MEGA FIRST CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MFCB (3069)

-0.01 (0.23%)

4.37 - 4.46

17 people like this.

3,674 comment(s). Last comment by Nepo 1 day ago

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-11-11 09:10 | Report Abuse

mfcb just announced dividend of 6 sen ex date of Nov 24 and payment date at 2 nd Dec .

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2020-11-11 09:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks pj and gd morning

Lychien20

271 posts

Posted by Lychien20 > 2020-11-11 10:01 | Report Abuse

next week all time greatest QR release. Jacky Cheung limited quantity ticket, grab it now

Posted by Sphinx88 > 2020-11-11 11:56 | Report Abuse

May i know when QR will release? Thanks.

steven832

18 posts

Posted by steven832 > 2020-11-11 12:34 | Report Abuse

QR on 19 Nov

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-11-11 12:46 | Report Abuse

pputeh, you are welcomed . This announcement help to boost up market confidence on mfcb. Up 20 sen this morning.

Posted by Sphinx88 > 2020-11-11 12:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks Steven832.

Posted by Jeffreyboy > 2020-11-12 12:09 | Report Abuse

waiting QR of MFCB......
u guys estimate can contribute how many eps?

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-11-12 15:56 | Report Abuse

In Q2, mfcb made 81 million. Q3 is the wettest qtr . Can expect a better utilization rate than Q2. Expected profit can be betwwen 85 to 90 millions. EPS could be around 20 sen.

Posted by Jeffreyboy > 2020-11-13 16:50 | Report Abuse

pjseow, thanks!

Posted by SteadyNerves > 2020-11-13 20:46 | Report Abuse

Apparently hydro dam is fixed operating costs, so extra revenue is pure profit. @pjseow i think profit will be higher at RM100mn hehehe

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-11-13 20:57 | Report Abuse

SteadyNerves, I wish your estimation is better than mine. There is also a few % drop.due to exchange rate. Q2 exchange rate is about 4.35 on.average but Q3 exchange drop to less than 4.2 on average . This will impact a few millions earnings

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2020-11-14 14:34 | Report Abuse

What about the rainy season which is on in the middle of the year. Will that increase the output of power & hence the profit

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2020-11-14 14:47 | Report Abuse

Mega First Corp Bhd (MFCB) has announced that its hydropower plant in Laos has started commercial operation on 1st October 2020. Its 80%-owned indirect subsidiary Don Sahong Power Company Ltd (DSPC), has on 4th November 2020 received a certificate from the Ministry of Energy and Mines of Laos confirming that the commercial operational date (COD). The concession period shall end on the date occurring twenty-five (25) years after the COD, which is on 30th September 2024. (The Star) pjseow..... with the commencing of commercial operation in Oct 2020 by DSPC the profit factor should be higher for period Jan - March 2021

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-11-14 19:11 | Report Abuse

Pputeh, In actual fact,MFCB started COD in.Q1 of 2020 running 3 turbines due to dry season. Its utlization rate is about 70 % because Q1 is the driest season. Despite the dry season mfcb is able to generate 57 million profit . In Q2, with more water from rainfall,mfcb generated 81 millions profit. We expect the coming.Q3 to have the highest utilization of 95 %. and also the highest profit .The award of cod cerificate in this OCT. is just a formality .

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2020-11-14 20:29 | Report Abuse

pjseow, thanks for input. Which means this QR will be better than expected.

Lychien20

271 posts

Posted by Lychien20 > 2020-11-16 12:35 | Report Abuse

no volume and stagnent only even 2 more days QR going to release. what happened?

sg999

1,798 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2020-11-16 21:08 | Report Abuse

Game over....

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-11-17 09:29 | Report Abuse

mfcb inching up .

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2020-11-17 10:14 | Report Abuse

expected QR tomorrow.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-11-17 11:13 | Report Abuse

Profit of Q3 of 2019 was 14.6 million. If Q3 2020 profit is 90 million, then YOY will be up 616 % or 6.16 x. The cumulative rolling 4 qtr EPS will be 68 sen based on 455 million shares.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-11-17 16:11 | Report Abuse

WIth the formation of RCEP, more low or middle end industries will move from China ,Korea and Japan to ASEAN countries like Vietnam , Cambodia. Demand for electricity will goes up correspondingly.

