HAP SENG CONSOLIDATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): HAPSENG (3034)

4.06 - 4.10

18 people like this.

4,183 comment(s). Last comment by SinGor 1 week ago

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-09-10 10:41 | Report Abuse

haikeyila, please check your comment again.

Hapseng's price never increase close to 200% in the last five years.

In mid 2011, Hapseng is worth RM7++. After bonus issue, the price readjusted to RM2++ and drop until RM1++ due to euro crisis.

For everyone info, Hapseng is co-owner of Menara Citibank.

Once I figured out their plantation business, I will post it here.

Again, Hapseng is for long-term based on current fundamentals.

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-09-10 11:15 | Report Abuse

are you talking about the adjusted price? i was looking at historical charts - can't be sure what the actual price was 5 years ago (i wasnt born yet).

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-09-10 11:33 | Report Abuse

A genius baby who can read charts. Impressive

For investors with knowledge on technical analysis and can share the meaning behind the numbers
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/3034.jsp

I am lousy with number, so I don't understand

skl6097

108 posts

Posted by skl6097 > 2013-09-10 21:18 | Report Abuse

HJey, i think in Mid 2011, the price go to RM7++ is something wrong. because its only 1 day. the price chart show here is after all bonus issue. so from Sep 2009 at RM0.83 until today RM2.14 is already increase RM1.31 for this 5 years. so equivalent increase 157% within this 5 year. correct me if i'm wrong.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-09-10 21:34 | Report Abuse

Please refer here. Early 2011. My mistake
http://www.klse.info/counters/historical-prices/stock/3034/page/22

cheah6638

125 posts

Posted by cheah6638 > 2013-09-10 22:04 | Report Abuse

Since March 2013, the price has been gradually trending up, forming higher high and lower high. Resistance is seen at RM2.17.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-09-12 10:19 | Report Abuse

this counter..nobody buys but themselves...reaching 10% soon...whats' next

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2013-09-12 10:40 | Report Abuse

Next to pay out Bonus issue.....

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2013-09-12 10:56 | Report Abuse

SKL6097, hapseng in mid 2011 had a stock split and rights issue. I am still holding until now although i bought in 2011 at 7.60 and take up the right issues and free warrant. Can't recalled the basis now. But after 2 years and getting dividend around 5% for few times amounting to abt 2k, now i am sitting on a 2k unrealised profits.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-09-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

if 10% and nobody buys..drift downwards?

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2013-09-12 11:02 | Report Abuse

Alex Chan, i dont think it will go down. Hap Send is defensive and solid company so i am not perturbed about it. Further the dividend is abt 5% so is much better than FD rates.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-09-12 11:12 | Report Abuse

the company would be saddled with 200 mil of treasury shares, not a income generating asset

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2013-09-12 11:16 | Report Abuse

maybe they will just cancel off the treasury shares just like what ytlpower did... :P

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-09-12 11:17 | Report Abuse

ktsk88, i don't know what u did with ur Hapseng stock.

It's bonus issue in 2011. Ratio is 2:1. It means you get 2000 unit FOC for each 1000 unit. This mean you hold 3000 unit. The dividend yield is good. Your dividend amount is 3X more.

Total dividend payable after bonus issue until is 0.27.

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-09-12 11:18 | Report Abuse

Is anybody here clear about the company's history of issuing bonuses? Let's hope this will be the case.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-09-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

Alex Chan & Davors, you need to read previous comment by Haikeyila about share buyback. It's a good exercise.

But if Hapseng going for bonus issue again, I'm 100% for it

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2013-09-13 09:33 | Report Abuse

HJey, whatever it is in 2011..........i can't recalled but i had paid RM14040.00 all in for the stock that comprises 7200 mother and 1200 warrant.

Based on yesterday closing of 2.16 and 0.52, the holding worth RM16176.00, so i have paper gain of RM2136.00 and not inclusive all the dividend i received for pass 2 years ++.

So i can said is worthy investment.

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-09-13 09:47 | Report Abuse

market crashing yet HAPSENG touching historical high 2.17 (adjusted price, ok). A class counter

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-09-13 09:58 | Report Abuse

2 years? that's long....target 1 week for that money...buy own share...no vol...danger

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-09-13 10:05 | Report Abuse

ktsk88, i see.

if u bought 7200 before bonus issue, your paper gain should be around RM6++. your unit is 2400 mother (2400 x 3 = 7200). i didn't bought warrant, so I have no idea on this

if you bought after ex-date, your paper gain is RM2++. I believe you bought hapseng after ex-date. I assume your buying price is around RM1.80++. (RM1.80 X 7200 = RM12960)

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-09-13 10:06 | Report Abuse

if u bought 7200 before bonus issue, your paper gain should be around RM6++. your unit is (7200 x 3 = 21600). i didn't bought warrant, so I have no idea on this

my calculation mistake

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-09-13 10:08 | Report Abuse

ok, haikeyila. everyone make mistake including me. we're here to help to each other

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-09-13 10:14 | Report Abuse

ktsk88, another way to know whether you bought before or after ex-date is your dividend.

if u bought 7200 before bonus issue (21600 after bonus). Total dividend you received to date is RM5832

if u bought 7200 after bonus issue. Total dividend you received to date is RM1944

Hapseng is a dividend powerhouse in my portfolio and I really hope they go for bonus issue again

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2013-09-13 10:26 | Report Abuse

HJey, i bought b4 bonus and warrant. So the dividend i received so far is around 2k as you mentioned if your record is right. Couple with the paper gain i am sitting on now the total gain more than 4k by now.

