ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-22 07:51 | Report Abuse

Tis is a v good morning to wake up to isn't it? After all the excitement yesterday n seeing that my comments have helped provide u guys with more infos for your decision makimg process I felt more that at least all my effort was not in vain!!!
I certainly hope that all of u guys will make some money out of this counter through investment n not speculating in the hope of making a quick buck. As to this date I still maintain that ALCOM STILL HAS PLENTY OF GOOD VALUE IN IT as I pointed out in my previous thread. All GOOD POTENTIAL GROWTH STOCKS WITH GOOD VALUES DO NOT NEED ANY RECOMMENDATIONS FROM ANYONE WHETHER TO BUY OR SELL!! They will naturally come to an equilibrium price in line with what the company is actually worth. So what is important is when v have bought into stocks of this nature is to have a GOOD TEMPERAMENT N NOT B AFFECTED BY ALL THE NOISES THAT IS TRYING TO DISTRACT US BY PLAYING ON OUR EMOTIONS!!! Sometimes being too intelligent can have their drawbacks if we cannot control our emotions.
We then start thinking of selling first n buy back later n think that we can make more this way. How many of us can do that????
When it is low we start to think MAYB it can go lower........how low is low NOBODY KNOWS. So we all get trapped with this kind of "FEAR SYNDROME". Thats why eventually we never buy back after we have sold even though that was the INTENT!!!
So that is also why all u guys NEED TO DO YOUR OWN HOMEWORK B4 STICKING YOUR HEAD IN. Once u have made that decision u need to b able to B ABLE TO CONTROL YOUR EMOTIONS FROM ALL THE DISTRACTIONS AROUND U. Better still just pretend that nothing is going on and just "DUMB DUMB HOLD"!!! Then when u awake u wiĺl find that "3 Being DUMB AFTER DUE DILIGENCE IS BETTER THAN BEING INTELLIGENT!!!" This applies ONLY WHEN U R INVESTING INTO A STOCK WITH GOOD VALUE NOT those that r speculative in nature!
Having said that I also would like to remind people NOT TO FALL IN LOVE WITH ANY STOCKS. With a good stock u will b able to see when the equilibrium price has been reached. The market will revealed that to us. U don't need to b a ROCKET SCIENTIST to know that.
Anyway just digest what I have said n give it some thoughts. I hope that I have given u guys enough headaches to ponder on early this morning after all the excitement yesterday. Have a nice weekend n b sure to recharge your batteries for a longer haul!! Cheerio.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-22 08:45 | Report Abuse

Jefflim it's so kind of u to write such a long comment to emphasise on our current stance although today is a Saturday..hope u enjoy ur weekend..cheers~~

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-22 10:19 | Report Abuse

Good morning to jefflim, yuanlong, lptan, the red, forgot090...... i read sinchew finance today and it said about alcom.... it claim that in august 9 we will know whether the 32sen capital return will be approve by high court.... hope it can be approve and the share will flyyyyy to the golden palace

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-07-22 12:51 | Report Abuse

patience rewarded...

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-22 17:16 | Report Abuse

The_Reds: wow. U sure r a true a loyal supporter of ALCOM to have read the forum comments tis early in the morning. I hope u have benefitted from my comments as much as some of the
others did.Usually I will present these comments "As I see it" for forumers to ponder on.
Ok. Here goes my take on Friday's trade :
1 As per my previous threads I have been saying that the counter was about to " break away v soon" n it really did yesterday with the biggest break away to date!!! Why do I say to date? B cos I forsee another "earth quake" of the same or even higher order of magnitude!!!!!!!!
Do u guys know how earthquakes behave??? They come successively!!!!! Get the drift guys????
2 U guys know what the scary part is?? I previously mentioned a tp=2.28 b4 the 9th August. Looking at the way the trend is moving this MAY EVEN B HAPPENING SOONER THAN I EXPECT!!! The new projection after the earth shattering event yesterday is TP=2.40!!! Even at a price of 2.40 our return is
ROI = 0.32/2.40×100= 13.3% over a 2 mth period!! Still a V V GOOD return is it not??? ( provided everything goes smoothly with the hearing on the 9th)
Will continue in short while.......

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-22 17:38 | Report Abuse

Sorry. Back again. Was checking on some data b4 continuing. Ok here goes:
3 On friday's close there was still a big undone deal of 107k for people queueing up to buy at 1.93. The total vol and no of buyers to sellers were at a ratio of 1.75:1. Guess what this means??? I m sure all u guys r "smart money" people so I will not elaborate on this further.
4 As I mentioned b4 a great stock with great potential will eventually find its own equilibrium in line with the company's worth. N I m sure ALCOM WILL TOO. Where that is, WILL B FOUND AT THE ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE. When it reaches there the market will point it out to us. In the meantime v should just enjoy the trip towards that destination.
Gud luck n happy investing.
Comment is not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos as u see fit.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-22 19:18 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: how did ur seminar go??? Finish 4 the day already??

