TECHNA-X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TECHNAX (2739)

-0.005 (5.26%)

0.09 - 0.09

10 people like this.

24,146 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 4 days ago

JokerT

1,391 posts

Posted by JokerT > 2018-03-24 02:45 | Report Abuse

Monday will rebound. better collect more.

zoizai

1,521 posts

Posted by zoizai > 2018-03-24 07:44 | Report Abuse

Us still dropping

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-03-24 08:01 | Report Abuse

I sold another 7 lots yesterday(now only left 8 lots) and resisted buying other quality penny stocks which I've been observing for months dropping to very cheap levels and that willpower has paid off :)

Ratman

520 posts

Posted by Ratman > 2018-03-24 08:33 | Report Abuse

Remember one person who bought large number of shares and won 4 million ringgit in 1 month time , he used to talk “big “to others , suddenly during 1997 crisis he loss all his money And need to carry his debt of 2 m bank loan . This remind us that dont be too proud if A person won lot of money .

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-03-24 08:39 | Report Abuse

If u weren't so CHEAP & became a member of my club, you would know that I was advising high cash levels for the past few weeks because I predicted the market will be bearish until at least 24th Mar... :)

So I'm waiting patiently for share to become much cheaper before I shop with my six figure cash levels currently :)

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-03-24 08:47 | Report Abuse

And if had been paying attention, u'd know that I have been in this game for 23 years...2018-23 = 1995 so I have survived the '97 crisis.

And like many ppl, I was in -ve net worth throughout '98..but I'm no longer that ignorant newbie after surviving another 2 or 3 crises after '97.

That's why I don't play contra & buy more than 50k per transaction. I already predicted '18 will be a bear market already on a youtube video posted in early February.

Huaan1

8 posts

Posted by Huaan1 > 2018-03-24 08:50 | Report Abuse

Talk cok, get fck la

Huaan1

8 posts

Posted by Huaan1 > 2018-03-24 08:52 | Report Abuse

I bougjt Nestle rm11 since 1997...did u buy, talk cok Dumpilee..... Now still hold Nestle with rm11...can u make it, fcker???

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-24 09:02 |

Orange88

4,181 posts

Posted by Orange88 > 2018-03-24 09:38 | Report Abuse

Next week market swill be down but rebound can be powerful 20% of its low. Get ready

Posted by Christopher Toh > 2018-03-24 10:09 | Report Abuse

no support is support。。。XD

Huaan1

8 posts

Posted by Huaan1 > 2018-03-24 10:22 | Report Abuse

Ok

wks8732

242 posts

Posted by wks8732 > 2018-03-24 11:03 | Report Abuse

Nobody can predict or else no more beggars around the forum.

Huaan1

8 posts

Posted by Huaan1 > 2018-03-24 12:01 | Report Abuse

Huaan will drop to 0.32 ...then rebound to 0.42

Surewind

292 posts

Posted by Surewind > 2018-03-24 12:43 | Report Abuse

I'm honestly scared of how bad Huaan will drop on Monday. Dow dropped another 4XX pointss yesterday.

Posted by poorinvestor > 2018-03-24 13:12 | Report Abuse

Monday market will suffer another drop. All because of Trump

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-03-24 13:22 | Report Abuse

Below 32c I may be a selective buyer...but I'll buy more likely closer towards the end of April :)

Brand8p

43 posts

Posted by Brand8p > 2018-03-24 14:12 | Report Abuse

short 1m in monday....ya...let it big drop

Posted by Hein Zheng > 2018-03-24 15:43 |

Acool

31 posts

Posted by Acool > 2018-03-24 17:22 | Report Abuse

Next week is huaan critical time. If always below 0.36 , that’s mean huaan is on the way to Holland. If above the price , that’s mean still not yet death.

wks8732

242 posts

Posted by wks8732 > 2018-03-24 17:29 | Report Abuse

Salted fish liao. Big fish eat small fish.

Ratman

520 posts

Posted by Ratman > 2018-03-24 18:40 | Report Abuse

No need to boast here . Be humble if u hv lot of money .

Ratman

520 posts

Posted by Ratman > 2018-03-24 18:46 | Report Abuse

This forum is for all members to discuss how to earn more money , not telling ppl how much u earn .

Ratman

520 posts

Posted by Ratman > 2018-03-24 18:51 | Report Abuse

If this club is owned by u , tell me , if so I quit within second .how dare u say I cheap to be member .

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-03-24 18:58 | Report Abuse

Mkt is bad. Many steel counters(including Hua An) are deliberately hammered by the operators to overshoot on the downside, irregardless of whether it is a good or bad counter. It is during such bad times that we can pick up real good bargains. The good stocks will withstand the test of time.
http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/356133

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-03-24 19:58 | Report Abuse

In Chinese, "危机"(crisis) denotes "危"(risk) + "机"(opportunity).

Mkt is usually irrational. When Hua An was trading at above 50 sen, many were lured by the operator to chase high, like no tomorrow(greed). Now, at 30+ sen, a lot have become scared(fear).

Ironically, operator has succeeded in shaping our emotions.

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2018-03-24 20:50 | Report Abuse

wait for the price n things settle down, chart went down like no tomorrow.. buy now and you may find yourself hanging in midair.

wks8732

242 posts

Posted by wks8732 > 2018-03-24 21:18 | Report Abuse

The more u buy their keep on dump so stop buying is a good options.

