ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-09-24 22:04 | Report Abuse

哈哈,hsseb也是我的重头仓,mmsv我在等它回调才进场

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-09-24 23:01 | Report Abuse

@The_Reds optimism.Not pessimism.Cheers and look forward to the next week trading.
2.Normally,any counter after a strong price trend and momentum there will be a period of consolidation.
3.Hopefully,once the consolidation is done the uptick in the stock price can be achieved.
4.Just hope that it will not break below the support price level at 1.18.
5.Barring any sudden upheavals in the global equity markets the present stock price can be supported within a narrow range.Cheers:-)))

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-09-24 23:09 | Report Abuse

gcke..haha, sorry for the wrong words..good luck to all of us

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-25 06:50 | Report Abuse

still have lot good counter. focus less better than more.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-09-25 08:20 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi, tingangap1, gcke n all Alcomates
Dun worry. I believe yuanlong57 n lptan68 r all hard core investors including me. All abt the company is still good except prices is not going up like what it should. Mayb will collect a bit more if it drops below this price. NTA is much higher than the present price. All fundamentals shows its of great value now. I m Still going to the golden palace.
Gud luck n happy investing

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-09-25 23:46 | Report Abuse

@gcke, the_reds. I deeply appreciate both of your loyal and passionate anchoring of the Alcom Forum during the low key period after the corporate exercises of special dividend and capital repayment have been completed.

The recent disposals and acquisitions of shares among big shareholders are positive common developments. It points to some people monetizing their assets while the others buy on the confidence of Alcom's future exponential growth.

These leaders of the corporate world, with their longstanding experience and rich reserves of capital leverage at their disposal, definitely know what they are doing. Who are we, as small retail investors to determine on the outcome of their transactions?

We can only do our best to position ourselves in the best possible way to take advantage of the progressive stages of market cycles to scoop whatever earnings we can according to our respective investing time horizons of short or long-term.

I think gcke has explained at length on the possible scenarios of the recent disposals and acquisitions of Alcom shares by the various parties.He has indeed shared fascinating insight on their visible impact in relation to Alcom.

@jefflim1234, Tlpang68. My warm greetings. Yes, as you have said, as a hardcore investor of Alcom, why would I want to desert Alcom and my ALCOM 好兄弟? ALCOM is my biggest benefactor YTD besides RCECAP in second place.

Although I don't make comments as actively as I used to, clicking at my favourite shortcut to Alcom website has become a daily routine just like having a cup of Nescafe during breakfast. I still track the Alcom page and read its contents consisting a mix of doubts, hopes, uncertainties, scorn and sarcasm.

I still believe that TIME is the best judge. As I commented in Facebook China Global 888 regarding the dynamic rise of China recently, "the times make the hero." 时世造英雄。As long as the fundamentals of Alcom are still intact, the management is effficient, the market demand is supportive, and barring any exceptionally unforeseen circumstances beyond control, Alcom will still shine as a hero.

In his book, "The Equilibrium - Training the Money Mindset (2nd ed.2017), Kenneth Kam, a highly successful Singaporean forex trader asserted, "Master Your Mind and You'll Master Your Destiny." He also stressed that from a long-term perspective, the fundamentals can significantly determine the exponential performance of a stock.

I couldn't have agreed more. Ever since I have bought into Alcom in April 2017 until to date, my conviction on Alcom is still steadfast.

Whatever that is happening now are the inevitable phenomena of global and local market sentiments as well as the inherent stages of market cycle which Alcom has to go through after recent major corporate exercises.

Lastly, not to forget to extend my sincere regards to the rest of Alcom members. May all continue to be victorious in your investing ventures.

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-09-26 00:27 | Report Abuse

The pillars of this forum stand tall n strong .
Fresh cool ocean breeze carry a happy song.
The Alcomates are waiting for high tide
To the Golden Palace the waves and wind will provide.

Good nite everyone, especially to the Alcom Band of Brothers

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-09-26 15:57 | Report Abuse

Good morning to jefflim, yuanlong, lptan, the red, forgot090 and zoombooms..... recently there is about shareholder selling alcom share... so it might influence the price.....

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-09-26 19:00 | Report Abuse

i still believe alcom will suddenly shoot up.....

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-09-27 16:01 | Report Abuse

wakkakkakkak alcom sold out 1.24

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-09-27 16:01 | Report Abuse

wakkakak Q back 1.20

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-09-27 16:05 | Report Abuse

go go alcom dont back

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-09-27 16:17 | Report Abuse

1.Today price ascent -up by 6cents, gives glimmer of positive hope to the holders of the stock.
2.The Relative Strength Index(RSI) is giving an early signal to buy and collect.
3.On the MACD chart the positive histogram supports the present trend and price support momentum.
4.The Short-term Moving Average(SMA)-blue line is slowly closing on the LMA.The difference between them is minimal and can be easily breach for the positive price trend to continue.
5.Hopefully,the trading volumes will perk up in the coming days.

Outcome: Probably we can continue to witness the price ascent in the next two trading days or next week.Such Technical readings can guide the investors to Buy,Sell or Hold.Cheers:-)))

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-09-27 16:22 | Report Abuse

i got many old alcom ticket ha ha

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-09-27 16:24 | Report Abuse

The stock is trying to breach the resistance level at 1.28 reached on 7 September 2017.Once that is breached expect the bullishness of the stock to stay positive.Hopefully,today is the start of the upsurge.Cheers:-)))

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-09-27 16:34 | Report Abuse

Now up by 9 cents and the price resistance level has just been breached...

