CYCLE & CARRIAGE BINTANG BHD

KLSE (MYR): CCB (2925)

1,564 comment(s). Last comment by verbatin1969 2023-09-23 22:48

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-03-23 20:35 | Report Abuse

down.

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2016-03-23 22:57 | Report Abuse

Down more than up .......no buyers support.. ..

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2016-03-24 09:34 | Report Abuse

All sifu :any comment????

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-03-25 18:21 | Report Abuse

today reload in @3.38

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2016-03-26 11:49 | Report Abuse

All sifu:ccb@3.36 can consider ???this shares like black house??now already start sleeping,like sleeping beauty......may be must wait another few years......

KG1967

409 posts

Posted by KG1967 > 2016-03-28 11:09 | Report Abuse

sweet dream now

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-04-01 17:05 | Report Abuse

3.44. Next week Mercedes announce 2016 Q1 numbers...

kancs3118

2,119 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-04-02 13:36 | Report Abuse

CCB is really efficient in that regards

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-04 01:18 | Report Abuse

Price does not go down much, wait wait wait also no panic sale offer. Come on, just sell lah, I wait down here.

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-04-04 09:23 | Report Abuse

This week action week

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-04-05 17:02 | Report Abuse

Action continuing slowly.

Posted by Kenneth888 > 2016-04-08 11:47 | Report Abuse

Who the Fxxx buy 2 lot and make me loss on transaction fee! Zzz

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-04-08 14:15 | Report Abuse

haha. That day I saw 1 lot transaction too... Nvm, it will recover over time...

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-04-08 14:59 | Report Abuse

Mercedes-Benz charts all-time record sales in March
http://paultan.org/2016/04/08/mercedes-benz-charts-all-time-record-sales-in-march/

kancs3118

2,119 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-04-08 15:52 | Report Abuse

That is worldwide lar...how about Malaysia ?

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-04-08 16:11 | Report Abuse

not seen yet.

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-09 01:38 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, pity Kenneth888, it is very frustrated when the fee for small lots has in fact more than 3%, what a loss.

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-09 01:39 | Report Abuse

The cost of transaction has unexpected been shoot up

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-04-11 12:58 | Report Abuse

Rm strong will be more benefit to CCB.

kancs3118

2,119 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-04-13 14:21 | Report Abuse

bila nak naik?

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-14 10:44 | Report Abuse

All my stock selection is for long term hold and we can expect good result from CCB in the first Q of the year by referring the following

Number of Mercedes Cars Sales.

Feb --- 653 units
Jan --- 1,027 units

Feb --- 491 units
Jan --- 430 units

kancs3118

2,119 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-04-14 12:27 | Report Abuse

Hi Superman88, how is the sales for Merz for Mar'16 ?

huckle

35 posts

Posted by huckle > 2016-04-14 14:28 | Report Abuse

you will known on the 19th April

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-14 15:05 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much, kai8994, your news is in very good timing, as now market is full of uncertainties. This news has ensured solid growth from CCB even at this junction.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-14 15:12 | Report Abuse

Total number of Mercedes Cars Sales for 1Q2016 = 2,658 units ( 1Q2015 = 1,890 units). Growth of 41%.

Monthly Mercedes Cars Sales:

Mar --- 978 units
Feb --- 653 units
Jan --- 1,027 units

Mar --- 969 units
Feb --- 491 units
Jan --- 430 units

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-04-14 15:14 | Report Abuse

Oh yes! It's going UP again....meeting on Tuesday morning for me, followed by OSK on Tuesday afternoon :D

byrop

210 posts

Posted by byrop > 2016-04-14 15:16 | Report Abuse

SuperMan 99 nice info and see u at the AGM on Tuesday!

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-14 15:58 | Report Abuse

Hi byrop, I don't think I can make it to the AGM due to tight schedule on my end here.

48th Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held at Concorde Ballroom 1, Lobby Level, Concorde Hotel, Jalan Sultan Ismail, 50250 Kuala Lumpur on Tuesday, 19 April 2016 at 9.00 a.m.,

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-14 16:27 | Report Abuse

But if I have a chance to go there, I will ask the following questions:

1. For JV with Daimler AG in Mercedes-Benz Malaysia Sdn Bhd (MBM), to what extent has CCB to influence on the decision making process of MBM? For example, marketing strategies of MBM and the payment of 11mil dividend from MBM.

2. For setting up of Autohaus, has MBM subsidied over the building or renovation costs?

3. As minor shareholders, we need transparency of dividend policy of CCB, any promise from the board on the dividend policy? Say, payout rate?

