AJINOMOTO (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AJI (2658)

-0.12 (0.82%)

14.50 - 14.80

9 people like this.

1,661 comment(s). Last comment by abcb 5 days ago

Posted by Yan kin Tsong > 2015-04-08 20:29 | Report Abuse

break new high....may be bonus issue....hehe....huat ar!

zackyh

70 posts

Posted by zackyh > 2015-04-09 00:42 | Report Abuse

but AJI is fundamentally strong, wouldn't be surprised if it reaches 7.0 by year end

jeannie

459 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2015-04-09 09:24 | Report Abuse

Thks Cheng Kok Pin for your advice...hmmm, gave me some senses now. Agree one of the best so far.

Ken Lim

166 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2015-06-22 19:57 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Cheng do you think I should buy in AJI with price rm6.16

jeannie

459 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2015-07-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

why a sudden rise ya...

Posted by Cheng Kok Pin > 2015-08-03 16:41 | Report Abuse

Ken, I am in no position to advice buying. What I am aware is that the revenue and profit is consistent,and gradually rising year by year. The business revenue is repeatable, ensuring stability and generating healthy cash flow.The retained earnings already 215.2 million, also growing year by year. It is debt free. Jeannie, the company has proposed a 20c dividend, an improvement over last year.

jeannie

459 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2015-08-04 09:24 | Report Abuse

thanks Cheng, for the details...just bought some couple of months ago, was thinking to sell for capital gains...so will continue to enjoy the dividens. Guess this is one of the best I had for so long, compare to Public Bank with the current value.

gnail

343 posts

Posted by gnail > 2015-08-06 10:35 | Report Abuse

this company is growing slowly, but quite constant and stable, and very healthy (no debt).

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2015-10-12 23:34 | Report Abuse

this company, cash is a lot but nvr fully utilized or shared with shareholders , should consider capital return and improve ROE

Posted by Haifahitcher99 > 2015-10-13 15:09 | Report Abuse

More than 70% of KLSE stocks are of low liquidity and ajinomoto is one of them.This type of stock is worth to keep if the DY is high.

sheldon

1,409 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2015-10-14 21:52 | Report Abuse

I started picking up Aji shares in about 2014.

I blamed it for my receding hairline but it's something that's unavoidable if one eats out most of the time. Almost every savory food sold has MSG especially the instant noodles. Then an idea floated in my mind - why not make money as I lose my hair - that'll hedge my misery & so far it's been good.

This Co has been around for sometime. My uncle who's in his 70s used to work there. Can you think of any other company other than banking & insurance where the business model can stand the test of time?

Posted by Aldrin Chan Wei Yin > 2015-10-16 01:01 | Report Abuse

Good hedge, lose hair but make profit. Use profit at Yun nam hair centre ( or another ), to regain hair.

sheldon

1,409 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2015-10-21 22:10 | Report Abuse

Today Aji's dividend received - can belanja kedai mamak

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2015-11-09 21:57 | Report Abuse

Another consumer laggard to look into

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-11-13 00:35 | Report Abuse

Sheldon, agreed with your comment.

I am planning to setup a long term investment portfolio under my wife's name & consumer stocks like Aji are top top priority in the list.

Long enough in business, consistent, predictable, profitable & most importantly, growing business model.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-11-13 00:38 | Report Abuse

The only hope is to be able to collect it cheaply.

Now have to patiently wait for the panic promotional sale. :)

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2015-11-18 22:17 | Report Abuse

this company will only trend up when the oil price is low as their input cost olso depend on oil, if you look carefully, the quarterly profit is trending up, when you check past few yrs annual report, when the oil pice high, it was mentioned high oil price impacting margin, but now oil price will be low also in 2016 very likely

jeannie

459 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2015-11-20 11:24 | Report Abuse

means if oil price keeps coming down, Aji will keep flying...was thinking of disposing of
it and accumulates when it comes down...its really hard to decide...lately disposed numbers of counters that kept for many years...now those counters keep flying.

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2015-11-23 00:36 | Report Abuse

it has cash RM2 per share, amount is increasing

cindy_gal

79 posts

Posted by cindy_gal > 2015-11-25 18:40 | Report Abuse

good quarter. eps 20 sens geng man

Posted by Kawan Tsong > 2015-11-26 12:28 | Report Abuse

Top gainer...inikalilah....huat ah!

sheldon

1,409 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2015-11-26 16:29 | Report Abuse

Mari saya belanja semua makan ajinomoto!

gnail

343 posts

Posted by gnail > 2015-11-26 17:14 | Report Abuse

walan eh, 20 sen eps, huat lar

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2015-11-27 17:40 | Report Abuse

Aji makes delicious foods. Lately, it has become delicious too?

sheldon

1,409 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2015-11-28 04:33 | Report Abuse

Increased exports - Probably the weak MYR helped

zackyh

70 posts

Posted by zackyh > 2015-11-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

7.0 now

vcheekeong

435 posts

Posted by vcheekeong > 2015-11-30 12:36 | Report Abuse

Japanese companies listed in Bursa..Panasonic,Aeon,Ajinomoto.
Any other name miss out ?

