LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 1 week ago

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-07-14 09:30 | Report Abuse

Bonus shares!!!!

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-14 09:33 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha.......
Kekekekeke......
Bonus!!......

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-14 09:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks John Kiew. I missed the announcement ....this shud b great news....

johnkiew
9 posts
Posted by johnkiew > Jul 14, 2014 09:26 AM | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/298604-lag-plans-bonus-issue-to-reward-shareholders-.html

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-07-14 09:53 | Report Abuse

Tht is why i love monday haha

cashonhand

577 posts

Posted by cashonhand > 2014-07-14 10:24 | Report Abuse

nxt yr....still long way to go

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-14 12:07 | Report Abuse

Cannot rush in to propose to many things every year. In 2008 when Low Gay Teck took over, his priority was to get the revenue stream going and reduce the gearing of rm200million. Both of it achieved Liao....revenue growth every year since then and gearing reduce to 0.04. Since the turn around is stable, as can be seen in the revenue growth doubling or if counted from 2008 it's tripling, they are talking about expansion. Note also their market cap also doubled from rm150 million to rm379million.
In 2013 they did a rights issue
2014 they are doing a dividen
2015 they will be doing a bonus issue as planned

As we already know, they will be coming up with the 2014 multi year revenue generator in Lembah Beringin which will ensure investors are confident and we also know how well a project manager the MD is.

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

Sorry I mean 2015 multi year revenue generator

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-07-14 12:37 | Report Abuse

engine stops again :/

sky2

702 posts

Posted by sky2 > 2014-07-14 12:54 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking , Bonus issue does not add values to investors, a classic but outdated method to " reward" the investors......

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-14 13:01 | Report Abuse

if you breakdown the buy sell, you will see 0.415 is Seller price &volume and 0.425 is buyer price & volume and 0.42 is quite balance between the two.
This is my opinion.....seller were under pressure from Friday's price drop to 0.405 sold at buyers price of 0.415 this morning. When it caught on, the buyer bought on momentum at sellers price up to 0.425 before settling at 0.42 where most transaction was done.

In layman, I believe buyers bought on the announcement sentiment while sellers were panicking as can be seen selling at 0.415. So far we have cleared about 840k volume of panic seller shares or those overhang. If today the share price doesn't move up at the end of the day to above 0.425, tomorrow may have more panic seller as it is deem no hope. The higher the better before Aug when the next result is out next month

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-07-14 14:38 | Report Abuse

kekekeke...this one everyday sleepy....

Posted by ferrarimaker > 2014-07-14 14:43 | Report Abuse

Will bonus issue has any negative impact to the son? I might be asking a stupid question here but trying to rationalize the exercise.

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2014-07-14 15:32 | Report Abuse

Finally move a bit...

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-14 15:59 | Report Abuse

Must stay above 57.....

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-07-14 16:40 | Report Abuse

walao, wake up and see, .575, maybe i am still in the dream

lacoste

57 posts

Posted by lacoste > 2014-07-14 16:40 | Report Abuse

today got some action. hopefully not a 1 day show

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-14 17:24 | Report Abuse

If the MD speaks the market will listen....

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-14 18:41 | Report Abuse

Kekekeke......good closing. ...we have to contend with overhang up to 47cents for LA

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-07-14 18:43 | Report Abuse

chart looks good, need to see the performance on Wednesday

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-07-14 18:43 | Report Abuse

to further confirm the trend

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-14 20:09 | Report Abuse

Next one at 44 and then 46 and 47....

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-14 20:17 | Report Abuse

If you ask me, L&G shud be a target for M&A because of the multi year revenue generator in Lembah Beringin, cheap & undervalued counter, and most importantly their land and development is cheaper if compared to those like Ecoworld, Trops, PJDev. This will make more affordable homes and with the highway infra in place it may not pose a problem....

