HAP SENG CONSOLIDATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): HAPSENG (3034)

4.06 - 4.10

18 people like this.

4,183 comment(s). Last comment by SinGor 1 week ago

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2015-01-20 09:30 | Report Abuse

What happen to Hapseng this few days continues drop ???? Any inside bad news ??/

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-01-20 09:30 | Report Abuse

laosai again

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-20 09:33 | Report Abuse

Whats the point in swallowing up a small company like Hafary (RM136 million deal) if it causes RM3 billion worth of losses in share value??? Idiotic I think.

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2015-01-20 09:34 | Report Abuse

Internal problem?

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2015-01-20 09:35 | Report Abuse

Bornoil also drop?

kssow

63 posts

Posted by kssow > 2015-01-20 09:36 | Report Abuse

hapseng CJ conversion is 2.80 and expire on the end of Feb... be careful ...

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-20 09:45 | Report Abuse

I think there is a problem and its a serious one. The company is paralysed.

xenolover

414 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2015-01-20 09:51 | Report Abuse

i am master of falling knife catcher... now i still sense that this knife is continue dropping...

regnig

259 posts

Posted by regnig > 2015-01-20 09:53 | Report Abuse

Business as usual so it's a mega sale wei

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2015-01-20 09:57 | Report Abuse

Owner a lot business in china. Maybe something in china affect the company?

xenolover

414 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2015-01-20 09:58 | Report Abuse

exactly No salted egg yet (salted egg = harm done)

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2015-01-20 10:01 | Report Abuse

Hapseng set big trap to us .....taking up trend 2 years ...down trend few days....

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2015-01-20 10:04 | Report Abuse

Guess: owner manipulating or internal problem?

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-20 10:04 | Report Abuse

rm3.50 is coming.. damn.....

No news realted to any shares transaction from the big boss.
Apparently, he might unload at high price and then slowly collecting back at lower price...

those hedge fund for profiting also burnt....

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

next support RM 3.50...... breach? habis..... picking up if you dare.. mega sales.

I am numb already.... let it be...

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-20 10:12 | Report Abuse

life is unpredicatable and difficult... sigh...
HSCB is once the steady profit machinery is now coughing seriously...

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2015-01-20 10:14 | Report Abuse

wow... didn't realized it drop so fast... hit 3.55 support liao...

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2015-01-20 10:15 | Report Abuse

next is 3.30 and 3.08...
who dares to masuk now?
wait later today PM Najib announce what on the budget revision....

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-20 10:18 | Report Abuse

I do not buy the theory that owner has sold....there are no large volume days before this. So if its a trap, the owner himself is trapped.

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-20 10:19 | Report Abuse

Silly isn't it.

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2015-01-20 10:19 | Report Abuse

anyone know hapseng got how much foreign currency debt in?

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-20 10:23 | Report Abuse

I estimate there are about 13 million shares sold the past 12 or so days. Just 13 million or 0.5% of 2200 million issued shares! Imagine allowing the trading of 1/2 percent of shares destroy RM3 billion worth of value. I do not understand how someone who has in the past so carefully planned and executed his business can allow this to happen.

Posted by hkkoay2288 > 2015-01-20 10:25 | Report Abuse

Hopefully today Hapseng will form a hammer ...

regnig

259 posts

Posted by regnig > 2015-01-20 10:25 | Report Abuse

Mercedes sales just not as good as expected but it wont affect the fundamental

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-20 10:28 | Report Abuse

Last year Mercedes sales hit the the record high......

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2015-01-20 10:29 | Report Abuse

Exercise/ Conversion Ratio
2 : 1
So the cimb want to put down the price?

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-20 10:30 | Report Abuse

I think the contribution by the car division is insignificant.

goldenluck16

1,956 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2015-01-20 10:31 | Report Abuse

Foreign fund selling.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2015-01-20 10:32 | Report Abuse

what goes up must go down. collect during weakness

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2015-01-20 10:33 | Report Abuse

it was all planned put the price till the highest end of the year. start of the year down until today

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2015-01-20 10:35 | Report Abuse

Dimensional Fund Advisors LP
as of 30 Nov 2014
28.33m 1.27%
WisdomTree Asset Management, Inc.
as of 01 Apr 2014
24.59m 1.10%
Mellon Capital Management Corp.
as of 30 Nov 2014
19.57m 0.88%
Public Mutual Bhd.
as of 01 Apr 2014
5.99m 0.27%
The Vanguard Group, Inc.
as of 31 Dec 2014
4.76m 0.21%
First Trust Advisors LP
as of 31 Dec 2014
2.89m 0.13%
Dimensional Fund Advisors Ltd.
as of 30 Jun 2014
1.84m 0.08%
Invesco PowerShares Capital Management LLC
as of 31 Dec 2014
1.83m 0.08%
Norges Bank Investment Management
as of 31 Dec 2013
1.78m 0.08%
Canada Pension Plan Investment Board
as of 01 Apr 2014

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-20 10:36 | Report Abuse

Palm oil contribution is material but not significant. These are people who know what they are doing and have in the past done all the right things. Taking over Hafary makes sense on paper and I am sure if they decide so it is so. I still have faith in the directors. What is happening now may not make sense to all of us now. Its painful but in time it will be crystal clear.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-20 10:43 | Report Abuse

Just wait and see.... there is no rationale for the recent sharp drop....

