MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

1.99 - 2.00

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

Posted by Valueinvestor_007 > 2020-05-23 11:03 | Report Abuse

If I buy all my MMC share below RM0.90, what price advisable for me to dispose if MMC above RM1 in future ?

Posted by learnbyheart > 2020-05-23 11:03 | Report Abuse

While other counter survive on news and rumors ..I invest after did my research..i working in Tanjung Bin Pontian..as i am one of the shareholder..I am proudly see my Barge, Jib crane, Container, and large ship moving through Johor straits (MMC). When i turn right..i can see both of my Chimney from my power plant running (Malakoff)

DLLKT3

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT3 > 2020-05-23 11:08 | Report Abuse

Great!!!

superman_

220 posts

Posted by superman_ > 2020-05-23 11:36 | Report Abuse

@DLLKT3, Haha . Your great analysis will give lots of 'blind' to open their eye for jewel.... :D

superman_

220 posts

Posted by superman_ > 2020-05-23 11:41 | Report Abuse

@learnbyheart, great to know the info you provided. When i bough this counter,I have not join the forum, just that I am an importer, and MMC get my attention that when in MCO , what business is not affected badly? One of it is MMC port business, cause I still import goods in mist of MCO (For E-commence business) that's why it get my attention. With DLLKT3, further analysis, I know this is the counter to stay.

superman_

220 posts

Posted by superman_ > 2020-05-23 12:12 | Report Abuse

What a waste @trumpgreatagain, you must be wait wait wait till x boleh tahan , cause is not moving at a period of time, and when it up abit you feel like selling, right? That is all we go through as well, but very obvious MMC stock can't be stand still at 0.70 months.
Remisier? They want you to TRADE, buy and sell, that is how they made money, if you dont buy or sell any share, they gain zero... if you buy this share and keep for 10 years, your remisier can only made ONCE profit, and you made 10 years profit due to dividend + capital gain.

DLLKT3

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT3 > 2020-05-23 12:19 | Report Abuse

Indeed!!!

DLLKT3

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT3 > 2020-05-23 12:40 | Report Abuse

trumpgreatagain Hopefully MMC can drop back below 0.73 then will whack 99 this time

23/05/2020 12:33 PM

UNLIKELY

patrick8

334 posts

Posted by patrick8 > 2020-05-23 12:48 | Report Abuse

DLLKT3,

Great write up on this stock. Bought because it's a really undervalued share.

DLLKT3

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT3 > 2020-05-23 13:02 | Report Abuse

When we have passion , we have little useful knowledge and we are sincere sharing wth people for everyone gain (or at least for knowledge) wth no hidden agenda , people will appreciate and that kind of max self satisfaction cant buy wth money...cheerrrssss

patrick8

334 posts

Posted by patrick8 > 2020-05-23 13:07 | Report Abuse

I have shares in Hong Leong Industries.
It pays good dividends but price is falling.
What's your take on it ? No obligations if you have no interest to check.

DLLKT3

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT3 > 2020-05-23 13:15 | Report Abuse

patrick8,
Sorry , no coverage on Hong Leong Industries for time being....I will only share my little knowledge in STOCK wth people when I really deep analysis. Like MMC, I really deep analysis to the extend of sleep MMC, eat MMC n play MMC ....ha ha ha

DLLKT3

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT3 > 2020-05-23 13:16 | Report Abuse

Sorry patrick8

superman_

220 posts

Posted by superman_ > 2020-05-23 13:38 | Report Abuse

DLLKT patrick8,
Sorry , no coverage on Hong Leong Industries for time being....I will only share my little knowledge in STOCK wth people when I really deep analysis. Like MMC, I really deep analysis to the extend of sleep MMC, eat MMC n play MMC ....ha ha ha

Hahahhahahahhahahha

patrick8

334 posts

Posted by patrick8 > 2020-05-23 15:15 | Report Abuse

No problem, DLLKT.

