ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-20 19:16 | Report Abuse

yuanlong 您也有加码?

forgot 这次错过下次在来没关系的,机会是给有准备的人的。。投资万岁,yuanlong 说的对看谁开心到最后。。

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-20 20:02 | Report Abuse

LPTan68: Tqvm. I am adding bcos I think at this entry level my rewards/risk ratio is v v high. I blieve that 1.73 is history or at the most it will b the lowest support level now. HOW NOT TO BUY WHEN IT WAS STARING N SCREAMING AT ME IN THE FACE and asking "COME GET ME....I M GOING TO B HISTORY SOON".
So what to do when I also foresee a break away soon.Let's hope that 'll happen soon n I won't have to bcome a substantial shareholder. Must give some others a chance!!! He he he. Just kidding!!
Cheerio.

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-20 20:07 | Report Abuse

Hope i can go to the alcom golden palace as fast as possible hehe

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-20 20:09 | Report Abuse

有加, 不能错过这么好机会..

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-20 20:14 | Report Abuse

LPTan68: BREAK AWAY MAY even happen tomorrow!! If it does I won't b surprise one bit! 2morrow its TGIF right?

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-20 20:19 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: wow. R u going to become a loyal "substantial shareholder" ???? He he he. Just kidding.

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-20 20:24 | Report Abuse

哈哈大家都有加码就好,我们等候

再破新高。。。。目标很快就会出现。。。

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-20 21:24 | Report Abuse

To all Alcomates: For sharing:
Do u guys know what baffles me the most. In my previous thread I think I have already shown u guys the simple math on why u should invest in this counter. Let me resummarise for u guys. OPEN UP YOUR EYES N GREY MATTER PLS.
Assume u bought at historical highest price of 2.32. Assume u bought 50k units.
Capital outlay 50000×2.32= Rm 116,000.00
Div payout already 0.205x50000 = Rm10,250.00
at that time when I mention this cls price=Rm 1.70
Use div to purchase again. 10250÷1.7= 6029 shares. Say 6k addnal shares.
So now u have 56k shares.
Hopefully if everything goes well by the 9th august
court approval n entitlement n payment of 32 sen in Sept, you will get
56,000×0.32 = Rm17, 920.00
Therefore all in ( divs + cap repayment) you get
10250+17920= Rm 28,170.00 within a four month period!
ROI = 28170÷11600×100=24.3%. Where in the whole of bursa stocks can u find this kind of returns???
Even if u were to buy today (ex div) your ROI at cls price of 1.75 would be :
.32/1.75x 100=18.3% Still a very good buy is it not??
Search through the whole of bursa stocks that pays u 18.3 sen within a 2 mth period ( i.e.if everything goes smoothly) and the share price is less than Rm 2.00 then u can call me anything u want!!!!
I have tp=2.28 by the 9th august provided everything goes smoothly with the hearing.Even if the price is 2.28 your ROI is still
0.32÷2.28x100= 14% within a 2 mth period (still v v good right???
So to cut a long story short TP=2.28 will b achievable v quickly once this simple math has SUNK IN!! It really BOGGLES ME WHY PEOPLE R STILL HUNTING AROUND FOR SOME OTHER COUNTERS WHEN THE GOLDEN EGG IS RIGHT B4 YOUR VERY OWN EYES!!!@@@???????
WAKE UP GUYS FOR THIS IS A ONCE IN A LIFETIME OPPORTUNITY REALLY I MEAN IT!!!!
Anyway this is for sharing purpose. Buy or sell at their own fancy.
Comment is not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos only as u see fit.

Posted by fortuneebullz > 2017-07-20 21:28 | Report Abuse

so u r saying can buy now? ur help is appreciatyed

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-20 21:30 | Report Abuse

Guys. If my comments earlier cannot get through those grey matter of yours then I m truly sorry to have wasted all u guys precious time. I won't repeat those comments anymore since it would b pointless to do so. Gud luck n happy investing!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-20 21:47 | Report Abuse

kennyku, The_Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi n all Alcomates: Do u guys now understand why u must B PATIENT n take the trip to ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE?? Of course nothing is guarateed in life but these r datas presented to us right b4 our own eyes for us to EVALUATE!!! If v failed to take advantage of what is right b4 us WE HAVE REALLY DONE A VERY GREAT INJUSTICE TO OURSELVES N TO OUR INTELLIGENCE!!! See u guys at the ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE. Chèerio.

Posted by fortuneebullz > 2017-07-20 21:48 | Report Abuse

ok lah, shall but a few pieces tomolo!!1 tks Jefflim

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-07-20 21:50 | Report Abuse

when announce capital repayment?