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-22 21:33 | Report Abuse

Wow. Its so quiet today. Everyone must b ENJOYING themseives tis weekend!!! I thought there would b plenty of comments after such great elation on friday. Ha ha ha.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-07-22 21:44 | Report Abuse

they earning already now line up eating famous soft cake and enjoy hotel 6 star

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-22 21:55 | Report Abuse

meistsk3134: Guess so. Why aren't u enjoying yourself?

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-23 06:58 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms n all Alcomates.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-23 07:01 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: Another day of seminar 2day or its done already??

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-23 07:52 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, good morning. Didn't access Alcom last evening. Went out to Low Yat Plaza, etc. The seminar ended yesterday. Going back to Taiping this morning by ETS 1130 a.m.
The seminar was very informative and beneficial. Among the topics presented are:
1. Equity Outlook 2H 2017
2. No Risk Is A Big Risk.
3. Investing Is About Managing Probability
4. China Stock Market in 2017 And Beyond
5. Managing Volatility in Investing
"The China Stock Market in 2017 and Beyond" is of great interest to me as I have some positions in unit trust funds on China and the Asia-Pacific regions. I've PB Islamic Asia Equity Fund and PB China Pacific Equity Fund among others.
I learned that "Weibo" stock is a very promising stock that can match and even overtake Tencent in the not too distant future.
So much for now. I've yet to finish breakfast. Ha, ha, ha.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-23 08:12 | Report Abuse

Great. Have a good n safe trip back.

Posted by Daniel Wong > 2017-07-23 11:20 | Report Abuse

Hi all Sifu, may i know what the closing price for Alcom last Fri, becoz my acct shown
2674 ALCOM 1.930 0.180 2,300 1.787 4,110.10 4,439.00 328.90 8.0
abut the data show in this website is 1.85??

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-23 11:30 | Report Abuse

Daniel..it's 1.93..i duno where u get the 1.85

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

Yuanlong..Weibo = 微博?

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-23 11:51 | Report Abuse

[ The_Reds Yuanlong..Weibo = 微博? ]
I think so. I'll try to provide a Google Drive link for presentation slides and recorded speech.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-23 11:54 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, journey home started 20 minutes ago. Thanks again for sparing time to meet up for an interesting chat.

Posted by Daniel Wong > 2017-07-23 12:00 | Report Abuse

thanks the_reds, seems i havent refresh my laptop :(, sorry sorry

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-23 17:28 | Report Abuse

Daniel Wong: New to tis forum??

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-23 18:36 | Report Abuse

Good morning to jefflim, the red, lptan, yuanlong, forgot090.... hope tmr alcom can go up further!!!! Fly!!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-23 18:50 | Report Abuse

kennyku: u just woke up ah? Already evening la. Not morning oh!!! Just kidding! Did u have a good time last night?

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-23 19:00 | Report Abuse

The_Reds: Can u pls put on your suit n help out kennyku!! He wants ALCOM to fly 2morrow!!! He he he.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-23 20:45 | Report Abuse

[ Jefflim1234 kennyku: u just woke up ah? Already evening la. Not morning oh!!! Just kidding! Did u have a good time last night?
23/07/2017 18:50 ]
Jefflim1234, the morning greetings have become so routine that kennyku conveniently 'copy paste' it. Ha, ha, ha.

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-24 00:11 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.... guys.... no la... use to it say good morning and not i copy paste... just feel like i nothing can do on alcom... feel so useless, cant share any good information...i just can see thru u all comment and study myself... coz i am newbie on share investment .... :(

Yip2880

393 posts

Posted by Yip2880 > 2017-07-24 00:46 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, so sorry for the late reply. Was busy cleaning house on Friday evening and had family gatherings the whole weekend.

No, I am not a newbie. Been in the stock market for many years but have not really learned sufficiently the art of investing. I am also compulsive in my stock trading which has lead to serious losses previously.

I deeply regretted only reading your comments posted on July 20, 2017 only now and missed an opportunity to top up. As I have very limited capital, I can't afford to average down. Hence the next best thing would be to buy just before it surged and it really did on July 21, 2017.

And as luck would have it, I missed the boat on Friday morning due to unforeseen circumstances. Hahaha!

Anyway, I am still glad that I have managed to hang on to Alcom without trying to time the market. This is due to YOURS, yuanlong57 and LPTan68 and other Alcomates' efforts in disseminating information unselfishly to be shared with all Alcom forumers. For that. I am really grateful to you all. Hope you all would continue to be active in disseminating such information / knowledge to us here.

Once again, THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-24 01:40 | Report Abuse

[kennyku Hahaha.... guys.... no la... use to it say good morning and not i copy paste... just feel like i nothing can do on alcom... feel so useless, cant share any good information...i just can see thru u all comment and study myself... coz i am newbie on share investment .... :(]
I was just pulling your leg abt being evening and all. Nothing wrong being a newbie. Everyone of us was a newbie once. Just pick up as much infos as u can learn along the way. U r smart enough to b able to digest between good infos n bad infos so that itself has won u half the battle. The other half as WB says its all abt TEMPERAMENT NOT INTELLIGENCE. U have that otherwise u would hv sold out by now bcos of all the NOISES that speculators hv been trying to feed people in this forum. Experience come from real life investing n observations!! GOOD OBSERVATION SKILLS r v v important to b successful in the market. Of course reading up on market helps too.
Your HOPE of seeing ALCOM fly MAY b fulfilled v v soon! ( dun b surprise if it happens again 2day!!!!!)