I will wait for this sleeping giant to wake up.
In the meantime , ready to top up on weaknesses.

Enjoy your holidays.

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-05-23 15:32 | Report Abuse

Happy holiday Patrick8

Posted by learnbyheart > 2020-05-23 16:41 | Report Abuse

@superman..i was with the compay which built 1st Phase Tg Bin Power Plant (Zelan Bhd) and subsequently 2nd Phase-T4 (Mudajaya Bhd) and new PTP berth circa 2005..yes..port always busy with ship even during MCO

Posted by learnbyheart > 2020-05-23 17:50 | Report Abuse

expected price to fall on 2.6.2020 due to dividend ex date..hold bit longer ya guys

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-05-23 20:25 | Report Abuse

Discover !!! Discover !!!Discover !!! Discover !!!

MMC Major Shareholder@PNB
ON THE MOVE (in silence mode !!!)

As at 15/03/2019,
Under PNB stable fund , they own MMC shares as below;
1)Amanah Saham Bumiputera
2)Amanah Saham Malaysia 2@Wawasan
3)Amanah Saham Malaysia 3
4)Amanah Saham Malaysia
5)Amanah Saham Bumiputera 3@Didik
Total shareholding in MMC is around 20.21% @615,406,333 shares

As at 30/04/2020,
Under PNB stable fund , they own MMC shares as below;
1)Amanah Saham Bumiputera
2)Amanah Saham Malaysia 2@Wawasan
3)Amanah Saham Malaysia
4)PNB
5)Amanah Saham Bumiputera 3@Didik
Total shareholding in MMC is around 20.95% @637,939,766 shares

That mean PNB stable fund has been SILENTLY MODE increased their stake about 22,533,433 shares for the past 1 year

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-05-23 20:26 | Report Abuse

Discover !!! Discover !!!Discover !!! Discover !!!

MMC Smart Money of Institutional Fund@National Trust Fund ON THE MOVE
(in silence mode !!!)

As at 15/03/2019,
National Trust Fund own MMC shares about 0.23% or equivalent to 7,047,600

As at 30/04/2020,
National Trust Fund own MMC shares about 0.67% or equivalent to 20,387,100

This fund gradually increase their stake more than 300% for the past 1 year

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-05-23 20:28 | Report Abuse

SUPER STOCK has been gradually snap up by smart money and big fund patiently accumulate the MMC share at weakness....MMC share price will sky-rockecting at anytime soon

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-05-23 20:28 | Report Abuse

Selamat Hari Raya....Happy Holiday

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2020-05-23 20:46 | Report Abuse

You working hard DLLKT,thanks good news.

superman_

220 posts

Posted by superman_ > 2020-05-23 20:47 | Report Abuse

WOW @DLLKT, this is great info! My as well i sale my Amanah Saham and buy here is the same! LOL

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2020-05-23 21:26 | Report Abuse

DLLKT where can see shareholder 5% below changes month result?

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-05-23 21:50 | Report Abuse

You must have passion to go through the annual report 1 by 1 & in deep details, then you will discover it

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-05-23 21:52 | Report Abuse

For those shareholding above 5% under one acct then you are required to report to Bursa....those below 5%, you no need to do so.....so, how can we discover the movement of the institutional fund movement?....through database of annual report and do our own statistic....take you quite sometime to tabulate all this info

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2020-05-23 21:57 | Report Abuse

We have to thank no other than Urusharta Jamaah for this opportunity to make money. They really threw the baby out with the bathwater when they overhauled their investment portfolio.

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2020-05-23 22:09 | Report Abuse

DLLKT i see month to month,sorry is years to years.ok i known how calculate...Tq

superman_

220 posts

Posted by superman_ > 2020-05-23 22:29 | Report Abuse

I also do some research today about the ex-date 'PRICE MAY DROP' story, it shown for few years back, on each year, on ex-date, the price DID NOT FALL or flucture much, in fact it stable and even climb up.

superman_

220 posts

Posted by superman_ > 2020-05-23 22:30 | Report Abuse

I mean climb up even the whole week and weeks ahead of it.