Posted by pinnaclegrade > 2020-11-17 19:43 | Report Abuse

Can't wait for the QR release !

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2020-11-17 21:42 | Report Abuse

just 20 hours to go

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-11-17 21:47 | Report Abuse

Tomorow result out?

Lychien20

271 posts

Posted by Lychien20 > 2020-11-17 21:56 | Report Abuse

last year is 18 Nov and 1118 is "want want want fatt" . all will rich

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-11-17 21:57 | Report Abuse

Huat ahhhh

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-11-17 21:57 | Report Abuse

Huat ahhhh

Posted by pinnaclegrade > 2020-11-18 16:35 | Report Abuse

chilling day @ @

stan0166

54 posts

Posted by stan0166 > 2020-11-18 16:40 | Report Abuse

someone keep pressing down the price

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2020-11-18 19:11 | Report Abuse

no results today yet

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2020-11-18 20:19 | Report Abuse

lousy share. hahah.. all the share up a lot. only this. cant move.

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-11-18 21:21 | Report Abuse

in the past 1 year MFCB has improved almost 100%... and you say this can't move?

Posted by pinnaclegrade > 2020-11-18 21:49 | Report Abuse

movement depends on individual's entry price, probably bought at high lolol

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-11-18 22:05 | Report Abuse

Really speechless. You know how rare is it for a company to grow revenue and profits.. and steady climb of share price 100% in a year? Pure fundamentals, no goreng here.

New994

367 posts

Posted by New994 > 2020-11-19 08:50 | Report Abuse

MFCB related to solar industry also right?

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2020-11-19 09:43 | Report Abuse

hahah.. relax everyone .. just too bored with mfcb. i has been with mfcb for more than 3 years... even i say lousy share i still keeping. i think the recent being pressed is still due to the foreign fund. they still have a lot to sell. be patience and dont mad.

Posted by Jeffreyboy > 2020-11-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

Boomberg said QR 25-Nov wohh.... not 19-Nov....
any one got confirmation dateof QR?

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-11-19 10:27 | Report Abuse

Then you should be very happy lah aiyo. 100%+ gains not happy ka....

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-11-19 10:54 | Report Abuse

If you take a refence of 2 years or 3 years ago, mfcb has doubled its share price while the klci has gone negative .If you take a one year reference, mfcb share price has gone up 50% while the klci is flat . Relatively mfcb has outperformed the klci although it may appear to be boring and unexciting. For a stock to double its price in 3 years ,its average annual compounded growth rate is 24 % not including dividend received. This is warren buffet average growth for his investment. Kenken should be happy with his mfcb investment unless his goal is to be better than buffet .

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2020-11-19 11:33 | Report Abuse

pjseow, of cuz i am happy. it is my biggest earning stock so far. i bought it before right issue. I am super happy with it. But i dont have much feel for it , because it is so stable and good. Has been following all the news, and u can see the new packaging sector is in the QR whiich going to be a new growing factor, but i think it is still relatively small compare to its energy sector. Waiting they put the solar sector in also in future when the amount is big enough. There is still a lot of exciting thing ahead, but if u follow it close enough, everything is in plan and in calculation.

abdullah53

119 posts

Posted by abdullah53 > 2020-11-19 11:33 | Report Abuse

ya, absolutely right, high time to sell, for late comer, may be too late for you to come in.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-11-19 14:28 | Report Abuse

Kenken, mfcb is also my most profitable investment in my 20 plus years stock investment. I agree with you that mfcb has few other businesses which.will grow in.futures. MFCB has good track records of more than 20 years in revenue growth and profits growth.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2020-11-19 15:45 | Report Abuse

My only regret was I sighted this gem beginning of this year (2020) @ 5.50. started buying mfcb then and added on everytime it fell back to just below 7rm. No regrets, I feel the div will rise as profits improve and loans are repaid.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-11-19 17:37 | Report Abuse

mfcb result is out . profit is 89.5 million . yoy is 512%。 Within our expectation. Cheers.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-11-19 17:44 | Report Abuse

Very good result

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2020-11-19 17:48 | Report Abuse

congrats

Posted by GeniusTinker > 2020-11-19 17:53 | Report Abuse

Actually profit after tax is 107 million. But discontinue operation lost 20million

kai8994

402 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2020-11-19 17:54 | Report Abuse

And next quarter is expected to be even better as no maintenance will be carried out :)