TECHNA-X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TECHNAX (2739)

-0.005 (5.26%)

0.09 - 0.09

10 people like this.

24,146 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 4 days ago

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-04-05 05:50 | Report Abuse

Wow, US stocks make a monster comeback. Dow rallies more than 700 points from its session low. This is the type of mkt volatility we would see this year.

Hua An should rebound today....from yesterday's shakeout.

B4b4

7,597 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-04-05 05:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks harlem for sharing , truly appreciate very much. Cyclone Iris hit Queensland , Australia the past few days causing a few factories to close and the supply for coking coal interupted.

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2018-04-05 08:19 | Report Abuse

US Dow Jones struggles to Up last night....but tonight sure collapse 1000 points as it’s surrender the pressure.

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-04-05 08:20 | Report Abuse

A trade war has not started yet. Yesterday most people misunderstood that a trade war had started.

The trick is that the US and China did not state when tariffs would be effective, so there is still possibility of discussion about trade tariffs.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-04-05 08:35 | Report Abuse

Emil, u are really a scare-monger. Really? Dow will drop 1,000 pts tonight? Let's see...

Pls do not scare pp into selling so that u can collect at 22 sen end Apr. This is not the way to get your cheap stuffs leh....

Jack11

22 posts

Posted by Jack11 > 2018-04-05 09:04 | Report Abuse

So..rebound today..45cent gogogo!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-04-05 09:12 | Report Abuse

Do not be too happy yet....this is an oversold bounce. Got to see how well it is played out...

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-05 09:12 | Report Abuse

Harlem, Huaan buy his coal unwashed, so he pay less for his coal, refer to his qr report page 9. His coal cost him about RMB1,200. You can compare his revenue and deduct his cost of sale and you will found out his real cost.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-05 09:14 | Report Abuse

Not to forget that he have a 15% revenue from by product as well.

B4b4

7,597 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-04-05 10:17 | Report Abuse

Huaan , operating expenses only RM 4.086 m for the last QR and unaudited 2017 the expenses only RM 21.869 m as compared to RM 237.797 m , the audited expenses for year 2016. This shows that Huaan has reduced the expenses by more than 90 % ! That is well done for Huaan .

B4b4

7,597 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-04-05 10:27 | Report Abuse

Current assets is almost 4 times more than current liabilities. The top line is excellent ie revenue for the last QR is RM 276.679 m whereas the annual unaudited revenue is almost RM 900 m ! Also the net profit is very impressive too with RM 25.685 m in the last Qtr and RM 80.807 m for the year 2017 ! Very very interesting and excellent.

Acool

31 posts

Posted by Acool > 2018-04-05 10:34 | Report Abuse

Chance to buy!
Buy buy buy!!!

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-05 10:47 | Report Abuse

Once the market sentiment improved and the chance of trade war become minimal, Huaan current earning and net profit if maintain it should give a fair value for it share at least RM0.80 in the mid term and at least RM1.0 in the long term. We need to keep watching the Met coke price chart. As long as the met coke price is above RMB1,500 ( currently RMB1,860), Huaan still can be profitable.

B4b4

7,597 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-04-05 10:52 | Report Abuse

Huaan has never called for RI or private placement during bad times, meaning there is positive cash flow for the daily operating activities ever since 2008

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

The winter season is over, less coal mining in winter season lead to high coal cost while Summer season lead to fall in coal price as all mining resume operations. Also steel demand will pick up in the summer season as most of the construction project will resume opperation and demand for steel will be higher as well as the demand for met coke, main source of income for Huaan.

B4b4

7,597 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-04-05 10:56 | Report Abuse

The five major shareholders are has been with Huaan ever since 2008 until today. They did not sell down at all despite the bad times in 2016

B4b4

7,597 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-04-05 10:57 | Report Abuse

From my detailed research, and the good price of coking coal at RMB 1860, Huaan is a good investment . The share price now is value for money

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-05 11:01 | Report Abuse

Average met coke sale price from 1 Jan to 31 March was RMB2,101.94
Refer to link https://m.investing.com/commodities/metallurgical-coke-futures-historical-data

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

The highest price of met coke or coking coal during Q1'18 was RMB2,350.

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-04-05 11:12 | Report Abuse

B4b4, if coking coal @ RMB1860, Huaan will have a big loss...
My detail research : Huaan to make a loss of 18-19 million when it report its Q1 next month...

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-04-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

Betta68, met coke & coking coal are 2 different products...

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-05 11:23 | Report Abuse

Tipster, B4B4, lets clarify this again, Huaan buy unwashed coal for average price of RMB1,200 and sell met coke for average price of RMB2,101.94. Huaan average quarter production of met coke is about 215000 t. So i do expect Huaan to present an excelent profit this quarter, simply based on these figures. Huaan operating cost in about 4 M (MYR) so about 6.5 M RMB.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-05 11:24 | Report Abuse

Those people who chalenge me are playing contra, so simple.

