CHEMICAL COMPANY OF MALAYSIA

KLSE (MYR): CCM (2879)

659 comment(s). Last comment by winlast 2021-06-17 14:29

wai011

7 posts

Posted by wai011 > 2018-09-01 22:48 | Report Abuse

@cricketlast, did you observed Q2 FY18 recorded higher non-controlling interest? Why the amount so high in that quarter?

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-07 11:24 | Report Abuse

Very interesting stock ! Worth to invest tho

HoselGoh

188 posts

Posted by HoselGoh > 2018-09-07 12:43 | Report Abuse

almost RM2 leh, operator must knowing something.. keep going up...

xgakuseix

152 posts

Posted by xgakuseix > 2018-09-10 19:25 | Report Abuse

stil going up.tomorrow try to buy.huhu

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-12 11:00 | Report Abuse

This is a winning stock....best of the best

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-09-19 12:17 | Report Abuse

BOUGHT 1.93 SOLD 1.97 THX

BursaKakis

401 posts

Posted by BursaKakis > 2018-09-21 14:16 | Report Abuse

Price now RM2.05, TP RM3.08 by HLInvest on 21/9/2018

ddd ccc

562 posts

Posted by ddd ccc > 2018-10-16 08:11 | Report Abuse

Any fee if I want to join?

Posted by thenextwave > 2018-10-17 12:49 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue coming soon

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-10-17 15:21 | Report Abuse

Technical good to buy for updates
Join my group for daily updates with TP and TA/FA
Whatsap at 6767676767

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-10-20 22:56 | Report Abuse

Very strong suport

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-10-21 00:31 | Report Abuse

U sendiri bongok. X faham ka

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-13 20:08 | Report Abuse

Poor result

Malton91

51 posts

Posted by Malton91 > 2018-11-14 00:11 | Report Abuse

Nice Result. If you look properly at the Quarter Report, the profit on 2018 Q3 is lower than 2017 Q3 is because of the "Profit from discontinued operations, net of tax" on 2017 Q3. Also, the revenue and profit of current quarter is actually growing from the previous quarter. From the report, it can be seen that the management is reducing the expenses and making more revenue. Apart from that, dont forget of the theme of this stock, which is the capability to win job to supply caustic soda to Rapid. Buy CALL

Malton91

51 posts

Posted by Malton91 > 2018-11-14 00:14 | Report Abuse

In Fact, if you remove the "Profit from discontinued operations, net of tax" on 2017 Q3. The y-o-y profit growth rate is actually more than 1000%. Cheer

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-14 07:09 | Report Abuse

Eps only a few sen. No surprise

Posted by commonsense > 2018-11-16 06:17 | Report Abuse

Management objectives for this year are to improvement performance of existing businesses (chemical and polymer) and improved the balance sheet of the company via disposal of non core assets. As of 3Q, both of these has actually improved.

I was expecting a higher profit though. Notice that the main reason for the lower profit in 3q was the high tax rate. Rm5mil tax for PBT of rm10mil. Anyone knows why? Another issue is the caustic price which has gone down by a lot.

Still with Rapid next year, outlook remains bright on condition that the caustic price will recover back to usd500/ tonne level.

Posted by stevenwongg > 2018-11-22 17:57 | Report Abuse

Low volume, no push up

Posted by stevenwongg > 2018-11-30 12:02 | Report Abuse

What happen to ccm??

Dakewlest

1,747 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2018-12-02 18:16 | Report Abuse

Bila mau naik...

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-12-02 18:51 | Report Abuse

X akan naik, post poor result

Dakewlest

1,747 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2018-12-04 11:42 | Report Abuse

Next catalyst is rapid ???

Dakewlest

1,747 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2018-12-14 22:06 | Report Abuse

Second dividend 4 sen.

Posted by stevenwongg > 2018-12-18 16:06 | Report Abuse

Dropping fast

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-23 15:05 | Report Abuse

Hi Dakewlest,

Yes, rapid is the next positive catalyst for the company given that CCM has already a chemical plant located in Pasir Gudang compared to the other big caustic soda player, Malay Sino Industries whose plants are located in Perak and Terengganu. Rapid will need around 100MT of caustic soda for its refinery once it starts operations. This is why management are planning to spend at least RM68mil to increase the Pasir Gudang plant capacity by another 50% which is expected to be completed by mid of next year.

However, you need to take note that the financial performance of the company is still highly dependent on the price of South East Asia caustic soda. Hong Leong analyst are projecting a profit of around RM40mil for the company in FY19. But this projection is still based on a caustic price of USD500/tonne. As of early Dec, South East Asia caustic price has fallen to only USD346/tonne vs more than USD600 a year ago. Until the price rebound back to USD500, it might be a while before CCM will be able to deliver a profit of more than RM40mil to its investors. The caustic price is tracked on a weekly basis which you can check via the Bloomberg Platform.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of CCM (due to the volatility of the caustic soda price), I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 5.5x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.5x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the launch of the new SUV in 1Q19 and also the new Alza in 2H19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. Most analysts have a TP of above RM3 for the company with Hong Leong being the lowest at RM3.13 and Maybank the highest at RM4.18.