LCY92

5 posts

Posted by LCY92 > 2015-01-20 10:45 | Report Abuse

hapseng CJ is reaching maturity soon....and normally the price of mother will fall so CJ=0 value and i guess u know why. collect below rm2.8 imo

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-20 10:57 | Report Abuse

oversold.... false alarm triggered..
The small investors all turn to be the big feast for sharks....

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-20 10:59 | Report Abuse

There is no share buyback starting January 2015. Why this is stopped? Because of the cash preparation for acquisation?

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-20 10:59 | Report Abuse

No US dollar denominated loans as per latest quarter report

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-01-20 11:04 | Report Abuse

Some notes:

1. People shouting for share buyback is stupid. Why? Management's duty is to manage business well, not to control share price. In the long term if business is doing well, it will reflect in share price. 2nd, buyback only make sense if company has too much cash which cannot be put into good use. What is good use, such as invest in capex, dividend etc. Buyback comes last. Last, buyback only create shareholder value if it is below intrinsic value, or else it destroy shareholders value, who is shareholders? you. Is current price below intrinsic value? No.

2. Hapseng no doubt is a steady conglomerate. However it's price has run up to $4.90 doesnt mean it is worth $4.90. And if you really think it's price is worth that much, why you crying over current price? Should be a bargain to buy and buy.

3. When most shares are falling left and right in 2nd half of 2014, everyone is proud of Hapseng, the invisible/defensive stock in Bursa. Now a sudden drop and everyone are shaking their legs. Has the fundamental changed in 3 months? Or are you lacking faith? Or you just buy because it looks invisible?

4. Hapseng property development contribute over 50% of net income, has one of the best profit margin compare to other division. If other property stocks are trading close to NTA or PE of 6-10, shouldnt Hapseng deserve the same?

j450n

448 posts

Posted by j450n > 2015-01-20 11:18 | Report Abuse

this could be just some profit taking and some panic selling. the price has not stablize yet

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2015-01-20 11:24 | Report Abuse

price falling is to shake those people that r not long term investor. I like it.

bearguy

210 posts

Posted by bearguy > 2015-01-20 11:27 | Report Abuse

shake till 1.5ringgit out? You know it market cap drop by how much or not? Need how many volume to do so? Btw, recent it has no share buy back, why dont they collecting if shake ppl out

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2015-01-20 11:34 | Report Abuse

Hidden management strategies. Look for long term as hapseng is good counter.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-01-20 11:35 | Report Abuse

what does good counter means?

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-20 11:46 | Report Abuse

This is merely a platform for people to discuss and exchange their ideas. You may have your own view and it is certainly a bad manner to address people as stupid. How many listed company in Malaysia has actually reflected their true value in market?

The sharp drop in share price is definitely disturbing the investors' holding confidence . You cant predict what had happened to your investment. How many people could stay slow and steady when you see the large fluctuation of share price just within a few days? You may stay at ease as this has not caused any pain to you. Panic-stricken is just a normal reaction for multitude.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2015-01-20 11:49 | Report Abuse

Falling knife... true...

The opportunity arises whenever crisis appears. Fruits for the brave and daring guys..
Invest on your own risk.. hahahaha..

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-01-20 11:51 | Report Abuse

If it is due to cj....it will drop further when warrent expire next year..below 1.65?

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2015-01-20 11:58 | Report Abuse

Matured coming end feb2015

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2015-01-20 12:00 | Report Abuse

hope wont drop below 3.08...

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-01-20 12:06 | Report Abuse

Put it the right way, buyback is stupid not the person. If a company is worth $1, share price suddenly go from $2 to $1.50, and suddenly management says buyback to stop the drop, everyone is happy. But what actually happens, management is using Your money to buyback shares for $1.50 when actual value is only $1.

That's why you have to learn the right way of investing. When price gone up during 2014, im very sure many investor plow money into Hapseng, I bought at $1.97 and exit last June at $3.40+. Now when a sudden drop everyone lose confidence and start dumping, this is called buy high sell low. When market crash everyone panic and sell, when that is normally the perfect time to buy.

If you have a yardstick about how much is the correct price for Hapseng, why worry? I bought Aeon Credit at $15.30 and it falls all the way to $10.80, I was surprised but im happy to average down.

Before you buy something, imagine if it drops 30-50% will you panic? if you think you will, never buy. In contrast, if you feel excited, then you are allowed to buy.

keng88

2,775 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2015-01-20 12:37 | Report Abuse

JT Yeo..how much can buy..