LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 1 week ago

goldisgold

142 posts

Posted by goldisgold > 2014-04-15 22:45 | Report Abuse

Property stocks are back in the play again!

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-04-15 23:40 | Report Abuse

today's move accompanied with volume put it in a fine upward trend.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-16 00:21 | Report Abuse

Besok hantam this like no tomorrow.. Kikiki

Lam2738

15 posts

Posted by Lam2738 > 2014-04-16 02:12 | Report Abuse

green candle above 0.535 strong resistance with volume ! bull coming :)

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-04-16 02:53 | Report Abuse

TP 0.6. Might touch it within these few days

xxxx

1,399 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-04-16 06:31 | Report Abuse

That Bloodimir P will come into the equation to put a stop in your (all of you) great hopes. Be cautious.

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2014-04-16 08:55 | Report Abuse

This time is L&G turn since hibernate so long...

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-04-16 09:45 | Report Abuse

limit up today, huat ar.....

Posted by ksnelson88 > 2014-04-16 13:27 | Report Abuse

Load up more, this stock will shoot up 99

Posted by Newbiebetta > 2014-04-16 15:37 | Report Abuse

dividend coming??

ch beh

88 posts

Posted by ch beh > 2014-04-16 17:12 | Report Abuse

Yes, you are right.

Posted by Hamkalingsohai > 2014-04-16 17:13 | Report Abuse

Yes short term 10 cents long term 90 cents. kekekekekekek

Alex Yong

292 posts

Posted by Alex Yong > 2014-04-16 17:25 | Report Abuse

L & G Resistance is at 0.550. now it is no limit on the upside, may hit 1.000 near term... hihihihi, kokokoko ...kikiki

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-04-16 17:27 | Report Abuse

Past 0.55. good one

Posted by Hamkalingsohai > 2014-04-16 17:28 |

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2014-04-16 17:29 | Report Abuse

wah, sure huat la, hamkaling soHai...

Alex Yong

292 posts

Posted by Alex Yong > 2014-04-16 17:33 | Report Abuse

L & G Shall continue its upleg toward 1.000, with Bullish RSI, STO and MACD,,, coupled with Volume built up TODAY..., hihihihi............ good lah my Daralings L & G,.......kikikikokoko....hihihihiii...

Note: Its 5-Year Resistance at 0.5500 has been decidedly broken today....kikikikkk, 1.0000 =TP

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-04-16 19:23 | Report Abuse

The princess taking few steps forward. Patience

Posted by Trade Zignals > 2014-04-17 08:30 | Report Abuse

How to trade CPO easily. No emotion and trading with consistent profit.

http://freestockbuyandsellsignals.blogspot.com/

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-17 08:34 | Report Abuse

@AlexYong sure onot? u duwan collect at 0.3? kikiki

Overweight

229 posts

Posted by Overweight > 2014-04-17 10:45 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/285478-lag-aims-for-similar-success.html

great to see more n more positive good news for L&G.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-04-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

tp 0.68 by midf research, 0.65 by hdbs

alivetoinvest

1,236 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-04-17 13:50 | Report Abuse

winnie disposed so many shares?

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-04-17 19:47 | Report Abuse

Winnie resigned as director. She was only deemed interested in the shares. No dumping at all.

Posted by valueinvestor > 2014-04-17 21:52 | Report Abuse

OMG!!! MIDF analyst under-estimated the earnings for FYE March 2014!!!
L&G's 9-month PAT already hit RM58.5 mil whilst MIDF only projected a PAT of RM50.9 mil for full year ending 31 March 2014.
The EPS may hit 13 sen instead of the 8.5 sen as projected by MIDF. Hence, the target price should be much higher if a PE of 8 times is ascribed to this count. Maybe RM1.00 or higher

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1550093
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/285478-lag-aims-for-similar-success.html

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2014-04-17 23:46 | Report Abuse

not enuf momentum today..

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2014-04-18 08:25 | Report Abuse

winnie are transfer all of her share to younger brother who are new director of L&G.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-04-18 13:27 | Report Abuse

So many links. Headache again

Posted by warrenbuffett0830 > 2014-04-18 15:02 |

zzzzz

1,877 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2014-04-18 18:22 | Report Abuse

This stock worth to keep ? I noticed it is very slow for past few years even the company makes $$$$. L&G under value ?

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-04-18 19:48 | Report Abuse

L&G has much potential. The only concern is the ICULS might dilute the share price. Now I'm looking at OSKProperty. The Owner, Tan Sri Ong Leong Huat is collecting the warrant every week. Possible privatization?? who knows..

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-04-18 20:25 | Report Abuse

currently, the price of L&G is 0.56 with cumulative eps 9.47sen currently , PE=5.913
assuming last quarter eps 4.5sen, then the whole year eps will be 13.97sen, assuming same PE
the price of L&G will be 0.82 =)

goldisgold

142 posts

Posted by goldisgold > 2014-04-18 20:40 | Report Abuse

This counter free float is too high. That is why the price is difficult to move up..... Anyway, it has good financials to back it up..

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-04-18 22:14 | Report Abuse

Pika Chan follow Sifu cytew ! Buy and Hold and Keep in Peti Sejuk bagi jadi ice !
01/04/2014 20:23

I never regret follow Sifu Cytew

Posted by Best Stocks > 2014-04-18 22:38 | Report Abuse

LAND AND GENERAL BERHAD (L&G) –Hidden Property Gem !!!

