ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-07-18 21:44 | Report Abuse

thanks

hoheho

57 posts

Posted by hoheho > 2017-07-18 21:49 | Report Abuse

hoheho28@gmail.com

Posted by ttwongwin > 2017-07-18 22:29 | Report Abuse

ttw3123@gmail.com

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-18 23:56 | Report Abuse

Ok guys. Here's my take on today's trade trend. 2day the reversal of the retracement (shown by the "bullish engulfing candle stick" on the 7/7) to the continuation of its upward movement has been confirm. This is due to the full green candlestick 2day n also due to the increase in total vol traded as compared to yesterday. What tis indicates to me is that:
1) there is a v v strong support today. The total buy vol and buy transactions overwhelms the sell vol n sell transactions. Tis also translates to accumulation by the maestro.
2). What tis also indicates to me is that I believe the prices of 1.69 to mayb 1.72 r or will b history
soon. The prices may also spike pretty soon in the v near future. ( dun b surprise if it happens 2morrow).
3) I would think that topping up a little more mayb a good option ( for investors only) as it seems like breaking out real soon. However a word of caution. Pls do your own homework n understand the rewards/risks ratio when entering.
4) l topped up another 3k 2day at 1.70. Mayb will top up some again 2morrow. Will watch the trade trend n decide.
5) The breakout seems imminent to me. Its just a matter of when.
Gud luck n happy investing.
Comment is not a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos as u see fit.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-18 23:59 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: wow. You really have a good mastery of BM. Your puisi was fantastic.

Thomaslky

90 posts

Posted by Thomaslky > 2017-07-19 00:02 | Report Abuse

thmslky@gmail.com

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-19 01:28 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234 : Thank you for your encouraging words. With reasonably juicy valuation following recent correction, I also top up a little bit to my Alcom inventory.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-19 02:03 | Report Abuse

[ Friendly Reminder to all Alcom 兄弟门:
I have an e-publication on 25 Top Small Caps - 2017 Edition by a leading investment bank. Those interested to have an e-copy, please leave your e-mail addresses here.]

The e-copy has been mailed to all Alcom members who have left their e-mail addresses here. I suggest that those have received it to delete their e-mail addresses accordingly to avoid "unnecessary inconvenience."

My pleasure in sharing some investing resources with you all. Thank you.

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-07-19 02:10 | Report Abuse

Are you referring to the issue by RHB Investment? It can be downloaded for free at their website

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-19 03:03 | Report Abuse

Yes.

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-19 05:36 | Report Abuse

大家早上好,安康。。

新的一天,新的希望

Posted by tingangap1 > 2017-07-19 06:19 | Report Abuse

Morning tan

Posted by tingangap1 > 2017-07-19 06:19 | Report Abuse

Tq fahni for Ur advise

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-19 08:39 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi n all Alcomates.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-19 08:41 | Report Abuse

To all Alcomates: Gud luck n happy investing.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-19 09:06 | Report Abuse

Excerpt from the investment banks:
KLCI: Rotational play in small-to-mid cap segment; FBM KLCI may be due for a rebound

The inability to push through the healthcare legislation may also post difficulties on passing Trump's pro-growth policies such as the corporate tax reform. Hence, the upside of the Dow may be capped near the 21,600-21,800 levels over the near term.

Meanwhile, shares on the local bourse could sustain the recent trading momentum after overall market volumes have picked up.

Also, trading focus may shift towards the small-to-mid cap stocks following the resurfacing of Bandar Malaysia news in the media and may slowdown the trading interest on ACE market stocks, which were actively traded last week.

As LPTan68 says, " 新的一天,新的希望." A new day, a new hope. Have an interesting trading day.

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-19 09:21 | Report Abuse

yuanlong
我的mail 是
xorangorang@gmail。com 谢谢

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-19 10:00 | Report Abuse

Good morning all Alcomates..today is green green everywhere..let's go superb green in alcom too!!!

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-19 10:08 | Report Abuse

Good morning jefflim, yuanlong, lptan, the red,forgot090

kennyku

494 posts

Yuanlong my email is kennyku1420@gmail.com

kennyku

494 posts

Thanks thanks

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-19 11:07 | Report Abuse

这轮起,应该会站的稳有地基了,是慢慢得起,不像那几天上快下更快

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-19 12:51 | Report Abuse

i told yesterday.. 170 will be left behind

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-19 12:53 | Report Abuse

from my eye.. due to up trend.. can enter between 61.8% fibo and above
https://www.tradingview.com/x/bptu4PT2

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-19 13:23 | Report Abuse

Confirmation of high court for capital repayment: August 2017
Entitlement: September 2017
Soon..soon..just wait

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-19 18:56 | Report Abuse

yuanlong是不是8月9日就宣布有没有退回320给股东对吗?谢谢

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-07-19 19:48 | Report Abuse

anyone has fibo analysis

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-20 01:45 | Report Abuse

[ LPTan68 yuanlong是不是8月9日就宣布有没有退回320给股东对吗?谢谢 ]

可以这么说, 应为8月9日就是马来亚高法庭会庭审Alcom 退回320给股东的申请书然后以批准.

CONFIRMATION OF PROPOSED CAPITAL REPAYMENT FIXED ON 9 AUGUST 2017

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5490437

[ Unless otherwise stated, all definitions used in this announcement shall carry the same meaning as defined in the announcement dated 12 April 2017 in relation to the Proposed Capital Repayment.

