CYCLE & CARRIAGE BINTANG BHD

KLSE (MYR): CCB (2925)

1,564 comment(s). Last comment by verbatin1969 2023-09-23 22:48

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2019-12-30 11:09 | Report Abuse

Well said Ismail

Posted by Thinkcarefully > 2020-01-01 17:58 | Report Abuse

So is this good or bad for shareholders?

weh9168

22 posts

Posted by weh9168 > 2020-01-05 08:01 | Report Abuse

Edge reported Muar Ban Lee being a minority shareholder wants to negotiate further with Jardine for a higher take over price

Posted by Thinkcarefully > 2020-01-05 18:18 | Report Abuse

MBL needs 10% to to scuttle the SCR.According to latest AR,it has just over 1%
One bird in hand is worth more than 2 in the bush.If the deal is off
It will be back to square one

Posted by wahidpenang > 2020-01-11 22:02 | Report Abuse

2018 April has >1%, mbl would have upped its stakes in the last 20 months period to block the deal

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2020-01-11 22:03 | Report Abuse

VT will join in to pressure JCCL to increase price soon. Heard he wanted $3.80

Trump

655 posts

Posted by Trump > 2020-01-13 14:35 | Report Abuse

Bodoh. People said what you follow what. Langsung tak guna otak.

Posted by ismailkarin > 2020-01-14 10:34 | Report Abuse

Scheme Document on SCR is out and it show NAV of $3.64, a steep discount of 39.56% to Jardine’s offer price of $2.20.

I am going to vote against the privatisation of CCB

SUPERSUN

52 posts

Posted by SUPERSUN > 2020-01-14 14:06 | Report Abuse

if NOT successful SCR,the share price will drop back to 1.29

Junqi

155 posts

Posted by Junqi > 2020-01-14 17:37 | Report Abuse

I am not greedy. I also think it is reasonable.
I will vote for SCR.
Otherwise my share and money will be stuck for probably next 5 years

Posted by sleepingbeauty > 2020-01-14 20:41 | Report Abuse

NAV on the books is below RM1.70. RM3.64 is the RNAV of the assets, which means if they dont sell the assets (land) that value can never be realised. They need the land to operate the business so how can that number be realised? Look at Affin’s analysis, unfair but reasonable and they recommend this SCR, i also agree. Share price will never return to this level if SCR is blocked and when share price goes back down to RM1+, we lose the chance to get our money back.

Syndicates

863 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2020-01-14 22:06 | Report Abuse

take it easy. i make counter offer of ccb at higher price. then i liquidate everything to realise the whole asset to make big profit. u feel fair or not? next time when they sell their land, they make the big profit. we invest stock also need to see the NAV to decide whether it is worth to invest or not.

if they do sale and leaseback, they earn the hidden value of the land and meanwhile still can operate the business under the same land. they then distribute the profit as dividend, big portion consideration of taking over is covered. but their land need to pay rental afterward? raise the car price lor. rich man who can afford to buy merz won't care kacang bilis one mah.

i dont know where you see NAV below 1.70. guess you have seen it wrongly.
how reasonable is reasonable? i know the NTA is 2.69. but you offer me 2.20. ok lah since you are the one who manage the company i compromise with it. after that i found out there are big potential gain on the land. walao at least your offer should close to 2.69 lor, the hidden gain on land you hold it.

even if you are rich you also wont pay for something that is not worthy. like you go fine dining can pay hundred bucks happily but you pay RM20, RM50 to illegal parking attendant, you feel unhappy. you pay for the safety of your car, but you are unhappy because you feel unfair as they contribute nothing to earn your parking fee.

In assessing the reasonableness of the Proposed SCR, we have taken into consideration the
following:
(i) historical market prices analysis of CCB Shares;
(ii) historical liquidity analysis of CCB Shares; and
(iii) no alternative offer and JCCL’s level of control.

when they have intention to takeover, they will maintain the stock price at higher level? of course squeeze you until you surrender lah. this is what chinese called big stone smash crab. succumb to power.

in fact they should revise the offer price lah. too low to surrender.

