LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 6 days ago

_redbull_

171 posts

Posted by _redbull_ > 2014-07-18 21:47 | Report Abuse

Haha...
will only fly when everyone forget about this counter , like no more post here for days.

Smelly

9 posts

Posted by Smelly > 2014-07-18 21:48 | Report Abuse

We keep quiet??

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2014-07-18 22:41 | Report Abuse

Both Insas and L&G retract to my buying price... Only Pantech still solid green...

shuenn

86 posts

Posted by shuenn > 2014-07-19 08:46 | Report Abuse

insas and L&G will be back, good time to grab.

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-20 00:50 | Report Abuse

Wow I am overwhelm with MH17 news. It's certainly a sad day losing family members and friends. I cannot even begin to phantom and do not want to go into it. All I would like to do is offer my condolences and heartfelt sadness of this heart breaking news. Imagine for some the world is no longer real and some it has becomes like a movie becoming reality. I sincerely pray this would all end and bring some solace to them.

Coming Monday will no doubt be a challenge. Doubts, fear and recognizing the market will react further will cause much jittery amongst investors. You and I have 2 choices
1) Pull out from the market
2) keep undervalued stock. After all I did say undervalued stocks are the safers for this times if you decide to keep.

I won't make the decision for you because there are many short ripples about to happen. These ripples will stop some counters while it decline others. No doubt the undervalued I feel will weather the storm better because let's face it how much further down can it get. If it does get further down by a large margin, the market indeed will crash. Example of extreme cases is 15 - 20% down for an undervalued stock.

Tell me how do you feel about these cases and which you think is worst
1) finacial crisis with an overtone of failed sector - eg. Oil prices shoot beyond the roof and is no longer affordable on top of the inflation in other areas - normally sector however will affect related industries
2) finacial crisis - Recession - failed GDP in 2 succecive quarters
3) Financial jitters - due to pullback of interest rate
4) Financial crisis due to Forex loses by individual country
5) Financial crisis - Continent/Region Crisis - Eg EU with Greece as seen before, Feds policies,.....
6) War/threats of war eg. Ukraine war

Now remember I said, we are at the period after CRISIS where we are picking up however we have not reach BOOM period? Investopedia says recession generally last 6 to 18 mths hence in general between 2009 to 2013 we have gone thru all 1- 6 with most countries recovered of recession in 2012/13. While we are clear of 1 - 6 we also know War implication is trade blocks which include oil, related party transaction, delayed delivery of Fulfilment, risk of business activities, .... I believe all of item 1 - 5 has gone to a saturation point which means they have gone thru the crisis, identified the weaknesses and applied on going changes and for some, it has been resolved like those that are measured technically like recession.

So the only thing that can get to the market is no 6 however we already know the effects when Ukraine war was imploding. It did cause a little ripple which lasted a week. As I said, I m not a clairvoyant, and can't tell what will happen when you throw in a spanner into a non existing equation. I can tell what will happen in normal trending so this is what I believe will be the measurement for Monday. A lot of cautious investor taking the look and see . This is what they will be looking out for

1) will it be like the last round of reaction from the imploding Ukraine war? If the signs point to it as the same, Monday afternoon should see the market moving north again because we already know the outcome
2) is it a proxy attack on "xxxxxxxxx"? For those who watch CNN interview with Sarah Barj will know what I m talking about!!

I don't think 1) is an issue but no 2) will be new to the market and investor, trader may not know how to react and the result maybe down south for a period we don't know.
Why? Because we do not know how these proxy war will progress at this point. For example, if you go to a war, you can only win if you know who your enemy is, for you to apply your approach, similarly with sport, as ur strategy depends on your opponent and there is no one method wins all.

Hope I answer you question. So coming Monday, identify whether the player see a solution trend by the start of second half trading. If it's still going side way or down more uncertainty on the line....

Good Luck!

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-20 18:00 | Report Abuse

Wave B??

