HAP SENG CONSOLIDATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): HAPSENG (3034)

4.06 - 4.10

18 people like this.

4,183 comment(s). Last comment by SinGor 1 week ago

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-12-17 14:43 | Report Abuse

not yet... may be wait for few weeks more until after xmas

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2014-12-17 16:09 | Report Abuse

still cant move up..... selling pressure is too strong

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2014-12-17 16:40 | Report Abuse

Why hapseng warant keep up but mother still no move?

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2014-12-17 19:24 | Report Abuse

If you count the wa plus conversion price. You will have the answer yourself

obc5333

64 posts

Posted by obc5333 > 2014-12-20 23:37 | Report Abuse

target5.50

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2014-12-23 16:05 | Report Abuse

Like this trend n buying rate I think hapseng be at this level for a while.This mean not many seller wanted to give in 0.05 or 1% to the buyer.They have tobuy high in order to collect more share.

kankung

70 posts

Posted by kankung > 2014-12-24 10:27 | Report Abuse

rm5 stock

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-12-24 13:52 | Report Abuse

come down more... i want!

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-12-30 20:47 | Report Abuse

strategic expansion with the acquisition of hafary. well done.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

Hapseng?

Help! Sink?

Helplessly Sinking?

Will get hit by Oil Crash & Ringgit crash.

Better abandon ship & find safety. Do not delay!

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2015-01-05 11:35 | Report Abuse

Malaysia's Hap Seng makes partial offer for Singapore's Hafary stake

Wednesday, 31 December 2014

PETALING JAYA: Hap Seng Consolidated Bhd has made a partial offer to acquire 51% in Singapore-listed building material company Hafary Holdings Ltd, for 24 Singapore cents (63 sen) per share or S$52.5mil (RM139.07mil).

The offer, which represents a 9.1% premium from its last traded price of 22 cents (58 sen) yesterday, is for 219.58 million shares in Hafary, which has 429 million outstanding shares.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia yesterday, Hap Seng said the acquisition of Hafary could help facilitate its regional expansion to develop an integrated building materials business.

“The partial offer will remain open for approval and acceptance by relevant shareholders for a period of not less than 28 days from the date of despatch of the offer document.”

Hap Seng which has diversified businesses in plantations, property investment and development, credit financing, trading of fertilisers and automotive as well as building materials and stone quarries.

It said Hafary was a market leader in the tiles segment in the Singapore market, adding that the latter would be a potential growth catalyst company through its emerging market presence in Vietnam and China.

Towards this end, Hap Seng said it had received irrevocable undertaking from four individuals, namely Low Kok Ann, Low See Ching , Dr Low Bee Lan Audrey and Ching Chiat Kwong – that collectively hold some 51.18% of the company.

Tags: Stocks, Earnings, Corporate News, Investing, Hap Seng Consolidated

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2015-01-05 11:38 | Report Abuse

After announced makes partial offer for Singapore Hafary stake , the stock price keep drop , any command what happen?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-05 11:42 | Report Abuse

Spore just hit by mild recession last quarter. Last night in Singapore before midnight my neighbourhood shops all closed early.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-05 11:44 | Report Abuse

Hap Seng bought at a wrong time when construction in Singapore is slowing down

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-05 12:02 | Report Abuse

Hapseng will be hit in so many areas. Plantation drag down by falling crude. Property will slow down Less demand for bricks
.All listed Companies scale down budget for Merc Benz purchase. Only hapseng credit will do well.
Sell quickly. Anything above rm4.50 is a bonus.

My regards to haikeyilah

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2015-01-05 13:23 | Report Abuse

Who is selling the share ? Major shareholder ? Or somebody like us ?

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-01-05 14:15 | Report Abuse

Then who is sohai u think to buy 40mil share at RM5 off the market?

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2015-01-05 14:41 | Report Abuse

Ya, betul juga , then just sit down and do noting

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2015-01-05 15:37 | Report Abuse

40 mil at off market most probably is share change hand between hapseng sister company.

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2015-01-05 16:24 | Report Abuse

Now the share price is drop till 4.460, should we take profit first ?

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2015-01-07 19:31 | Report Abuse

nothing is 100%.Either up or down.I hold minimum quantity now 10 % fr past.

Posted by Luckyjing88 > 2015-01-08 09:46 | Report Abuse

Anybody can suggest is it good to buy for now?

icecool

4,948 posts

Posted by icecool > 2015-01-08 10:23 | Report Abuse

buy and keep counter if you want fast money($$) wrong counter

blueberg

281 posts

Posted by blueberg > 2015-01-08 15:46 | Report Abuse

Looking for reversal.

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2015-01-09 19:18 | Report Abuse

the company doesn't want to support the price anymore.Prices will be further down to 4.00 to collect for tan sri?