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-09-27 16:38 | Report Abuse

The difference between the Short Term Moving Average(SMA10) - blue line and the Long Term MA(LMA 50) is just about 0.020.Hopefully,the strong price momentum is maintained going forward barring any adverse geo-political event emanating from North East Asia(between NK and USA).

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-09-27 16:40 | Report Abuse

Looks like the wind is in the sails at this moment in time

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-09-27 16:44 | Report Abuse

Correction to my earlier post:
The current price at 1.26 has not breached the price resistance level yet at 1.28.Too excited and lead astray when keying my comment.
My apology:-)))

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-09-27 17:18 | Report Abuse

ttluck i still believe alcom will suddenly shoot up.....
26/09/2017 19:00

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
yes bingo

Posted by tingangap1 > 2017-09-27 18:52 | Report Abuse

Truck say it again pls..tomolo will super up

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-09-27 19:37 | Report Abuse

hopefully it's not a 1-day show...pray for the best

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-09-28 09:05 | Report Abuse

Gap up at 1.28 and break thru the resistance level..ALCOM IS BACK!!!

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-09-28 09:05 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to Jefflim1234,yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi, tingangap1, gcke n all Alcomates
Gud luck n happy investing

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-09-28 09:05 | Report Abuse

fast shooting up lai lai

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-09-28 09:12 | Report Abuse

The_Reds Gap up at 1.28 and break thru the resistance level..ALCOM IS BACK!!!
28/09/2017 09:05

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-09-28 11:05 | Report Abuse

Technical Charts' readings:
1.Today price candlestick is above the MA20(Long Moving Average-LMA) line.
2.But the Short term MA-MA10 (blue) line is still trending below the LMA20 line.Their difference is only about 0.0125 which is getting narrower.
3.Other chart readings line MACD,stochastic(14,14,3,3) are above the Signal Line signalling positive trend and price momentum support.
4.RSI shows the stock is above the neutral zone.
5.Hopefully,trading volume today and tomorrow perk or gap up.Then the bullishness for the stock can be discerned.

Outcome: Wait to see whether today or tmrw a "Golden Cross" crossing can be achieved- when the SMA breached above the LMA line and ascend nicely upwards.Morning session the price has breached the 1.28 level before settling back at 1.27.

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-09-28 12:48 | Report Abuse

Before lunch break the stock price has been down by 3 cents...what a disappointment.As compared to early morning session seemed to be so positive.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-09-28 12:55 | Report Abuse

Haiz..please give us something to cheer up this evening

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-09-28 18:17 | Report Abuse

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-29 20:15 | Report Abuse

Alcom can go 1.4 1.5 soon.just wait.

Posted by mamakspecial > 2017-09-30 18:13 | Report Abuse

High aluminium price doesnt mean better REVENUE and PROFIT LA...SEE ARANK..why i say so?? Depends on who their clients are...now malaysia everything also slow down..aluminium usage slow down also not that weird...Moreover so high price..who dares to buy to execute project. Alcom still got good potential but limited at best la..The only one INVESTORS got CONFIDENCE in is still PMETAL. ( Look at the price..only PMETAL MOVE..others aluminium company mostly sideways).

From this..I dare to say..in MSIA..the best way to invest in commodity price going up is to buy the BIGGEST and MOST FAMOUS company that deals with the particular commodity...( apart from palm oil la..all matured dy).

Just my 2 cents...i did profit from alcom not too long ago..just passing by to share my thoughts..

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-30 18:59 | Report Abuse

wrong.. pmb,anjoo, ssteel still good

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-30 20:09 | Report Abuse

Now better focus on furniture as US gonna import more furniture. Hope you guy know why. Steel aluminium demand high from china

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-10-02 10:40 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to Jefflim1234,yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi, tingangap1, gcke n all Alcomates
Gud luck n happy investing....

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-10-02 10:40 | Report Abuse

la la la la la Q back 1.20 hehe .............

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-10-02 10:42 | Report Abuse

ada orang macam boleh boleh ha ha tapi malaysia boleh ...yes !!!!

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-10-02 12:15 | Report Abuse

Q 1.20 sold 1.10 hahaha

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-10-02 21:22 | Report Abuse

Good evening to jefflim, lptan, yuanlong, the red, forgot090 and zoombooms

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-10-03 12:07 | Report Abuse

Gud luck n happy investing...

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-10-03 12:08 | Report Abuse

macam tahu i Q 1.20 SAD ...which sohai say alcom no good plss throw to me ..ha ha

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-10-03 13:18 | Report Abuse

Sozai already shock become retard. Lmao

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-10-03 14:32 | Report Abuse

walao sudah kena

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-10-03 14:32 | Report Abuse

hehe

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-10-03 15:42 | Report Abuse

ermmmm go go go 1.26 cukup cukup ...heheh

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-10-04 14:15 | Report Abuse

1.19 sailang

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-10-06 09:03 | Report Abuse

Gud luck n happy investing....

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-10-06 09:03 | Report Abuse

alcom wan lai lo ...

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-10-06 09:05 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234,yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, Md Abd Fahmi, long time not see ...haiz...
maybe this forum some idiot come ................