LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

-0.005 (3.70%)

0.13 - 0.135

32 people like this.

11,124 comment(s). Last comment by theyoungman 1 day ago

Posted by Frankie Tay > 2018-09-19 21:46 | Report Abuse

best selected stock of KLSE

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-20 11:45 | Report Abuse

Looks good to buy,profit incoming.....

luckyman

698 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2018-09-23 14:15 | Report Abuse

L&G plans to launch three projects in the Klang Valley worth RM4.2bn next year.

https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1422441/lg-plans-launch-three-projects...

Sales

3,196 posts

Posted by Sales > 2018-09-26 14:51 | Report Abuse

With this price, you cannot get. Keep for dividend and the price can go up easily. Cash rich counter....no other stock can vompare with the dividend....go...go...go...

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-02 10:08 | Report Abuse

Final Dividend
LAND & GENERAL BERHAD

EX-date 04 Oct 2018
Entitlement date 08 Oct 2018
Entitlement time 05:00 PM
Entitlement subject Final Dividend
Entitlement description Single Tier Final Dividend of 1.5 sen per ordinary share
Period of interest payment to
Financial Year End 31 Mar 2018
Share transfer book & register of members will be to closed from (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlement
Registrar or Service Provider name, address, telephone no SYMPHONY SHARE REGISTRARS SDN BHD
Level 6, Symphony House
Pusat Dagangan Dana 1
Jalan PJU 1A/46
47301Petaling Jaya
Tel:0378490777
Fax:0378418151
Payment date 26 Oct 2018

spectre007

1,406 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2018-10-03 17:00 | Report Abuse

Put in 19500... immediately take 1500 dividend... price move down to 18000.. wait for it to go back above 20000... good investment

xcu843

1,023 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2018-10-04 08:31 | Report Abuse

So today will open at 0.18?

POORDAD

249 posts

Posted by POORDAD > 2018-10-05 17:45 | Report Abuse

catch at 16.5 :)

Posted by DearFion$$$ > 2018-10-05 18:00 | Report Abuse

ya , why open at 0.18? direct lose 1 cent even got dividend

Posted by Bursa Christopher > 2018-10-06 17:58 | Report Abuse

On the ex-dividend date, the stock price is adjusted downward by the amount of the dividend by the exchange on which the stock trades.

Posted by DearFion$$$ > 2018-10-06 18:41 | Report Abuse

har, like that? I didn't see this happened to other stock that give dividend

Undi_PAS

582 posts

Posted by Undi_PAS > 2018-10-06 18:44 |

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2018-10-07 23:16 | Report Abuse

Over supply condo units every corner of the country,our taiko said rich foreigners cannot buy ,those bought wouldn't be given entry permit to stay in .Most of us aldy own house.To whom to sell?For time being prop company heading hard time,share price hard to move............

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-10-08 07:35 | Report Abuse

sell slow slow lo.. all unit condo sure profit dw..

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2018-10-08 17:25 | Report Abuse

no show for sometimes lol.

Toriq

6 posts

Posted by Toriq > 2018-10-09 07:45 | Report Abuse

excellent dividend stock. not for short term.

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2018-10-09 13:24 | Report Abuse

yes correct,hold for one year at lease or more ,sure to make money.

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2018-10-11 05:17 | Report Abuse

Which mean 18.5 sen ex dividend. Gain 2.5 sen haha.

hng33 sell back L&G at 20sen
06/08/2018 11:04

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2018-10-11 05:17 | Report Abuse

Pity those con kaukau. Share price cheap doesn't mean cannot or drop more in % bec L&G issued too many shares ie 2.973 billion shares. Might be 10 sen lowest?

POORDAD

249 posts

Posted by POORDAD > 2018-10-13 11:14 | Report Abuse

good time to collect now. all in.

Posted by James James > 2018-10-16 09:44 | Report Abuse

Fuxxking counter

Toriq

6 posts

Posted by Toriq > 2018-10-17 07:47 | Report Abuse

It gonna fly in 3rd week November!!! Don't sell now.

POORDAD

249 posts

Posted by POORDAD > 2018-10-17 19:05 | Report Abuse

whatsup on 3rd nov?

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2018-10-18 12:21 | Report Abuse

He expect good qr

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2018-10-22 15:57 | Report Abuse

True. It is a doomed counter. On papers, it looks so strong. I lost so much money in this counter.

Posted by James James > 2018-11-02 16:39 | Report Abuse

Mr Toriq,sure or not ,dont bring us to Holland....this is a son of bitch counter,I have been hold itr for two years already,always though it could fly to at least 0.30

Toriq

6 posts

Posted by Toriq > 2018-11-05 17:08 | Report Abuse

Hello James,

The Chiu family started to acquire this stock since 2012. Since 2014, this company gives out 2 cents dividend. After the rights issue in 2017, the dividend is 1.5 cents. The company has relatively very high profit margin i.e. between 23% to 120% since 2009. There's no reason for it to fall any further except market speculation.

No stock will rise or fall forever. Stable stock like this needs years to change trend. It's in downtrend for 4 years after 3 years of uptrend. It should go back up anytime now.

You held this stock since 2016. Let's say you bought it at RM 0.395 in August 2016. You enjoyed total dividend of 4 cents before the rights issue in 2017 which brought your cost down to 0.355. If you exercised the 8:5 rights issue, your cost is reduced to RM 0.229. In 2018, you received 1.5 cents dividend, which reduce your cost to RM 0.214. You can hold your stock until RM 0.215 to break even. It will definitely be more than RM 0.215 before July 2019.

