MEGA FIRST CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MFCB (3069)

-0.01 (0.23%)

4.37 - 4.46

17 people like this.

3,674 comment(s). Last comment by Nepo 2 days ago

Niubility

70 posts

Posted by Niubility > 2020-08-19 19:31 | Report Abuse

pack3321 i think he juz a sohai that stuck somewhere at glove

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-08-19 19:34 | Report Abuse

hahaha bro niubility you are right. pack3321 is a sohai stuck everywhere!

he was spewing nonsense in green packet forum too

jimmy84

77 posts

Posted by jimmy84 > 2020-08-19 19:35 | Report Abuse

mfcb got warrant?

Hahaqwe

89 posts

Posted by Hahaqwe > 2020-08-19 19:43 | Report Abuse

Pack3321, we all collected at low price, how to get trap? Hahahahaha

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-08-19 19:47 | Report Abuse

MFCB can reach 10.00 soon.EPS will be over 0.70. More power assets in the future starting with 16MW in the bag and more if the bidding for LSS4 is successful

Lioncity

293 posts

Posted by Lioncity > 2020-08-19 19:51 | Report Abuse

Would love to see the share price react positively to the outstanding result this coming Friday!

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-08-19 20:16 | Report Abuse

Management said got solar contract wil boost earnings in fy2021

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-08-19 20:18 | Report Abuse

Excellent result and very.close to.my earlier prediction of 20s eps. Earning has a 266%
yoy improvement. QOQ is also.very good at 40%.The PAT margin also improved to 45% from last qtr 36%. With historically highest rainfal in July, August and September, DS will deliver even.higher revenue and profits next qtr. I think we can.expect more than 20s eps in coming qtr. I have added my investment in mfcb in the last few weeks and mfcb remain my number 1 investment in my portfolio. It is not easy to find such.stock.in.Bursa with.good profit.growth, excellent profit margin, good cash flow and reasonable dividend. Next is income stability and visibility.for the next 25years. Cheers.and congratulations to all mfcb shareholdets

LoneWolf88

131 posts

Posted by LoneWolf88 > 2020-08-19 20:18 | Report Abuse

Sohai Pack3321

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-08-20 10:49 | Report Abuse

PJSeow, any chance Jaks could be another MFCB?How high for Jaks share price?

investor77

802 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2020-08-20 11:39 | Report Abuse

Mfcb has got 4 warrants. With good results, quite certain it will go up.

Jaks using coal power, and has yet to announce its COD, commissioning operation date. So far it has been a disappointment.

PJ, is not Glove shares like Supermax also have same characteristic like MFCB, namely high net profit margin of over 50 %, very high profit growth due to escalating Ave Selling Price, Cash flow of around more than 1 billion in hand, and dividends in the form of treasury shares of 1 for every 45 shares.? A very conservative TP is Rm 25 !!

Only difference is the profit cycle is in waves, and may go down after 1.5 years from now due to more competition from new producers.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-08-20 12:28 | Report Abuse

Steady31, I still hold some jaks . DS use free water as fuel whereas Jaks use coal. The DS.margins are as high as 60 to 75 % which.Jaks is not abke to compare. I believe Jaks share price will.go up once both units.start COB. Jsks as a company has its property business burdening its financial whereas MFCB other business are seen.as pluses

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-08-20 12:39 | Report Abuse

Investor77, analysts are projecting very high earnings for both supermx and topglove for FY 2021. The PE range between 10 to 15 of 2021 earnings. Their earnings are few x of FY 2020 earnings. Thats is reasons why you see high tgt prices. I think.PE of 15 is a reasonable number for mfcb. I estimated mfcb earning to be about 65 to 70 sen this year and between 70 to 75 s next year

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-08-20 12:47 | Report Abuse

Mfcb price went up 63 sen the next day after it publishef its Q1 result of 13.49 sen eps. The next day it went uo another 42 sen . With yestrrday announcement of 18.93 s eps for Q2, I ecpect similar or better increase of prices tomorrow and next week. It should hit 8 next week.