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-07-14 20:49 | Report Abuse

L&G will eventually merged with Mayland

alivetoinvest

1,236 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-07-14 23:33 | Report Abuse

Fantastic counter. Nuff said

cashonhand

577 posts

Posted by cashonhand > 2014-07-15 05:41 | Report Abuse

when will this happen...sifu tew

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-07-15 08:14 | Report Abuse

anticipated it will happen sometimes in 2016 when MRT is near its completion, and Cheras Sentral will be injected into the merged entity.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-07-15 08:21 | Report Abuse

100billion cash after land conversion!! Omg..

http://bursadummy.blogspot.com

Ravi Kumar

3,628 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-07-15 10:04 | Report Abuse

I think you got the numbers mixed up

itsart

146 posts

Posted by itsart > 2014-07-15 15:05 |

roywong

11 posts

Posted by roywong > 2014-07-15 15:46 | Report Abuse

说好的0.02cent dividend 呢?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-07-15 16:45 | Report Abuse

roywong, Don't worry, the 2 sen dividend is on. It should be officially announced when the company calls for its AGM.

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-15 19:59 | Report Abuse

Weather forecast for tomorrow ......

Did you know your sub conscious mind when activated can tell the future? Try the meditation guru's , the hypnotic science, mediums, .....all invoke subconscious for different reasons. However invoking the subconscious mind is not the only way to create awareness though it is practice in many religion, sciences, and culture. Another accepted method that modern science can interpret is focus energy. Believe it or not, you can transfer that energy to change the course of things if there are enough of you to create a vibration in the air with the same subject in mind. Preferably postive thoughts on that subject recommended.

What we know for sure in science and physics!!
Energy can neither be created or destroyed! ..Right? ...yeah we are on the same tune and mind now. Food we eat contains energy that we dissipate as work done whether physical, creative technical or just thoughts. Yes, thinking requires energy together with good memory cells. And protein to enhance the connectivity of related thinking. Example, a genius maybe forgetful or professor who cannot do anything apart from subject matter he is familiar at or a good physics teacher who is poor in math..... So we do indeed know smart, intelligent, geniuses are all different and contribute differently to the same course. Eg a genius like Nikola Tesla invented electricity, Thomas Edison the electic light bulb while intelligent professors in universities and engineers of organization enhanced it for 21st Century application like the torchlight on our phones.....I believe You know what I mean.......

So what if smart, genius and intelligent are part of today's supply chain and so what if energy cannot be created or destroyed? Wallah....precisely, just exactly that if you are asking the question. You are all highly intelligent ppl to be contributing and having an opinion here. From food to thoughts to ideas to opinion to commenting here to.......where did the energy went? Well it went in that exact order into digital and storage here. Someone read it , got an idea from the comments and put it into action like buying or selling a share to not doing anything. Some vent their anger when they lost money due to recommendation put here. So in short something never creates nothing. It creates something.....just how much of it.

What I am saying here is more than that....we are talking about the amt of positive energy we are focus on any one stock. Don't believe me! Just observe for yourself. Look at the i3 main page on the right side where they rank the queries of popular stock "Trending Now - Hot Stocks today" the only difference is, those that rank 1 may not be the one with most vibration of positive energy. Example Sumatec, may be on a move however there is also a negative information yesterday of CFO selling. So there is energy however the positive and negative are balanced of. This mean you may have buyers and sellers each with contradicting views and the $ingle focus is disrupted. Now that energy may change on Thursday hopefully all postive in next news and all reader or buyers of the stock will focus on and it will fly. If there are all postive focus, the attributes are they are willing to commit to sellers. Go thru that list and tell me which one tomorrow have all the positive focus for now and tomorrow?.....

Don't give me the answer now.....tell me on Thursday after tomorrow's market performance is obvious. Pls don't equate old news to focus. Focus those as recent as within last 2 weeks. When you focus, you focus on what you like and what you don't like and feel deeply for it. If you don't have negative feel for it among the 10 stocks listed there ie you have not read any negative information of it lately, then just focus on the good news you know and what it will translate to.