Posted by sleepingbeauty > 2020-01-15 00:11 | Report Abuse

My bad bro, meant to say NAV was below RM2.70. I will accept your counter offer right now :) Let’s do it!

NAV is of course an important consideration when we invest, but it is also subject to the business and industry. Right now we only see the paper value that is hard to be realised. Sale and leaseback is easier said than done bro. How long will it take and at what terms? Will market rent necessarily be cheaper? The business seems to be struggling with cash flow and profitability so who knows how this would impact them?

Share price has been low for a while already before the SCR, so we can speculate whatever lah, whether price is being squeezed or is that simply reflecting the true sentiment.

Just my opinion, will there be a better offer in 12 months if this fails? Who knows? I rather not guess, I will grab this chance and exit now! Good luck everyone!

Junqi

155 posts

Posted by Junqi > 2020-01-15 09:08 | Report Abuse

CCB sold its 49% stake in Mercedes Benz Malaysia to Daimler Germany for 66mil.
This amounts to 65 cts per share.
This should rightly be returned to all shareholders

Posted by ismailkarin > 2020-01-15 17:48 | Report Abuse

Jardine paid $92m to ensure the SCR won’t end up without money to pay Entitled Shareholders. But you have to subtract the $66m they received in December, which mean Jardine only forked out 92-66 or $26m to privatise CCB.

This is called robbery ! I will VOTE AGAINST the SCR comes Feb 11 at 11.00am

Posted by Thinkcarefully > 2020-01-15 19:29 | Report Abuse

Right now I am like sitting on the fence. If vote for SCR I really feel cheated. Vote against my money will be tie down for at least 5 yrs.
To be fair Jardine should up the buyback price
Hope more shareholders would write in the forum to share
what they think

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2020-01-15 23:50 | Report Abuse

Of course VOTE AGAINST lah. Don’t let the mat Salleh belittle us with $2.20.

We have dignity you know?

Junqi

155 posts

Posted by Junqi > 2020-01-16 13:29 | Report Abuse

My decision will be based solely on financial consideration.
As long as the return on my investment is reasonable I will vote for the SCR
Nothing to do with dignity.I dont want to tie down my money for next 5 years
To quote Bill Gates, "Life is not fair. Get use to it"

Syndicates

863 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2020-01-18 00:15 | Report Abuse

it's either you sell now or take the risk to hold it on hope that egm will go through

Syndicates

863 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2020-01-18 00:16 | Report Abuse

or hold it tight no matter what's the outcome of the egm, bet for better offer price

Posted by meerkat0078 > 2020-01-24 20:08 | Report Abuse

Blocking the SCR defeats the purpose of allowing shareholders to exit @ 2.20. Unless the minority is going to run the company should the SCR fail, blocking it reeks of GREED.

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2020-01-29 17:56 | Report Abuse

Meerkat0078, yes haha. At a time where many dealerships are up for sale, i.e many are running away from the business because of tough environment, there are some heroes who wants to block the SCR.

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2020-01-29 17:57 | Report Abuse

Just by looking at how cycle & carriage burns cash every year, you can more or less figure out where this company will be in 5 years.

Junqi

155 posts

Posted by Junqi > 2020-01-30 13:36 | Report Abuse

With the sale of its stake to MBM,it will no longer get RM11 mil. yearly from MBM.
Those who think 2.20 is cheap should consider buying up the company
Should put your money where your mouth is.

Posted by Thinkcarefully > 2020-01-30 16:16 | Report Abuse

Can anyone tell me a company, where SCR failed and the company later became more beneficial to the minority shareholders.?
I have personal experience with Yilai.SCR failed because the offer of 80cts was deemed too low.
Now after about 5-10 yrs. the price is below 60 cts and zero dividend, and no light at the end of the tunnel.

