LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 6 days ago

tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by tigerbeer > 2014-08-25 13:20 | Report Abuse

Wooo game over game over all sell!!

Quarter result out all happy!!

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-08-25 16:04 | Report Abuse

Time to collect.

Posted by Khoo Teik Kean > 2014-08-25 18:20 | Report Abuse

just collected...hope will up soon

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-08-25 18:33 | Report Abuse

1Q result may not be good so share price drop??

Stockaki

246 posts

Posted by Stockaki > 2014-08-25 19:27 | Report Abuse

yes,i think v shape going to form again,TP 0.67-0.68 for next 2-3days :)cheers.

Lonaldo Lo

206 posts

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2014-08-25 20:37 | Report Abuse

osk from 95cent increase to rm2.8, ksl from rm2.2 to rm 3.9, sbc from rm 1.2 to rm 2.4,mkh from 2.2 to rm 4.2, etc, this is not happen few years ago, it happen all on this year.. of course , the price go up due to strong performance result and confident of investor toward above share mentioned. is possible L&G will be next target? or it just ride 10 cents from 57 cent to 69 cent and time to back home (57cents) since it down to 62cents today?please be noted that above share PE are range between 7-10 while L&G is as low as 3.6 which king of undervalue property share counter. is the boss sleeping who dont care his company maybe stealed by black warrior ?

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-08-25 20:49 | Report Abuse

divide by lots of loan stock,,,

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-08-25 20:59 | Report Abuse

Lol

alivetoinvest

1,236 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-08-25 21:50 | Report Abuse

Expect the results to be mediocre or below average.
When it gap downs, Buy like there's no tomorrow.
Cheers. :)

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-08-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

will run like a horse on 28th

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-26 11:46 | Report Abuse

At PE of 4.88, and with a Landbank in Lembah Beringgin set for Developement with GDV of. RM100b, u can expect something to happen!!! Watch and learn...

Why...
1. Property prices will go up
2. Everything else is down from CPO to Gold
3. Foreign buyers are evaluating and they are already buying in key areas
4. Hedging

Property price go up because
1. inflation - raw materials have all increased. Assuming the launch and sell now and property ready in 3 years time, the price of the property with the inflated price of raw material cannot be lowered
2. GDC deposit - Gross Dev Cost deposit is a deposit that is base on % of overall Developement cost. This will be refunded when project completed however the developer will lose bank interest and free cash flow for churn. This cost factored interest will definitely be passed on to consumer
3. GST - developers fall under except rated GST which means they cannot claim back though the upstream manufacturers (ply wood, bricks,alumimium,....) can do so. This cost again will be passed on to consumer
4. OPR rate increase will set the tone supply an demand. The rate will likely increase again. This means upstream and downstream loans (developer and consumer loans) will be limited and thus appreciating the margin to cover the holding cost.
5. Property price appreciation....this means if you develop a land at a location where property price has gone up, your selling price cannot be cheaper

If property price a will go up, how to afford property? Let's face it, what ever happens, we will hedge esp the Chinese. What will happen is they will match the price against the property and location and buy as many as possible....true?
Prices around central Klang Valley where the MRT landings has already gone up 30%. This means those houses which used to be rm300k 10years ago is now rm600+k and those at landing of MRT will be rm800+k

So how? The only way to afford is to buy outside KV to ride thru the next 6 years. Why 6 years? Because 6 years is the next 2 years development cycle with each having 3 years grace because the price at central KV will be another 30% in the next 3 to 6 years. Mind you it's a global inflation, you cannot hedge raw material in large qty due to market and forex fluctuations. Expect the same hse which cost RM600+k today to be 900k and those with MRT landing to be above rm1Million.

Solution? Those with cheaper landbanks to counter the raw material inflation!
Land banks outside KV is still relatively cheaper however there must be a catalyst ....eg near Iskandar, near Perak Developement or near penang bridges where next phase of Developement will happen. Malaysia WILL build the next high speed rail....it's a fact and a question of when only. This means the rail must run thru most major development area to be feasible. Hence those location I mention will be next in line within the 3 to 6 years cycle.
I already told you abt PSB in penang and the opening will create a massive hike in those counters esp Tambun and GOB. That cycle has subsided but a new one is coming soon......

Find out more about. Lembah Beringgin based on my facts above and where it's location is near and why it will be a catalyst??
Good Luck

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-08-26 13:51 | Report Abuse

the low PE is the reason that I'm still keeping this stock, it cannot be this low. time will judge this stock

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-26 14:42 | Report Abuse

Don't keep becoz of low PE....why did this stock become undervalued in the first place? For a stock to fall from rm8 to penny stock is because it became undesirable......lack of direction and focus makes it undesirable = undervalued.