Good luck.

Dakewlest

1,747 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2018-12-26 18:05 | Report Abuse

Commonsense, thank you so much.

wai011

7 posts

Posted by wai011 > 2019-01-01 09:36 | Report Abuse

Hi commonsense, are you able to provide the link to track caustic soda price from Bloomberg platform? Thanks.

Penguin88

80 posts

Posted by Penguin88 > 2019-01-04 12:55 | Report Abuse

I think the financial performance of the company will be affected by the falling caustic soda price. It will take time for the price to rebound to previous high level. Hence, CCM will probably deliver a weaker qoq results for Q4. Also, if you look at 1Q2018, the results was good due to high caustic soda price in 1Q2018. Moving to 1Q2019, there will be a high base comparison.It will be challenging for the company to surpass the 1Q2018 if caustic soda price is not rebounding.
Please be aware of this.

Penguin88

80 posts

Posted by Penguin88 > 2019-01-08 22:36 | Report Abuse

Today's slump of glove counter's share price is most probably because of the concerns on glove oversupply. This make me worry on whether CCM's polymer business will be affected moving forward.

According to research report, CCM has direct exposure to glove sector due to its polymer is used in glove manufacturing process. To note, polymer segment account for c.23% of group’s revenues and c.30% of PBT.

James Ng

2,678 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-01-12 12:55 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/189840.jsp
[转贴] [CHEMICAL CO OF MALAYSIA BHD:市场仍然充满竞争性] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Dakewlest

1,747 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2019-01-22 17:08 | Report Abuse

Any good news?

Penguin88

80 posts

Posted by Penguin88 > 2019-01-22 17:37 | Report Abuse

Is someone manipulating the price? Couldn't understand why the price will keep on increasing given the gloomy outlook in near term.

Dakewlest

1,747 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2019-01-22 17:50 | Report Abuse

Good quarter result
Perhaps??

Penguin88

80 posts

Posted by Penguin88 > 2019-01-22 19:07 | Report Abuse

Don't think so..caustic soda price dropped a lot yoy and qoq..based on this i would think 4q results will weak.

Jasonlow

156 posts

Posted by Jasonlow > 2019-03-14 01:53 | Report Abuse

So fast and efficient already arrested 3 ppl

will charge on morning...............

Luckily, seems like no any listed company involve, is one illegal tyre shop ppl do this ..........

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=339455013363244

Jasonlow

156 posts

Posted by Jasonlow > 2019-03-14 01:55 | Report Abuse

https://www.sinchew.com.my/content/2019-03/13/content_2021753.html

Good news , Case Done so fast , no company involve, congraz all ......................

yakuza

73 posts

Posted by yakuza > 2019-04-01 17:39 | Report Abuse

lol but it doesn't help the price go up also

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-08-22 15:42 | Report Abuse

Hello everyone

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-08-26 10:54 | Report Abuse

It's going up time to buy ! Come on gaiss.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/221505.jsp

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-08-28 10:02 | Report Abuse

Why so quiet here

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-08-28 10:03 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga’s focus on non-concession ops seen to boost profit

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/572140

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-08-30 09:09 | Report Abuse

Morning!

Something good to read in the morning.

"High time to decide on concession issue"

Read more: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/222426.jsp

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-09-05 13:10 | Report Abuse

WOW!!

The positive long-term outlook for Pharmaniaga

Read more: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/223457.jsp

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-09-11 10:56 | Report Abuse

DHM explained that Pharmaniaga is only responsible for the logistics of supplying drugs to government health facilities, rather than the supply itself.

Check out here: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/224313.jsp

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-09-11 11:00 | Report Abuse

I had stopped buying any stock which dealing with gomen... many months ago... after i have seen how gomen play construction sector...

gdluck buying stock dealing with gomen...

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-09-13 09:53 | Report Abuse

“The big problem is price control, not Pharmaniaga,” says MyCC

Social activist Lim Mah Hui, one of the conductors of the MyCC study, said Pharmaniaga did not have a monopoly over supply but a virtual monopoly over logistics.

Check out: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/224759.jsp

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-09-13 10:07 | Report Abuse

no doubt... healthcare and insurance are two industries APAC to grow next few decade... however... if the govt !@#$%^&*()... then !@#$%^&*()

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-10-07 16:23 | Report Abuse

The public need to understand that Pharmaniaga's role as a concessionaire and not immediately liken it to a monopoly. Shared some thoughts in this article (https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/228733.jsp). Though it could use a bit more context but hope this can get the conversation going.

Source: http://read.focusmalaysia.my/ePaper/xml_epaper/Focus/05_10_2019/pla_1_Standard/xml_arts/art_52429.htm

James Ng

2,678 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-10-13 15:04 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/229775.jsp
[转贴] [CHEMICAL CO OF MALAYSIA BHD:氯碱产品平均销售价格下降导致利润下降,主要产品的平均销售价格比去年同期下降了31%] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-11-06 14:58 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga's services would be extended until the Cabinet decides on the mechanism to manage the open tender.

source link: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/234024.jsp
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/234024.jsp