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-20 22:09 | Report Abuse

Wow jefflim..i can't help but notice u mentioned "grey matter" in ur comment..r u in medical field??

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-20 22:09 | Report Abuse

Larrytrader: Hearing fixed on 9th August. For further details read the thread from yuanlong57 above.

Posted by fortuneebullz > 2017-07-20 22:11 | Report Abuse

The_Reds , y u ask such question!!!! the word refers to intelligence!!!! maybe u dont have, that's y u ask!!!!! kikikikikikiki, just joking!!!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-20 22:16 | Report Abuse

fortuneebullz: I never recommend people to buy or sell. I only try to present datas for people's self evaluation based on my own take on the datas that is readily available for people to verify. No need to thank me if the shares goes up and neither blame me if it goes down. Do your own homework n take my opinions into acct in your analysis if u want to. Otherwise just disregard my comments n treat it as if it never exists. Best of luck n happy investing! Pls note I don't say TRADING!

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-20 22:19 | Report Abuse

Hahaha..paiseh, just my knee jerk reflex, coz rarely come across ppl mentioning this word..anyway I believe jefflim is a walking encyclopedia that has all sort of knowledge

Posted by fortuneebullz > 2017-07-20 22:21 | Report Abuse

Jeff, whether up or down is my responsiblity!!!!! certainly, i weigh all comments here and i make my decision rightly or wrongly; has nothing to do with u!!! whatever, just want to thank you for ur unselfishness!!!! cheers!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-20 22:56 | Report Abuse

Is it safe for me to say that Alcom forum is the most active one YTD based on the volume of views and comments through the week from Monday until Sunday? Ha, ha, ha.

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-07-20 23:02 | Report Abuse

Jefflim's roi calculation is based on assumption that there will be a lot of people interested to support the share price even after the capital repayment so that fellow alcomates can make an exit happily

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-07-20 23:04 | Report Abuse

Yeah, indeed there will be support.. perhaps those late comers are those who will be supporting fellow alcomates while they make an exit

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-20 23:21 | Report Abuse

MrPauper: You r entitled to your OWN opinion! I do not encourage people to buy or sell. ESPECIALLY FOR PEOPLE LIKE U PLS SKIP MY THREAD. NOBODY is asking u to enter the trade if u dun like the counter. I am sharing infos to people WHO HAVE AN OPEN MIND n for people to do their own research in the BURSA listed stocks as a comparison. I guess u must have done your homework to come out with such a statement. If so Can u please present us your facts? If u have do not have any datas to back u up I suggest YOU REFRAIN FROM SAYING SOMETHING THAT MAY HURT YOUR REPUTATION NOT JUST IN THIS FORUM BUT IN OTHER FORUMS AS WELL. Have u heard the phrase that EMPTY CANS MAKE THE LOUDEST NOISE?? I guess your name MrPauper says it All. Ha ha ha.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-20 23:31 | Report Abuse

fortuneebullz : People like u r very welcome to this forum to share their views. I always maintain that every action that we take has a cause n effect n v r solely responsible for our own actions. People who r full of suspicion will always think of the negative aspects of how people r trying to deceive others. MAYBE these people have done these things to others causing them to b full of suspicion. Otherwise why think of things in a crooked way??? That is why I always tell people to do YOUR OWN HOMEWORK!! ONLY USE INFOS AS U SEE FIT!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-20 23:42 | Report Abuse

I guess some people r coming out with negative statements in order to suppress down the price so that they can go in cheaply n make a quick buck. But like I said b4 if u r in for a quickie sorry to say u will b burned n burn badly!! That is why u should go in with the intent to INVEST n NOT TRADE!! I have gone through the reasons b4 so I won't repeat them here. Gud luck with your investing. Pls do your own HOMEWORK!!!
Comment is not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos only as u see fit.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-21 00:22 | Report Abuse

MrPauper: Another piece of advice 4 u. Never accuse anyone especially alcomates of trying to make money out of those latecomers. For your infos I blieve there r some alcomates who have bought their shares at a higher price ( even with divs) compared to what it is today n they r still holding onto their shares up to this day. If they want to sell n make a loss that's entirely up to them. If they sell n make a profit I will congratulate them as long as they r happy doing it. My infos is to highlight things that they may have missed out for whatever reasons. People BUY N SELL FOR DIFFERENT REASONS BUT FOR FRESHIES I would certainly hope that their seed capital for investments would grow and NOT SHRINK!! If their seed capital starts shrinking very soon they would not only lose their hard earned money but they will soon b out of the market! Not only that, some may have a night marish time as well. I have seen this happening to some friends, the details of which I would not go through here. So MY SINCERE HOPE IS THAT ALL OF US HERE WILL MAKE SOME MONEY ( big or small is a separate matter) OUT OF WHAT I PERCEIVE TO B A GOOD INVESTMENT!!!
Comments is not neant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos only as u see fit!

