TANCO HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): TANCO (2429)

-0.02 (1.94%)

1.00 - 1.04

2,579 comment(s). Last comment by RiskRover 1 day ago

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-02-11 17:16 | Report Abuse

net asset per share 45 sen but takeover price only 8.12 sen ?

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2017-02-11 21:05 | Report Abuse

Maybe 8.12sen is fair price. If too high price, very difficult to find a buyer . Someone take over the company inject new funds, then the stock will move up much higher. My 2 cents idea.

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2017-02-11 23:42 | Report Abuse

Hi JackMa123, just curious about this stock. Looking for new opportunities to invest.

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2017-02-12 08:36 | Report Abuse

Scomi 7158 is also in my radar with IJM as their major shareholder. Scomi certainly good , looking at upward trend soon.

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-02-13 08:20 | Report Abuse

wow, this will be interesting to see today "The formula for the NAVPS is simply:

NAVPS = (assets - liabilities) / number of outstanding shares

Read more: Net Asset Value Per Share - NAVPS http://www.investopedia.com/terms/n/navpershare.asp#ixzz4YWINRXDA ". That offer really want to maximize whatever profits they have planned to get in the future.

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-02-13 14:55 | Report Abuse

Kelvin, u may got a point on this matter if the takeover offer is triggered by the ICULS conversion !!! if can, U should report it to Bursa ASAP

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-02-13 15:20 | Report Abuse

Also ask Tanco &/or Bursa to explain how they arrived at an offer price of 8.12 sen and not the ICULS converson price of 20 sen !!!

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-02-13 15:57 | Report Abuse

Excellent & TQ Kelvin !!! But note that this is Bursa normal standard reply n need a lot of follow up effort

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-02-13 21:37 | Report Abuse

Interesting, in the latest QR the Net Asset Value has been reduced to 41 cents.

goldisgold

142 posts

Posted by goldisgold > 2017-02-14 16:19 | Report Abuse

I heard their project at PD has stopped work for a few months already due to lack of funds.

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2017-02-14 22:06 | Report Abuse

15/2/17 additional 20mil listing, should down more

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2017-02-18 11:58 | Report Abuse

Buy at 8.5 sen... nothing to lose.

kkanagasg

548 posts

Posted by kkanagasg > 2017-02-18 19:03 | Report Abuse

Lol, long term investment in shxt counter like this?

hothot1

65 posts

Posted by hothot1 > 2017-03-07 15:20 | Report Abuse

You guys better skip this counter.

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2017-03-10 20:27 | Report Abuse

Actually is good buy at 0.08 range which highly likely will be like Shell case majority shareholders reject n revise price above 0.1..from my point of view the NAV 0.4 at least the price worth 30-40% of it kua..some more the PD got plenty gold land there to develop n JV with other developer..just my point of view la happy investing^^

Posted by Kelvin Lim Tien Hok > 2017-03-11 11:27 | Report Abuse

即便一个公司的股价低于真正的NAV,也不代表具有投资价值。因为拙劣的管理者是会践踏价值的。所以,优秀的团队总能使公司的股价高于其NAV。
但即便是最拙劣的管理者,只要其股价低于NAV的幅度过大,也会想到寻找收购者以实现价值。这是产业资本与金融资本博弈的一般均衡。
让我们拭目以待,下周一的Independent Adviser Report 给以的 RNAV 是多少,还有市场的反应又会如何?

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2017-03-13 19:49 | Report Abuse

Hahaha looks like the independent view point much higher than my 0.15 predictions tml buy buy buy!!!^^

Posted by warrantlover > 2017-03-16 17:00 | Report Abuse

still no clear direction.

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2017-03-16 22:24 | Report Abuse

anyway i will just buy n hold surely big % margin play via this counter^^ 0.083 vs 0.3 is huge diff therefore price revise is just matter of time...Happy investing^^

Posted by ForwardInvestor > 2017-03-20 17:56 | Report Abuse

Good candidate for Corporate vultures to raid this stock. Free float 40+% Tan family and group not controlling group.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2017-03-21 11:43 | Report Abuse

From 8 sen to 12 sen 50% fibonacci reached...Time to take some profit. TANCO thanks...hahahaha!

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2017-03-21 11:48 | Report Abuse

Hey..richkid you target this counter ? So fast make 50%. I thought can still go in you already so fast take profit. I think I sudah trapped lah...I bought 11.5 sen...still can go up??? Boleh tahan?? Hope they don't go down so fast...if not I burnt...

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2017-03-21 11:53 | Report Abuse

Yeah..this counter is a bit speculative today. I always try not to be so greedy. 50% is not bad. So take a bit of profit first as this is a major fibonacci point. Another point is at 14 sen and 16 sen. So watch out for it. Keep some bullets. You never know when those contra players will start selling.

