LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 1 week ago

ch beh

88 posts

Posted by ch beh > 2014-03-24 11:16 | Report Abuse

Good sign for breaking its 10, 20 & 30 Days MV.

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-03-24 14:08 | Report Abuse

afternoon up n tom up again. Heard Nanyang papers gv very strong recommendation...any fellow investors here savvy in mandarin and kind enough to do a summary? thxs :-)

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-03-24 16:49 | Report Abuse

0.515(+0.03)

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-03-24 16:51 | Report Abuse

l&g usually 2 days show...hopefully n likely tom up to .54?

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-03-24 23:34 | Report Abuse

Got a friend to translate that to me, basically, it's an interview with Mr. Low on the future of the company. They are saying they are running 0ut of land to develop and is sitting on piles of cash..probably doing land acquisition and the managing director actually ssaid it in the news paper that they are UNDERVALUED but does not think that there will be any major movementof the sshare price in the foreseeable future.

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-03-24 23:36 | Report Abuse

thanks vaentec

SPECIAL_ID

410 posts

Posted by SPECIAL_ID > 2014-03-25 01:40 | Report Abuse

Buy call :)

Posted by TrendingBull > 2014-03-25 02:37 | Report Abuse

Atleast atleast 0.6

Posted by TrendingBull > 2014-03-25 02:39 | Report Abuse

0.6 pe is 5 only.. plus if you buy theedge newspaper and visit their current sale project, you ll see sales are good. Malaysian priority is house and car.. so sales are always intact. Next quarter will still be good even tho not as high as this quarter...l&g last quater always the highest

Posted by TrendingBull > 2014-03-25 02:40 | Report Abuse

Possibly touch 0.7 or 0.8

KIMI06

206 posts

Posted by KIMI06 > 2014-03-25 14:26 | Report Abuse

rm1

bricks

26 posts

Posted by bricks > 2014-03-25 16:24 | Report Abuse

Collect if drop further

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-03-26 11:02 | Report Abuse

TrendingBull, how do you know 4Q always the best performing quarter

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-03-26 12:23 | Report Abuse

Sell when too late as tomoro T3, I and my gang wait again at 0.345 within 5 trading days

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-03-26 12:24 | Report Abuse

Current increment was due to psychological effect of Nanyang publication.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-03-26 12:24 | Report Abuse

Speculators will definitely sell tomoro.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-03-26 12:38 | Report Abuse

I believe they will test 0.345-0.35 again within 5 trading days

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-03-26 14:20 | Report Abuse

Agreed with you ACELEE,I also sell my at 0.37,-0.375 waiting at 0.34-0.35 range. Should not be a problem as Index overbought coupled with strong resistant at 1839 level. Actually overbought in the clear uptrend is not a problem but a question is "buying power and willingness not strong" thus retreat is expected for both L&G and KLCI.

Beware guys

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-03-26 14:21 | Report Abuse

For others, 0.34-0.35 is for its L&A,mother will likely be some where 0.48-0.49 as 0.48 have a very strong support

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-03-26 14:23 | Report Abuse

it is not a really a good stocks compare to Tambun,LBS as well as Malton,but getting a reasonably return in short to mid term should not be a problem.

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-03-26 14:26 | Report Abuse

Hjey,leeyh,cytew your comments are fair and insightful. Great work done and I am digging out your postings one by one and I feel you guys are different from others.

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-03-26 14:54 | Report Abuse

For those who not yet on board just be patient for the price to down to 0.345-0.35 level, then is shopping time.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-03-26 15:03 | Report Abuse

See you at 0.345-0.35 LuvLuv

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-03-26 16:48 | Report Abuse

See you there Acelee and guys.I am also waiting for price of L&G mother at 0.48-0.485 level.

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-03-26 16:54 | Report Abuse

Last 10 minute market brushing,no use as you dont have "real buyer" see you at 0.48-0.485 and 0.34-0.345

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-03-26 16:58 | Report Abuse

Acelee I saw you also buying MRCB, can buy meh now?

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-03-27 09:00 | Report Abuse

I personally do not like GLC at the first place.However,after I take a deep look over MRCB-wa,it looks great due to its high gearing of 6++ which is the one of the highest in warrant trading in bursa coupled with many news roll out in very near future, MRCB-wa should have bright prospect.

