LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 6 days ago

Xiao Mi

468 posts

Posted by Xiao Mi > 2014-08-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

I just bought at 0.65..what is the TP?

tksw

12,722 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-08-27 16:22 | Report Abuse

Earth, itu GOB I 50sen shout nobody wanna buy。

tksw

12,722 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-08-27 16:23 | Report Abuse

now L&G so solid no body wanna buy

tksw

12,722 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-08-27 16:25 | Report Abuse

gif 1/2 year - 1 year double

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

L&G : current projects include:

8trium, Bandar Sri Damansar. Completed 1H 2014.

The Element@Ampang, two 42 storeys tower comprises 1040units. GDV RM760million. Scheduled for completion in 2Q 2014.

Damansara Foresta, Bandar Sri Damansara, total GDV >RM2billion; Phase I launched in 2012, targeted to completed in 3.5years. As of 1H-2014,

Phase I close to 90% of the 928 units (four residential tower blocks) have been taken up. Construction is aapprox 20% completed.selling price per units range from 900k to 1.2million. Hence total GDV for Phase I is around RM900million.

Tuanku Jaafar Golf and Country Resort, upmarket residential in Negeri Sembilan. Launched 1H 2014
Hidden Valley, Melbourne. No GDV or schedule provided in annual report.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-08-27 16:34 | Report Abuse

alamak... after meeting... now left 64.5.... I bot 63.5 leh... should sold this morning... profit profit also like tat.... should limit up mah...

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-08-27 16:41 | Report Abuse

some time the market doesnot react immediately even though with good result right. investment must be patience

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-08-27 16:42 | Report Abuse

the chart look nicely, is accumulated trend

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-08-27 17:06 | Report Abuse

sibeh sien .... can sold this moring and buy back...

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-08-27 17:17 | Report Abuse

what if sold and went up to 0.70......don't worry, keep for a while, you will be rewarded with dividend and later on bonus shares. not to mention share price rise, patience

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-08-27 17:31 | Report Abuse

Malaysia stock like that one, normally it won't move a lot after result announced.

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-08-27 17:45 | Report Abuse

23Sep rm20 dividend

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-08-27 17:49 | Report Abuse

dividend announced 20 sen.... then the share price will drop 2 sen... and somemore RM 20 subject to tax.

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-08-27 18:05 | Report Abuse

who will go the AGM?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-08-27 19:44 | Report Abuse

steveooikp, the final dividend is 2 sen per share or 10% (L&G's par value is 20 sen). Are you not aware that starting this year, all dividend paid to shareholders must be net dividend?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-08-27 19:44 | Report Abuse

Bad nor good we can't say too earlier.

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-08-27 19:49 | Report Abuse

The future earning and growth may caused the price didn't move up so much.

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-27 21:10 | Report Abuse

Today's closing for son is a very good example....
Approx closing 52cents
For those contemplating to convert LA, each conversion will cost you 13cents
Hence 4 LA conversion will cost you 13 x 4 = 52cents.....equivalent to closing today
This means that the price you fork out for conversion you can buy 1 LA. Essentially if you don't convert, you can have 1 additional LA for very for that you had wanted to convert right?

So for every 4 L a that you don't convert, you add 1 LA to it for the price of conversion?hence you will have 5

Assuming you have 100 LA to convert, you can have 125 if you don't convert right....?
Ok let's do the calculation....if they move in tandem, mother and son, and assuming up 5cents before dividen ex, you would make additional 25k shrs of 5cents you would have made additional RM1250 vs RM2000 from dividen.

True in an ideal case, however in real situation ppl sell before ex or upon ex right? So if you sell upon ex, the price would have factored in the price appreciation due to dividen right? Base on 5cents example, the price for mother would have been 69.5cents before ex and upon ex, it will drop 2 cents or more to = < 67.9c.....most will go before ex and take the 5 cents example. If so why bother to convert when son can buy you more .....

FYI I hold both mother and son.....use logic and common sense and answer is clear.....
Also read my earlier example of 75cents for mother would meet market cap comfortably and read what will happen then....

