-0.01 (0.22%)

4.41 - 4.51

10 people like this.

19,311 comment(s). Last comment by jomvalueinvest2 2 days ago

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-06-08 16:55 | Report Abuse

Ultimately, it's a Filipino co. not a Malay co.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-06-09 09:10 | Report Abuse

A friend bet with me that the price will be lower than 4.90 by Jun 18. So if the price closes @ 4.90 or higher on that date, he will buy me a lunch/dinner & vice versa...Have a feeling that even if the cutoff was set @ 5.00, I will still win the bet!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-06-09 17:02 | Report Abuse

1/3 of today's total volume done @ 5.00...A satisfying end to my trading week =)

Diamond7

2,312 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2023-06-09 20:30 | Report Abuse

Petronm
At RM4.98
PE is only 4.44
( Very low n undervalued)

Dividend yield is 5.02%

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-06-10 07:14 | Report Abuse

On Thursday I will be attending Petron's physical shareholder meeting for the first time since 2019, revelling in the $1,351.92 profit earned from trading the stock in '22, the small trading profit this year & the large dividend to be earned in '23 =)

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-10 09:34 | Report Abuse

Dear dompeilee,

Please do me a favor to minitor what are the answers given to my send in advance questioons for the AGM. I would not be attending the AGM as I need to standby at my worksite for next week for plant operating system audit by external auditors.

Please also convey my well wishes and hello to:
MR. MANOJ DEVADASAN
General Counsel / Company Secretary / Manager-Human Resources/Compliance Officer

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2023-05-27-story-h-269629315-Petronm_s_64th_AGM_questions.jsp

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-06-10 17:36 | Report Abuse

Sure, I'll remind them to answer your questions if they haven't by the time of the tabling of the resolutions.

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-10 18:14 | Report Abuse

Dear dompeilee,

Posted by DevKrishna > 2023-06-12 12:38 | Report Abuse

Good Afternoon

kebling98

314 posts

Posted by kebling98 > 2023-06-12 17:55 | Report Abuse

This week 520 ok?

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-06-13 11:03 | Report Abuse

petronm menu rahmah price

Johnchew5

11,051 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-06-14 15:21 | Report Abuse

Financial Year Subject EX Date Payment Date Amount Indicator
26 Apr 2023 31 Dec 2022 Final Dividend 19 Jun 2023 04 Jul 2023 0.2500 Currency Vie

>> Dividend 25 sen , ex Date : 19/6/2023 … on Ex Date Market open price Shl be adjusted down with Dividend Amount .

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-15 17:00 | Report Abuse

(June 15): Boustead Holdings Bhd. is considering divesting its gas stations in Malaysia and is seeking as much as RM2 billion, according to people with knowledge of the matter.

So how much the Petronm retail petrol service stations worth?

Any good news from today Petronm AGM?

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-06-15 22:57 | Report Abuse

petronm sapu bhp la

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-16 15:40 | Report Abuse

Dear MR. MANOJ DEVADASAN
General Counsel / Company Secretary / Manager-Human Resources/Compliance Officer

My profound apology for not been able to attend the Petronm’s 64th AGM yesterday to personally thanks BOD and Management team for a job well done in making another profitable year 2022 with increased EPS of 111.3 cents (FY 2022) Vs 88.3 cents (FY2021) and reward shareholders with increase dividend of 25 cents (FY2022) Vs 20 cents (FY 2021)

My absence is due to my work commitment in preparation for FSSC 2200 Recertification by SGS Thailand Auditors.

Once again my thousands of apologies and my well wishes that the AGM yesterday went well as planned.

I am writing in this letter to request if it is possible for you to email me answers to my submitted in advance Petronm’s 64th AGM questions?

Or I will need to wait for Petronm to publish Petronm’s 64th AGM Key matters discussed at Petronm website?

Have a good day

Best Regards
Lee Soon Sheng

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-16 15:41 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Lee,

I am indeed sorry we could not meet you in person yesterday. But we fully understand that your work commitments would have made it a challenge for you have attended in person.

I nevertheless met your friend at the AGM and informed him that we will be addressing your questions.

As mentioned at the AGM as we had several questions of a similar nature sent in in advance, we grouped those under similar topics (in the interest of time management at the AGM to also allow for questions from the Floor).

In regard the Summary of proceedings (and the questions and answers), we plan on having the same published on our website per the CG Code requirements.

In regard your request, it might be better if we provide our responses to ALL questions including those asked at the AGM so that all shareholders (those who attended or otherwise) will have a fuller picture of all the interesting discussions we had, including eg. questions on EV vehicles and possible challenges to our industry in the future etc. So your kind indulgence to wait a little would be appreciated Sir.

Again, thank you for your continued strong support and your (clearly passionate) interest in Petron Malaysia. I will give you a heads up when the Summary is published on our website.