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2015-01-12 14:54 | Report Abuse

True, this is not fast money counter

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2015-01-12 16:06 | Report Abuse

HJey at last you showed yourself.R u still holding tide with hapseng?

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2015-01-13 19:16 | Report Abuse

Kktom, you looking for me? I'm still holding Hap Seng. I didn't sell & buy more with dividend because I want to buy another stock

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2015-01-13 19:28 | Report Abuse

Company taking a breather from share buyback. I mean, why would they want to do that now with the market falling? In the meantime, the fearful weaklings are selling.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2015-01-13 19:31 | Report Abuse

How upsidedown911 or 119? No offence to others, I can simply earn a lot from dividend alone

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-13 20:12 | Report Abuse

Selling pressure is strong.. apparently someone is trying to manipulate the share price. I suppose the company placed buyback with large volume at certain price and yet dumping still breaches that blockage.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-13 21:52 | Report Abuse

Selling pressure is strong?

Of course! Smart money is cashing out first.

King Solomon says, "A prudent person foresees the evil and hides himself; but the simple pass on and are punished."

Crude Oil has crashed near USD44 now.

HapSeng's businesses are all helplessly sinking down.

Falling Crude hammering biodiesel and will hit HelpSink Plantations hard.

Hapseng Property, quarry, brick will all be hit by a general slowdown

And if things out of hands even HapSeng Credit will face high NPL & Insolvency

Recently, Hapseng tokk a wrong step in venturing into Singapore now in minor recession

And High End MERC BENZ Will remain idle in showrooms as all Companies postpone or cancel spending

By All Yardsticks Help Sink! is A Strong Sell

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2015-01-13 22:25 | Report Abuse

quite a number of institutions having Hapseng shares.They would like to take profit at this time.Now cash is King!

Posted by Wayne Lai > 2015-01-13 23:59 | Report Abuse

volume up again today, signal of reversal?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-14 01:27 | Report Abuse

Volume up indicates unloading!

No point for company to buy back shares. See how Russian Ruble collapsed in spite of Putin's defense.

If the fundamental has changed. Better don"t live in denial. Just face the truth. Get out quickly and move on.

DON'T DEFEND THE INDEFENSIBLE & DON'T STOP THE UNSTOPPABLE!

HE WHO FIGHTS AND RUN AWAY WILL LIVE TO FIGHT ANOTHER DAY!

alibakar

17 posts

Posted by alibakar > 2015-01-14 11:54 | Report Abuse

sell b4 too late

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-14 12:24 | Report Abuse

Alibakar is correct!

All BAKAR for all who still holding when Help! Sink sinks below Rm4.00

alibakar

17 posts

Posted by alibakar > 2015-01-14 13:00 | Report Abuse

longer you wait, cheaper you get

derekdan

21 posts

Posted by derekdan > 2015-01-14 13:38 | Report Abuse

I would bet the company resume buying back at a lower price, lookout for RM4 psychological support level, the mgmt has been consistently creating values for shareholders, i.e disposing loss-making auto business in vietnam, disposing small landbank, but the quarter ended Dec 2014 was rather subdued.

This was review done by me some time ago. http://derekdan.com/blog/hap-seng-consolidated-berhad

Hapseng used to be high yield counter, but price escalation make it less attractive, now is a pure corporate theme play, i.e. spinning off property arm, treasury share distribution.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-14 14:56 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you are probably right.. Just see whether hapseng is heading south...

Anyway, those have faith in the company just hold tight and wait for the reversal... I am still holding... Buyback at RM4 could be the next move for management.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-14 15:01 | Report Abuse

Hapseng did very well after it splits from M Mosaic.

In boom times Hapseng will do very well.

But as its businesses are cyclical going forward in tough times remain challenging.

Now it all depend on the skill of Hapseng leadership.

Are they able to surmount the turbulence ahead?

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-14 15:01 | Report Abuse

Huge dump is also probably from the converted WA as investors collected large chunk of over sold WA last month. Anyway, dont expect hapseng will rebound in quick time. sigh...

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-14 15:04 | Report Abuse

those took profit earlier is considered a smart move...

alibakar

17 posts

Posted by alibakar > 2015-01-14 17:57 | Report Abuse

even take profit now is still a smart move

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-15 07:59 | Report Abuse

I think it's the Hafari takeover that is causing the price to fall. This is typical for a prospective buy over.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-15 14:16 | Report Abuse

Hard to tell... hopefully the Hapseng management will take pragmatic action to cushion the price drop. Paving the right way to efforts of keeping the price...

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-15 14:41 | Report Abuse

Quite annoying to see Hapseng shares are almost everyday in the list of top losers.

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-15 15:45 | Report Abuse

Anyway we are near RM4. Hopefully they draw the line there.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-15 17:08 | Report Abuse

drop straight for 4 days......reversal?