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-27 21:23 | Report Abuse

昨天 L&G 公布了 Q1 ‘2015 的业绩。
营业额,盈利都创新高
营业额 = RM 153,184,000
盈利 = RM29,012,000
EPS = 4.48Cents
NTA = RM0.749

今日的公布:
L&G 的 2分钱的股息终于有着落了。
Ex-Date: 23/09/14
Payment Date: 16/10/14

希望日后,股息蒸蒸日上

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-27 21:43 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow mother will move!!
Why?
Because 2 cents of current 64.5c is 3.1% within less than a month. Ex-date is 23 of next mth. Where can you do 3.1% in less than a mth??
FD is 3.15 % a year......so essentially if every mth I do 3.1%, a year I can do 3.1x12 = 37.2% a year. 37.2% is further more not compounded as it should be.
Compare this 37.2 % vs 3.15% a year. It will be gold rush folks.

Where will it end?
Technically it will end when equivalent to 8% per month approx before 23Sept......why 8%? Because 8% is the benchmark we use for avg earnings per annum (at very least) to be considered good investment. Note most condos are yielding at 5.5 to 7%

Technically it should end at 69.7cents at least and investor would have covered for the year....

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-27 21:52 | Report Abuse

Are you ready??
FYI I will be doing multiple 5 sons and 1 mother each round. I think you shud be clear why I pick that ratio and to buy both.

Those cannot decide shud not price will not drop or stagnant at 64.5.....you sell I buy....you sell more I buy.....son mother, son, mother all day long tomorrow......:)

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-08-27 21:54 | Report Abuse

Powerful man! Huat arr!!!

Pitochu

125 posts

Posted by Pitochu > 2014-08-27 22:10 | Report Abuse

Fuyoh Saturn chia lat......so sure.....

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-08-27 23:21 | Report Abuse

L&G's earnings for the last 12 months (1/7/13 to 30/6/14) came up to 15.6 sen per share. So it is currently being traded at a PE of just over 4. You won't find another property counter trading at such a low PE. Hopefully, the 2 sen dividend would give its price a boost tomorrow.

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-28 00:32 | Report Abuse

Merdeka!.....Merdeka!.....Merdeka!

mirete1101

140 posts

Posted by mirete1101 > 2014-08-28 00:49 | Report Abuse

If i buy 1000lots means dividends =100000x0.02=RM2000 ?

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-08-28 00:58 | Report Abuse

yeap. but the price will also be adjusted accordingly after dividend.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-08-28 08:11 | Report Abuse

They are doing what they said they will be doing. Dividend first - Done, than next year Bonus Issue. Hold till than and you could make a sizeable return on your investment. Good Luck Everyone.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-08-28 08:17 | Report Abuse

PrudentInvestor, yes the PE is low. As mentioned in an earlier comment, you will have to consider the conversion of the ICULS in determining the PE. With the dividend announcement, I think, more ICUL will be converted to shares. In fact, already happening since they mentioned the dividend. That is why the NTA per share drop even with a profit.

tksw

12,722 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-08-28 09:15 | Report Abuse

saturn, mother will move arr? I bot 2 lots 655 to support

tksw

12,722 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-08-28 09:16 | Report Abuse

oiyo, drop to 650 already. lost money liao.

smallboy

234 posts

Posted by smallboy > 2014-08-28 09:19 | Report Abuse

Lol u bot 2 lot..

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-08-28 09:22 | Report Abuse

after div policies, more fund can buy. After reach 500 mil more & more fund can buy.

tksw

12,722 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-08-28 09:23 | Report Abuse

smallboy, I am not rich, so buy 2 lots means a lot. I bot 2 lots mother 2 lots son

tksw

12,722 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-08-28 09:26 | Report Abuse

drop further I'll go find money to buy. I dun believe good results shares can drop. sure go up one.

New88

9 posts

Posted by New88 > 2014-08-28 09:28 | Report Abuse

In the upcoming AGM, one of the agenda is special business regarding ordinary shares issuance of not more than 10% of market capital.. does this take the conversion into consideration ? or is about bonus issue ?

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-28 09:29 | Report Abuse

I m in another 3000 lots......embrace.......

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-28 09:31 | Report Abuse

I told you before about ghost buyers.....they are not seen in queue but they are there.....when option cannot turn (price cannot move up or down) they will come in because they know it's the lowest.