Not a bad return i guess.

I think HapSeng will still have rooms for advancement to another level around 2.40.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-09-13 10:40 | Report Abuse

ktsk88, i also bought before bonus issue.

Hapseng is a good counter so far. Your % gain is around 27%. Average down to 2 years is 13.5%. Definitely better and can match most fund managers.

I don't know target price because I will keep as long as the fundamentals remain intact.

Hopefully, we all make more money

kllee

177 posts

Posted by kllee > 2013-09-13 10:44 | Report Abuse

Grow together with Hapseng .

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-09-13 10:50 | Report Abuse

take advantage of the buyback, buy in the morning and park it at the higher during closing...they push the price during the last bid at 4.45pm.......now they are busy buying 1 share.....lol

long term, not going to help as when market down, it will fall without much support

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-09-13 10:54 | Report Abuse

PDTs will make money with this kind of buyback

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2013-09-13 11:08 | Report Abuse

I see, anything lose to you ?

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2013-09-13 17:22 | Report Abuse

Up trend.....

Posted by 1738analyst > 2013-09-15 13:43 | Report Abuse

I like Benz. Hap Seng.... MARKED.

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-09-17 09:38 | Report Abuse

touching new heights everyday

soon9913

2,771 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2013-09-17 12:11 | Report Abuse

Good news is around the corner...? :)

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-09-17 12:20 | Report Abuse

What is the good news ? Bonus issue ?

cheah6638

125 posts

Posted by cheah6638 > 2013-09-18 00:04 | Report Abuse

Resistance of RM2.17 broken with a possible cup and holder formation to follow. Although trading volume is not high for the past days, some buying interest is seen. Nice chart.

52 posts

Posted by null > 2013-09-18 10:38 | Report Abuse

walao, price go high le but company still share buy back, lolx!

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2013-09-18 17:04 | Report Abuse

yes, good company is like this. Share holders happy what..

cheah6638

125 posts

Posted by cheah6638 > 2013-09-18 17:05 | Report Abuse

Well doe, Hap Seng & Warrant. Its "Yam Seng" time to celebrate...

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-09-18 17:10 | Report Abuse

4cent increment. Not bad at all. Anyone know why the factors behind this? I have no time to check. Thanks

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-09-19 15:58 | Report Abuse

heady heights now... how far can this go?

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2013-09-19 16:27 | Report Abuse

1st maybe will reach 2.50, then if company announce Share dividend 2.80 is possible.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-09-19 17:00 | Report Abuse

i don't want to everyone mood. i have hapseng shares but this is my opinion.

hapseng has withstood the massive selldown last month and has increase since 6th Sep. Not a single day loss.

This is first time I see such continuous gain in HapSeng. The price may drop soon and that's the buying opportunity. I prefer to have margin of safety.

goldminer

59 posts

Posted by goldminer > 2013-09-19 17:23 | Report Abuse

Very risky price positioning, unusual floats

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-09-19 19:53 | Report Abuse

2012 eps = 19.58 in 2013, 2 qtrs only = 14.5 ......thats 48 pct increase ! so do the maths...
Thats the reason i bought its warrant on 2/9 n today i hv almost 30 pct gains already...
Look at her past year's record.Guarantee got 30 pct capital gain between yr entry point and exit within the year. To me its a good share.For the warrant ,i will exit at 55 pct gain ....its going into new record folks.....slowly but surely.Its not like those share within 1 day give u 30 pct.Everyone got a chance to make money here ....but no contra.that is what the company wants.....

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-09-19 20:06 | Report Abuse

Im glad in in this counter.....

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-09-19 20:15 | Report Abuse

those who buy the mother , u will get excellent divident. in Dec. The increase of this mth is abt 7pct till now....slowly and even unnoticed. Maybe esok ,it will rush up 10 pct to 2.46 ! More big buyers coming in....

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-09-19 20:44 | Report Abuse

overbought...consolidation coming....it would be good news if they cancel the treasury shares

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-09-20 12:11 | Report Abuse

Very steady stock,, everyday up a few cents...during downturn holding steady, too bad those who miss the boat. Thanks to all the buyback, this share is like a rock.

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2013-09-20 12:11 | Report Abuse

coming again . RM 2.50 Break

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2013-09-20 14:14 | Report Abuse

Towards 2.50.....