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-07-21 00:57 | Report Abuse

Sorry Jefflim, sorry for causing so much trouble to you as I have forgotten to add in the following disclaimer, "MY COMMENTS ARE NOT MEANT AS A RECOMMENDATION TO BUY OR SELL. USE INFO ONLY AS YOU SEE FIT"

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-21 01:38 | Report Abuse

MrPauper: No problem whatsoever as long as u r SINCERE IN YOUR COMMENTS. Even if I do not dish out my comments I m very sure that b4 too long there will b plenty of "smart money" people who r way far more intelligent than me who wil start picking up these shares based on the ROI that they can get from INVESTING in this counter. The only reason I can think off as to why this counter is still lagging behind in terms of pricing is maybe due to the fact that it wasn't so noticeable due to the small amount of shares floating in the market hence the smaller volume of shares traded thus making it LESS NOTICEABLE!!! Anyway whatever the reason is is not important.
As far as I am concerned I DO SINCERELY BELIEVE THAT THIS COUNTER HAS GIVEN US MAYBE A ONCE IN A LIFETIME OPPORTUNITY TO INVEST WITH SUCH GREAT VALUE!!
So dissect my comments to the fullest and reason out yourselves. A counter with such great
Value DO NOT NEED ANY RECOMMENDATION for people to buy! People will flock naturally to it when they realised the potential of the company n what benefits they can derive from INVESTING with the company.
Of course there r many other reasons as to why it has reached a historical high this time around. These I have mentioned b4 so I would not repeat them here. I guess even without knowing the details of the company, the historical high price itself would have given all of us a clue!!! Prices don't lie. It will eventuaĺly reached its own equilibrium pricing to match the company's worth! Anyway better dun trust anyone and DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH N THEN COMMENT!

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-21 06:20 | Report Abuse

大家早上好,美好的一天。。

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-07-21 06:20 | Report Abuse

morning LP tan sifu

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-21 06:31 | Report Abuse

larrytrader 早,我称不上什么
sifu,我们只是战友。谢谢

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-21 06:47 | Report Abuse

jefflim 早,您树大招风小心。。。

有些就是(树大必有枯支,人多必有白痴)

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-21 07:36 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The_Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi n all Alcomates.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-21 08:55 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: if I m not u will b in KL 2day rite? Pls let me know when u arrive? If possible mayb fixed a suitable time for us to meet!

lhoong

336 posts

Posted by lhoong > 2017-07-21 09:12 | Report Abuse

slowly moving up

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-21 09:15 | Report Abuse

Wow. Gud luck all Alcomates.

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-21 09:16 | Report Abuse

Good morning to jefflim, yuanlong, lptan, the red, forgot 090 and all the alcom mate!!!! Wow already 1.790.... slowly moving up and back to 2.000

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-21 09:17 | Report Abuse

Good morning all Alcomates...anticipate a good show today..so far looks promosing

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-21 09:20 | Report Abuse

shooting all the way to the star...let's keep the momentum

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-21 09:20 | Report Abuse

MrPauper : r u selling to all Alcomates now?? Big opportunity to SELL FOR U RITE???

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-21 09:23 | Report Abuse

test 180 this morning

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-21 09:23 | Report Abuse

1.820.... to the golden palace

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-07-21 09:24 | Report Abuse

huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-21 09:25 | Report Abuse

Happy to buy 3.5k at 1.81 just now!

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-07-21 09:26 | Report Abuse

hope afternoon session also maintain steadily

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-21 09:29 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 你们大家好,股市很多再掉,就不怕人怕人的是人家起我们掉。rsi 16%,量也越来越少了,除权日到今天也掉了15%,横盘也进入第五天,应该很快就要反弹,只是个人的意见。。
18/07/2017 09:17

LPTan68 yuanlong 您也有加码?

forgot 这次错过下次在来没关系的,机会是给有准备的人的。。投资万岁,yuanlong 说的对看谁开心到最后。。
20/07/2017 19:16
sifu 我知道谢谢。。要是那几天有空我肯定在下注。应为前辈都说自己有加主。那我害怕什么。。

yuanlong , jefflim 恭喜你们,有加主

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-21 09:30 | Report Abuse

wow jefflim..still can top up..nice bro

forgot090

997 posts