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-28 09:32 | Report Abuse

Don't take my words....watch.....

Lonaldo Lo

206 posts

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2014-08-28 12:11 | Report Abuse

the major shareholder spend money and time by 3 year to restructure and branding, 3 years for marketing and boosting its business, recent 2 years enjoy the profit. we are small investor who wanna enjoy the results by half year or other "expert" by one week collect the "sweet apple", do we think we are smarter investor than the major shareholder? be patience and waiting, no shortcut, faster by gambling in Genting hill..this is just my small opinion , wish all of u good luck.

pcl5598

22 posts

Posted by pcl5598 > 2014-08-28 13:01 | Report Abuse

I agree that this counter is still undervalue. By saying and publishing in the newspaper is useless and pointless unless the management start pushing up the price of the shares of this counter. Action speaks louder than words. so please, the shares of this counter should be at least 80 cents now!!!

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2014-08-28 13:21 | Report Abuse

Holding since 0.57.... Zzzzzz....

simondino

198 posts

Posted by simondino > 2014-08-28 14:18 | Report Abuse

I bought at 0.655, sigh.

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-28 14:37 | Report Abuse

Don't be affected by what ppl say......believe and focus in your own understanding ........it's only 1mths to hold

tksw

12,722 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-08-28 15:25 | Report Abuse

Earth, you go short DJI ma fatt dat lor?

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-28 15:28 | Report Abuse

Lesson 101 - why penny stock and not anything more?

Penny stocks are desirable at this point because ppl are cautious of the market outcome with most indexes at new heights.
Imagine for a RM2 stock vs a RM0.50 stock.- assuming both have good fundamentals
1. With rm50k I can buy 100k shrs of penny vs 25k shrs of RM2
2. With a downturn, which stock will decline more? The penny stock that is undervalued or the rm2 stock which is undervalued? Ask yourself how much more can an undervalued penny stock decline
3. Penny stocks are more affordable, this means more players in the market can participate and in short more desired during low period to high
4. In this period, judge for yourself, how many mid premium stocks can move at least 10cents....mid premium here refer to (rm2 to rm4) vs small cap and penny stocks which are trying to grow. If you have the answer, then ask yourself would you keep a lot of money in amid premium stock but hold little volume of it or penny stocks with equivalent amt of money however wih large volume?

In the example above of a 50cents vs rm2 stock means the rm2 stock must move 4 time more ...right? If you agree, this means to make same amt of money, a 10cents move in penny stock must be reciprocated with a 40cents move in a rm 2 stock.
Assuming if they are still equal in the movement, then ask yourself, if there was a crisis, who would sell faster....remember not many can afford mid premium to premium until the price drop by a significant margin whereas a good penny stock can retain better.

So again ask yourselves why the market is buying penny stocks......:) if you got the answer, then ask again why are ppl are still playing the market?
Bottomline is the market is played by different ppl at different time
Example, there are those
1. opportunist.....buy when market crash,
2. Middle position player.....like most are and they play for extra income
3. Investors who only collect when low or perceived low
4. Traders who play the difference in margin or TP

So which are you?

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

For those who keep shouting market will crash, will some day be right! For those other days that market did not crash, many are making money........

New88

9 posts

Posted by New88 > 2014-08-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

Saturn, any other counters you're looking at other than L&G?

keshminder

215 posts

Posted by keshminder > 2014-08-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

eeyer. this fella so slow sial. :(

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-08-28 15:59 | Report Abuse

extract from annual report

Land & General Berhad’s existing and future projects are expected to contribute positively to its financial performance on a sustained basis over the next few years. The Elements@Ampang has been handed over to home owners in June 2014 while Damansara Foresta (Phase 1) is expected
to hand over vacant possession in year 2015. These completions will likely be reflected in the financial results of years ending 2015 and 2016. In addition, future projects including Tuanku Jaafar Resort Homes, Damansara Foresta (Phase 2) and the new residential serviced apartments djacent to The Elements@Ampang are scheduled to be launched between October 2014 to March 2015. These projects, with the collective GDV of RM2 billion, will be captured in L&G financial results
annually from 2016 until 2020.