Best regards, Manoj

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-16 16:10 | Report Abuse

Dear MR. MANOJ DEVADASAN

Thank you very much for your quick response to my email and I appreciate it a lot.

I understand and value your principle of equal dissemination of information and access of information to all Petronm’s shareholder thus I will be eagerly waiting to read “ALL questions including those asked at the AGM so that all shareholders (those who attended or otherwise) will have a fuller picture of all the interesting discussions we had, including eg. questions on EV vehicles and possible challenges to our industry in the future etc” when it is published on Petronm website

Wishing you a happy and enjoyable weekend

Best Regards
Lee Soon Sheng

i4value

78 posts

Posted by i4value > 2023-06-16 17:01 |

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-06-16 17:09 | Report Abuse

4.99 ! I win the bet!!!

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-06-18 22:10 | Report Abuse

petronm oil is the best

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-06-19 07:13 | Report Abuse

SSLee, are u the same guy as the one who asked a lot of questions at the Rhonema AGM & then told the moderator off because she tried to limit the no. of questions you were asking???

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-06-19 07:39 | Report Abuse

😲😲😲

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-06-19 09:22 | Report Abuse

SOLD 15% of my Petron @ 4.71 after bagging the largest dividend ever from this co. in my 29 years of trading. Even after the recent re-purchase, my overall cost is $4.58.

13,941 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-19 12:45 | Report Abuse

=> Crude will still be used for the next 70 years.
main reason is all countries, even US does not have ANY money to upgrade power gen and grid.

For Petron specifically,
the sale of landed property in 70 years time will generate profits that will exceed by far the Grand Total of 120 years of annual Profits of Petron koong kang konng kang refine and sell petrol.
In 70 years time shareholders of Petron will get a bonus dividend exceeding hundreds of thousands of RM per share.
The trend is for EV charging moving towards malls, so all landed property of Petron will be sold off at cheap cheap auction price and given as BONUS to shareholders.
Property selling RM30,000 about 70 years ago now goes above RM2,000,000.00 today
Property selling RM5,000 about 90 years ago now sells for above RM10,000,000.00

So where is the terminal value aka liquidation value when you get a bonus of exceeding RM100,000.00 per share from Petron?

What disruption?
so you need to check ah today its 101,000 bonus
and check again tomorrow ah its 99,000 bonus
I dun call that as disruption.

13,941 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-19 12:49 | Report Abuse

Petron will become the exact same Yeo Hiap Seng Case.
What disruption are you talking about?

You mean you enter Tanjung Rambutan because you got too much money and went crazy? Thats disruption?

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-19 12:55 | Report Abuse

I do not hold any Rhonema share.

subwayzzz

1,063 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2023-06-19 13:11 | Report Abuse

so many things we use today are made from petroleum products. til the day we can use hologram shadows as tools, we still need petroleum products. without profits, these refinery complexes will be shut down and we will be out of tools to carry day to day tasks. do you think we can produce biodegradable plastics at a really cost effective scale? don't forget, why do so many countries want to claim territorial waters? it's all about what is beneath the ocean floor. EV or climate change is just a distraction to the current petrodollar "crisis" narrative. oil is still king. hail the king!

13,941 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-19 13:27 | Report Abuse

agreed
so far all bio plastics just dun have the required chain length to do a proper job
and usually costs 2 to 10 times more than plastics from crude oil.

the next change akan datang is coming from Fusion Reactors where we can do carbon-carbon linking via compression to make crude oil economically cheaper and cleaner to environment compared to drilling.

Companies like Bumi Armada has no future in the future once fusion goes mainstream in 70 years time.

Felix888

3,363 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-06-19 13:46 | Report Abuse

I3lurker, don't talk about 70 years from now. You no longer exist in this planet by then.

Let`s talk about near term, 5 years period for example.

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-19 14:32 | Report Abuse

I3lurker,
I am glad and have a good laugh that someone/many unwelcome are coming to my blog comment page to expose themselves naked for all to see their ugly, good-for-nothing, worthless, soulless D.

You need a magnifying glass to look for the D. LOL

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-06-19 15:08 | Report Abuse

Nowadays the local economy is so sickly, hardly anyone thinks medium, let alone long-term anymore. Almost all investor want fast money...who can blame them given that the majority of politicians are on 'suck $' mode, endemic since Mahathir days?

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-06-19 20:20 | Report Abuse

When is dividend payable !?
Very slow in paying dividends.!!
Announce in April but pay the dividend in July !! So long to pay !!!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-06-20 17:34 | Report Abuse

Just for complete transparency, I SOLD another 15% in the high 4.60s this morning. The remainder no more paper profit so gotta hold for medium- to long-term...

abc333

1,528 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2023-06-20 18:01 | Report Abuse

Saudi Arabia cut the official selling price of oil sent to Asia by 25-cents to +$2.55, according to reports.

