back to assist.

Posted by apabolehbuat > 2016-04-14 17:58 | Report Abuse

What a strange graph for today! Happy it closed in the green.

Posted by learning2 > 2016-04-14 21:27 | Report Abuse

Qwerty tqvvm. I am a silent reader in i3 and really appreciate your guidance in this market which can be a stormy sea for the ignorant.

Jeremykid

236 posts

Posted by Jeremykid > 2016-04-14 22:13 | Report Abuse

agree with @learning2, but hope qwerty can still update us often hehe

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-15 00:47 | Report Abuse

With che talib, i can sleep well at night lah

james88n

115 posts

Posted by james88n > 2016-04-15 08:49 | Report Abuse

Tabung Haji acquired shares recently, good sign?

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2016-04-15 08:58 | Report Abuse

This share had moved up so much, is time to sleep for a while.
Maybe rise again after 6 months~

AllBigWin

51 posts

Posted by AllBigWin > 2016-04-15 12:52 | Report Abuse

@paperplane2016, may i know who is che talib? thank you!

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-15 13:53 | Report Abuse

pls read annual report

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2016-04-15 16:07 | Report Abuse

:)

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2016-04-18 20:58 | Report Abuse

i strongly believe it will fly to 2.3 ~ 2.5....just about timing

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2016-04-19 11:58 | Report Abuse

may be after dividend?

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2016-04-19 17:57 | Report Abuse

^_^

powerak

161 posts

Posted by powerak > 2016-04-19 21:34 | Report Abuse

Wa... today mmc drop so teruk ar?

dingding

843 posts

Posted by dingding > 2016-04-19 21:38 | Report Abuse

@qwerty, will come out to assist???

Jeremykid

236 posts

Posted by Jeremykid > 2016-04-19 21:51 | Report Abuse

yalor...qwerty where r u

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2016-04-20 01:36 | Report Abuse

icu ...huhuhuhuhhuu

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2016-04-20 15:31 | Report Abuse

MMC is trading beutifully as expected and required. If it can hold at 2.03, today will be the last day down. It is expected to move sideways. Just monitor the closin g price.

Posted by Aphin Liau > 2016-04-20 15:34 | Report Abuse

results out when?

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2016-04-20 15:40 | Report Abuse

At this point, it purposely hit 1 share at 2.03 and push it up immediately. Today could be the last day down.

Posted by Aphin Liau > 2016-04-20 15:42 | Report Abuse

now up 5c liao

Posted by Aphin Liau > 2016-04-20 16:41 | Report Abuse

quartely results good??

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-04-20 19:50 | Report Abuse

elvingan

243 posts

Posted by elvingan > 2016-04-20 20:10 | Report Abuse

tommorrow buy and hold tp RM 3.00 run run run...

dingding

843 posts

Posted by dingding > 2016-04-20 20:21 | Report Abuse

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2016-04-20 20:32 | Report Abuse

Do not buy everything at once. It may not rise immediately but they can move it sideways before it commence the uptrend proper.

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2016-04-21 10:53 | Report Abuse

cyrstal also here :)

Tham Leong

247 posts

Posted by Tham Leong > 2016-04-21 15:14 | Report Abuse

when announe latest results ???>

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2016-04-22 12:08 | Report Abuse

When you see it hitting 2.12 and staying above it, time to move up.

Jay Tara

35 posts

Posted by Jay Tara > 2016-04-22 14:43 | Report Abuse

all bank say TP 3.00 but why still 2.11 something must be wrong

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2016-04-22 15:58 | Report Abuse

Jay Tara

35 posts

Posted by Jay Tara > 2016-04-22 16:00 | Report Abuse

billion contract also no move

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2016-04-22 16:07 | Report Abuse

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2016-04-22 17:11 | Report Abuse

Very nice sideways trading with little action. Just monitor the day when it start trading at 2.12. Temperature still warm couple with insufficient rest.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2016-04-22 17:14 | Report Abuse

There are a few options you can take: 1. Dispose MMC to buy up some furniture counters like LIIHEN, MINHO, HEVEA, EVERGRN as they are starting to rev up now. When you see MMC is breaking 2.12, then jump back to this wagon.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2016-04-22 17:18 | Report Abuse

2. Sell and keep your cash to buy AAX when it dip more. It has started to retrace today. This AAX has quite a big upside. Track it against Air Asia.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2016-04-22 17:20 | Report Abuse

One needs to be versatile and adaptive in an investment world. When we are face with a strong headwind, we can opt to change course or divert your funds elsewhere.

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2016-04-22 17:27 | Report Abuse

More upside or downside, pls do more research . .. before investing our hard earn capital into the company. TQ

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2016-04-22 17:27 | Report Abuse

We see this PPA Extension Contract as a win-win for both TENAGA as well as the IPPs as the former will benefit from lower tariff rate while to the latter, it is a bonus, as their power plants are already fully amortised based on previous PPA, as they are now running on much lower operating costs.

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2016-04-22 17:29 | Report Abuse

Recent award of three PPA Extension Contracts should help to extend earnings continuity up to 2018 for Malakoff Bhd .

In Feb, two Gen1 IPPs, namely MALAKOF’s PD Power and Powertek’s (Not Listed) Teluk Gong Power Plant, signed the PPA Extension Contracts with TENAGA for the period of Mar 2016 to Feb 2019 and Mar 2016 to Dec 2018

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2016-04-22 17:35 | Report Abuse

Many analyst were forecast that the KVMRT2 contract size is around RM9-11bil, end up it turn up to be RM15.6bil. What does it mean?

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2016-04-22 17:46 | Report Abuse

As the of writing, none of the analyst are factor in the MMC’s new awarded as PDP in Pan Borneo project in THEIR target price. The contract announced was RM12.8bil, PDP earns 7%, with MMC owns net 20% equity, RM180mil revenue over 5-years period (average RM36mil p.a).
How much the profit margin as a PDP?