Is it desired now?
1. There is a direction and management plan ie Market Cap, Dividen, Bonus, Target, Multi year generator......
2. There is a reason i.e Timing ....they carry less premium Landbank which they can develop and sell cheaper in inflation enviroment
3. There is an achievement in over last 5 years

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2014-08-26 14:50 | Report Abuse

Besides low PE, i was lured by the growing ROE which has been achieving by good management and plenty of cash in hand. (Remark: sometimes high ROE could be achieved by getting loan to increase the equity)

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-26 14:59 | Report Abuse

If u already know property price is going to go up, who will be the beneficiary of good margin??
With equal raw material quality and cost, and equal upstream and down stream financing, the difference in margin and volume will go to the one with the cheaper Landbank and good strategy.

What is a good strategy??
Remember when they were taking away DIBS? And developers strategize to launch towards year end? And sales and bank LO must be awarded before year end 2013? It will happen again this year with the anticipation of all the point I have put forward on why property price won't go down.

If you think for a moment , inflation can be contained in 1 year ie 2015, you r wrong
If you think 2015 nobody will buy property and price will fall, you are wrong again
If you think Property Developer will die from the lack of sales in 2015 you are equally wrong.......

I can assure you PD will merge and continue launches with most already marketing abroad.
Ringgit still weak susceptible to attacks and foreign buyers will continue to come in.
With Security heighten in Iskandar and stakeholders taking charge of them, they will replicate this to Penang and Perak Development.......
Nothing will happen for nothing
And something will happen for many things......

BE READY.......

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-26 15:08 | Report Abuse

With the world becoming more global, this means that the stronger stake holder has more control over the lesser one. And to exude more influence they have the like of TPPA and other voluntary sanctions.

But understand why all these policies? These policies are to moderate the market and raise alarm bells before any occurrence. Much like the tsunami buoy.
I have said earlier that RECESSION is an old technical term already and cannot be applied to our market anymore. Reason being businesses are more diversified and global and performance may come at different time of the year. Since recession measure 2 consequetive quarter of non performance or performance below par, this is no longer realistic.

Have a thought......

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-26 15:12 | Report Abuse

Pls don't buy if you don't subscribe to the logic, pls don't hold if you do not have your own!

This message is meant for those who understand what I m talking abt*******

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-26 15:20 | Report Abuse

I will keep my promise........Merdeka!.....Merdeka!!.......MERDEKA!!!!!!!

New88

9 posts

Posted by New88 > 2014-08-26 16:19 | Report Abuse

Hi Saturn, I am new in this blog.. thanks for the informative sharing.. any idea of how the last year ICULS will affect the EPS in the long run ?

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-26 17:03 | Report Abuse

New88 search my posting, I wrote on that before.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-08-26 17:41 | Report Abuse

this counter fundamental lor... buy and keep can lah

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2014-08-26 17:50 | Report Abuse

Saturn?? ur account very new.

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-08-26 18:01 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1720877
result come out already lor
tomorrow sky is the limit

Lonaldo Lo

206 posts

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2014-08-26 18:02 | Report Abuse

wah, financial result come out finally, increased 113%....

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-08-26 18:03 | Report Abuse

L&G 是我的最爱 =)
my precious

Posted by Kai Shien Ks > 2014-08-26 18:04 | Report Abuse

result consider not bad lo, but fly or not fly.....hmmm depends

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-08-26 18:04 | Report Abuse

tomorrow easy easy 70 sens lor.

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2014-08-26 18:04 | Report Abuse

but NTA decreased, probably due to conversion of ICULS

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-08-26 18:07 | Report Abuse

Good arr

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-08-26 18:11 | Report Abuse

just now I collected nexgram and kpscb.... shd also collected more L&G .... 62 sens cheap lor... my entry price is 63,5 lor...

Stockaki

246 posts

Posted by Stockaki > 2014-08-26 18:12 | Report Abuse

buy share most fundamental theory,share price will keep increasing as long as the profit keep increasing,this counter current projects will provide promising profit for the next 2 years,so what do we worry for?do some study and you will understand what i mean.L&G definitely good for long term :) cheers...EPS increase means share price will also adjust accordingly,maybe not tomorrow,but it definitely give provide you nice profit :)

Lonaldo Lo

206 posts

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2014-08-26 18:19 | Report Abuse

i had 130,000 share ..just accumulate 2 weeks ago, action better than talk...wish every ppl good luck

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-26 18:28 | Report Abuse

Hermen, I m just a writer......

