-0.01 (0.20%)

4.81 - 4.88

10 people like this.

19,233 comment(s). Last comment by kohcl130562 3 days ago

sheldon

1,383 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2023-05-25 20:37 | Report Abuse

hng33 - you were spot on!!!!!

How do you think market will react tomorrow? I personally think although great results, it'll be fairly muted given the political uncertainties.

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-05-25 22:22 | Report Abuse

klci cannot play, some ppl push up, many take profit like mad

kebling98

312 posts

Posted by kebling98 > 2023-05-25 22:23 | Report Abuse

Dividend 0.25 plus eps 0.4
Share price go to the moon ok boh?

kebling98

312 posts

Posted by kebling98 > 2023-05-26 00:26 | Report Abuse

Since demand and margin very strong , and tapis stay around 70-80lah. Petronm will gain about the same profit at second quarter.lah.

subwayzzz

1,057 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2023-05-26 08:48 | Report Abuse

there wont be any fireworks today it seems

sheldon

1,383 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2023-05-26 10:15 | Report Abuse

Good results but price not moving up. Investors with USD can pick up shares for a song given the very low exchange rate but still choose not to.

The only way to spice it up a bit is to surprise us with an increase in dividends. Come on board! It's not going to cause a liquidity crisis at the company. In fact it'll win the hearts of the share holders and teach a "padan muka" lesson to those who stayed on the sidelines.

subwayzzz

1,057 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2023-05-26 10:49 | Report Abuse

i think one of the many reasons it can't go up is because the cash & equivalent part is actually decreasing ,which is quite bothersome, despite overall profitability. Regardless of what happens, it still pays good dividend compared to others

4,646 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-26 13:51 | Report Abuse

This weekend will prepare submit in advance questions for incoming Petronm AGM.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-05-26 17:36 | Report Abuse

Bought more Petron @ 4.52-4.53, reaccumulating the shares I SOLD for $6.3725 avg last yr. This time I have 12 lots instead of 8 last yr.

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-26 18:57 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,
No need to write long questioning letter lah.
See you are right after count here and count there but Petronm up only 3 sen. Haha 💇🏻‍♂️

Posted by Sslee > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

This weekend will prepare submit in advance questions for incoming Petronm AGM.

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-26 19:15 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,
You see, since last year I have already told you… no need to count here and count there. Even if you are right… the price move 3 sen only. If you are wrong, the price waterfall big time.
Sslee, you can keep counting here and counting there, but bo use lah. You just don’t learn from the past. Still wasting your remaining years counting here and counting there and you also WRITING COUNTLESS COMPLAINING LETTERS OR WRITING QUESTIONING LETTERS.
Haizz 🤦‍♂️

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-26 19:19 | Report Abuse

Yes u r right
Company makes profits nobody cares. Profits do not move share price

sslee does not understand

COMPANIES ARE SUPPOSED TO MAKE PROFITS
UNDERSTAND ???????

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-26 19:22 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,
You see, since last year I have already told you… no need to count here and count there. Even if you are right… the price move 3 sen only. If you are wrong, the price waterfall big time.
Sslee, you can keep counting here and counting there, but no use lah. You just don’t learn from the past. Still wasting your remaining years counting here and counting there and you also WRITING COUNTLESS COMPLAINING LETTERS OR WRITING QUESTIONING LETTERS.
Haizz 🤦‍♂️

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-26 19:28 | Report Abuse

i3 lurker sifu,
You are one of the smartest sifu. You know how the share market behaves. 👍

Posted by i3lurker > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Yes u r right
Company makes profits nobody cares. Profits do not move share price

sslee does not understand

COMPANIES ARE SUPPOSED TO MAKE PROFITS
UNDERSTAND ???????

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-26 19:28 | Report Abuse

in fact Petron performance is very poor

2016 making 112,618
2023 making 108,727

7 years ago how much is chicken rice in KL? its half price leh......
so by right 2023 petron profits should be 224,000
so by left 2023 petron profits should be halved coz sslee bought the Petron share, its all sslee fault.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-26 19:37 | Report Abuse

Thats the problem with buying any kaboom factory.
high risk of 100% investment all burnt
plus
year in year out profits only drop and never goes up with inflation.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-26 19:48 | Report Abuse

so by right => share price of Petron should be half of 2016 share price, right?