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2018-03-24 22:01 | Report Abuse

US China War Trade has just begun, the consequences and impact will cause another 1997 Asian Financial Crisis .......... better exit stock market and come back next year

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-03-24 22:06 | Report Abuse

Care to explain why trade war cause financial crisis to Asian?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-03-24 23:15 | Report Abuse

There is no certainty that it will develop into a full blown trade war as all parties(including US) will all lose in the end. Trump is aware of that and is basically trying to use the new tariff plan to force China into a compromise action on China's trade practices.

There is a 30 days negotiation period before the new tariffs on China products will come into effect. We shall see how things develop in the meantime. Do not prejudge at the moment.

That is my understanding of the current situation.

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2018-03-24 23:22 | Report Abuse

yeah john, trade war would put huge impact on US. Trump would be so dumb if implement trade war. But we should all be cautious if the dumbness brought to the next level.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-03-25 00:07 | Report Abuse

OPMS, we shall see how smart Trump is and whether US will go into a full-scale trade war with China.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-03-25 07:24 | Report Abuse

Interest rate war of words with Germany precipitated 1987's Black Monday. Let's see whether Trade war of words with China will precipitate 2018's Black Monday.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-03-25 09:21 | Report Abuse

Black Monday 1987 is the domino effect of stop loss orders from programmed trading. Suspending trading rules will prevent anotger Black Monday.

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2018-03-25 10:19 | Report Abuse

John1234, how would your statement impact this stock then? Really no brainer by seeing this stock dropping like that?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-03-25 12:16 | Report Abuse

I was simply giving some clarification to Emil's posting of a trade war. Too early to conclude one yet and its impacts.

We shall have to wait for further developments on this. Investors must do your own assessments of the situations, company performance and your own specific investment objectives/horizons.

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2018-03-25 12:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks John1234, like you mentioned. The market is really irrational and this stock seems to be manipulated by the operators/macro scenario instead of the results shown itself, dropping from the high 60+ sen to current 30+ sen. Almost 50% drop.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-03-25 15:41 | Report Abuse

The impact of Trump tariffs on steel are much smaller than we expected before.

Steel Tariff Exemptions Expand
The 25% steel and 10% aluminum tariffs were set to take effect on Friday, but the Trump administration clarified late Thursday that countries representing more than half of U.S. steel imports would receive exemptions through May 1. Exempted countries include European Union members, Canada, Mexico, South Korea, Brazil, Australia and Argentina. After May 1, Trump could decide to permanently exempt those nations based on the status of talks.

Trump tariffs on steel are not beneficial to US steel makers.

Steel stocks fell hard on Thursday after U.S. Trade Representative Robert Lighthizer telegraphed the change in policy. On Thursday, shares of U.S. Steel (X) sank 11% to levels last seen before Trump ramped up his steel tariff talk in mid-February. Steel Dynamics (STLD) fell 7.5%, Nucor (NUE) 6.5% and AK Steel (AKS) 8.7%. Steel stocks extended losses Friday.

Posted by Christopher Toh > 2018-03-25 18:30 | Report Abuse

downtrend... below 0.20

spectre007

1,410 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2018-03-25 19:34 | Report Abuse

Next week breakout. Watch it

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-25 19:35 |

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2018-03-25 19:37 | Report Abuse

John1234. Thank you for the news. Do you own any Huaan? Just don't know how is this share going to react for the coming days.

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2018-03-25 20:58 | Report Abuse

US China War Trade has just begun, the consequences and ugly impact will cause another 1997 Asian Financial Crisis .......... better sell all and exit stocks markets. Black Monday US Dow could minus another 1,000 points as fear factors had set in.

Acool

31 posts

Posted by Acool > 2018-03-25 21:13 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.....

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-03-25 22:14 | Report Abuse

Beginner1989, i had made 3 rounds of profits from Hua An when it was trading around 20 to 35 sen range much earlier. Now that it has fallen back to 30+ sen, I am looking to reestablish a new position in this counter.

Currently, mkt sentiments are not good. So, we need to have strong holding power if we want to invest into this counter. One way to counter volatility during this period is to invest in different tranches for every x%(say 15% or 20%) of price drop, instead of all at 1 go. With that, we can average down our holding cost should price go against us. Once the mkt price goes above our average holding cost, we can choose to sell our holdings for a profit.

Of course, we must also monitor the current situation to make adjustments to our plan as and when necessary, if the worst does happen.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-03-25 22:23 | Report Abuse

Emil writes as though he can already predict what is going to happen, much powerful and foresightful than our so-called mkt experts/analysts from Nanyang Siang Pau. We shall see.

For those who are scared, u may follow his sell call to sell at the currently depressed prices. Hope he does not have any hidden agenda behind it.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-03-25 22:42 | Report Abuse

As I have pointed out earlier, operator can churn down the counter to create weak holders' selling if mkt sentiments do not improve. But once the dust settles down, it will be back to basics(fundamental).

We might be able to get a glimpse of the impact of tariff on steel counters from the next quarterly reports in May.

JokerT

1,391 posts

Posted by JokerT > 2018-03-26 01:34 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will rebound. Collect some for this price