FIMA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): FIMACOR (3107)

-0.04 (2.20%)

1.78 - 1.81

143 comment(s). Last comment by Leesa688 2023-11-19 10:34

Posted by liew kimguan > 2014-09-26 09:14 | Report Abuse

fly higher today...

ssmeng65

58 posts

Posted by ssmeng65 > 2014-10-09 16:28 | Report Abuse

Disaster strikes. where is the bottom?

ssmeng65

58 posts

Posted by ssmeng65 > 2014-10-10 09:05 | Report Abuse

Look like emotion ( falling in love with the stock ) has taken over your head. Even lover can change over time, what more to say about a company when there are so many fators involved?
Wish u good luck ?

ssmeng65

58 posts

Posted by ssmeng65 > 2014-10-10 20:33 | Report Abuse

Bravo. Guess I have to swim or sink with you in the investment of this counter after hearing your
convincing argument. Wish all of us good luck. Back to zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz again.

rc15

186 posts

Posted by rc15 > 2014-10-17 10:03 | Report Abuse

Stockoperator, U can survive in stock market for a long time...

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2014-10-17 17:31 | Report Abuse

Actually the price has not rebounded much. Such a cheap stock i will buy more once i cash out my other earnings. hahaha

5,763 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-20 21:30 | Report Abuse

Now I would like to share investing is not against nature it is against other investor..., as long as dun overpaid for growth that would be fine sh penman

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-30 20:34 | Report Abuse

stockoperator, Just caught your name and just drop by to wish you "Hello, How are you and Bye!!"

agogo

19 posts

Posted by agogo > 2014-11-03 13:39 | Report Abuse

may be i m below standard, most of the time i can not understand your philosophy, pardon me

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2014-11-20 23:20 | Report Abuse

Stockoperator I have been doing ev/ebit anaylsis and found ev ebit 7 the company fair value is RM3.50. Have you done any analysis on this company before? the average selling price of their palm oil is rm2000. if the price goes higher, i think this company will be explosive.

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2014-12-05 16:48 | Report Abuse

at what price u will buy this company. it seems to withstand the negative mood of investors.

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2014-12-05 17:20 | Report Abuse

I have been waiting too.

5,763 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-12-06 22:16 | Report Abuse

Today pauline yong has commented something abt CPO lets take her points ..,

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2014-12-21 22:07 | Report Abuse

I heard from some forumer saying the contract with government in printing money will end soon. stockoperator u have any idea on that?

ImCK

2,949 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2014-12-21 22:27 | Report Abuse

if malaysia QE maybe fimacorp can big earn la

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2014-12-22 14:49 | Report Abuse

#stock operator, Just sharing my findings:
1) I do not know if there is any mistake of my calculation but if i use Dupont to calculate the ROE, the ROE has been in the decrease mode of 21% -> 17% -> 12% -> 11% due to getting smaller net margin of 28% -> 26% -> 18% -> 16% up to last FY.
2) ROA has since dropped from 16% to 9% up to last FY.
3) FCF, ROIC etc are also deteriorating.
4) the foreign currency translation loss has topped to RM -14 million from RM 852k for past 4 years.

Perhaps long term investment may not be a good buy if situation not improved.

Tanleechoo

376 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2014-12-27 17:44 | Report Abuse

This is very professional views to share with us .
Tqsm

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-01-17 14:14 | Report Abuse

Hi Stock : for your info I had just disposed all KFima which i held for the last 5-6 yrs. Switched the $ to Maybank which gives higher div yield. Good luck to your long royalty to Fima, I opted to jump ship first. Bye.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2015-01-22 17:58 | Report Abuse

some body collecting or sell the stok? mid morning down than after 4pm this share price back to normal? Tomorrow morning repeat the cycle.
volume improves..

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2015-01-26 11:47 | Report Abuse

stock, div for fimacorp how many %?

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2015-01-26 13:11 | Report Abuse

oic, price dropping little everyday, when does the qtr result or next dividend expecting to out? Coming result you think ok?

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2015-01-27 15:38 | Report Abuse

ok. price drop further, what is ur average price?

Posted by cks80share > 2015-02-24 10:15 | Report Abuse

should be a stable EPS stock

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2015-03-12 09:28 | Report Abuse

hi stock, when will be the next dividend and qtr result? time to collect now?