Posted by learnbyheart > 2020-05-23 22:52 | Report Abuse

just to remind those who not aware about the ex date..we dont want people to get panic selling if there is gap down in price

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-05-23 23:22 | Report Abuse

dropping after ex-date will happen in most cases as its a sell on news method, operates by those who have big position earlier to trap new trader buying at higher price

unless if the rally is true, after adjustment it will correct down a bit before making another move

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2020-05-24 00:33 | Report Abuse

SuperPanda i like this share,so dun disturb this share,i think buy more more month to month,dividend buy back.Pls all i3 taigor buy,dun play this share,dun make to goreng share.Terima Kasih all taigor....

Posted by Ravindran Raja Rathanam > 2020-05-25 12:43 | Report Abuse

Would US-China Trade war pose any kind of impact on this counter?

Posted by learnbyheart > 2020-05-25 14:06 | Report Abuse

US-Sino trade war has been reflected in MMCorp price since 2 years ago..with Trump presidency re- election seem like to an end..global economy will be back as usual

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2020-05-25 14:23 | Report Abuse

If impact you can get cheaper and cheaper wonderful so buy batch by batch is quite safe!!!

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2020-05-25 14:31 | Report Abuse

This company is for medium and long term not for (goreng) if you want to set up a new business,MMC is good business to start with no need to look for shoplot,worker etc(no hassle)

14,633 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-25 14:36 | Report Abuse

There are no companies worth long term investment accept for a few MNC like NESTLE. The rest of counters are betting games like in a casino, including GLCS now occupied by politicians. You really think there is hope?

They are floating these poop with public money from KWSP, KWAP, etc. Your money is their money. Those with links, profit, when there is wind of pumping and dumping.

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2020-05-25 14:43 | Report Abuse

I mean this price 85sen not over 2.00 once over 2 buck you need to sell,I mean long term not forever,once fully value you need to sell nothing forever even your life!!!

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-05-25 14:50 | Report Abuse

The lower price for MMC, is better for us as retail investor to accumulate...MMC is SHOUTING BUY as long as the price below RM1....huge SAFETY OF MARGIN buffer

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-05-25 14:52 | Report Abuse

Anything above RM1.50, we retail player dont chase n we wait n see till MMC breakthrough RM2....then only we decide to dispose or hold on (every much depend on MMC performance )....if the duck still laying a golden egg, I don't see the reason behind to dispose it

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-05-25 14:54 | Report Abuse

Wth the weaken of RM, it was another good catalyst for MMC Port Business, coz the port charges will be lower n MMC port will be preferable destination

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-05-25 14:55 | Report Abuse

We analyse stock base on fact n number , we try NOT to make general statement or malicious statement which unfair to company management or shareholder

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-05-25 14:57 | Report Abuse

Integrity 。Independent 。Sincere

That the most sought character in stock analysis

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2020-05-25 15:21 | Report Abuse

If MMC PORTS and other business is getting better and better price might be 4-5 dollar who knows,that why you need to do your homework (value investing)

14,633 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-25 15:29 | Report Abuse

"
DLLKT Integrity 。Independent 。Sincere

That the most sought character in stock analysis"

That lacks in majority of counters including GLCs.

With current lightning speed technologies and applications, even basic QR report, they could not furnish on time. What integrity and sincerity is there?

superman_

220 posts

Posted by superman_ > 2020-05-25 16:42 | Report Abuse

@DLLKT @Nelson, there is 3 type of people in i3 forum : investor, gambler and fortune teller.

Whenever you read their comments, you will know they are from which type, only investor will think the same and move the same way, that's why investor made profit, not made a living.

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2020-05-25 17:03 | Report Abuse

Hehehe wise man think the same!!!

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2020-05-25 20:09 | Report Abuse

Wise man think the same !