MEGA FIRST CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MFCB (3069)

-0.01 (0.23%)

4.37 - 4.46

17 people like this.

3,674 comment(s). Last comment by Nepo 2 days ago

Posted by 金刚 般若 > 2019-06-19 12:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-06-19 12:22 | Report Abuse

I took opportunity to build up a big position recently

Turning into my core holding

anticon

85 posts

Posted by anticon > 2019-06-19 18:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Jun 19, 2019 12:22 PM | Report Abuse

I took opportunity to build up a big position recently

Turning into my core holding

Again you scumbag, cheater and con man Icon8888 try to tipu members here. Everywhere in any counter you bought some share,you said you had lorries, what a shame because if you had so much money to buy lorries and lorries of shares of each counter, you wouldn't try to con and cheat members here. This shows that you are hard up of money and want to tipu every single cent from members here.Come on scumbag, cheater and con man Icon8888, go and get yourself a decent job instead of everyday here and there you try to con member here. Really you are a Chinese who knows no shame, really you are a Chinese with skin as thick as an elephant, tak malu meh?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-06-20 10:10 | Report Abuse

I suspect this counter suffering from margin call

ongkkh

220 posts

Posted by ongkkh > 2019-06-20 13:30 | Report Abuse

Anticon, I am studying every single piece of icon comments everyday. Frankly I don't agreed with you. Write few articles out and publish in I3!! Let prove what you can produce before comment like this.

limcs

157 posts

Posted by limcs > 2019-06-20 13:53 | Report Abuse

@icon8888, what is the sign that you feel mfcb is having margin call suffer? Thank :)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-06-20 19:15 | Report Abuse

With power plant completing soon, if somebody is selling, either he knows something bad we don't know, or it is a margin call forced selling

These are the only two possibilities

KL Tneoh

805 posts

Posted by KL Tneoh > 2019-06-20 20:08 | Report Abuse

For those who attended the AGM, you would have know the development, good or bad depends on how you interpret it.

1) The project will not have any delay, the commencement date still will be at 1/1/2020 (wet testing will start somewhere around July or August), However the first 3-6 months of operation, it might only running at the 50-60% of its capacity, this is because the cable from Bann Hat power stations link to Cambodia border will not ready in time (Loas EDL only signed the MOU with Cambodia side on 31/3/2019).
Currently MFCB will responsible to do the 120km cable at the cost of USD20 mils (MFCB will sub the whole project to China company, currently in the process of open tender). In return MFCB will charge the usage of the cable based on transmission rate (according to the boss, ROI for this project will be around 12% /year)

Bad news is FY2020 you won’t have the full fledged earning (or possible of further delay of the 120km cable project).
Good news is Cambodia is hungry for power. The MOU signed is Cambodia will take up as much as 75% (3 out of 4 turbines) of the total power generated, which means once the cable is ready then the sales of power will be guaranteed for the next few years.

2) As Cambodia come to picture, MFCB is planning to put up another turbine (the 5th one with 65 megawatts) within 2 years after the commencement of the power plant. The location already been identified.

Good or Bad ?? All depend on how you look at it.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-06-20 20:14 | Report Abuse

Oh thanks for the info

I am actually ok with the slight delay like that

After waiting for three years to complete, what is the extra few more months

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-06-20 20:15 | Report Abuse

Extra one more turbine ? Meaning earning increase by 20% ?

KL Tneoh

805 posts

Posted by KL Tneoh > 2019-06-20 20:22 | Report Abuse

Yes, but that will only be happened in 2 years time after the commencement of the power plant.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-06-20 20:23 | Report Abuse

Still good

Earning grows by 20% in two years is not a bad thing

Dumb dumb hold

anticon

85 posts

Posted by anticon > 2019-06-21 06:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Jun 20, 2019 8:23 PM | Report Abuse

Still good

Earning grows by 20% in two years is not a bad thing

Dumb dumb hold

Jangan tipu, you ask people to hold while you sell. Didn't I caught you a number of time in other counters and you subconsciously admit it?

Lagi mahu tipu kah?