B4b4

7,597 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-04-05 11:30 | Report Abuse

Yes, Betta68 , you are right. Sorry for the hitch regarding the met coke price. However,,Huaan is good for investment. Without coke, steel production cannot happened as coke is an essential item for steel. Since coke comes from coking coal, then it is vital to constantly keep the price in check. Thanks Betta68, for the info on the met coke price.

B4b4

7,597 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-04-05 11:33 | Report Abuse

Coking coal and met coke is the same , please correct me if I am wrong. Coking coal will be process by oven heating to have end product which we called coke. Coke is then used to manufacture steel . Please correct me if I am wrong. Thanks.

GM68

1,581 posts

Posted by GM68 > 2018-04-05 11:35 | Report Abuse

I fully agree with B4B4 and Beta, and i am very sure that Huaan next qr will be as mutch as profitable as last qr simply because we all assume that production of coke is as usual otherwise we should have seen an annoucement.

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2018-04-05 11:46 | Report Abuse

Loosing money company pretend to be gaining, it's a fake news

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-05 11:50 | Report Abuse

Effendy, can you share more evidence to support your claim? Razer than posting your own fake news..

B4b4

7,597 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-04-05 11:50 | Report Abuse

Hi Effendy Tay, just for your info, I attended AGM b4, the BOD are very careful with what they say because they can be charge in court . Nobody in the right frame of mind dare to disseminate fake news regarding about company's account.

GM68

1,581 posts

Posted by GM68 > 2018-04-05 11:52 | Report Abuse

Effendy, is fake, lol..

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-04-05 11:56 | Report Abuse

Let's see when they report their Q1 in May...

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-05 12:15 | Report Abuse

I think by next week, many insider will have a clear look on what to expect in this quarter and if the share start to move up noticably, then we can assume the quarter is excelent. However, we cannot predict the market sentiment forces that lead to all klci stock to fall drastically regardkess of their fundamental in the last two month, and still on.

B4b4

7,597 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-04-05 12:39 | Report Abuse

Lets hope US and China get together to talk about win-win situation.

Posted by Definebustard > 2018-04-05 12:41 | Report Abuse

Now Hhuan low. Wait for Rocket Apollo Ang to

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-05 12:48 | Report Abuse

60 days for US and China to work things out, I am sure they do, Trump is not the only president who impose tariffs, learn from history, any agreement will have to serve the global economy anyway, cause if US win and reduced their export deficite with China, this means, China will be buying more from US and unlikely that China will reduce its import..

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2018-04-05 13:32 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow Parliment dissolve another big sell down? Brace for a bumpy road ahead GE14.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-05 14:43 | Report Abuse

Hard to justify a sell down due to GE14. Bursa opperators looking for any news to encourage people either to sell or to buy, so sad.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-05 15:08 | Report Abuse

Us, Asia and now EU market all open higher, forget and forgive tactic,lol.. we shall see some movement today, hopefully up up up..

LimKT

482 posts

Posted by LimKT > 2018-04-05 15:09 | Report Abuse

lolololololol

B4b4

7,597 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-04-05 16:15 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep long term.......Revenue for 2017 almost RM 900 m....... net profit RM 80.8 m and bank borrowings very small ie RM 24.9 m , gearing ratio to assets only 0.055 which is very small gearing.

Come

1,146 posts

Posted by Come > 2018-04-05 17:01 | Report Abuse

Disappointed a bit of not up high. But at least closed green.

B4b4

7,597 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-04-05 17:21 | Report Abuse

Huaan slowly but surely moving up in style. Excellent stock with lots of potential.

Posted by Definebustard > 2018-04-05 17:30 | Report Abuse

Apollo Ang rocket, fly 0.45

GM68

1,581 posts

Posted by GM68 > 2018-04-05 19:11 | Report Abuse

Global market signaling rebound.

Posted by Definebustard > 2018-04-05 21:47 | Report Abuse

Apolo Ang, faster rebound

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-04-05 22:21 | Report Abuse

Dow is up 200 pts....where is the joker that says Dow will crash 1000 pts tonight?

He probably goes into hiding and will come back again when mkt is down to preach his half-baked theory.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-05 23:07 | Report Abuse

Based on my analysis, Huaan should be able to generate between 30 to 34 million ringgit in net/gross profit for this QR1'18, this is about 14% increase compared to previous report as taking into account the followings:

-short month of Feb (28 days),
-the average coal price of RMB1,300
-average sale price of coke RMB2,100,
-1.4t coal for every 1t of coke
-estimated coke production about 208000 t.
-15% by-product revenue
-estimated revenue 270 MMYR

Can anyone confirm my understanding or advise if i miss any!.
I assumed that the coke production have been maintained as usual and there was not maintenance shut down during these periode.

B4b4

7,597 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-04-05 23:18 | Report Abuse

In addition, the inventories from the unaudited acct as at 2017 is RM 70.515 m. Usually when the cost is low, Huaan will produce more coke at lower cost. These inventories will be sold at a higher price when the demand is up.

B4b4

7,597 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-04-05 23:57 | Report Abuse

That means the Revenue 270 MMYR plus some inventories of 70.515 MMYR , the total revenue will easily exceed RM 300 M