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2017-03-21 12:20 | Report Abuse

Tanco: Minority shareholders urged to reject offer. Tanco Holdings’ independent directors and adviser have advised minority shareholders to reject the takeover offer by the company’s major shareholders. In a circular posted to the exchange, independent adviser BDO Capital Consultants SB deemed the proposed takeover offer as “not fair but reasonable”. “Although the offer can be deemed reasonable, BDO is of the view that the ‘not fair’ view outweighs the ‘reasonable’ view, as the share offer price and RCN offer price represent a significant discount of 73.4% against the estimated fair value per offer share of 30.54 sen and the estimated fair value per offer RCN of RM6.108, respectively. Accordingly, BDO recommends that shareholders reject the offer,” BDO said. (StarBiz)

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2017-03-21 12:30 | Report Abuse

Yea baby!!!manage take my 30% above profit within wks^^tqtqtq <3

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2017-03-21 14:04 | Report Abuse

I not so greedy for technical play anyway got 30% n above is good for me d^^ anyway now waiting my 100% profit via scbuild & wb:p

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2017-03-21 14:57 | Report Abuse

if the offer rejected by minority shareholders, the offer price will higher

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2017-03-21 15:09 | Report Abuse

2016 annual report page 89, big land in hand.... this the reason to take over

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2017-03-21 17:20 | Report Abuse

Dispose all , don't be feeder tmr . Tmr shift to another party pool lo

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2017-03-21 18:59 | Report Abuse

taking profit has no wrong

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2017-03-21 19:03 | Report Abuse

the offer closed on 24th March

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2017-03-21 21:34 | Report Abuse

11c seller most likely are traders, they don't want to carry position, hence they disposed

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2017-03-21 21:47 | Report Abuse

limited downside, at least it worth 8c

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2017-03-22 09:47 | Report Abuse

Game over?

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2017-03-22 11:39 | Report Abuse

7 million q to sell suddenly happen...up mode come ;p

eatsmall

1,552 posts

Posted by eatsmall > 2017-03-22 20:49 | Report Abuse

MANDATORY TAKE-OVER OFFER - what is this or how to react to this..do i need to sell my shares to open market now..or else my shares gone..is this same as privatisation..?? no more TANCO..

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2017-03-23 06:50 | Report Abuse

what does it mean by MANDATORY TAKE OVER OFFER? good or bad news to investor?

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2017-03-23 13:04 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of the Company wishes to announce that the Company has today received the attached press notice from Mercury Securities, on behalf of the Joint Offerors, informing that the closing date and time for acceptance of the Offer has been extended from 5.00 p.m. (Malaysian time) on 24 March 2017 to 5.00 p.m. (Malaysian time) on 7 April 2017. Notice of the said extension will be despatched to the Holders accordingly.

Please refer to the attached press notice for further details.

This announcement is dated 22 March 2017.

Duitlai

307 posts

Posted by Duitlai > 2017-03-24 08:46 | Report Abuse

The joint offerors want to accumulate more ...................

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2017-03-24 10:45 | Report Abuse

Bad luck...cannot escape still holding at 11.5 sen. Waiting for it to go up before selling.

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2017-03-25 11:32 | Report Abuse

no worry, the substantial propose to buy back shares, it wil up up up

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2017-03-27 20:09 | Report Abuse

the volume is stil huge, buyers more than seller, hold tight

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2017-03-30 09:28 | Report Abuse

No power...might go down again...

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2017-04-04 11:28 | Report Abuse

Still holding at 11.5 sen...waiting for 7 April to win or bust.

eatsmall

1,552 posts

Posted by eatsmall > 2017-04-05 14:50 | Report Abuse

Can Tanco be like Denko..Arriba, arriba! Ándale, ándale

eatsmall

1,552 posts

Posted by eatsmall > 2017-04-05 16:15 | Report Abuse

Go..go..go..speedy gonzales..Arriba, arriba! Ándale, ándale

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2017-04-05 16:43 | Report Abuse

Can get profit..hahaha...

Posted by Louis Chan > 2017-04-05 17:08 | Report Abuse

Buy1sell2 why wait 7 April ??

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2017-04-05 17:52 | Report Abuse

Didn't read this?? Offer to take over....closing date is 7th April. After this date it will be down or up depending on the decision made...a lot don't want to accept the offer...so we will see.

The Board of Directors of the Company wishes to announce that the Company has today received the attached press notice from Mercury Securities, on behalf of the Joint Offerors, informing that the closing date and time for acceptance of the Offer has been extended from 5.00 p.m. (Malaysian time) on 24 March 2017 to 5.00 p.m. (Malaysian time) on 7 April 2017