CYCLE & CARRIAGE BINTANG BHD

KLSE (MYR): CCB (2925)

1,564 comment(s). Last comment by verbatin1969 2023-09-23 22:48

vyap

452 posts

Posted by vyap > 2020-02-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

limit down

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-02-11 17:30 | Report Abuse

sell tp 50c

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-02-11 17:31 | Report Abuse

SELL SELL LIMIT DOWN

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2020-02-11 19:20 | Report Abuse

Now management decided not implement scr, kudos to mbl and those who think is not fair. But no more take over deal, I doubt it’s a win-win situation for retailers.

Posted by sololemontang > 2020-02-11 19:21 | Report Abuse

EGM not so simple, not 50%, but need 75% to take private. I think management will try new way to dilute shareholders so can try in 2-3years without increasing bid amount as the amount of convincing is too much and % too little to convince the additional shareholders required.
Hence, I don't want play this counter as only way is DOWN-DOWN-DOWN.

47,527 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-02-11 19:59 | Report Abuse

Apollo,

Don't mislead me la...
If bought at 1.86 today....

Cry till no tear... 1.58 closing!!

Posted by Thinkcarefully > 2020-02-11 20:00 | Report Abuse

This is a lose-lose situation

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-02-11 20:14 | Report Abuse

Continue to hold a loss making co with no div for years loh..

Hv to compete with naza n hapseng star

Syndicates

864 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2020-02-11 21:21 | Report Abuse

we should think of how mbl pursuade the rest of the shareholders to vote against

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-02-11 22:16 | Report Abuse

sell tp 50c

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-02-11 22:26 | Report Abuse

Huge debt. Loss making

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-02-11 22:28 |

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-02-11 22:31 | Report Abuse

thought there's risk arbitrage opportunity here

seems weird that the SCR was rejected by the minorities

or it could be an attempt to push up the share price, never an intention to privatize it

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-02-11 23:03 | Report Abuse

Yes ur right. Sell sell tp 50c

Posted by apolloang > 2020-02-11 23:35 | Report Abuse

I bought a bit for fun only at 1.58....quickly down I also no worry...down more buy more....hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2020-02-11 23:37 | Report Abuse

when 50cts? hahaha

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-02-12 00:01 | Report Abuse

See tomorrow gap down ?

GooShem

1,284 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-02-12 07:35 | Report Abuse

it will back to the price before this privatization began, which is below 1.3.

yong8888

390 posts

Posted by yong8888 > 2020-02-12 08:40 | Report Abuse

1.400 is support

wongck

126 posts

Posted by wongck > 2020-02-12 09:09 | Report Abuse

Now minorities who declined the privatization will gain nothing ...we will see how low CCB price can tolerate

Posted by paperplane > 2020-02-12 09:25 | Report Abuse

ask stingy Singaporean offer better price

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-02-12 09:54 | Report Abuse

Everyday the price will depreciate lower n lower

yong8888

390 posts

Posted by yong8888 > 2020-02-12 10:51 | Report Abuse

Pipo .. pipo.. 1.000 Support ??

xuxu

5,488 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2020-02-12 10:56 | Report Abuse

rebound !

wongck

126 posts

Posted by wongck > 2020-02-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

Got future no hope from now with short & long term debts,, loss making continuously .. non favorable trading environment , a foolish mistake

Posted by apolloang > 2020-02-12 11:05 | Report Abuse

where got 50cts? green already ar? hehe

Mabel

23,193 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-12 11:08 | Report Abuse

Aiyaa...

People wants to give RM2.2 you don't want...

Just continue to hold lor....

Mercedes Benz is worth holding...Just like I'm holding Sime Darby (BMW and Porsche)

BMW are for those who knows cars. They appeal more to the yuppies and upcoming stars, that’s why they talked about horse power and torque.

Mercedes are for those who knows about money. They are made for those that have arrived. That’s why we here talked about cats, dog and living.

If you’re looking for performance over luxury then go for the BMW.
If you’re looking for luxury over performance then go Mercedes.

They are both very well engineered German Cars. That's why I also collected Cycle and Carriage Berhad (Mercedes) and Sime Berhad (BMW and Porsche) for my Automobile Investment. I only go for the best.

Remember, “James Bond drives BMW” - only because BMW paid megabucks for him to use it.
Mercedes Benz doesn't pay anything to get thousand of their cars into the movies...