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-26 19:54 | Report Abuse

Time is really precious. Please don’t waste your remaining years writing complaints letters or questioning letters… 🔫🧨🔪

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-26 19:59 |

4,646 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-26 20:52 | Report Abuse

Petronm price at Financial year end:
Date: 30/12/22: 31/12/21: 31/12/20: 31/12/19: 31/12/18: 29/12/17
Price: 4.3300: 4.3800: 5.2500: 5.0200: 6.2700: 13.5400

So I am waiting for price of RM 13.54 come 31/12/2023 if Petronm can match the performance of 2017 EPS of RM 1.50

4,646 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-26 21:03 | Report Abuse

Petronm is transforming itself from oil refinery into network expanding retail service station with convenient/fast food store for rent that have a high double digit IRR.

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-26 21:35 | Report Abuse

So petronm is just like PETDAG | PETRONAS DAGANGAN BHD isn’t it Sslee???

Posted by Sslee > 26 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Petronm is transforming itself from oil refinery into network expanding retail service station with convenient/fast food store for rent that have a high double digit IRR.

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-26 22:03 | Report Abuse

Revion Taps New Directors as Lenders
Take Control in Bankruptcy
The beauty products company will get new owners and will field a board with executives from such companies as Bloomin' Brands, Sephora and Walgreens.
wsj.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-26 22:06 | Report Abuse

Spot on observations…

Posted by i3lurker > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

This is called different strokes
MikeCheatYouCrazy gets his orgasm from small boys at Jalan Alor Massage Parlours
SSLee gets his orgasm from writing complaint letters
Some snakes gets orgasm from lepak in i3 forum.
There is a shitfool here always curse others cross road gets killed by car, gives him orgasm.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-26 22:52 | Report Abuse

petron is actually deretailing.

petron outlets that used to have atm got rid of their atm, unwilling to pay rental.
petron outlets that used to sell fresh food got rid of their fresh food unwilling to have more SKU.
petron outlets total sku had reduced drastically such that many things you want to buy you can ONLY get at Petronas petrol station
petron outlets are anti-Chinese by totally refusing to sell Chinese language newspapers.
Petronas outlets are pro-Chinese coz many selections of Chinese language newspapers.

In any emergency, please ONLY go to Petronas outlets coz they have complete selection of car repair items.

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 06:59 | Report Abuse

Astellas Pharma to Buy Iveric Bio
The Japanese drugmaker said it agreed to acquire Iveric bio for about $5.9 billion to strengthen its capabilities in the ophthalmology field.
§ wsj.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:00 | Report Abuse

Disney layoffs result in numerous high-ranking officials in streaming not making the cut: reports
The Walt Disney company's second round of layoffs reportedly resulted in several high-ranking officials in streaming being let go as Bob Iger puts focus on savings and streaming.
foxbusiness.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:00 | Report Abuse

General Mills Issues Flour Recall After Salmonella Discovery
Some recalled General Mills flour package. (FDA)
@ theepochtimes.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:01 | Report Abuse

Adidas will focus on sports, doubling
"down on all of the things that are U.S.-centric" to boost its stateside ...
Adidas will focus on sports, doubling "down on all of the things that are U.S.-centric" to boost its stateside business, the company's North America president said in an interview.
@ wsj.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:01 | Report Abuse

Morgan Stanley to cut 3,000 jobs in second quarter - source I Reuters
Morgan Stanley is planning to eliminate about 3,000 jobs in the second quarter, a source told Reuters on Monday, in its second round of job cuts in six months.
§ reuters.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:02 | Report Abuse

BP posts $5B quarterly profit on strong oil and gas trading
British energy giant BP has posted strong quarterly profit numbers even as energy prices that soared after Russia's war in Ukraine last year have eased off abcnews.go.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:02 | Report Abuse

US job openings drop; layoffs hit highest level in more than two years I Reuters
U.S. job openings fell for a third straight month in March and layoffs increased to the highest level in more than two years, suggesting some softening in the labor market that could aid the Federal Reserve's fight against inflation.
§ reuters.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:03 | Report Abuse