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2016-04-14 17:18 | Report Abuse

Can break rm4 this round? :)

kancs3118

2,119 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-04-14 17:37 | Report Abuse

@ Superman 99, i am attending the AGM. Please list the questions that you wanna ask and i will ask on your behalf.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-14 18:41 | Report Abuse

Hi kancs, thank you so much. My questions for CCB in AGM are as follows:

1. For JV with Daimler AG in Mercedes-Benz Malaysia Sdn Bhd (MBM), to what extent has CCB to influence on the decision making process of MBM? For example, marketing strategies of MBM and the payment of 11mil dividend from MBM. I have been wondering what's role is CCB playing in this JV.

2. While CCB is in the process of upgrading or building Autohaus everywhere, to date, a total of RM43 million has been invested in the CCB Autohaus in Petaling Jaya (CCB PJ). Has MBM supported CCB financially in all these autohaus refurbishment or construction?

3. As minor shareholders, we need transparency of dividend policy of CCB, any promise from the board on the dividend policy? Say, payout rate?

kancs3118

2,119 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-04-15 07:40 | Report Abuse

Hi Superman99, let us discuss this via email .

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-04-15 14:38 | Report Abuse

as expected another great Q showing growth. Congrats all, hitting to 3.60 mark today.
http://paultan.org/2016/04/14/mercedes-benz-malaysia-in-q1-2016-2658-units-sold-41-up-on-q1-2015-c-class-coupe-coming-soon/

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-19 00:47 | Report Abuse

Result will be announced this morning (19/4/2016), just want to put my personal estimation for 1Q2016 to see how much difference will it be:

Revenue

Net Profit w/o Div

Guessing only, don't treat above figures seriously.

kancs3118

2,119 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-04-19 08:19 | Report Abuse

KLIA express to the city is so damn expensive ...RM55 one way. The last time was at RM35...bloody hell......long life NAJIS!!!

kancs3118

2,119 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-04-19 08:20 | Report Abuse

KLIA express to the city is so damn expensive ...RM55 one way. The last time was at RM35...bloody hell......long life NAJIS!!!

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2016-04-19 12:08 | Report Abuse

Byrop:how the AGM of ccb???any good news???

byrop

210 posts

Posted by byrop > 2016-04-19 12:17 | Report Abuse

Dividend is still kept at 5 cents. They are reserving cash for future precaution and capex for their centre.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-19 18:59 | Report Abuse

CCB Quarterly rpt on consolidated results for the financial period ended 31 Mar 2016

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5062569

Highlights
• Improved revenue and earnings
• Unit sales up 50%, particularly lower-priced models
• Facility upgrades continuing
“While the business performed well in the first quarter, the Group is facing
weaker economic sentiment and the current E-Class reaching the end of its life
cycle.”

byrop

210 posts

Posted by byrop > 2016-04-19 19:46 | Report Abuse

There are 2 things to note from today’s AGM. If u book now for new E class u can only get next year. Current inventory have a few E class (if they cant sell perhaps there may sell at discount).

kancs3118

2,119 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-04-19 20:04 | Report Abuse

Hi SuperMan99,
I will share with you what I found out from the AGM today. Give me the weekend to type it out and email it to you. Damn....cannot believe ii....i met my ex- PwC audit manager today . He is doing the audit for CCB. What a small world....

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2016-04-19 20:25 | Report Abuse

新款的 E~CLASS 如果现在预定,恐怕16年是没有车拿(⊙o⊙)哦! 跟距 CCB 的销售员说,到目前已收到了两百多张 Booking, 比较 HapSeng Star 的E~CLASS Bookong 不分上下!

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-04-19 21:17 | Report Abuse

good forward looking prospect still for CCB. Buy and keep.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-19 23:21 | Report Abuse

Agreed, byrop, it is normal to have the phased out models selling at attractive discount to attract interested buyers to get at cheap price.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-19 23:23 | Report Abuse

Stevecheahsw, the booking is not material as compared as a whole and it is not common to expect people to book in advance for such long period.

I personally optimistic on the lower priced models such as A & C classes and believe these are the major selling models in the upcoming months.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-19 23:25 | Report Abuse

Ha kancs, true, what a small world. Look forward for that.

Please check your email alson when you are free. Thank you.

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2016-04-20 00:03 | Report Abuse

another 6 outlet coming soon!

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2016-04-20 00:05 | Report Abuse

Yes, They A & C class is sell like hot cake. CLA 1.6cc Car price only 220k, Plus GST, insurance etc.. = 238xxx.00