We refer to the announcements dated 12 April 2017, 30 May 2017, 22 June 2017 and 28 June 2017 in relation to the Proposed Capital Repayment.

On the behalf of the Board, AmInvestment Bank wishes to announce that the hearing of the petition by the High Court of Malaya at Kuala Lumpur for the Proposed Capital Repayment is fixed on 9 August 2017.

This announcement is dated 19 July 2017. ]

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-20 01:50 | Report Abuse

[ Larrytrader anyone has fibo analysis
19/07/2017 19:48 ]
Larrytrader, you may think about this ...
[ Md Abd Fahmi from my eye.. due to up trend.. can enter between 61.8% fibo and above. ]

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-20 06:40 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all at Alcom forum.

People usually take special attention to underlined words, phrases or sentences when they read. For me, I go beyond that.

I read between the lines, what's before and after the underlined items and try to co-relate them to any possible realities.

I read them as a part within the context of a whole and see them as a whole to understand the parts. Sounds so philosophical yet so confusing?

Read the excerpts from the recent threads I have selected. Mark your attention to specific clues. Put your reading outcome objectively against the visuals of technicals. What do you get?

[ Md Abd Fahmi from my eye.. price range 1.66 ~ 1.80 ... im seeing like ready to take off and leave 1.70 behind..
18/07/2017 18:24 ]

[ Jefflim1234 Ok guys
2). What tis also indicates to me... will b history
soon. The prices ... spike pretty soon in the v near future. ( dun b surprise if it happens 2morrow).
3) I would think that topping ... it seems like breaking out real soon...
5) The breakout seems imminent to me. Its just a matter of when.
18/07/2017 23:56 ]

Happy reflecting and investing. Good day.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-20 08:15 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The_Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi n all Alcomates.

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2017-07-20 08:51 | Report Abuse

After the approval of the High Court on August 9, 2017, less than 3 weeks away, Alcom will announce the entitlement dates of the capital repayment. So, the spike in prices will happen very soon.

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-20 08:56 | Report Abuse

Good morning to
Jefflim1234 ,yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The_Reds, and alll kaki ALCOM .

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-20 08:56 | Report Abuse

this week so buzy

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-20 09:01 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 你们大家好,股市很多再掉,就不怕人怕人的是人家起我们掉。rsi 16%,量也越来越少了,除权日到今天也掉了15%,横盘也进入第五天,应该很快就要反弹,只是个人的意见。。
18/07/2017 09:17
LPTan68 you all good, a lot of stock market and then out, not afraid of people who are afraid of people out of our people out. Rsi 16%, the amount is also less and less, ex-dividend today also fell 15%, sideways also entered the fifth day, should soon be a rebound, just personal opinion. The

Jefflim1234 For sharing:
http://mobile.reuters.com/finance/stocks/overview?symbol=AMMS.KL
18/07/2017 09:52

Md Abd Fahmi from my eye.. due to up trend.. can enter between 61.8% fibo and above
https://www.tradingview.com/x/bptu4PT2
19/07/2017 12:53

......................................................................................

thx 4 sharing ..muack!

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-20 09:06 | Report Abuse

Ok now... Will join you guys again when I m back. Good luck n happy trading!!!!

LATER see you guys at the ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE!!!!!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-20 13:04 | Report Abuse

Whitelady, check your e-mail.

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-20 13:08 | Report Abuse

Good morning to jefflim, yuanlong, lptan, the red, forgot090 and all the alcom mate!!!!!

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-20 13:08 | Report Abuse

Still swimming between on 1.700-1.740

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2017-07-20 13:18 | Report Abuse

Yuanlong57
eveswis@gmail.com: may I? TQ

Whitelady

15 posts

Posted by Whitelady > 2017-07-20 13:46 | Report Abuse

Received with thanks

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-20 17:11 | Report Abuse

2day top up 3.5k at 1.73. Happy collecting guys.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-20 17:12 | Report Abuse

When people dun want v collect! Sikit sikit lama2 jadi bukit! He he he.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-20 17:15 | Report Abuse

haha jefflim, i'm so envy of u, im running out of capital, can't collect anymore

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-20 17:29 | Report Abuse

想问下,这边有谁用margin 买股票的?

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-20 17:48 | Report Abuse

forgot090 LPTan68 你们大家好,股市很多再掉,就不怕人怕人的是人家起我们掉。rsi 16%,量也越来越少了,除权日到今天也掉了15%,横盘也进入第五天,应该很快就要反弹,只是个人的意见。。

MISS THE TRAIN , NVM I WILL PULL IT BACK!!!

没买到猫山王这几天都在忙伤感,sifu 买进我没跟到

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-20 18:17 | Report Abuse

The_Reds: Nvr mind. Just do it within your means. I usually do some collection when I sèe it being a good n reasonable buy when people do not. In that way I can also see where the counter is taking us. I forsee an immediate tp= 2.28 by the 9th August. ( i. e date for confirmation by the high court for 32sen repayment).
As I said b4 , I m expecting a break away pretty soon. Let's hope I m right. And if all goes well with the confirmation, ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE WILL B IN SIGHT SOON!
Mayb will comment a little bit more 2night mayb not. See how it goes! Cheerio.
Comment is not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos only as u see fit.

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-20 18:35 | Report Abuse

jefflim
又再加股,恭喜,恭喜。
我们将是最后的大赢家

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-20 19:08 | Report Abuse

[ jefflim 又再加股,恭喜,恭喜。 我们将是最后的大赢家 ]
对啊,也许笑最后的人会笑最好笑的!