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-03-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

yes, mrcb-wa has good potential due to its high gearing and still "virgin" in nature, with possible good news roll out soon.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-03-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

Be patient everybody,we wait at 0.34-0.35 and 0.48-0.485 for its LA as well as mother

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-03-27 10:22 | Report Abuse

Yup cytew.do not forget about oskprop-wc and pjdev-wc as well.

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-03-27 10:36 | Report Abuse

Equivalent wil be 0.35(0.48-0.13) or 0.355 (0.485-0.13) for LA.See you there. While also preparing tons of bullet and q at 0.345

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-03-27 10:41 | Report Abuse

Ok,Acelee and Cytew.Will have deep look over Mrcb.thanks.

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-03-27 14:18 | Report Abuse

Start accumulate Mrcb and Mrcb-wa today.thanks Acelee,cytew.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-03-27 14:20 | Report Abuse

Nice to hear that luvluv.Be cool and be patient for Mrcb.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-03-27 16:53 | Report Abuse

Luvluv,L&G retreat as expected.Further down is expected. See you there at 0.34-0.345 and 0.48-0.485 for both of it mother and LA luvluv as promised as it is a very strong support there.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-03-27 16:56 | Report Abuse

Dont be gatal in catching falling knife as it will reach it equilibrium level of 0.34-0.35. Cheers.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-27 23:20 | Report Abuse

ACELEE : What makes u think that a high gearingg of 6++ is good?> isnt a lower gearing be better?

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-03-28 08:16 | Report Abuse

To Brendonyeap.

Gearing in the case of financial gearing (Liabilities/Equities) is sure the lower the better as this represent company resilient in the industry. However in the context of warrant,the higher the gearing will represent the greater chance for the warrant to move in tandem with its underlying
assets (i.e its mother shares) as well as give capital allocation benefits to investor other than directly invest in the shares.

Ie. When the stocks of A is valued at current price of RM 2.5 and its warrant valued at 0.5 let say,this is the gearing of 5 and thats mean if we want to invest RM 10000 in stock A with 4000 units we can also make an alternative to invest in its warrant by having 20000 units while we also riding the same trend with the mother. This is one of the elements of gearing.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-03-28 09:11 | Report Abuse

The selling pressure of L&G and L&G LA will only rest when mother reach 0.48-0.485 level while L&G-La reach 0.345-0.35 level.So be patient friends

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-29 23:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks for enlightenment ACELEE.. need ur opinion: which is better to invest in? Mother or LA?

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-03-31 08:18 | Report Abuse

To breadonyeap you mean for L&G or MRCB

For L&G better investment will be now for LA,but I think It is preferably to wait price to come towards 0.35 level as I think buying power at current level is not strong so be patient.

While for MRCB, its will be MRCB-WA

Posted by valueinvestor > 2014-03-31 14:55 | Report Abuse

L&G will likely climb above 60 sen in the next 2 months if its Q4 result shows fantastic profit again.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-03-31 22:36 | Report Abuse

Haha

Posted by HamKaLingPetPetHai > 2014-03-31 22:36 | Report Abuse

cheat money de counter. forever wont up

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-04-01 08:36 | Report Abuse

Investment can only bear fruits with patient investor.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-04-01 13:30 | Report Abuse

I am aiming 0.90-1.20 level for its mother over one to 2 years.But we have to wait as price need to come down 0.485-0.49 again before next move.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-04-01 14:36 | Report Abuse

Not so fast Valueinvestor,I think probably need 2-3 more quarter to reach that level as I allocate this stocks to rise in 8 stages.

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-04-01 16:52 | Report Abuse

Forever won't up? Slow? Look at it's one year performance. Maybe you aim for 200-300% every year. In that case, I am under qualified to advise anything. But for me, this stock has performed very well, went I'm at .43 and within 3 months I got a 16% gain. Is that not good enough enough? If it can keep up its performance, 40% per year would be possible and given it's potential, you can easily quadruple your money in 4 years. 250k to 1M.

Posted by Newbiebetta > 2014-04-01 16:56 | Report Abuse

Next quarter it will be big!! big!! big!! earning