Ford cuts prices for Mach-E as Tesla raises them on two models
Automakers are jockeying for market share as more
Americans express interest in buying an electric car.
cbsnews.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:03 | Report Abuse

Samsung bans generative Al use by employees, report says
Samsung Electronics Co. is reportedly banning employee use of generative artificial intelligence tools, including the popular Al chatbot ChatGPT over security risks.
foxbusiness.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:04 | Report Abuse

J&J Prices Consumer Unit IPO at $22 a
The listing of the Tylenol maker would be by far the biggest initial public offering so far this year.
@ wsj.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:05 | Report Abuse

Google starts offering no-password log in feature
Individuals with Google Accounts can log in sans a password thanks the the Alphabet-owned company adding passkeys as an option. The passkeys can be implemented for personal accounts.
~ foxbusiness.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:05 | Report Abuse

Checks to taxpayers from $141M
TurboTax settlement start next week, New York AG says
New York Attorney General Letitia James says payments will soon be sent to impacted taxpayers from the state's $141 million settlement with Intuit, the maker of TurboTax.
~ foxbusiness.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:06 | Report Abuse

Oil ticks up, but set for third week of losses over demand concerns I Reuters
Oil prices rose slightly in Asian morning trade on Friday, but were set for a third straight week of losses after markets witnessed dramatic drops on fears of a weakening U.S. economy and slowing Chinese demand.
@ reuters.com

10,327 posts

BMW issues 'do not drive' warning for older models with recalled airbags that may explode | Fox Business
BMW has issued a "Do Not Drive" order for 90,000 of its 2000-2006 model vehicles due to defective Takata-made airbags that may explode during an accident. foxbusiness.com

10,327 posts

Thousands of Jobs Were Added in April
-Even in Industries With Layoffs - WSJ
Hiring held up in tech, construction and manufacturing as the labor market continues to
boom.
& wsj.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:07 | Report Abuse

Buffett's Berkshire posts $35.5 billion
profit, buys back more stock
By Jonathan Stempel OMAHA, Nebraska (Reuters) - Warren Buffett's Berkshire Hathaway Inc posted a $35.5 billion first-quarter profit on Saturday, reflecting gains...
oann.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:07 | Report Abuse

Westpac First-Half Net Profit Rises 22%
Westpac said its first-half net profit rose by 22% on year, driven by a higher net interest margin, alongside growth in home and business loans.
& wsj.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:08 | Report Abuse

FTX founder Sam Bankman-Fried asks court to throw out most charges following indictment
FTX founder Sam Bankman-Fried on Monday urged a U.S. judge to throw out all but three of the charges against him for allegedly stealing from his customers.
~ foxbusiness.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:08 | Report Abuse

America accuses South Africa of sending arms to Russia
The alleged transfer has pushed relations between
South Africa and America to a new low
economist.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:09 | Report Abuse

NBCUniversal's Linda Yaccarino Is in
Talks to Become Twitter CEO
Yaccarino is chairman of global advertising and partnerships at NBCU. Twitter owner Elon Musk said earlier he had picked a new chief executive without naming the person.
& wsj.com

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-27 07:09 | Report Abuse

Automotive Tech Billionaire to Acquire
Majority Stake in Forbes
The deal struck by 28-year-old Austin Russell values the business publication at close to $800 million.
@ wsj.com

4,646 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-27 13:29 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/Sslee_blog/2023-05-27-story-h-269629315-Petronm_s_64th_AGM_questions

Please feel free to comment.
Will send out the email next week

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-28 06:51 | Report Abuse

In the earlier days of Japan, green tea was a drink popular with royalty.
Today, the same goodness is enjoyed by all. Jasmine Green Tea is real brewed with carefully selected tea leaves, giving you the superior taste vou have come to love. It also provides you with the goodness of tea polyphenols which are natural antioxidants found in tea leaves.
Get refreshed the royal way!

10,327 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-28 06:53 | Report Abuse

FDA blocks marketing on 6,500 flavored e-cigarette products
The 10 affected companies cannot market or distribute the merchandise in the U.S., and retailers who sell them risk an enforcement action.
~ washingtonpost.com