CYCLE & CARRIAGE BINTANG BHD

KLSE (MYR): CCB (2925)

1,564 comment(s). Last comment by verbatin1969 2023-09-23 22:48

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-04-20 19:58 | Report Abuse

Now I know who kancs3118 is : 30-ish slightly plump above average tall in black polo T. Haha. Management own NONE of the shares, unlike most Bursa companies so it was clear from the tone of the AGM that this board is NOT minority shareholder friendly!

They merely serve the 59% majority shareholder Jardines.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-04-20 19:59 | Report Abuse

NTA in the latest qtr is now 8% higher than my average cost per share, which is good :D

kancs3118

2,119 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-04-21 12:04 | Report Abuse

@ dompeilee...you got the wrong dude...I was not wearing dark polo T.

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-04-21 12:10 | Report Abuse

LOL

kancs3118

2,119 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-04-21 12:12 | Report Abuse

Anything that is good for Jardine is good for us...

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-04-21 12:46 | Report Abuse

You asked the same qs that superman asked you to ask on his behalf...how can it not be you?
U think I kid meh? Can bluff me ah?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-04-21 12:55 | Report Abuse

Don't worry...u r not Mark Zuckerberg...I will not ask u for your autograph. Nor bother what your identity is. It's just interesting to me to put a face to a nickname that's all.

Nobody asked why the payables go up so much faster than the receivables ( 40+ mil vs 20 mil ) but I guess from what the CEO said, it's their expansion plans. 16 mil to expand in Cheras? Maybe too ambitious.

kancs3118

2,119 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-04-21 14:29 | Report Abuse

@ Dompeilee...adui....i am the dude who shoke hands with the PwC audit director (seated at the front row - in office suit)...by the way - i wore a blue Polo T that day...not black.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-04-21 14:45 | Report Abuse

Blue or black doesn't matter...but all my other descriptions are correct, no?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-04-21 14:46 | Report Abuse

I dun care anyway coz who u really are is not important. What is important to me here is that I have a large cushion of safety in deciding to keep my CCB shares for a long time...

kancs3118

2,119 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-04-22 15:27 | Report Abuse

CCB has ceased its psychotic behaviour of dropping after releasing the quarterly results.

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-04-22 15:52 | Report Abuse

haha, good,

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-24 01:40 | Report Abuse

Despite good revenUe and sales, price dropping! Ask why. Oversll car industry shrinking. Another word, the pie getting smaller! Why? The industry hit by high inflation and stagnant salary increment in msia.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2016-04-24 11:25 | Report Abuse

Only low n medium income family get hit. Rich ones still happily spending money like nth happens :)

kancs3118

2,119 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-04-24 13:50 | Report Abuse

@ paperplane , high inflation and stagnant wages affects all industries ...not just automobile. I believe your investment banking industry is hit by this as well. So, why are you still working ?

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-24 18:57 | Report Abuse

Though I do agree the whole car market are in fact shrinking but it is NOT applicable to CCB, or Mercedes Benz brands, by judging from the MBM sales records & CCB's financial performance.

To be honest, CCB has not responsive to the good results released in the last 2Q, it make me worry what if the result is not good as those in the previous corresponding period in the coming quarters?

The best is to maintain its performance as good as 2015, but to outperform? Tough, as we all know class E is approaching the end of the model cycle.

Well, we need to look back on the purpose of investment, that's to make money from our investment.

I feel great for not to lose money on CCB at the first place if compared to some other good stocks like KESM, Chin Well & many (they are real good in every aspect), in fact price was up from RM3.20 (at time of my first article about CCB) to RM3.50 now.

But we need to assess from time to time on our investment decision if it is working towards our goal or not.

After lay down all the calculation & working, we need to use our sense of investment to judge, to me, I will judge on the Downside & Upside Potentials.

Downside? Not really, as Mercedes Benz are selling great on lower priced models, profits are expected to be maintain as good as 2015, if not better.

Upside? The only factor now I see is the surprise special dividend, but it is not likely in near future, at least not in 2016, after the management has clearly stated that the cash is to be reserved for emergency & further capex.

So, JUDGE yourself, it's YOUR MONEY.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by paperplane2016 > Apr 24, 2016 01:40 AM | Report Abuse

Despite good revenUe and sales, price dropping! Ask why. Oversll car industry shrinking. Another word, the pie getting smaller! Why? The industry hit by high inflation and stagnant salary increment in msia.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-25 00:47 | Report Abuse

Ya, superman CCB. Why then u sell all CCB in your main main punya portfolio? Does it meant you are seeing bleak outlook for CCB in future? Hahhaha, here promoting CCB, another place sell off all! Is this not a hypocrite act ???

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-25 00:48 | Report Abuse

Now just first quarter, you have yet to see how bad the car industry is like! Let's see if you are still right end of 2016!

