ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-07 18:54 | Report Abuse

Kenny... i just bought 3 lot 1.25.. can cover b my 1.69 later

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-09-07 19:45 | Report Abuse

[ @forgot090........Jefflim1234 WE MEET AT ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE..DONT FORGET BRING SOME DURIAN 猫山旺 GO ...]

Ok DEAL. Will MEET U @ THE GOLDEN PALACE WITH LOADS OF musangking to ENJOY.

For all bro alcomates:
Too much NOISES without substance when the share price is down. That's what a market is all about as May Jun puts it.
[@MayJun Up down up down is very normal in stock market, got holding power & some luck, will gain....]

JUST ONE PIECE OF ADVICE: To those who think there is great value when the price is down should just seize the opportunity n load up the truck!" AND
To those who feel that the stock is not worth the price it is showing should JUST UNLOAD all yhey have n just move on to other counters which in their opinion have better value!
It is NOT sharing in the forum when statements r just made without providing ANY LOGIC to back up the statements. Pls do not remove all doubts about being a fool by opening ones mouth when it's better to keep one's mouth shut.
This means buy n sell at your own fancy. No one is responsible for your actions!
Enuff said. AND IT'S TGIF TOMORROW.
Gud luck n happy investing.

gcke

1,359 posts

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-09-07 23:19 | Report Abuse

Another surprise now when I checked in to the Alcom Golden Palace.
A very big WAH !

Was very very busy , no time for BURSA at all

REDS, WE MUST CONTINUE TO THANK THOSE WHO ASK GOD TO BLESS ALCOM.

HAHA !,

Miracles do happen .....even boarded the Alcom TESLA at station 1.25.

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-09-07 23:22 | Report Abuse

Good nite everyone especially to the ALCOM BAND OF BROTHERS .

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-09-08 07:29 | Report Abuse

[Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi, tingangap1, gcke n all Alcomates

[@choolooi:........Miracles do happen .....even boarded the Alcom TESLA at station 1.25]
U r not only brave hearted BUT ALSO A V SMART ONE AS WELL, base on your words n ACTIONS u hv shown in this forum. This statement is truly from the bottom of my heart.
Monday will b THE day of receiving cap repayment. Guess what that means!

ANYWAY 2DAY IS TGIF. Let's hope it will b better than yesterday!
Gud luck n happy investing.

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-09-08 09:35 | Report Abuse

Good morning to jefflim,yuanlong,lptan,the red,forgot090 n zoombooms!!!!!

ganp

83 posts

Posted by ganp > 2017-09-08 09:53 | Report Abuse

Overall market sentiment not very good...expect price dropping underselling pressure..probably 1 day show only !

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-08 10:31 | Report Abuse

Haiz

YaoWei

10 posts

Posted by YaoWei > 2017-09-08 13:22 | Report Abuse

brought a kitkat see this share for whole morning.... no show pun. still useless because very far from 1.5

ganp

83 posts

Posted by ganp > 2017-09-08 15:47 | Report Abuse

Yaowei...am also waiting for 1.50.

xman44

59 posts

Posted by xman44 > 2017-09-08 19:48 | Report Abuse

TP to 1.70

Ahead1268

768 posts

Posted by Ahead1268 > 2017-09-09 15:02 | Report Abuse

I already cautioned this counter goreng very high already. Now cannot go up so soon lah. So many ppls get caught at the high price for nothing. Wake up la. Already reach Holang liao la. The IV still far below current price. Let go la

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2017-09-09 15:33 | Report Abuse

instead of hanging here and wasting time, why not save the capital to switch to PMetal or LBalum. Next QR shall reflect their talents with the uptrend of alum price recently.

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2017-09-09 15:35 | Report Abuse

look up LB, the volume is accumulating last week, I believe fund managers has started their engine to accumulate LB.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-09-10 01:29 | Report Abuse

ALUMINIUM COMPANY OF MALAYSIA BERHAD (2674.KL): Tracking the Indicators
SEP 8, 2017 Financial News Staff

The SuperTrend signal is currently higher than the stock price for ALUMINIUM COMPANY OF MALAYSIA BERHAD (2674.KL). Active traders may be closely tracking the action to see if the indicator position is pointing to shares entering the buy category.

