WING TAI MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WINGTM (2976)

211 comment(s). Last comment by GuShen 2017-08-01 20:51

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-05-21 16:46 | Report Abuse

Sure, no problem :)

Very happy with this buy. I was not expecting to rise so fast. I thought 3.00 only possible in December. Don't worry, I'm not complaining!

Knavi

376 posts

Posted by Knavi > 2013-05-22 13:43 | Report Abuse

current price still below nta...gd counter~~congrates every1~~

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-05-29 18:42 | Report Abuse

why do people spend so much time talking about CSL, MAS, Patimas???

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2013-06-06 07:08 | Report Abuse

Seem to have lost steam.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-06 19:47 | Report Abuse

tell me about it. not surprised. the rise from 1.89 - 2.85 happened so fast. still no one wants to sell shares below 2.50 which is a good sign, especially considering volume has dropped significantly. same thing happened to power root. volume dried up for 2 weeks, then magically volume picked up yesterday and today, and BANG 2.20!

wachin

145 posts

Posted by wachin > 2013-06-06 20:00 | Report Abuse

sold it during 2.82,waiting to buy back and will keep it :)

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-06 20:03 | Report Abuse

i was so tempted to sell. it rose by almost 0.60, 1 week after i purchased. but i had to remind myself that i originally bought to keep for fundamental reasons. my original TP was 3.00 in december. i also find it very difficult to add lots to rising shares, in a rising market.

wachin

145 posts

Posted by wachin > 2013-06-06 20:10 | Report Abuse

Wingtm seem stable at 2.5++, but overall market trend too uncertainty...

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-06 20:16 | Report Abuse

ya. unfortunately KLCI must re-test 1700 before going up again. at some point in future. if you buy a good company, then it shouldn't be affected much. see what happens when the US Non-Farm Payrolls get released in 12 minutes. hoping for good news!

wachin

145 posts

Posted by wachin > 2013-06-06 20:21 | Report Abuse

today i just sold my MBSB, now only leave tienwah only... better waiting 1st... haha

pharker

1,081 posts

Posted by pharker > 2013-08-16 10:18 | Report Abuse

wow started to move up today...any news

Posted by anbzUSING2ndACCOUNT > 2013-08-20 22:23 | Report Abuse

Published: Tuesday August 20, 2013 MYT 12:00:00 AM
Updated: Tuesday August 20, 2013 MYT 6:42:20 AM
Penang property market to contract

link
;

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/08/20/Penang-property-market-to-contract.aspx

xm88

88 posts

Posted by xm88 > 2013-10-11 13:52 | Report Abuse

volume started to pick up, looks like going to resume its uptrend soon

Posted by CallASpadeASpade > 2014-01-18 11:57 |

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-18 16:15 | Report Abuse

tambah tambah

haikeyila

1,063 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-02-27 17:24 | Report Abuse

looks like the success of uniqlo & co couldn't stem the slide in their property segment

Posted by wintermelon > 2014-06-02 10:01 | Report Abuse

Good time to pick @2.15?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-06-25 14:19 | Report Abuse

this one also v good... low pe, good div....

icetwink

72 posts

Posted by icetwink > 2014-07-15 09:41 | Report Abuse

The fundamental is good,but the financial report come out with the profit keep decreased recently?

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-08-01 15:03 | Report Abuse

:D

stkoay

5,900 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-08-01 15:10 | Report Abuse

Welcome Christine Goh. I do own this stock. But it doesn't attract much interest. I have just recommended this stock in Puncak's forum yesterday.
May be you would also like to take a look at KSL and SUIWAH.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-08-01 19:04 | Report Abuse

Stkoay
Hi .. New in this forum. . You said you have wingrm . How about Suiwah. I sold a bit too early around 2.85. Am thinking of buying back . What is your long term view on this. Respect your opinion

stkoay

5,900 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-08-01 21:23 | Report Abuse

@1n1792. Suiwah has just launched a township project in Farlim, Ayer Itam, Penang. With this project, UOB Kay Hian has worked out that its RNAV will be RM9. Recently the company announced that it has bought back its own shares at 2.90 from the open market, meaning the company think its price is undervalued. This is a small cap company, its shares is also not very liquid, if it is push or chase for whatever reasons, its price will leap. May be you would like to consider buy back a little when it corrects. Good Luck.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-08-01 22:03 | Report Abuse

Stkoay
Thanks for prompt reply . Maybe I'll just buy around this price and add more on pullback. A very nice weekend to you

stkoay

5,900 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-08-01 22:08 | Report Abuse

Same to you. Have a great weekend.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-07 11:22 | Report Abuse

Those have wings will fly ?!

stkoay

5,900 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-08-07 17:12 | Report Abuse

Welcome......Tornado.........
Want to sing us a song.........?
May be.......Wind beneath my wings.........haha......