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2019-06-24 15:28 | Report Abuse

dumb dumb hold...

tipumakan

209 posts

Posted by tipumakan > 2019-06-24 18:11 | Report Abuse

dumb dumb hold, dare dare add

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-06-24 18:13 | Report Abuse

Added more Warrants today

hook

8 posts

Posted by hook > 2019-06-25 12:51 | Report Abuse

6月19日,老挝政府副总理宋赛•西潘敦到公司老挝东萨宏水电站项目视察。老挝能矿部部长坎玛尼及占巴塞省等政府官员20余人陪同视察。
宋赛•西潘敦一行察看了东萨宏水电站项目蓄水和厂房施工情况,听取了项目进展情况汇报,并就关心的事宜与项目负责人进行了深入交流。宋赛•西潘敦高度评价了东萨宏项目所取得的建设成就,充分肯定了项目在进度、形象面貌和安全文明施工等方面所做的努力,对项目推动当地社会发展所起的积极影响表示赞赏,希望项目再接再厉,发挥示范标杆作用,为老挝经济建设及社会发展做出更多的贡献。
老挝东萨宏水电站项目位于老挝南部占巴塞省湄公河干流上,地处老挝和柬埔寨边境,总装机260兆瓦(4×65兆瓦),配备目前单机容量亚洲最大、世界第二大的灯泡贯流式机组。自2015年10月开工以来,项目部努力践行老挝公司“两精”工程要求,与各方积极配合,确保各项工作高效推进,先后提前实现多项节点目标,赢得了包括老挝总理和柬埔寨首相在内的社会各界一致好评。

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-06-25 20:56 | Report Abuse

Added more warrants today

limcs

157 posts

Posted by limcs > 2019-06-26 22:58 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 , hoseh

lloydlim

3,965 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2019-06-27 17:50 | Report Abuse

Hey guys, I'm in today

KL Tneoh

805 posts

Posted by KL Tneoh > 2019-06-27 21:02 | Report Abuse

Below news is extracted from Sinohydro official website. It stated the first turbine is ready for power generation (ie wet test for the first turbine is about to start).

Good news.

当地时间6月19日,老挝政府副总理宋赛•西潘敦来到中国电建承建的老挝东萨宏水电站项目部视察,老挝能矿部部长卡玛尼·因提拉、占巴塞省政府官员等20余人陪同。
宋赛•西潘敦一行察看了项目蓄水情况和厂房施工现场,听取了项目进展情况汇报,并就关心的事宜与项目管理人员进行了交流。他高度评价了东萨宏项目所取得的建设成就,充分肯定了项目在进度、形象面貌和安全文明施工等方面所做的努力,赞赏项目对当地社会发展带来的积极影响,希望项目部再接再厉,发挥示范标杆作用,为老挝发展做出更多的贡献。
老挝东萨宏水电站项目位于老挝南部占巴塞省湄公河干流上,地处老挝和柬埔寨边境,总装机260MW(4×65MW),配备目前单机容量亚洲最大、世界第二大的灯泡贯流式机组。自2015年10月15日开工以来,项目部与各方积极配合,确保各项工作高效推进,先后提前实现多项节点目标,赢得了包括老挝总理和柬埔寨首相在内的社会各界一致好评。目前,首台机组已具备发电条件,全体员工正在为实现项目圆满收官而努力。

hook

8 posts

Posted by hook > 2019-06-30 11:36 | Report Abuse

日前,机电安装分局老挝东萨宏水电站1号机组启动试验圆满成功,为下一步工作打下了坚实的基础。
东萨宏水电站位于老挝占巴塞省境内巴色市以东约150公里处,电站采用堤坝式开发,共装有4台65兆瓦灯泡贯流式水轮发电机。自6月12日晚21点09分1号机组首次手动启动开始,经过一系列动态实验,倒送电前的各项机械试验以及电气试验都圆满完成,已经具备倒送电条件。目前1号机组各项瓦温、振摆等参数符合要求,保护动作准确,机组运行稳定。下一步将进行机组带负载试验,力争早日完成72小时试运行。

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-07-02 09:35 | Report Abuse

lailiao lailiao

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2019-07-02 10:00 | Report Abuse

siao liao

lloydlim

3,965 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2019-07-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

Bought too little

limcs

157 posts

Posted by limcs > 2019-07-02 13:26 | Report Abuse

RM5 !?

Beast

307 posts

Posted by Beast > 2019-07-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

No power

lloydlim

3,965 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2019-07-04 18:48 | Report Abuse

No power is good!

Posted by sengtong88 > 2019-07-04 22:17 | Report Abuse

Just continue sapu!!

lloydlim

3,965 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2019-07-05 13:34 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-07-05 13:42 | Report Abuse

I got a lot

Patiently waiting for durians to drop

KL Tneoh

805 posts

Posted by KL Tneoh > 2019-07-05 14:39 | Report Abuse

Eastspring bought in lately

tipumakan

209 posts

Posted by tipumakan > 2019-07-06 17:18 | Report Abuse

East spring? What East spring?