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2020-08-20 13:08 | Report Abuse

In term of FA, MFCB is much much superior than JAKS.Technical chart of both stocks have told you all the stories. MFCB will only go higher and higher for next 6 months. I feel sorry for those haters. Haha.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-08-20 13:26 | Report Abuse

First half oredi eps 32 sen. Ur estimation of 65 tp 70 sen tis year i think too low

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-08-20 13:41 | Report Abuse

Gemfinder, the first half eps is 28s not 32 s. The number of shares has increase to 494 million after many warrant conversions plus ESOS . You cannot just add the two eps literally . You should take the 2 qtrs profits and divide the total by 494 millions dhares

JackyNg

23 posts

Posted by JackyNg > 2020-08-20 13:51 | Report Abuse

Thanks pjseow for good explanation

JackyNg

23 posts

Posted by JackyNg > 2020-08-20 13:55 | Report Abuse

I would like to ask is that mfcb-cj worth to hold until next year, i mean compare to mother share. Due to short of capital, i couldn't afford to buy mother share

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-08-20 14:19 | Report Abuse

Ok. Noted. If pe 15, at least worth rm10 end of the year

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-08-20 14:28 | Report Abuse

Jacky, I started investing in.mfcb since 5 years ago and keep adding more over the last one year. Converted all warrants in.April this year. This stock give me the best return.in.absolute terms and I intend to hold until the values are fully realised . Different investors have different tastes. MFCB is slow.and steady unlike glove stocks which are fast and furious.I m waiting for better and more lucrative dividends next year.

Posted by warrantKing > 2020-08-20 15:13 | Report Abuse

Next quarter will be even better ,due to raining season.
RM10 no problem.

Top up when got weakness

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2020-08-20 16:06 | Report Abuse

When quarter report will issue...
Any idea

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-08-20 16:07 | Report Abuse

Oredu isue la yesterday

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-08-20 16:53 | Report Abuse

Assuming next two qtrs profits are 100 and 100 millions respectively, the total profits for FY 2020
will be 338 millions. Divided by 494 millions shares, eps will be 68 sen. Using PE of 15 will give a tgt price of 10.2 ringgit. There is an upside of 45%

JackyNg

23 posts

Posted by JackyNg > 2020-08-20 18:02 | Report Abuse

okay, i will hold it. Thanks pjseow

jimmy84

77 posts

Posted by jimmy84 > 2020-08-20 18:43 | Report Abuse

call warrant can hold?

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2020-08-21 08:34 | Report Abuse

Are you ready today? Open 7.40 close at 8

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2020-08-21 09:37 | Report Abuse

MFCB is good, results excellent. Prospect of growth there. One to hold for the mid to long term. Its fundamentally solid, balance sheet cashflow healthy for a power player. Additionally, reaping fruits of labour now. My humble view - wont go wrong with MFCB.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2020-08-21 09:58 | Report Abuse

Those who sold today sure chase high again on Monday. Think about it, friday plus public holiday yesterday not many traders the share price can already go up.. When next Monday everyone back, what do u think the share price will do

StockLORD

153 posts

Posted by StockLORD > 2020-08-21 11:01 | Report Abuse

WAH LAU EH!!! Good Morning. I slept well ....was expecting MFCB today will serve me well. Dream came true! It is exceeding expectation of well..! A company that has steady growth, good management who are really capable and committed of delivering excellent results to investors and shareholders. Bravo and Kudos to this great QTR result. The best is yet to come......on their financial book keeping,...MFCB is doing extremely well and steady. Very consistent performance unlike many others that just goreng up and down!!! this stock ...i will go LONG!