IS IT GOLD POT OR HOLLAND BIG HOLE? YOU GOT THE POWER!!!!

Brief checking on L&G data 2013 VS 2012 (cumulative 3 quarters, information from online)

YEARS 2013
EPS (CENT) = 9.47
PROFIT (MILLION) = 98.62M
NTA = 0.7327

YEARS 2012
EPS (CENT) = 4.06
PROFIT (MILLION) = 24.3M
NTA = 0.5139

ATTRACTIVE DEAL? PE ratio=5.4 (current price about RM0.51-0.52), PROFIT for 9 months INCREASE almost 300% from last year same period, about 3 TIMES INCREASE IN NET PROFIT.

Conclusion: PE low, Price low, Profit increase 3 times OR increase 300% from last year!!!
& NTA increase.

In Malaysia: L&G has in total 2,800 acres of land-42 acres in Bandar Sri Damansara, 190 acres in Negeri Sembilan, 36 acres in Sungai Petani, 13 acres industrial land in Johor Baru and 2,500 acres of oil palm and rubber plantation nationwide.

Overseas-Australia: L&G has a 50% stake in Hidden Valley Australia Pty Ltd (HVA) via wholly-owned subsidiarty Land & General Australia (Holdings) Pty Ltd or LGAH, with the other half owned by HVA director Craig Williams. The total land is about 2,500 acres for Hidden Valley development.L&G own 50% stake in HVA. So isn’t it a GOLD DEAL?? Half of 2500 acres of land in HVA!!!

WHY price not going up?? Sorry if I am hurting some of banking research team members.

1.Nobody writing about L&G, less report/ not recommended by research team?

2.Mostly research team writing on popular stock which already gone up price a lot,
Is it easier for them? No need do new research? Or more fun to see clients losing money?

3.Most probably, they are collecting L&G stocks by daily basis, so the price did not increase much. Maybe after they have collected enough stock, they will release report with a BUY rating and target price is RM1.2 or RM 1.5??

4.Research team will only allow you (small investors) to earn money only if they have earned enough. POOR THING. Do not blame them, they are working for BIG BOSSES !!
Please go read the latest annual report and do your own research. IS IT GOLD POT OR HOLLAND BIG HOLE? YOU GOT THE POWER!!!! GO go go, find your own gold pot!!! Good Luck.

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-04-19 10:09 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, just buy and keep L&G for long term.u will know it likes me. i just bought at 35.5 cents but now i have earned 20 cents in paper gain. I still kept it.

JCbalmer

16 posts

Posted by JCbalmer > 2014-04-19 10:10 | Report Abuse

Going big guns

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-04-19 13:49 | Report Abuse

CkInvest, it is consider quite cheap for the property stock. I also keep Keladi for long term.Mostly gain.

zzzzz

1,877 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2014-04-19 16:57 | Report Abuse

Below RM0.60 still cheap ?

11,355 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-04-19 18:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by samcghee > Apr 19, 2014 10:09 AM | Report Abuse

In my opinion, just buy and keep L&G for long term.u will know it likes me. i just bought at 35.5 cents but now i have earned 20 cents in paper gain. I still kept it.

Ans : You will achieve it at the end of May 2014. There was a gap up on this stock. Do not need to hold long term.

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-04-20 10:08 | Report Abuse

i bought pre-right issue and been holding till now.

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-04-20 10:08 | Report Abuse

Pbm, is too many script with investor. Speculator cannot pump and dump...So, not worth it to punt until enough script on hand.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-04-20 15:41 | Report Abuse

this one has ok future, i plan to hold for some time..

ps.. dragonking wah.. u also here..

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-04-20 16:33 | Report Abuse

It will be interesting to see coming June when the govt starts % deposit base on construction cost GC as opposed to the fix deposit amt currently. This will eat into their cost as interest and efficiency & cost accuracy will have to play a large part.

This is interesting because I have always say hedge on property is important during inflation as everything is up and it is not just the building material and price but cost of living will escalate too as it is a general inflation. This will play up the cost of sales to be higher because of interest lost. We all know how important it is to utilise all monies efficiently during this tough times. While many are reacting to RPGT to curb speculators escalating the price of property, it is actually a non existing problem as in the longer term it will help house buyers or potential house buyers to ensure the price stablises.

All of you would remember I lauded the move of RPGT because I truly believe it will help stabilize and ease the selling price and we have seen the incline to be lesser already. However I am very dissapointed in this move because the govt contradict their own effort in what would be definitely a wrong move during these tough times.

So for those who have hedge, by buying a property, you are definitely in the better position in the next 3 years in my opinion. A developer cannot sell at a losing price even if they wanted to as they too have credit terms and cost and are debtor hence selling at lower price will affect their cash flow and turn around and this in retrospect will incur interest and will be reflected as a loss.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-04-20 22:39 | Report Abuse

Bro Ooi, so glad to see u here, i have tried to find u. I have came across once on your spreadsheet on intrinsic value but since then i have forgotten where did i find it. Can you please share because i am trying to pick up my skill in calculating intrinsic vale (in the process of learning) and along the way i have encountered some problems. I wish to learn more from those season campaigner like you, hopefully can get some advice from u. My email is ksng0307@gmail.com. Hope to hear from u

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-04-21 02:27 | Report Abuse

CkInvest... Mkland maybe will move faster than l&G la... But i scared mkland not good for management only.. L&g seem to have better management and recent news..

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-04-21 09:27 | Report Abuse

58 liau $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$