Traders are taking a second look at how shares of ALUMINIUM COMPANY OF MALAYSIA BERHAD (2674.KL) have been performing lately. A favorite tool among technical stock analysts is the moving average. Moving averages are considered to be lagging indicators that simply take the average price of a stock over a specific period of time. Moving averages can be very useful for identifying peaks and troughs. They may also be used to help the trader figure out proper support and resistance levels for the stock. Currently, the 200-day MA is sitting at 1.27, and the 50-day is 1.67.

ALUMINIUM COMPANY OF MALAYSIA BERHAD (2674.KL) currently has a 14-day Commodity Channel Index (CCI) of -50.08. Active investors may choose to use this technical indicator as a stock evaluation tool. Used as a coincident indicator, the CCI reading above +100 would reflect strong price action which may signal an uptrend. On the flip side, a reading below -100 may signal a downtrend reflecting weak price action. Using the CCI as a leading indicator, technical analysts may use a +100 reading as an overbought signal and a -100 reading as an oversold indicator, suggesting a trend reversal.

Traders may be narrowing in on the ATR or Average True Range indicator when reviewing technicals. At the time of writing, ALUMINIUM COMPANY OF MALAYSIA BERHAD (2674.KL) has a 14-day ATR of 0.08. The average true range indicator was created by J. Welles Wilder in order to measure volatility. The ATR may assist traders with figuring out the strength of a breakout or reversal in price. It is important to note that the ATR was not designed to determine price direction or to predict future prices.

We can also take a look at the Average Directional Index or ADX of the stock. For traders looking to capitalize on trends, the ADX may be an essential technical tool. The ADX is used to measure trend strength. ADX calculations are made based on the moving average price range expansion over a specified amount of time. ADX is charted as a line with values ranging from 0 to 100. The indicator is non-directional meaning that it gauges trend strength whether the stock price is trending higher or lower. The 14-day ADX presently sits at 34.85. In general, and ADX value from 0-25 would represent an absent or weak trend. A value of 25-50 would indicate a strong trend. A value of 50-75 would indicate a very strong trend, and a value of 75-100 would signify an extremely strong trend.

ALUMINIUM COMPANY OF MALAYSIA BERHAD (2674.KL)’s Williams Percent Range or 14 day Williams %R presently is at -80.30. In general, if the reading goes above -20, the stock may be considered to be overbought. Alternately, if the indicator goes under -80, this may show the stock as being oversold.

https://finnewsreview.com/aluminium-company-of-malaysia-berhad-2674-kl-tracking-the-indicators/

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-09-10 09:22 | Report Abuse

[Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi, tingangap1, gcke n all Alcomates
Have a great weekend guys/girls.

Posted by Abdul Rahim > 2017-09-10 21:39 | Report Abuse

Ini kali la

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-09-11 07:29 | Report Abuse

A good week in store.!!
Gud luck n happy investing

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-09-11 07:50 | Report Abuse

Good morning all alcomates!!! Another week with another adventure lies ahead of us, good luck to all

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-09-11 14:13 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon jefflim, yuanlong,lptan,the red,forgot090 and zoombooms!!!! Happy invest guys

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-09-11 15:13 | Report Abuse

Already got my capital repayment money..guys u all can check it out

Posted by TG Shah KB > 2017-09-11 15:45 | Report Abuse

I dont get it, because purchased on 22nd Aug...huhuhu

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-11 20:20 | Report Abuse

Already get it. Read at mail

Tlpang68

51 posts

Posted by Tlpang68 > 2017-09-12 06:22 | Report Abuse

大家早安好,yuanlong,jefflim两位老神主好

。。。等,等,等。。。。谁会是最后的大赢家。。。

Posted by tingangap1 > 2017-09-12 06:26 | Report Abuse

Morning all. Long time no see

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-09-12 07:06 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi, tingangap1, gcke n all Alcomates
A good week in store.!!