Posted by meerkat0078 > 2020-02-05 11:26 | Report Abuse

Thinkcarefully, I fully agree with you. Those who intend to block need to ask themselves - What is your final intention for the company? Hope for better SCR price (which is a 50-50 chance) or allow the minority shareholders to exit without any price fluctuation risk to their shareholding?

Posted by Albert1962 > 2020-02-06 11:24 | Report Abuse

This is corporate game which known & benefit to the large shareholders. Look at how they renovated their CCB branches especially the Mutiara Damansara using the company fund before privatisation.

Posted by yfour0921 > 2020-02-06 15:37 | Report Abuse

what on earth happened? down 4% today

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2020-02-07 07:13 | Report Abuse

Also same for MAA BHD. Offer RM1.10, minorities rejected. Now 73sens.
Directors also play dirty. They want to enjoy haram money.

Junqi

155 posts

Posted by Junqi > 2020-02-07 14:27 | Report Abuse

Why the rapid drop in price? Maybe CCB major shareholder is selling some of their shares cheap to increase the chance of successful SCR as people buying in now are certain to approve the SCR

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2020-02-07 16:11 | Report Abuse

if i'm mbl, i'll mop up all the shares now at RM1.80+ and vote for at the EGM. would be very silly if they actually think that voting against will get them more benefit in the future.

Posted by yfour0921 > 2020-02-07 16:15 | Report Abuse

another 7.5% today, seriously..

Junqi

155 posts

Posted by Junqi > 2020-02-07 17:36 | Report Abuse

Who were the sellers if not Jardine?

Syndicates

863 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2020-02-09 19:58 | Report Abuse

why so many arguments when EGM is approaching? because the fear and likelihood of failure become higher mah. so the price factored in the fear loh. when risk becomes higher, return also higher.

Posted by yfour0921 > 2020-02-10 10:50 | Report Abuse

at the current price of 1.76, only idiot will reject the offer to get out at 2.20

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-02-10 13:00 | Report Abuse

1.55. if deal fail than go back to where it is.

Posted by yfour0921 > 2020-02-10 13:38 | Report Abuse

this is crazy

yesyesyes

727 posts

Posted by yesyesyes > 2020-02-10 14:04 | Report Abuse

7.1 Share capital
The pro forma effects of the Proposed SCR on the issued share capital of CCB are as follows:
Number of
CCB Shares RM
Share capital as at the LPD 100,744,500 124,601,500
Less: CCB Shares to be cancelled pursuant to the Proposed
SCR(1)
41,201,500 90,643,300
Resultant share capital of CCB after the Proposed SCR 59,543,000 33,958,200
Note:
(1) JCCL will not be entitled to the repayment of capital pursuant to the Proposed SCR. Based on
the 41,201,500 CCB Shares held by the Entitled Shareholders as at the LPD, the total capital
repayment pursuant to the Proposed SCR is RM90,643,300.00 which represents a cash amount
of RM2.20 per CCB Share.

DAMN this big shareholder because declared rm2.20 for himself .. the rest 33.9M divided among 59,543,000 shares . pandai-pandai ..

yesyesyes

727 posts

Posted by yesyesyes > 2020-02-10 14:13 | Report Abuse

capital repayment of 57cents ..

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2020-02-10 17:32 | Report Abuse

yfour0921, got idiots....MBL is one of them.

I think Merc dealership is a good business. But I think ccb is run very badly and their principal Mercedes is also a bad principal. Jardine is too powerful and too comfortable...they actually told MBL to get lost...so do you think they will change the way ccb is managed? I doubt so.

Posted by PaulNewman > 2020-02-10 17:34 | Report Abuse

I love CCB. Went to see C300 AMG the other day. CCB offered the most competitive rate compared to other dealerships. They can even beat Hap Seng Star in price.

yorkyork

2,746 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2020-02-10 18:17 | Report Abuse

Congrats everyone.

linda77

146 posts

Posted by linda77 > 2020-02-11 11:05 | Report Abuse

Egm fail, share down to 1.50???

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2020-02-11 11:11 | Report Abuse

Please update us on the latest results