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-20 18:04 | Report Abuse

Lol...let's not think just TA......I would like to go against the tide tomorrow. Who's with me??

chloe_ts

229 posts

Posted by chloe_ts > 2014-07-20 18:10 | Report Abuse

SaturnY, me!! I love undervalued stock, buy and put under pillow. haha. hope can get cheap LA next week. :D

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-20 18:11 | Report Abuse

I m all in....kekekeke

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-20 21:30 | Report Abuse

Sure guys. ? Now the BIG SaturnY has ask me for help to focus. Pls help me focus on two things!
1) focus on L&G
2) think of the time you have abundance and your counter price went up a lot.....think of that feeling and associate it as L&G with money loads of them given to you and dropping fr the sky (no limit)

Requirement
1) think, focus and feel at 8.45am 21st July on the 2 items above
2) no doubt in thoughts, just feel for it and feel good as if the company will be valued correctly thru an M&A. (Doesn't matter if true or not)

Pls note, it is not necessary for you to have bought this counter for it to work. Just send positive message out. A simple one will do. Believe energy cannot be created or destroyed. What you are doing is changing the energy to positive!!

Also pls note positive thinking means you don't think of selling the shrs while focusing. Just think abundance, think a lot of everything for this counter and think a lot of money....

Good luck !!!

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-20 23:14 | Report Abuse

Think this facts
1) US. Financial is recovering, Obamacare is working, Unemployment is improving
2) EU has iron out most of their woes,
3) Feds under Yellen is proving more solid ground
4) China expansion is steadying and indexes are not fluctuating as much
5) Malaysia GDP is above expected
6). Malaysia OPR is minimal
7) Malaysia Market and indices are all time high led by KLCI
8) US Indexes are all time high

Now is only human created crisis like territorial war, religious war, political war......these are all ongoing. If one worries about these as compared to the 8 points, then better not get involve with stock market as these will keep on happening in today's world. War, proxy war, ideology war......it will be truly perspective because it has become a norm

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-21 08:57 | Report Abuse

Reminder!!!

X
saturny Sure guys. ? Now the BIG SaturnY has ask me for help to focus. Pls help me focus on two things!
1) focus on L&G
2) think of the time you have abundance and your counter price went up a lot.....think of that feeling and associate it as L&G with money loads of them given to you and dropping fr the sky (no limit)

Requirement
1) think, focus and feel at 8.45am 21st July on the 2 items above
2) no doubt in thoughts, just feel for it and feel good as if the company will be valued correctly thru an M&A. (Doesn't matter if true or not)

Pls note, it is not necessary for you to have bought this counter for it to work. Just send positive message out. A simple one will do. Believe energy cannot be created or destroyed. What you are doing is changing the energy to positive!!

Also pls note positive thinking means you don't think of selling the shrs while focusing. Just think abundance, think a lot of everything for this counter and think a lot of money....

Good luck !!!
20/07/2014 21:30

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-21 09:47 | Report Abuse

It's up hill ...pls focus on MOTHER AND NOT LA because mother is leading. FOCUS!!

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-07-21 12:49 | Report Abuse

kekekekeke....very focus day.....Agree that this round undervalued stock will be in focus. Som undervalued stock don't get attention becoz lack of excitement.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-07-21 13:07 | Report Abuse

so far haven't seen L&G sprint for a long time .....

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-21 14:04 | Report Abuse

Thank you for those who focus....we need more. We need to break the 57cents again. Just focus pls....one more round. It stood at 57 during the opening. Focus mother focus green back currency raining from the skies , flying into your house......loads loads of them and settling in your living room....create the abundance and think L&G....

Focus Now!!!!!.....this is not a joke

Its still raining money into your house and onto you....your house is filling up with cash.....loads loads loads from L&G.....

