Current year prospects Chinese economy has continued to beat expectations with the growth rate coming in slig htly ahead of analysts’ forecasts . From 6.9% growth in the first six mo nths of the year, China’s Central Bank governor, Mr Zhu Xiaochuan, forecasts that the economy could grow at a rate of 7.0% for the second half of the year. Such economic growth are envisaged to be achieved through continued robust public and private secto r infrastructure projects as well as real estate development pursuits particularly in the third tiered cities , all of which will provide an impetus to the steel and coke industry. According to a steel industry consensus, the domestic steel demand is expec ted to continue to be robust and sustainable through the rolling out of several socio - economic initiatives, more notably the expected RMB2 trillion steel consumption required to realise C hina’s high - speed rail project from 2017 to 2030 as well as the spin - off effects of the massive One - Belt - One - Road (OBOR) initiative which will be spearheaded by China. All these may be seen as a catalyst to provide a compelling case on the prospect of the steel and coke industry, moving forward. Notwithstanding the above, cognisance is taken on the fact the Chinese Government has at the same time instituted stricter environmental regulation and its approach in dealing with pollution concerns in the country. Local governments continue to shut down many illegal establishmen ts as well as factories that fail to comply with the environment protection standards and policies. Besides a ddress ing the perennial pollution issues besetting the nation, such initiatives also serve to stem the perceived oversupply situation in the steel industry by cutting domestic capacity of steel with the aim at improving prices and industry - wide profitability , with the aim to ensuring a more robust and stainable industry prospect. The above situation augurs well with those subsisting and compl i ant p lants (such as ours) as operating environment will tend to improve and become more favourable in the years to come. In view of the above, the Group remains optimistic with the recovery seen in the steel industry and will continue to be vigilant to releva nt consequential circumstances that may have perceivable effect on the metallurgical coke business , to which necessary action steps will be taken to face those challenges as and when they arise.
You guys r funny, fighting like cat n dog I'm newbie too, join this forum since I start my investment in stock market, I read and also do my own consideration, I do invested in Huaan n already cut lost depends on situations. For me it's better cut lost, maybe u can save 10c per share and u can buy back when the market stabilized. Investing is like doing business, n we should dare to lost
As long as Huaan fundamental are intact, i see no reason to sell. Non of Huaan major shareholders have sold any of his shares, why should we do so, you want to gamble day by day up to you. Many will hold and top up more.
If any of Huaan major share holder start to dispose significant shares or Huaan report loses, than naturaly this may lead to re structuring our position. As long as this has not happen and in contrary allready 3 qr shows profit, and hopefully the next two qr will be the same, so business as usual. Remember, in this forum, no one can influance the share price no matter how your big or small, non of you whatever you say here can impact the share price. It is an illusion if you think that.
Looking to the volume allready done 8 millions, it doesn't suggest that foreign investors selling, we shall see the tital volume of today if exceed 18 milions.!
i think its opperators have 10 milions share in hand and playing with it everyday, this is why the total daily volume is not exceeding 18 or 20 millions...as buyer stay away and opperators have the upperhands, selling and buying their own stock to simulate fake trading and scaring people to sell with any possible excuse..
Total trade volume for today as usual arround 18 millions as predicted. Where is Axhol9999 and his warning scaring people here to sell?..i see the share even improved on the news of parliment desolvement...keep faith in Huaan.
Huaan share still way below its fair price, look to Dnex or Frontkn and compare it shares with Huaan youll see that Huaan share is undervalue as Huaan revenue and profit is about 3 times more.
Emil, why no selldown? U have been wrong 2 times in a row....
U posted the same message on a few threads, (including Heng Yuan Refinery). Look, Heng Yuan Refinery goes up 21.5% today. Maybe, the operator got angry with u and showed some "true" colours.
Haha....I hope u do not send pp to Holland with your scary postings
Truss your own study. You should not be here if you are willing to listning to those people trying every day to scare people to sell, hope non of you have followed them and fall in their trap.
Study the company good, follow its announcement, coke price and coal price as well as follow market sentiment and above all invest in long term as it is always the best strategy. Buy and keep then sell when your tp insite.
I bought Huaan last year in Nov, price below 0.22, i still hold and only will sell when my tp achieved above RM1.
Nope. I hold some thinking of contra but didn't manage to hit my target price. I can afford to pick them up so I'm just waiting for my t3 on Monday and see how. Compare to the whole market huaan is doing amazing. If I have more fund I'll buy more to be honest. I'm at my last 15% buffer for portfolio so prefer not to add in esp with huaan 80% of my portfolio.
Actually many already TP partially or CL. Dont fight with the trend, many waiting to in again when sentimental turn good, some banker might accumulating....
Yes, time to collect, uptrend is coming. Tariffs should not have more impact anymore on coke production, if share get cheaper, we will buy more..just keep track on coke price as long as it above 1,800, Huaan still profitable. Remmember do your own study.
Alfred9999, stock are meant to be traded, you either support to sell or support to buy, up to you and up to anyone else to decide, i will keep promote huaan as long as i still have faith in the company and you should respect that, you are in favor of talking to people to sell, go ahead no one stoping you, just do not post fake news here, you can say what you want as long as it is not fake, everybody here know your plan, you have clarified befor, you want Huaan to fall so you can buy, right? So what? Everybody can give his own prediction here, use polite word and your comments will not be removed.
For those who are intrested in China coking coal and coke price you can refer to this link. As it look like that raw material of coking coal goes down and up relativaly to coke price, therefor i assume that the profit margin remain more or less the same so that the profit can be maintain as long as there is a steady coke production and sale demand.
Next week new price update, this link shows price up to April 4 2018.
Lets assume that these prices will remain for the whole next quarter Q2'18 ( not this quarter, as this quarter Q1'18 as i have showed befor my expectation to be in the range of 30 to 33 milions ringgit in net/ gross profit).
-Coking coal price is about RMB1,300 -Coke price about RMB1,889. So with ratio 1.25t coking coal to 1t coke taking into account the revenue from by product sale and reduction in price due to higher efficiency for unwashed coking coal),
Huaan margin is 1889-(1300x1.25) = RMB264 or MYR 163.
So if Huaan produce 215000 t of coke every quarter, this means QR2'18 will have to show a gross profit of at least 215000x163= 35 million ringgit.
This time i used a 1.25 ratio, if you use 1.40 ratio ( concidered too high) then the net/ gross profit would be less naturaly, hope somebody can advise me here about Huaan real ratio.
So it is important to watch both prices coking coal and coke in the coming months April, May and June. Also note that these are my own interpretation, as i advise you to do your own analysis.
Well Beginner, I am still holding my shares as I am a long term investors, all depend on your holding capacity. Current share price does not match the real value. Ask any investor to advise you on the TP for Huaan, it will come out at arround RM0.80 at this moment. I have make many comparision check with other stock who are also fall alot recently due to same reason related to market shake up, however Huaan still very cheap comparing to other stock with good fundamental.
Betta. Thanks. I can hold but i'm just worried the market volatility recently. I hope this co is not a con company that would disappear out of nowhere.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Alfred9999
150 posts
Posted by Alfred9999 > 2018-04-06 12:36 | Report Abuse
betty67 oh god so scary!no pun intended.lol.parliament dissolved let's see 2.30 when trading resumes.outsmarting the losers