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-25 00:49 | Report Abuse

Reserve cash for emergency? !meaning what? Hahahahaha.....CCB do insurance biz kah? Need money for what emergency, you tell me lah!!!! Hahhahahahah

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-25 01:02 | Report Abuse

Hi paperplane, I projected CCB to have good results in last 2Q & it had in fact outperformed my projection. I forsee the coming Quarters will continue to perform as good as 2015. Though upside is subject to re-rating from the market, downside is quite limited.

In reality, I am still holding CCB.

But in the main main portfolio, I want to try something different to see how it goes.

The big difference in the reality & main main portfolio is:

Reality: you lose mean your money gone, though I am having credit facility from CIMB 6 months back, I have hardly utilised more than 20% facility. playing safe is first priority.

Main main portfolio: It is capped at 100k, so I want to try more aggresive approach to see if it is working for me or not. If lose money, that will be just name only.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-25 01:15 | Report Abuse

I fully agree with your point that car industry is bad, really bad, we all can see from the numbers from MAA sales report. It is fact, nothing to hide.

But it is NOT applicable to CCB, or Mercedes Benz brands, by judging from the MBM sales records & CCB's financial performance. Let's see how where is it by end of 2016.

----------------
Posted by paperplane2016 > Apr 25, 2016 12:48 AM | Report Abuse

Now just first quarter, you have yet to see how bad the car industry is like! Let's see if you are still right end of 2016!

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-04-27 19:20 | Report Abuse

CCB Good stock..just buy n hold

SUPERSUN

52 posts

Posted by SUPERSUN > 2016-04-27 20:36 | Report Abuse

after you post message,we all nee "CUTLOST" HA HA :p

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-04-30 12:55 | Report Abuse

CCB no need to cut lost.

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-05-08 10:18 | Report Abuse

oops what happened... or nothing happened.

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-05-12 17:45 | Report Abuse

I received alert on this stock, but why suddenly nothing happen one? Emm......

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-05-12 21:29 | Report Abuse

what alert you received? I've been keeping it as golden goose.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2016-05-13 15:53 | Report Abuse

Bad stock good stock all go holland. Lack of genuine investors now. All hit n run. :)

Buns

165 posts

Posted by Buns > 2016-05-13 16:34 | Report Abuse

Bought this stock when it was trading quite high. Thought the last quarter would give it a kick but so did everyone else. Too high expectations made the building collapse. Having buyer's remorse now.

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-05-13 20:06 | Report Abuse

Time to buy in at this price .

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-05-14 08:52 | Report Abuse

I pared some of my stake not long after the dividend ex- date.My cost is 2.481 per lot including commissions. Hoping to re-accumulate at a much lower price :D

https://2.bp.blogspot.com/-5gQf3LcvBP8/VzZ2mWJSXGI/AAAAAAAACoM/m3cFLfeAs24-7wyHKbg5IUpZ1uPLiQmPACLcB/s1600/CCBsale.png

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-05-18 00:15 | Report Abuse

Promoted by ccb superman. Who himself also sudah jual

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-05-18 00:34 | Report Abuse

paperplane, all calls by superman still far superior & better than your SGB lah, down from RM1.43 to RM0.65 in just within 2 weeks, what a holland call by you.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-05-18 02:19 | Report Abuse

Ccb

Buns

165 posts

Posted by Buns > 2016-05-20 08:15 | Report Abuse

go up 4 by dec please

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2016-05-22 02:44 | Report Abuse

muscle knows about "value"!!!! I am surprised! :)

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-05-22 15:55 | Report Abuse

rich people's economy is good.

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2016-05-23 08:16 | Report Abuse

Will it fly today? T/P RM4.00 per share?

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-05-23 15:41 | Report Abuse

Too low dividend & without special dividend, tough to go up.

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2016-05-26 13:03 | Report Abuse

Can any sifu tell me ccb T/P ??

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-05-26 18:33 | Report Abuse

Received dividend cheque in the mail :D

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2016-05-27 21:03 | Report Abuse

Mine credited into the bank. Using to apply for Boustead Holdings
Berhad Rights Issue @RM2-55 per share.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-05-30 16:07 | Report Abuse

Good co. & healthy balance sheet doesn't mean shareholders will make $. How many ppl like me avg cost only 2.481 per share? I bet 90% or more of the ppl here avg cost 3.30 & above...all stuck. Dividend also insufficient to compensate for your paper loss.

Price drops these ppl one by one go missing...

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-05-30 20:29 | Report Abuse

dompeilee your guessing are very correct .

Posted by Khaw Seek Chuan > 2016-06-03 11:19 | Report Abuse

top 10 gainer today

Buns

165 posts

Posted by Buns > 2016-06-21 10:37 | Report Abuse

note to self: never buy a company that has high expectations priced in with even higher expectations moving forward( that will unlikely be met-unless you are a startup-tech)

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-06-21 11:57 | Report Abuse

Drop drop DROP! Let me accumulate back my original stake at a low LOW price :D