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-21 14:34 | Report Abuse

Note Volume of Mother to son is 4:1 This mean son still following mother. If volume is above that ratio for son I believe there maybe a demand base on conversion until it reaches a state where LA will have premium. This cannot happen until after dividen...

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-21 14:47 | Report Abuse

Money is pouring in.....in RM100 bills.......blown into your house into your living room.......loads of it......touch it!......smell it!! thats the energy and its there and more coming....

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-21 14:52 | Report Abuse

Collect one suitcase of the RM100 bills in ur living room, fill it up, buy a BMW or Mercedes straight away.....cash and delivered to your doorstep........got it......

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-21 14:54 | Report Abuse

its coming...you can customise your car with beautiful red leather.....add on the AMG or M series if you like.......drive the car with all your cash, breath the smell of new 100 bill, smell it....

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-21 14:56 | Report Abuse

stretch out your hands, more money coming to you....buy your both neighbours house......feel the size.....

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-07-21 14:58 | Report Abuse

L&G proposed to give bonus first half next year, so plenty of time to collect when prices go down.

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-21 15:00 | Report Abuse

its coming, its a tug a war now.....sentiment vs the positive energy ......negative energy vs converts.....its coming ....raining down......

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-21 15:02 | Report Abuse

ratio of volume coming to 3:1 a push fr behind?.....a lot focusing on LA....

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-21 15:07 | Report Abuse

tug a war heightens ...more positive troops coming in....pls pls focus more on mother....

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-21 15:09 | Report Abuse

can you feel the tension? Those giving out free flags are troopers of resistance......believe....believe

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-07-21 16:39 | Report Abuse

support

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-21 17:15 | Report Abuse

Well done!! And tq for the believe.

Posted by rasailah > 2014-07-21 21:51 | Report Abuse

Lol...this one recommended by OTB ...if this financial results in August also no movement can forget it ...

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-07-22 10:58 | Report Abuse

Wahh the hate for OTB cannot stop ya.. next time dont believe him at all better ok?

hmmm we all hope for a good financial result lah...

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-22 14:06 | Report Abuse

Energy cannot be destroyed!!......you can change it to postive but don't neutralize it.....tap it and change your own to positive. Those who don't believe , it's ok, however don't transact your feelings in negativity.....

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-22 14:08 | Report Abuse

Note ratio of mother to LA is less than 2|1 now........got it??

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-22 14:09 | Report Abuse

Mother must lead until ex date or result......

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-22 14:55 | Report Abuse

Interesting to see if ratio is 1:1 we will see the premium for LA early.

chloe_ts

229 posts

Posted by chloe_ts > 2014-07-22 14:57 | Report Abuse

Saturny, buying LA at 0.425 safe? tq

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-22 15:25 | Report Abuse

Ur answer just appeared....one roll 1million just taken up at 57

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-22 15:26 | Report Abuse

Another million taken up......

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-07-22 15:27 | Report Abuse

cool...show starts

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-22 15:28 | Report Abuse

IF another million , will land in 58.5.. I did tell u Mother must lead!!....

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-07-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

my loan stocks submitted by hand to symphony house on fri morning, walao 8 working days to process, sien

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-22 15:36 | Report Abuse

Pay for expedite

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-22 15:37 | Report Abuse

Back to 1:3 again.....more like it....

Carlsraj55

654 posts

Posted by Carlsraj55 > 2014-07-22 15:38 | Report Abuse

Looks like on the route to north. Go, go go !

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-07-22 15:40 | Report Abuse

broken 57 ady, next to break 58.5, maybe tomorrow fly to 60 again

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-22 15:41 | Report Abuse

Thank you, your energy is very strong......

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-22 15:45 | Report Abuse

Pushing again.....small small.....

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-22 15:48 | Report Abuse

If does above 8 Million by closing......errr...

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-22 16:26 | Report Abuse

Will it do 10Million by close?

Posted by Kai Shien Ks > 2014-07-22 17:03 | Report Abuse

> 8 million

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

Lol....