There are other more volatile stocks that you can possibly gain higher profit or suffer greater loss in a shorter period. But they give lower dividend, have lower profit margin and are more risky. In the end, it's up to you and your risk appetite.

Posted by Bursa Christopher > 2018-11-06 08:39 | Report Abuse

0.25..... XD

WH Lim

20 posts

Posted by WH Lim > 2018-11-06 09:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks Toriq for the explaination

Luke91

520 posts

Posted by Luke91 > 2018-11-08 18:26 | Report Abuse

can start pump le

POORDAD

249 posts

Posted by POORDAD > 2018-11-12 16:38 | Report Abuse

nice...revving up for CNY now.

See u all at 21sen :D

luckyman

698 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2018-11-14 20:30 | Report Abuse

http://land-general.com/property-development#overseas

http://hiddenvalleyland.com.au/

Just wonder how much the 2500 acres Hidden Valley land bank is worth today for L&G.......

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2018-11-17 00:27 | Report Abuse

dissapointed .. wondering how many ppl was the victim of the loan stock like me ...

James Ng

2,681 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2018-11-19 15:03 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/182900.jsp
[转贴] [LAND & GENERAL BHD:由于市场继续纠正供求失衡,房地产市场在2018年上半年仍然疲弱] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by CheyWee Lim > 2018-11-23 09:30 | Report Abuse

omg will posted loss this quater

Posted by CheyWee Lim > 2018-11-23 11:34 | Report Abuse

proposed right issue again?

POORDAD

249 posts

Posted by POORDAD > 2018-11-23 14:32 | Report Abuse

where did they say rights issue again??

xcu843

1,023 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2018-11-27 21:06 | Report Abuse

Bad report

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-21 06:36 | Report Abuse

Hi xcu843,

Agree with you on its bad performance. L&G 1Q and 2Q performances were highly affected by the management decision to put on hold on some of it Klang Valley property launches given the challenging property market outlook at the moment. Previously investors were hoping that these launches would help improve earnings visibility for FY19 to FY21. Investors need to be prepared for low earnings in the short and mid terms at least until there is a more clearer picture on the timeline of new project launches.

The company has a very strong balance sheet. Net cash is at RM170 mil representing 40% of the company’s market cap. But the biggest values lie in the company land bank of which most is still being valued at cost of acquisition. An example is the 14 hectares freehold land in Sri Damansara which is currently being valued at only RM3.6mi. The land could easily be value at more than RM400mil. The NTA of the company can easily be double from the current 35sens per share to around 70 sens. At the current share price, the company is only being valued at 0.2x PB.

That being said, it might be a while before the value can be unlock as the management would probably prefer to developed the land rather than selling it to another party. Given the current dimmed property market outlook, any new launches might only take place in 2020 the earliest.

The company has been steadily paying dividend of 1.5 sen to 2 sens every year since FY14. Not sure if the company will pay any dividend for FY19 given the tepid performance expected for the full year. They do however have the cash if management decides to pay.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of the property industry (due to earnings uncertainty), I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 5.5x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.5x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the launch of the new SUV in 1Q19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions.

Good luck.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-12-24 13:16 | Report Abuse

Famous company but dun know do biz

27 Nov Land & General appoints new director
19 Nov Do not let high yield confuse you
13 Sep 无惧销售缓慢
置地通用明年推3项目
13 Sep 置地通用明年拟推3项目.发展总值42亿
12 Sep FGV, Sapura Energy, Unisem, Sunway, MyEG, Pasukhas, Vertice, Land & General...
12 Sep L&G plans to launch three projects in the Klang Valley worth RM4.2b next...
10 Sep 时局变革.准备就绪.置地通用攫新商机
29 Aug 延迟推新项目.置地通用财测大砍

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-12-24 13:17 | Report Abuse

cash is still rich like Puncak because get many money

31 Mar 2017 12 Apr 2017 14 Apr 2017 14 Apr 2017 Rights Issue 8 : 5 0.210 Malaysia Stock - Bonus/Rights Issue
15 Aug 2013 27 Aug 2013 29 Aug 2013 29 Aug 2013 Rights Issue 1 : 1 0.130

the money stil there
please give to public 50sen lol

tanhy123

123 posts

Posted by tanhy123 > 2018-12-24 17:34 | Report Abuse

Major shareholder entered at 13.5 cents, which could form a technical support. As suggested above, the landbank at Sri Damansara already worth more than market capitalization, really under valued.

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-12-31 09:27 | Report Abuse

Without unlocking the value of landbank, the company has to bear the holding cost. When is the next property boom? When can the direction of development be changed to the north, Lembah Beringin??? Talking of value of landbank is talking cock at the moment. :)))

POORDAD

249 posts

Posted by POORDAD > 2018-12-31 13:08 | Report Abuse

all in for cny rally

Dakewlest

1,747 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2018-12-31 16:08 | Report Abuse

Worth to buy? No near term/mid term catalyst!!!

Sales

3,196 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-01-01 09:04 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL IN 2019! HUAT AH!!!!!

xcu843

1,023 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2019-01-04 09:40 | Report Abuse

Why up?

Dakewlest

1,747 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2019-01-04 10:16 | Report Abuse

Any good news?