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-08-21 11:16 | Report Abuse

Many investors in glove counters are saying that during thus pandemic only the glove and pharma counters provide visibility of earning for the next one to two years. I am obliged to tell them that mfcb provide earning visibility for the next 25 years. AS long as Mekong river flow with water , mfcb will flow with.money. Cheers.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-08-21 11:24 | Report Abuse

public bank upgrade tp?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-08-21 13:49 | Report Abuse

Same tp 776. Wat is tis analyst

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2020-08-21 13:58 | Report Abuse

They purposely wana collect cheaper price. Somemore, these analysts are too junior and have poor knowledge on FA...Too green

prahadude

90 posts

Posted by prahadude > 2020-08-21 14:10 | Report Abuse

Pakse water level currently above 8m.
Utilization would be above 95%
PBT 140m for power segment in Q3, Q4 should be a base scenario.
Variation depends on resource and packaging.
Management noted that resource segment back to pre-covid since June.
With increasing revenues and profit from packaging, PAT 100m for Q3 & 4 shouldnt be an issue.

Malakoff is trading at PE 12
YTLP at PE15.9
Tenaga PE 17

EPS 72cents p.a
PE 12 = RM8.64
PE 15 would be RM10.8

Current price is a bargain.
This is not even taking into consideration LSS ,5th turbine, packaging expansion which is a bonus.

prahadude

90 posts

Posted by prahadude > 2020-08-21 14:20 | Report Abuse

Covid or no covid ,
Trade war or not ,
Malaysia local political drama or not.
It doesnt affect the hydroelectric generation.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-08-21 14:27 | Report Abuse

should fired tis public bank analyst

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2020-08-21 14:47 | Report Abuse

Those who sold today sure chase high again on Monday. Think about it, friday plus public holiday yesterday not many traders the share price can already go up.. When next Monday everyone back, what do u think the share price will do? Surely it will go up right

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2020-08-21 16:30 | Report Abuse

this public bank analyst has tried to manipulate the price target previously..everytime qr result out he will first give a lower tp, then subsequently 1-2 month later he will revise upwards the TP...it has been his tricks all these while..I am sure the investors in this forum knew about this...I will hold this stock until next week at least.

StockLORD

153 posts

Posted by StockLORD > 2020-08-21 16:37 | Report Abuse

Accumulate more......! next week big smiling face....8.0 - 8.5 at least...!

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-08-21 17:02 | Report Abuse

Public invest upgraded tge price to 6.74 when Q1 result was out on 28th May. Then about 2 weeks later, public invest upgraded the tgt price again to 7.47 on 13th June. Then a month later , it upgraded mfcb again.to 7.76 in July. That means public invest had actually upgraded another 2x before Q2 result is out . This two upgrades is more than a.ringgit. Public.invest may.upgrade in one or two months time before Q3 result is out

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-08-21 17:08 | Report Abuse

tricky analyst. yala,remember oredi. later upgrade again....

greycat

4 posts

Posted by greycat > 2020-08-21 21:05 | Report Abuse

can anyone share the research report by PBB ? would like to see how the analyst get the TP of 7.76.. funny.

leong1188

58 posts

Posted by leong1188 > 2020-08-21 22:21 | Report Abuse

SInce there are so many sour grape bloggers here, perhaps, i think a lot of you might not aware that public bank was the first that initiated on MFCB at the entry cost of RM2.34. Try to dig out the the first initiation report in 2014. All these pundamental investors for the sake of their own personal interest, are trying to mislead the public by using P/E for valuing power company. Unlike manufacturing sector like glove, there is NO one in the market use P/E valuation for power company (try to refer to Malakoff, TNB, cypark, YTL Power) . It should be based on DCF valuation because power purchase agreement is a concession that takes a long term period for commitment, which also provides steady, recurring income to the company. As this company is a conglomerate, it is SOP based valuation that consists of DCF, P/E for all its businesses.... Perhaps, can compare the valuation with MBB report (TP: RM7.50 only), who is also covering the company.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-08-21 22:35 | Report Abuse

Anyone can share the latest report from maybank?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-08-21 23:15 | Report Abuse

Unable to open the link

leong1188

58 posts

Posted by leong1188 > 2020-08-21 23:18 | Report Abuse

use internet explorer to open. The firewall from google chrome block
s it from opening.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-08-21 23:32 | Report Abuse

Maybank said potential rerating catalyst on tt
Rack record of sustainsble colection from don sahong n higher dividens declared. I think most likely wil upgrade tp in coming quarters