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-07 18:08 | Report Abuse

@stkoay . Thanks.

Well, You hit the jack pot in KSL, so I come to visit this forum base on your recommendation in puncak forum....

It is a bit cold to sing solo here lah.. too quiet..., may be should invite 119 here too, as he can be very gung-ho to start up heated conversion to warm up this counter as what he is doing now in seal forum...

If I started singing, maybe another JTan will crop up and ask me to shut up then....
Probably, she will start enjoy singing after she got companied..., well koeytiaw thn'g at ST Koay street is good I heard....

Cheers, Tornado......

stkoay

5,900 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-08-07 23:45 | Report Abuse

@Tornado. Hahaha..........nice to see you again over here....and Thanks for paying attention to my 2 cents' worth opinion...
I have just visited SEAL forum, reading the heated conversation....too hot to get involve....haha.......maybe the coldness and quietness here is good for sharing sensitive information.......we can say what we like without hurting others........and you are right...no one will appreciate your singing here......haha.
BTW, since we can say what we like over here.....I would again like to share my 2 cents opinion....I think Puncak at current level do not provide an attractive risk/reward investment. The good news already factored in and now too many uncertainties and the price is not cheap.
I do not wish to pour cold water there cos most of them still so bullish.
This can only be shared here...cold and quiet....haha....
Buy this WING at below 2.15....should be quiet safe.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-08 09:43 | Report Abuse

@stkoay, thanks. Sold off most of my puncak & ops earlier as I think there are too much politicking in the water theme counters which are not healthy.
Will start to collect below 2.20.........

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-08 09:47 | Report Abuse

today market is bearish, probably I will wait for below 2.10 ~ 2.15 as you suggested.

stkoay

5,900 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-08-08 12:48 | Report Abuse

@Tornado. I THINK it is smart of you to make buy/sell decision based on your own assessment and not be carried away by others'comment.
Ya, market is in correction mode, everything is down.....it may be an opportunity to pick up some bargain when the dust settled.......no hurry...Good Luck and Happy Investing.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-08 14:22 | Report Abuse

@st, thanks again, hope to learn more from smart savvy investor like you.....

stkoay

5,900 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-08-08 14:29 | Report Abuse

@Tornado. We learn from each other.......to me, you are also a smart investor!.........hehe.............

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

The price is quite "geng", I loaded a little at 2.17

stkoay

5,900 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-08-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

When everything is down, high beta stock that corrected more looks more attractive. It is when others are expensive, then it's safer to buy this.
Since it has dropped less, its rebound will also be weaker. Just my 2 cents.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-08 16:36 | Report Abuse

I think so... somehow got to get start at some point

stkoay

5,900 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-08-08 17:14 | Report Abuse

Hope it is GOOD for you and us.........haha!

stkoay

5,900 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-08-14 16:42 | Report Abuse

What happened to this "wing" today.....abnormal trading pattern!

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-14 16:44 | Report Abuse

ya , does not look good

stkoay

5,900 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-08-14 17:29 | Report Abuse

May be just warming up for a run......shaking off some weak holders first.....

reid

20 posts

Posted by reid > 2014-08-14 18:34 | Report Abuse

seriously hope it is a shaking off...then run up...

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-14 18:56 | Report Abuse

@koay, I did not load up much. I will chk if there is a loading up opportunity next week.
Pls signal me too if you see it, I usually like to get double confirmation before I do so.
Tq very much.

stkoay

5,900 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-08-14 23:32 | Report Abuse

Tornado, There's only one big boy dominating the trade these couple of days. The purpose? It's left to be seen. At current price, it is quite cheap. And dividend is usually declared on its year closing 30th June, to be paid at the end of the year....that's only a few months away.
EPS for 9 mths was about 14 sen....safer to wait for 4Q report b4 loading up.....Just my 2 cent....

reid

20 posts

Posted by reid > 2014-08-15 07:11 | Report Abuse

When is the 4Q report announcement ?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-15 14:32 | Report Abuse

Noted @st. tq

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-18 11:39 | Report Abuse

hahaha.. today the turkey is testing its wings....
hopefully she will turn into an eagle........... ; )

stkoay

5,900 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-08-18 11:48 | Report Abuse

Tornado, feather starting to grow on the wing.......
When it's fully grown.....it will fly sky high.......

stkoay

5,900 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-08-18 11:50 | Report Abuse

And while you are waiting for the feather to grow.......
You can jump on to KSL for a short ride......haha.