Be true to yourself, and you will see it happening if your stock is among the top 10. This is because tomorrow is something you already know immediate now. I am asking for only 1 day because tomorrow new news may change your opinion. .....

Good luck.....God Bless!!

Pitochu

125 posts

Posted by Pitochu > 2014-07-15 20:06 | Report Abuse

I focus on Tropicana...Can??

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-15 21:18 | Report Abuse

Kekekekeke.......

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-15 21:46 | Report Abuse

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-15 21:59 | Report Abuse

Saturn, I m in 3 of the top 10. Sumatec is one of them hoping for present fr Kazakstan ......

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-15 22:06 | Report Abuse

Just hantam Sumatec last week. Hope your example does not mean the shrs will b stagnant.....

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-07-15 22:08 | Report Abuse

tomorrow is a good day again =)

alivetoinvest

1,236 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-07-15 22:13 | Report Abuse

Surely up

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-15 22:27 | Report Abuse

This is the logic ....when dividen date announce the mother will move avg the period till ex date.
Assuming 2 cents div against the current price of 57 ie 2/57 = 3.5% but we are sure the div is 2 cents and we are quite sure the ex date or maybe payment date is Oct.
If we buy today and hold till Oct will be 4 mths period or 1/3 of a year. If 1 year FD is 3.3% , you will achieve 3.5% in 4months or if ideal case 10.5% per year.

alivetoinvest

1,236 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-07-15 23:22 | Report Abuse

Sell house,car, tv buy l&g. Surely up within 1 month!!!

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-15 23:31 | Report Abuse

Base on the above calculation, mother shud move up towards dividen date and son will follow. Current PE is 5.13 based on EPS of 0.111.
Even at price of 90cent PE only 8.1 however using this method will not be of choice for me because it will be ideal case that everyone follow PE and undervalued stock. The truth is not everyone is . Ppl follow immediate cash back like credit card lor ....Kekekeke....and it's true the dividen is a game changer I believe

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-16 00:34 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will be collection campaign again. Those not buying, I will sapu. Collection campaign is nice because not many compete.

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-16 00:45 | Report Abuse

I hope not many compete....Kakakaka...

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-16 00:49 | Report Abuse

Malaysian shares are so highly speculative compared to US or even Singapore. Look at it this way....malaysian shares have higher mileage if you know when to buy because it moves on rumors, it moves on possible or confirmed dividend, projects, and financial reports whilst here I gotta monitor closer on the development and units calculation.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-07-16 01:55 | Report Abuse

L&G - hopefully a genuine u-turn kikiki

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-16 08:54 | Report Abuse

Something strange is happening. Look at the Buy Queue for LA and Sell Queue for Mother.....100?

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-16 08:55 | Report Abuse

Kekekeke....

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-16 10:21 | Report Abuse

I finally got the 3rd 3. All the number grew 3 times since 2008.....almost 4mths to realise.....kekekekeke

1. revenue
2. Nett profit
3. Market capital - from rm150 mil to supposedly 450 but at this point it's 396million.

SaturnRevolution We continue to believe there may be a play here in coming weeks. The magic number here is 3. Three times the topline, three times the bottomline and the last three for your homework to find out. This will be the fiscal closing for 2014 and 2013 FYE was a very good year for L&G. The closing top was 216m vs 130m topline (2013 vs 2012) and 43m vs 30m bottomline respectively. And 2013 last Q was the highest at 83m contribution to the 216m.

At this point, the 3rd Q for 2014 result at 371m already surpassed 2013 full year of 216m which is more than 150m. Even if L&G Achieve similar last Q of 2013 at 83m, they would achieve another record year at 371 + 83 = 454m vs 216m previous year. A STAGGERING 230m growth at topline.and bottomline should be in the 80+ m region at very least.

Note the 3 3 3 I mentioned in based on 3 years growth. We are predicting a moderate last 2014 quarter due to the cooling factor. If L&G achieve above the example I place there, that achievement would definitely meet the 3 3 3
30/04/2014 23:44