KL Tneoh

805 posts

Posted by KL Tneoh > 2019-07-06 20:11 | Report Abuse

Eastspring is Prudential Investment Fund

AhKoh

Posted by AhKoh > 2019-07-08 09:59 | Report Abuse

寮国水力发电站11月竣工 美佳第一料每年进账4亿
美佳第一(MFCB,3069,主要板公用事业)耗资4.1亿美元(约17亿令吉)在寮国建设的东萨宏(Don Sahong)水力发电站第一台机组已投入运作。

该公司通过文告指出,东萨宏水力发电站一共组装了4台65兆瓦(MW)的川流式发电机,可发出260兆瓦的电力,首台机组已在上个月22日完工,其他机组预料可在未来数个月内投入运作,竣工仪式预计将在今年11月举行。

美佳第一董事部认为,东萨宏水力发电站将成为公司最主要的盈利来源,每年预计可为公司带来1亿美元(约4.1亿令吉)的现金流量,并有望改善公司2020财年的盈利表现,届时公司将派发股息。

美佳第一是于2015年与寮国电力公司(EDL)签署包销购电协议,并获得25年的特许经营权。东萨宏水力发电站每年的产电量为2000亿瓦(GWh),发电产率达到90%,在水力发电领域中是一项优秀的建设和投资。

东萨宏水力发电站建在寮国南部,位于湄公河的17条主要河道之上,由于该水力发电站不需要水坝蓄水,不但环保,还可以提升当地居民的生活素质。

东萨宏水力发电站与柬埔寨仅相隔2公里,完工后不但可以自供自足,还可以输送电源给邻国,为寮国带来巨大的经济效应。

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-07-08 11:33 | Report Abuse

nice

warrats 153

limcs

157 posts

Posted by limcs > 2019-07-08 14:15 | Report Abuse

According to pbbank ,RM 5 .

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-07-08 14:38 | Report Abuse

Hoseh

Dumb dumb hold

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2019-07-09 07:43 | Report Abuse

I , my family members plus relatives have been.accumulating mfcb and its warrants since 2 years ago. Public bank has been promoting mfcb snce 2015 when mfcb is below 2.00 and at a very low pofile. Public bank has been upgrading the target prices since then to rm 5.00.

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-07-09 19:33 | Report Abuse

Started to buy this counter only last week . This morning added. Hope I m not too late . Haha . Earn a few rounds trading 3 years ago. Now revisit . This time is investing ...no more trading for this one .,,
Gogo rm5

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-07-09 19:38 | Report Abuse

Public bank also promote LONBISC. Alot get burned. Be careful not be end up like keledai

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-07-09 19:50 | Report Abuse

PB really did mistake w Lonbis . Really the heart of any company is the management .
Mfcb management are pretty solid bunch I believe . Not a goreng counter . Too big to goreng anyway haha .

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-07-09 20:19 | Report Abuse

Just reread ...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-07-09 20:20 | Report Abuse

Dumb dumb hold

Don't move a muscle

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-07-09 21:01 | Report Abuse

Yeah cu at 5

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-07-10 10:32 | Report Abuse

nice

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-07-10 10:55 | Report Abuse

Kekeke morning added 3.78 again hahaha . I believe by September minimum 4.50 if not 4.80 fingers crossed

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-07-16 15:45 | Report Abuse

As safe as arbitrage

KL Tneoh

805 posts

Posted by KL Tneoh > 2019-07-16 19:36 | Report Abuse

The 4th Turbine in final stage of installation.

7月14日,机电安装分局老挝东萨宏水电站项目4号机转子成功吊装就位。为后续工期目标的实现提供了强有力的保障。
东萨宏水电站位于老挝Champasak省,电站采用堤坝式开发,左岸岸边布置开敞式开关站,引水发电系统布置在河中,包含有四台灯泡贯流式机组,电站装机容量4×65兆瓦。转子总重为230吨,直径约8.25米,高约2.3米,吊装时需从水平翻转至垂直状态,具有较高的技术难度。项目部精心组织,充分利用了前3台转子的吊装经验,科学谋划,从吊具准备、吊装工具挂装到转子转运、转子翻转、转子吊入机坑、调整就位等工序一气呵成,得到了业主、监理的一致肯定。