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2015-11-30 17:50 | Report Abuse

Big order b4 x-mas and Cny..comfirm to sky tomolo

Lakian

26 posts

Posted by Lakian > 2015-12-01 21:50 | Report Abuse

Wow!!!! This counter is more solid than PMCORP. hopefully a privatization can take place.

let say, 8.88 ?

A thousand yes! PMCORP will limit up !!! hahahaahahaaaa

Lakian

26 posts

Posted by Lakian > 2015-12-01 21:51 | Report Abuse

or... AJI next times gives 50 sen dividend? ... than LIMIT UP!!!! hahaaaa....

YunXin

96 posts

Posted by YunXin > 2015-12-03 12:43 | Report Abuse

20% Limited up.... PMCORP lags behind.

MG9231

799 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2015-12-03 15:59 | Report Abuse

Icon888, you are influential now, once your article is out, that counter you mentioned in your article will shot up like rocket.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-03 17:57 | Report Abuse

Errr..... Not really... This one went up before I published

By the way, it was not me or related parties pushed up the price

I don't know who is the fellow buying so much

I only bought this morning, learning to be a Surf Rider

Hopefully not engulfed by the waves

MG9231

799 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2015-12-03 19:43 | Report Abuse

That means you bought above $7?

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-04 08:37 | Report Abuse

Yes,

MG9231,

Remember I told you about Ajinomoto when it was only Rm2.50?
Also Kfima when it was only 35 cents? And your brother KE Tan now only chasing Kfima near Rm1.80?

Now your Ajinomoto already up more than 150% it is time to look for other laggards.

Ajinomoto will make only 10% to 20% more from here over Rm6.00 already.

Better get these ones which might make 100% to 200%:

1) Kpscb
2) Mphbcap
3) Whitehorse

Will be in Jb next week. I'll be going to Pengerang to See Mphbcap 1,800 acres lands. See you then.

Posted by stockraider > 2015-12-04 08:40 | Report Abuse

Unlike pmcorp Raider differ view from Calvin Tan on Ajinomoto, bcos raider see this is a quality growth and well manage company loh....!!
Raider see price going to Rm 10.00 is possible bcos it is small cap with growth potential loh....!!

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-04 08:47 | Report Abuse

Good morning Great Raider!

Yes, last time Ajinomoto in chan sow lin was partly shut for renovation. As a result its price tanked at near Rm2.00
After renovation job was completed production resumed and increased. So I saw its sales shooting up. And I told MG9231 and Johor buddies to buy between Rm2.30 to Rm2.50

That was then at such bargain.

Yes, it is still a growth stock.

I have always looked for 1 to 3 baggars stock since years back. However, it is harder and harder to find cheap baggar stocks now.

Posted by stockraider > 2015-12-04 08:58 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

U r doing fine with your bargain picking, yes the market has move up....n there is less & less selection of bargain but still it is not impossible to find.
We need to be more adventurous and contraian to search for good undervalue stock and must have patience & discipline, to wait & see our selection bear breat fruits given time mah....!!

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-04 09:01 | Report Abuse

Ok you are correct.

Dynaquest will be issueing its last edition of Stock Performance Guide for Sept 2015 ed. After that no more printing. Are you from Penang? Have you seen Dr Neoh Soon Kean lately?

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2015-12-04 13:44 | Report Abuse

The only problem with Ajinomoto is with the illiquidity.
There's only 60.80mil shares. Buying is easy, but selling is very hard.

Posted by stockraider > 2015-12-04 13:53 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
Dynaquest stock performance guide books, most work is done by Dr Neoh's right hand lady.....he just review & comment only.

Posted by tabularasa > 2015-12-04 14:49 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, can you please refrain from promoting this counter? A few of us here want to accumulate for the long term.

Agreed that valuation is very attractive, but what do you gain by promoting it?

Posted by tabularasa > 2015-12-04 14:50 | Report Abuse

Really hope there is not a part 3 or part 4 coming out. Thanks.

YunXin

96 posts

Posted by YunXin > 2015-12-04 21:48 | Report Abuse

Oooops, My cost is below RM 5 (AJI, heheheeeee. Calvin Tan),

I just want to condemn the HARVARD57 who LURE ME TO SELL SOLUTN @ 15 SEN.
(COST 14.1 SEN)

YunXin

96 posts

Posted by YunXin > 2015-12-04 22:05 | Report Abuse

Really want to condemn UncleZ who promoted DSONIC @ RM 6(before bonus)
together with TIGER (23 SEN)

See the p0rice of TIGER TODAY?

Unclez Tiger 23 SEN = Harvard57 HIBISCS RM2.20

Both are as evil

YunXin

96 posts

Posted by YunXin > 2015-12-04 22:07 | Report Abuse

Now time to switch to YILAI, KPSCB, BJCORP, KKB, MULTICO, PPG before they limit up like JOHORE TIN, MAA, CHEEWAH, and of course PMCORP 50% LIMITED up today.

sheldon

1,409 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2015-12-07 13:51 | Report Abuse

Sold 1 lot @ 7.35 - no choice lah - need some cash or else would have kept it

matb

609 posts

Posted by matb > 2015-12-07 18:11 | Report Abuse

Collect some at 6.75, 6.90, 7.40, 7.35, 7.30, damn difficult to buy unless direct eat the seller with huge gap

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-08 10:14 | Report Abuse

there is a big seller at 750

if you are really serious about Aji, you should whack it