Why buy stock and buy petrol different method? If you buy petrol not buy more when cheap? Why buy stock the higher it become the better it is? Why I don't see long q at Petron petrol stations today unlike yesterday?
Posted by lordng94 > May 18, 2017 11:31 AM | Report Abuse Bro, many people keep saying stock is a high risk high return and low risk low return game. For me, it is low risk high return and high risk and no return type og investment. PetronM is the very few transparent companies which allows you to see, to feel how good they run their retail business, able to monitor the crack spread, watch the oil price and etc... All these "Known" factors have already minimized your risks, but many people cant see it and trade the stocks based on their baseless feeling.
say you save 5 cents per liter...and say your consumption is RM100 per week.
Savings = (0.05/RM 2 current approximate fuel price) * RM 100 = RM2.50 per week.
Meaning in 20 years you would have saved = 52 weeks/year * 20 years x RM2.50 /week = RM 2600
what have you lost in the process?
1 engine = RM 5000
que time = 15 min per week = 260 hrs in 20 years = 32 days of your lifetime.
does this means your life is so cheap = RM 2600/ 32 days = this must be your earnings power
Yes...if you earn an income of RM2600 per month..and you are sure it wont make u replace an engine of RM 5000 and you are not going to pay any extra cost like toll to access the petrol station or smoking a pack of cigarettes while waiting.....
queing 15 min for saving RM 2.50 per week is justified.
Many Petron stations in Penang earn extra income by letting customer to park at their petrol station. People pay RM2 to park there in order to eat at hawker stalls beside, the cost is RM0 & lots is so full~
actually your savings is only half of it...coz not you save 5 cents intermittently - not every week... and also you may end up with a loss...you can only do it if your fuel tank is kept empty and you know its wednesday and they will will hike up the price.
how if the price had went up while you were keeping your fuel tank empty in anticipation of a fuel price reduction on Sat, Sun...and damn suddenly on Monday and Tuesday the crude price went up?
lol!...cant believe how weak is human mathematical judgement...
Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > May 18, 2017 02:26 PM | Report Abuse
Many Petron stations in Penang earn extra income by letting customer to park at their petrol station. People pay RM2 to park there in order to eat at hawker stalls beside, the cost is RM0 & lots is so full~
No need to explain too much to confuse..By the time Confuse think how Petron will make money, I have earn yearssss of free Petrol money from PetronM. This is the difference between some people can "see" and some people dont.
expansion always a good thing, if not how to growth? It is how market perceived the funding needed by the expansion. I saw one sifu do put down the scenarios on the expansion funding, but ultimately, it is up to the management to decide how to proceed, we can just wait for the news to come out.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Million78
292 posts
Posted by Million78 > 2017-05-18 11:36 | Report Abuse
well say giv u a like