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-09-12 08:24 | Report Abuse

Bright morning to everyone , especially to the Alcomates Band of Brothers .

Yesterday received the Capital repayment .
Had a sumptuous dinner to mark closure of past turbulent days.

Today start of a new chapter in Alcom's journey .
Sign of rainbows in the sky after the rains.

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-09-12 11:12 | Report Abuse

hmm....mine still yet to receive capital repayment.....mayb postmen still sleeping....haha...

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-09-12 11:45 | Report Abuse

Good morning to jefflim,yuanlong,lptan,forgot090,the red and zoombooms!!!!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-09-12 14:10 | Report Abuse

Choolooi, so poetic mood after capital repayment.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-09-12 14:30 | Report Abuse

Tlpang68, yesterday my bank account became 大赢家 with fresh deposits of RMXxxxx..... Things turn out exactly the way I have forecasted.

After this, I move over to LBAlum where I have some positions there. There is some harvest to collect.

There is an unexpected bonanza for me at OSK where there is 2.5 sen dividend and 1:2 bonus issue. I have big positions in OSK.

World aluminium price is still strong.
https://m.investing.com/commodities/aluminum

7skies

375 posts

Posted by 7skies > 2017-09-12 18:19 | Report Abuse

The Reds. the capital repayment...do u get cheque in your lettebox is it... or??

7skies

375 posts

Posted by 7skies > 2017-09-12 18:22 | Report Abuse

its not in my lettter box yet...hmm

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-09-12 21:50 | Report Abuse

It's directly bank in into ur trading bank account..u should have received an email regarding the payment

7skies

375 posts

Posted by 7skies > 2017-09-12 22:24 | Report Abuse

not in my trading acc either. will check wth them tmrw. TQ The_Reds!

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-12 22:55 | Report Abuse

it go for your register saving account. not trading acc.

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-09-12 23:02 | Report Abuse

Yuanlong,
Legend has it that the Leprechauns hide pots of gold at the end of rainbows.
I see that you had dug up a few pots .

I too retrieved some from OSK thanks for pointing the way
Krono was unexpected bonus.

I am attending Art class , loading up my paints on my Palette.
Had almost done the SUNFLOWERS .

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-09-12 23:05 | Report Abuse

Good nite everyone , especially the Alcomates BAND OF BROTHERS.

TOMORROW is another day

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-09-13 06:14 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi, tingangap1, gcke n all Alcomates
A good week in store.!!

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2017-09-13 09:21 | Report Abuse

morning choolooi & alcomates
wow, u had expensive dinner
for me , kopi-o gao and cup cake
u still journey to north pole.. good luck
i temporary stop, waiting for uptrend(200ma)
now in hongkie mkt (not forum leh)
good swing.....cheers!

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-09-13 10:26 | Report Abuse

@7skies....do u received ur capital repayment?....ored check letter box / email / trading acc / saving acc pun tiada la

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-13 10:39 | Report Abuse

Ctsm notification. Try find this on mail. Mine receive on monday

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-09-13 12:25 | Report Abuse

haiz.......................................................

Posted by shermen wenn > 2017-09-13 15:17 | Report Abuse

again,up 1 day thèn terus down
..really laosi counter.

toypoodle

183 posts

Posted by toypoodle > 2017-09-13 15:25 | Report Abuse

Whats happening to alum counters?

chandra54

115 posts

Posted by chandra54 > 2017-09-13 15:36 | Report Abuse

a real f****d up counter

7skies

375 posts

Posted by 7skies > 2017-09-13 15:38 | Report Abuse

just received my Capital Repayment!...yes directly cr into my trading account.. ya a bit late phewww

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-09-13 15:57 | Report Abuse

Q 1.20 MACTH FILLED...

harun017

15 posts

Posted by harun017 > 2017-09-13 16:55 | Report Abuse

lets go together to the palace of the golden horses in seri kembangan!!!!!!