HAP SENG CONSOLIDATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): HAPSENG (3034)

4.06 - 4.10

18 people like this.

4,183 comment(s). Last comment by SinGor 1 week ago

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-15 17:52 | Report Abuse

I think there is a possibility of a reversal tomorrow. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Vaylens Chong

1,120 posts

Posted by Vaylens Chong > 2015-01-15 19:20 | Report Abuse

Should be reversal soon, but not tomorrow.

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-15 22:38 | Report Abuse

I'll settle for a draw....: )

alibakar

17 posts

Posted by alibakar > 2015-01-16 10:25 | Report Abuse

still long way to drop, now just beginning

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2015-01-16 11:24 | Report Abuse

what price to enter? now? 3.81? 3.55?

huat2628

177 posts

Posted by huat2628 > 2015-01-16 11:41 | Report Abuse

y drop so much ? keep or sell ? any advise ?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-16 12:04 | Report Abuse

huat2628
Switch to ASB now!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-16 12:10 | Report Abuse

It's like this.

All summer Happy Song can be heard from the forest. All the birds are singing happily

So HapSeng was a long Happy Song

But impending winter is coming. So birds have migrated.

You must prepare for winter.

In winter there is still fun.
Ice sking. Ice fishing. And others.
So you must change with the season

It will take sometime for next summer. Only then will Happy Song return
Can you wait that long?

huat2628

177 posts

Posted by huat2628 > 2015-01-16 12:30 | Report Abuse

calvin , asb is for bumiputra,

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-16 12:35 | Report Abuse

It's shakening your holding confidence.. like non-stop plummeting.... sigh...

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-16 12:36 | Report Abuse

when will the share buyback mechanism be re-eangaged?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-16 12:38 | Report Abuse

huat2628

Asb is Advance Synergy Berhad

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2015-01-16 13:54 | Report Abuse

I would like to see hapseng down to 2.80 to see its true and fair value.

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-16 14:12 | Report Abuse

Stay calm.

Posted by wanghing81 > 2015-01-16 14:16 | Report Abuse

why keep dropping?

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2015-01-16 14:19 | Report Abuse

I sold mine 1 mth ago

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

You will be disappointed to see the share price rebound later. Probably, you may suggest the price drops back to RM2.00 is even better.. Luck with you to unload at higher price but may not wise to pray for the worst at the expense of other holders.

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-16 15:54 | Report Abuse

I agree. Some of us have a fair % of our capital with Hapseng. We are suffering and I see it as bad manners to quote such absurd low fair values.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-16 16:02 | Report Abuse

It is just a matter of time, I guess. The boss happens to be the major share holder with more than 75% and he will certaintly take action to curb the price drop. Furthermore, the company may still employ share buyback to support.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-16 17:00 | Report Abuse

heading south....... sigh... RM4..

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-16 17:04 | Report Abuse

Yes I agree, its just a matter of time. Hapseng has over RM600 million in cash but the takeover will consume 1/4 of this. That is still a lot of firepower left over should they decide to stop the decline which they can do "anytime". Would be nice to know the logic and reason for this decline though. I think it has to do with the buy over. Maybe its just a simple "shakeout" to kill off the weak holders. We will know in time. I expect the recovery to be quick (when it does come)

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-16 17:42 | Report Abuse

Hopefully RM4 will hold.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-16 18:44 | Report Abuse

Agree. The coming acquisition takes a large chunk of reserve and this probably the reason hapseng stops buyback lately. Meanwhile, the weaken ringgit may cause the total cost increased substantially. Luckily I disposed my wa earlier else it will be like a double blow... sigh...

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-16 18:47 | Report Abuse

The price will hover around rm4 for some times.. a psychologically support for the institutional investors too...

born2bking

773 posts

Posted by born2bking > 2015-01-16 18:48 | Report Abuse

free falling.. free falling..

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-01-16 19:04 | Report Abuse

When i bought it right after general election, which is at $1.97. A price which i consider as undervalued in relative to it's intrinsic value back then, that was the right time to buy back shares. Now trading at current price, 2.16x NTA, it isn't exactly undervalued but more like fair to overvalued, and you are urging management to share buyback? You do know buying back shares when the price is above intrinsic value destroy value right, you the shareholders are the ultimate loser.

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-16 19:08 | Report Abuse

I do not use NTA as a way to measure value. NTA is only useful if you expect the business to fail. I think PE is a better way to value a company.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-01-16 19:19 | Report Abuse

PE 12 from the paper seems okay but FY2013 results has already been distorted, the E has been supported by fair value gain, 40-50% of it, without fair value gain earnings would be less by half, that means the PE should be above 20 now.

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-16 23:38 | Report Abuse

Hmm. Accounting standards requires revaluation to be classed under reserves. Revaluation reserves can only be reclassified only when asset is realized.

derekdan

21 posts

Posted by derekdan > 2015-01-16 23:43 | Report Abuse

Q4FY14 was rather quiet, no disposal of entity and land, palm oil were hovering at all-time low and the absence of such exceptional one-time gain, the result is up to anyone's imagination.

regnig

259 posts

Posted by regnig > 2015-01-19 10:19 | Report Abuse

震仓?shaking out the short term investors

lhoong

336 posts

Posted by lhoong > 2015-01-19 10:21 | Report Abuse

good opportunity to buy more

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-19 10:55 | Report Abuse

Owner lost RM1.6 billion in value over 2 weeks. I guess I should not complain : )

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-19 11:05 | Report Abuse

sigh... red again... cant it be green and at least some supports there?

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-19 11:06 | Report Abuse

picked up some more... could it be a wrong move?.. Still seeing no bottom yet.. reversal, when?

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-19 11:09 | Report Abuse

They are too busy with acquisation...

alibakar

17 posts

Posted by alibakar > 2015-01-19 11:09 | Report Abuse

more to drop. Sell now if you are wise. Big shark selling

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-19 11:44 | Report Abuse

just wait and see... like too late to sell now. it cant be keep free falling...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-19 13:39 | Report Abuse

good stock in the bear? im waiting :)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-19 13:40 | Report Abuse

if break 3.75, next 3.5

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2015-01-19 13:49 | Report Abuse

Anyone know n wish to share what is the reason of this falling? Company some bad news?

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2015-01-19 13:54 | Report Abuse

luckily sell nearly 75% early but still keep some(25%). Wah! Unexpected falling!!! Big surprise in the beginning of 2015.

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2015-01-19 13:55 | Report Abuse

Buying the hafary share is A big mistake?

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2015-01-19 13:57 | Report Abuse

Now really too late to sell , will lost A lot of money

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-19 14:06 | Report Abuse

The problem with this one is that I do not see a buying climax. The volume now is also small in comparison with past. Also the large transactions are all done at the sellers price. All those at the buyers are all pretty small. I do not buy the story of a big shark selling unless he is selling at small quantities. It would seem that all support just ceased on 31st December. It does not make sense (at least to me). : (

glkhaw

42 posts

Posted by glkhaw > 2015-01-19 14:42 | Report Abuse

HapSeng never failed us in the past as i monitored the trend in the last two years. Don't trigger panic selling. It will be rebounded when hitting 3.75 as support.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-19 14:43 | Report Abuse

another day of red again.. no sign of support. keep dropping...

Vaylens Chong

1,120 posts

Posted by Vaylens Chong > 2015-01-19 14:43 | Report Abuse

Why all panic? sell to me!

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-19 14:46 | Report Abuse

Really lost idea what had happended to hapseng...cant be the management leave it drop like continously...

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-19 14:53 | Report Abuse

Panic stricken, triggering the high selling pressure. HSCB is not buffering?