Lonaldo Lo

206 posts

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2014-08-26 18:29 | Report Abuse

"high hand" didnt said much, "cold eye accumulate L &G start from 30cents and also one of the top 20 shareholder now, another blogger also analyse very detail , linked is www.klsecompany.blogspot, quite useful for reference but not trust all...

Stockaki

246 posts

Posted by Stockaki > 2014-08-26 18:31 | Report Abuse

wa...lonaldo,congraz,I only around 40% of your, anyway,im not going to sell any of L&G share as it is very good counter for long term investment,2sen dividend going to declare as well :) cheers.

Stockaki

246 posts

Posted by Stockaki > 2014-08-26 18:39 | Report Abuse

Lonaldo,I think this is the link you means
http://klse-analytical.blogspot.com/2014/08/land-general-berhad.html

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-08-26 18:46 | Report Abuse

Huat liao every body.

Posted by Zorro126 > 2014-08-26 19:12 | Report Abuse

Merdeka to Saturn.....huat arrr.

Lonaldo Lo

206 posts

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2014-08-26 19:13 | Report Abuse

http://klsecompany.blogspot.com/2014/07/l.html , but is chinese word..this blogger not bad..just analysed advantage n disadvantage of the share, again, the decision is yours not him..

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-08-26 19:21 | Report Abuse

very good quarter. L&G keep it up.

Lonaldo Lo

206 posts

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2014-08-26 19:29 | Report Abuse

as a property share counter, first this company don had enough land bank, so far the ampang element and sri damansara project are developing, the 1000 acres in lembah beringin potential to develop as mix development residential are not suitable due to location. the project in australia are losing money and havent had any news of this issue, board management are planning to invest in vietnam also had the risk due to unstable politic n economic in vietnam. besides, big boss from hong kong background are used to develop "hartamas housing area such plaza hartamas, etc. this boss style or chinese kung fu are buy the rubbish share or company, such as 6-7 years ago L &G, after that this boss will refurnished, rojak, develop the brand or name of the company his bought, final SELL with good price as his PROFIT, businessman style...must aware any announcement of this share made....

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-26 20:48 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1720877

Very good Q Financial Result !

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-26 20:51 | Report Abuse

Looking deeper into the Balance-Sheet, the group stands on a NET-CASH position, with total cash of RM183 million or RM0.30 cents CASH-PERSHARE

-Total borrowing of only RM20 million approximately a 70% decrease in borrowing as to compared to FY2013

-Total Asset of RM742 million, Total Liability of RM196 million & Total Equity of RM545 million

-Retained Earning of RM245 million which is qualified to issue Bonus 3 for 1

-NTA of RM0.76 Pershare

-L&G unbilled sales of RM600 million

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-26 20:52 | Report Abuse

Entire 4 phase of development of Damansara-Foresta which is located nearby Bukit-Lanjian Forest Reserve which will be launched separately. Currently L&G will be launching (2nd Phase) with a total GDV of RM800 million

-Upcoming 2nd launching of The-Element Ampang tower (join-venture with Mayland Sdn.Bhd) with a combined GDV of RM788 million

-L&G plans on conversion of 200 acre of golf resort into a residential township in Tunku Jaafar, Seremban with a projected GDV of RM550 million to be launched next year.

Joel

4,580 posts

L&G is currently in talk with several owners of prime land in Klang Valley to acquire land or a joint development with a potential GDV of RM1 billion

-L&G to convert its 2492 Acre (1009 Hectares) of Rubber plantation and Oil palm land in Ladang Sungai Jernih, Kerling Hulu Selangor which they bought many years ago at RM0.44 per-square feet or RM19,000 per-acre into residential development. Once conversion is done, this piece of land value will easily touch up to RM5 per-square feet or RM217,000 per-acre RNAV.

Joel

4,580 posts

RM217,000 per-acre X 2492 Acre = RM540,764,000
-RM540,764,000 / 612,732,000 (share outstanding) = RM0.88 per-share

Joel

4,580 posts

With the total of worth of RM3billion GDV in pipeline, L&G will be busy for the next 6 years. Average benchmark of 20% profit margin after tax of average property company, L&G will be looking for annually RM100 million Net-income, channelling to 612 million of share outstanding which Is around RM0.16 cents per-share. Assume it is trading at a 8-10 times fair P/E ratio, it will be valued at RM1.28-RM1.60

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-26 20:53 | Report Abuse

L&G is on a nice uptrend, Support is at 0.620 while resistance is at 0.685

-Short-Term Target price RM0.90
-Long-Term Target price RM1.60

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-08-26 21:20 | Report Abuse

Kekekeke....now everyone come out after result.....

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-08-26 21:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks Joel! Very clear point by point.