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-24 01:43 | Report Abuse

Oh kennyku. forgot to mention 1 thing. This is a v v good opportunity to increase your SEED CAPITAL TREMENDOUSLY!!! Gud luck.
Comment is not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos as u see fit.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-24 02:24 | Report Abuse

Yip2880: First of all congrats for being able to hang onto your stock despite all the NOISES that some scrupulous people hv been trying to feed the forumers during the last couple of weeks! Here's some tips which I hope to share with people in this forum:
1 In share market its NOT ABOUT HOW MUCH MONEY U HAVE AS SEED CAPITAL TO INVEST. Its all abt INCREASING YOUR SEED CAPITAL FROM INVESTING and NOT seeing it SHRINK!!!
2 Try not to b too compulsive n thinking of wanting to make a fast buck. NOTHING WRONG with that BUT U NEED TO B REALLY REALLY GOOD IN ORDER TO DO THAT. How many of us r that good??
3 The better option is to find a good stock n invest in it. Let it do the job for us.As I pointed out b4, at the moment, ALCOM MORE THAN FITS that biĺl. When u r in this kind of stock u have to try to let it DO ITS VERY BEST FOR U in terms of ROI.
4 If u still need to speculate u have to b v v good with your OBSERVATIONS N KNOW WHEN TO GET IN N OUT N WHEN TO GET BACK IN. Its a v v difficult SKILL to MASTER.
5 I dun average down when I m in a great stock. I average UP! This has to do with timing n time value of money. Lets just leave it at that.
6 Lets hope ALL of us wiĺl get to the ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE n hopefully the ride will b a smòother one this time around. My take is that even if u were to purchase it at the historical high u will still b fine IF U HAVE THE PATIENCE!!! TODAY WILL B A REALLY GREAT DAY!!!!

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-24 05:44 | Report Abuse

大家早上好,祝大家美好一天。。。。

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-24 06:11 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, yip2880 n all Alcomates.

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-24 08:55 | Report Abuse

Good morning to jefflim, yuanlong, lptan, the red, and forgot 090...... thanks jefflim for the advices..... :)

Yip2880

393 posts

Posted by Yip2880 > 2017-07-24 09:39 | Report Abuse

Thank you Jefflim1234 for your sincere opinions / comments. Will bear that in mind and learn to invest and grow my seed capital in a more orderly and cautious manner.

Good luck to all Alcomates!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-24 10:44 | Report Abuse

Top up some at 1.88 lor

Yip2880

393 posts

Posted by Yip2880 > 2017-07-24 10:58 | Report Abuse

Hahaha! Unwavering commitment and confidence in Alcom by Jefflim1234. Good to know. Cheers!

Booyah

406 posts

Posted by Booyah > 2017-07-24 11:01 | Report Abuse

Monday blue. Many stock price drop today.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-24 11:40 | Report Abuse

I Expect cls between 1.91 to 1.93 2day lor.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-24 13:18 | Report Abuse

Last fri up so much..today drop a bit is acceptable

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-24 13:51 | Report Abuse

[Yip2880 Hahaha! Unwavering commitment and confidence in Alcom by Jefflim1234. Good to know. Cheers!]
Yip2880: Just couldn't help myself when I see another "BIG BREAK OUT" SOON. So no choice lor. Top up a little bit more lor!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-24 13:56 | Report Abuse

The formation of the "U" channel in the candlestick chart would b completed soon I blieve!
Comment is not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos only as u see fit.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-24 14:18 | Report Abuse

The_Reds: Good observation. I too blieve tis is a quick flush out of profiteers!!

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-24 14:31 | Report Abuse

180 is support for now on.. so im believed 2.32 will reach soon.. happy ryde..

Posted by Investingold > 2017-07-24 16:03 | Report Abuse

Buy Anzo for possible 100% profit in one month.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2017-07-24 16:42 | Report Abuse

going at this volume 1.7M( avg)
will at least take 3 to 4 days to break resistance
before it move north again...

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-24 20:02 | Report Abuse

Good evening to Jefflim1234, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, yip2880 n all Alcomates.
Jefflim1234, you're gradually being vindicated as sincere comments begin to appear to support what you have been sincerely and generously doing to open up the intricacies of investing in Alcom for everyone to harvest its benefits as well as to be a better investor.
The magnanimity of your generous frank views have made the crafty, cunning ones to fear while the faithfuls hold dear.
Keep up the excellent work!

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-25 05:50 | Report Abuse

大家早上好,安康。。。。

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-25 05:58 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, yip2880 n all Alcomates

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-07-25 08:44 | Report Abuse

the nice thing about this forum is how warm you will get greeting in the morning..hehe

good morning everyone..

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-25 08:51 | Report Abuse

Lets see whether a swift correction will hv a swift rebound!! Gd luck n happy investing.