Eamonn flagged this earlier, noting that it was expected to be cut by 40-cents (though some saw as much as $1). So that's minorly bullish and comes after three consecutive months of increasing the OSP. Still, a price cut doesn't speak to a market that's undersupplied, nor does the recent price action in crude. It plunged to $63.64 in a blowout early in Asia, though WTIcrude oil is back to $68.17, it's still down 39-cents on the day and 10% on the week

sheldon

1,406 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2023-06-21 03:51 | Report Abuse

I briefly heard about Petron intending to takeover all of BHP stations for RM2b.
Is that confirmed?
Is that worth it?
Won't it be better to pay off shareholders dividends?

Felix888

3,363 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-06-21 17:05 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh crack to 6 months average level.

13,941 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-21 18:51 | Report Abuse

That will depend on the number of CODO and DODO stations
need a very detailed analysis
and usually such info are deliberately hidden from shareholders.

I believe sslee also trying get same info for Petron as well.
Good Luck to sslee

sheldon

I briefly heard about Petron intending to takeover all of BHP stations for RM2b.
Is that confirmed?
Is that worth it?
Won't it be better to pay off shareholders dividends?

14 hours ago

Felix888

3,363 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-06-21 19:31 | Report Abuse

3 Petrol stations in rest area. Petron, Petronas and Shell. Which one you will go in pump oil for your car?

13,941 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-21 19:47 | Report Abuse

Let me make a call to sslee first for KBK model answers

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-22 06:06 | Report Abuse

KBK pointers:
1. You drive a Tesla
2. Optimise resources and pursue better yielding investment with IRR of double digit.

Cakes Moon

6,907 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2023-06-22 19:39 | Report Abuse

Buy warrant!!!

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-06-23 00:10 | Report Abuse

oil price drop, petronm can buy cheap oil to refine

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

MUAR (June 27): The Ministry of Domestic Trade and Cost of Living (KPDN) has approved 1.09 million litres of petrol and diesel as an additional quota for this year’s Aidiladha.

Minister Datuk Seri Salahuddin Ayub said the quota involved 311,000 litres of RON95 petrol and 783,000 litres of diesel for strategic locations across the country.

He said the ministry is aware that there is a possibility of an increase in fuel consumption, following the Aidiladha holiday until Sunday.

“KPDN has approved the bulk quota for this month to be distributed to the three main petrol companies, namely Petronas (529,000 litres of petrol and diesel), Petron (320,000 litres of petrol and diesel) and Chevron (245,000 litres of petrol and diesel).

Johnchew5

11,051 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-06-29 06:06 | Report Abuse

Targeted subsidies expected to be implemented next year

18 May 2023 — KUALA LUMPUR: The government is expected to implemen

Johnchew5

11,051 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-06-29 06:06 | Report Abuse

Targeted fuel mechanism subsidy almost finalised

Thursday, 25 May 2023

THE mechanism of an overall targeted fuel subsidy is close to being finalised, with discussions at 75% progress and just a few issues remaining, says Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan.

The Deputy Finance Minister said among them is the method of implementation.

The decision (to implement targeted subsidies) has been agreed in principle. However, details about it are yet to be finalised. On whether the method is to use identification cards, special cards, or the car’s engine capacity, it is not yet decided,” he said, referring to RON95 and diesel targeted subsidies.

Ahmad said the government was also aware of concerns about the parameters for deciding the socio-economic classification.

“We are aware there are concerns about the classification, especially among those on the borderline of T20. There are other considerations that we need to deliberate about such as the number of dependencies,” he told the reporters after attending a signing ceremony yesterday.
Ahmad, however, hinted that the completed mechanism could be presented during the tabling of Budget 2024.

Johnchew5

11,051 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-06-29 06:08 | Report Abuse

PM Anwar: Putrajaya MRT offering free rides until March 31

16 Mar 2023 — SERDANG, March 16 — Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim today announced that Putrajaya Mass Rapid Transit Line (MRT2) users wi

Johnchew5

11,051 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-06-29 06:10 | Report Abuse

Hoho Let’s see these 2 factors will has impact or not !!!

Johnchew5

11,051 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-06-29 14:44 | Report Abuse

Hoho let’s see Next QR as Crude Oil Brent ( USD / Bbl ) is down from April to June 2023 ..

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-06-30 09:47 | Report Abuse

Why suddenly no sellers below $4.50? Next qtrly result will also be good?

Johnchew5

11,051 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-01 08:52 | Report Abuse

Hoho just pity those being lure to chased High above RM 4.90 with Dividend 25 sen Promotion after the Crack Spread Wayang .