Meow...

yong8888

390 posts

Posted by yong8888 > 2020-02-12 12:02 | Report Abuse

1.000 ?? Support ??

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-02-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

TP to RM0.96 (from RM1.04)

Posted by Thinkcarefully > 2020-02-12 13:51 | Report Abuse

If CCB is really want to privatise,it can use other means. It can start aggressiveshare buyback.
I am sure at 2.20 at least 80 percent would have sold to the company.
And also do a right issue. This would increased CCB percentage. If it owns 90%,or more
It can delist the company.Any sensible shareholders would sell back rather than holding shares in a nonlisted company

Posted by Thinkcarefully > 2020-02-12 16:51 | Report Abuse

Actually a listed must have at least 25% minority ownership.So once CCB reaches 75% or mre it can apply to delist after a fair exit offer price to minority shareholders. Imagine how much CCBcan save if it buys at say 1.6 ie 60cts per share.
It can then offer a better exit offer price to the last femaining shareholders,incl MBL.
All these could have been discussed between MBL and CCB.MBL is not stupid

Posted by paperplane > 2020-02-12 17:50 | Report Abuse

will they offer RM3 or above not. cheap lah to SG ppl

Mabel

23,193 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-12 18:19 | Report Abuse

Does anyone know what is actually the fair value that we should get instead of RM 2.2?

Posted by Thinkcarefully > 2020-02-12 18:31 | Report Abuse

There is no such thing as fair value.what is fair to one may not be to others.
If CCB can buy back 80% at 1.20,then it can offer exit price at 3.20 for the last 20% without incurring extra expense.And this last 20% would include MBL.
This is just my theory,bucause I cannot believe MBL is stupid.They are master of corporate games..
CCB is fair to offer SCR but stupid shareholders had rejected.

Go and read how Bernas delisted from Bursa.

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-02-12 18:33 | Report Abuse

Mbl is master of corporate games? How so? Care to elaborate?

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-02-12 18:36 | Report Abuse

Did u buy ccb at 2.00+ hoping for 10% gain if the deal went true?

If so sorry..yr 10% potential gain becomes 20% paper loss..

Anyway happy for u to be a long term investor for ccb...

Mabel

23,193 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-12 21:52 | Report Abuse

This stocks is one of the stock that falls under Category 3...

I just Buy and Forget just like my Sime Darby..

Mabel

23,193 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-12 21:54 | Report Abuse

@Thinkcarefully There is no such thing as fair value.what is fair to one may not be to others.
If CCB can buy back 80% at 1.20,then it can offer exit price at 3.20 for the last 20% without incurring extra expense.And this last 20% would include MBL.

This is just my theory,because I cannot believe MBL is stupid.They are master of corporate games..
CCB is fair to offer SCR but stupid shareholders had rejected.

Go and read how Bernas delisted from Bursa.
12/02/2020 6:31 PM

I'm actually game for RM 2.20 but if we can get RM 3.20 of course it would be lovely...

Meow...

Mabel

23,193 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-12 21:55 | Report Abuse

If it goes below...well ...that's the chance we all have to take...

Meow..

Posted by apolloang > 2020-02-12 22:59 | Report Abuse

2.10 I no want.....but below 1.60 or below 1.50 want more.....hehe

Posted by verbatin1969 > 2020-02-12 23:46 | Report Abuse

bought 10,000 at 1.60 today

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-02-12 23:49 | Report Abuse

I don't und. This company all the while so lapsap, why people don't want sell to C&C weird man.

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2020-02-13 14:12 | Report Abuse

good luck with coming QR bomb

wongck

126 posts

Posted by wongck > 2020-02-13 14:55 | Report Abuse

CCB are deemed to test the lower tolerance level everyday ...now those who decline the privatization not sure how they feel?

yong8888

390 posts

Posted by yong8888 > 2020-02-13 19:55 | Report Abuse

Big sell down tomorrow , as US indices are all red now

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-02-13 19:58 | Report Abuse

the law of mean reversion will bring it back to 1.20

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-02-13 19:59 | Report Abuse

the minorities have to seriously reflect why on earth they rejected 2.20

yong8888

390 posts

Posted by yong8888 > 2020-02-13 20:06 | Report Abuse

1.000 support

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-02-13 22:29 | Report Abuse

better protect your capital and move to a better buy in BAUTO. DY is 6-7%.

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2020-02-14 04:54 | Report Abuse

Loss QR(Nov'19) or QR not out why 1.57 cheap?