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2015-04-08 22:30 | Report Abuse

stockoperator u are so patient to share alone here :)

ssmeng65

58 posts

Posted by ssmeng65 > 2015-04-30 19:11 | Report Abuse

Why is there sudden spike of price while the market is so subdued? Anyone has an answer?

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2015-05-02 17:20 | Report Abuse

Hi stockoperator, would u mind share which other share u also invest in which u think it is undervalue? thanks

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2015-05-05 11:13 | Report Abuse

moving higher a good fundamental stock

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2015-05-17 16:05 | Report Abuse

hi stock, how r u? i have been holding this counter for quite sometimes unfortunately sold it around 2.5 before it head to 2.7 recently...any good news from this counter? is it good qtr result with dividend coming soon?

tksw

12,414 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-05-25 22:08 | Report Abuse

sold all fiimacorp today.

Posted by johnsiewck > 2015-06-01 21:33 | Report Abuse

since they declare div rm 0.15, when is the payment date?

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2015-06-23 14:09 | Report Abuse

when div ex?

isaac225

371 posts

Posted by isaac225 > 2015-08-25 17:59 | Report Abuse

491 KFIMA KUMPULAN FIMA BHD
Single-tier Final Dividend 8.5%
Entitlement Details:
A single-tier final dividend of 8.5%
Entitlement Type: Final Dividend
Entitlement Date and Time: 28/09/2015 04:00 AM
Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date: 31/03/2015
EX Date: 23/09/2015
To SCANS Date:
Payment Date: 20/10/2015
Interest Payment Period:
Rights Issue Price:
Trading of Rights Start On:
Trading of Rights End On:
Stock Par Value:
Share transfer book & register of members will be closed from to (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlements
A Depositor shall qualify for the entitlement in respect of:
- Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before 28/09/2015 04:00 PM in respect of ordinary transfers.
- Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before in respect of express transfers.
- Securities deposited into the Depositor's Securities Account before in respect of securities exempted from mandatory deposit.
- Securities not withdrawn from the Depositor's Securities Account as at .
- Securities bought on BMSB on a cum entitlement basis according to the Rules of the BMSB.
Registrar's Name and Contact:
SYMPHONY SHARE REGISTRARS SDN BHDLevel 6, Symphony HouseBlock D13, Pusat
Dagangan Dana 1Jalan PJU 1A/4647301Petaling JayaTel:0378490777Fax:0378418151
Remarks:
This payment of a single-tier final dividend of 8.5% is subject to the
approval of shareholders of the Company at the 43rd Annual General Meeting to
be held on 22 September 2015.This announcement is dated 25 August 2015.
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Posted by Kevin Chong > 2015-08-28 13:36 | Report Abuse

Hi Isaac225,
KFIMA & FIMACOR are two different company.
I think you posted some wron info here.

Posted by allanchong1988 > 2015-12-11 11:32 | Report Abuse

Why no people comment on this counter? hello?

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2016-02-04 12:24 | Report Abuse

Anybody notices this counter is undervalued?

Posted by allanchong1988 > 2016-02-11 12:58 | Report Abuse

Miketyu, how to compute whether this counter is under/over valued? but what i noticed is, this company give good dividend.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2016-02-13 11:33 | Report Abuse

2.275 buy in

thx2012

197 posts

Posted by thx2012 > 2016-02-16 09:45 | Report Abuse

this company quite make me disappointed ...

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2016-02-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

allanchong1988 u can look for mr kcchongz. He is the best fundamental analyst in i3.

Posted by newcomer123 > 2016-03-09 17:52 | Report Abuse

the dividend is so damn high la wei

Snake

158 posts

Posted by Snake > 2016-09-28 09:29 | Report Abuse

FIMACOR

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2016-11-22 09:35 | Report Abuse

What happens if FimaCorp loose the case in Indonesia? No more source of income?

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2016-11-24 13:25 | Report Abuse

FIMA corp results very good right

hng33

19,927 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-25 15:37 | Report Abuse

bought fima at 2.09-2.10

14,595 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-29 16:15 | Report Abuse

Net cash abt Rm1 per share. Div yield abt 6% (12.5 cents a year). Safe investment during this moment

Mizi1

120 posts

Posted by Mizi1 > 2016-12-07 19:09 | Report Abuse

Collecting...

ltw1123

626 posts

Posted by ltw1123 > 2016-12-08 15:16 | Report Abuse

Hi all, considering to collect some of this stock since the price is on the low side now. Is it worth it?