LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 6 days ago

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-08-26 22:09 | Report Abuse

So tomorrow will how much?

Posted by valueinvestor > 2014-08-26 22:17 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Land & General Bhd's earnings rose 178% to RM29.01mil in the first quarter ended June 30, 2014 from RM10.43mil a year ago, boosted by the strong performance of its property division.

It said on Tuesday its revenue increased by 70.3% to RM153.18mil from RM89.91mil while earnings per share were 4.48 sen, an improvement from 1.74 sen.

roywong

11 posts

Posted by roywong > 2014-08-26 22:20 | Report Abuse

released???

Stockaki

246 posts

Posted by Stockaki > 2014-08-26 22:20 | Report Abuse

xcu843 you can sell your 1m shares tomorrow. remember to sell at 0.66 ya as what you mentioned before. I need to sell at 0.7 above :D

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-08-26 22:31 | Report Abuse

I bought last year because of corporate exercise for ICULS & Fed tapering. The quote price drop but sales number is strong. There is no chance I will let go of this opportunity

This princess has successfully turnaround & my reason for buying is no longer valid. It's time to bid my farewell to this princess

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-08-26 22:48 | Report Abuse

1Q15 net profit RM29.m (fully diluted eps as at 26/8/14= 29m/752.600516m shares = 3.85 sen)

Key words from below article

So we know that close to 75% of the profit in 1Q-2015 was contributed from Elements@Ampang, which is scheduled to be completed 1H-2014. Hence it is safe to assumed that subsequent quaters financial results will be driven mostly by Damansara Foresta, Phase I, II and TJGC projects with GDV >RM2billion.

Now the guestimation begin:

75% of 1Q-2015 from Element@Ampang = RM44.78million of operation profit. And this if from a 50% JV porject with Mayland.

Let assumed that 2Q-2015 will be mainly contributed from Foresta project which is 100% owned by L&G. RM900million/3 years/4 quaters = RM75million revenue.

With L&G passed recorded of achieving profit margin of 30%, the above revenue will translate into RM22.5million profit per quarter for subsequent 3 years.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/lkoky/58649.jsp

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-08-26 22:49 | Report Abuse

Earning visibility for 3 yrs

minimum 20-25 million profit for 3 years or 12 quarters

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2014-08-26 22:51 | Report Abuse

sephiroth...how sure are you..as far as known tis company is making hell only

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-08-26 22:53 | Report Abuse

hell?

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2014-08-26 23:02 | Report Abuse

Excellent result. Time to test 0.70 very soon. If July - sep result replicate the same success then rm 1 by yr end

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-08-26 23:50 | Report Abuse

PE at 4.88, definitely a steal. If PE at normal 7 at least, it should be traded at around 0.90 cents

btm6361

6 posts

Posted by btm6361 > 2014-08-27 00:03 | Report Abuse

Huat ahhhhhhh!

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-08-27 06:53 | Report Abuse

Don't happy too early.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-08-27 06:56 | Report Abuse

Malaysia stock price always not follow what result reported. This call malaysia Boleh.

Lonaldo Lo

206 posts

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2014-08-27 08:24 | Report Abuse

difference between big fish VS small fish, BIG fish sold the share only if he think the company future outlook is bad, SMALL fish sold the share just because the share price increase and hurry for its small profit..Again, this counter are very good training in stock market, just watch the show today. SHARE PRICE IS NOT REFLECT BY THE COMPANY FUNDAMENTAL INSTEAD IS INVESTOR EMOTION TOWARD THE COUNTER.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-27 08:26 | Report Abuse

那里知道九月份里头股价升到RM0.90。

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-08-27 08:34 | Report Abuse

good timing.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-08-27 09:10 | Report Abuse

Hang on for a fabulous ride! YeeHaw!!!

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-08-27 09:10 | Report Abuse

Merdeka to you too Saturn.....tqs for the message....kekekeke

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-08-27 09:16 | Report Abuse

earth, so fast sell it?

Posted by Shareholderz > 2014-08-27 09:19 | Report Abuse

under valued stock, get it while its still cheap

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-08-27 09:21 | Report Abuse

Sure boh....u sold 2/3 of 67c.....

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-08-27 09:30 | Report Abuse

should open high close low today, shake those speculators,contra player and intraday player down the boat

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-08-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

lolliport, the market is pricing in the full conversion of loan stocks increasing total share base from 647m shares as at 30/6/14 to 1,196 million shares by end sept effectively doubling the pe to 8-9X, no worries, l&g will still have net profit of 20-25m for next 12 quarters due to strong unbilled sales

Posted by Lollipot Anison > Aug 26, 2014 11:50 PM

PE at 4.88, definitely a steal. If PE at normal 7 at least, it should be traded at around 0.90 cents

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-08-27 09:50 | Report Abuse

hoho, open high close low at the morning session

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-08-27 09:53 | Report Abuse

profit shoot up, share price stuck...

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-08-27 09:55 | Report Abuse

after announce dividend ex-date on early sept, will shoot up a bit loh

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-08-27 09:56 | Report Abuse

ya.... shoot up 0,5 sen.... dividend 1 sen lor... shd have sold 67 sens

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-08-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

dividend 2 sen mah, after few months bonus issue, another corporate exercise, takut apa?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-08-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

After we chasing the others counter for the next, we already miss out this. So, don't miss to this time. All price below 70 cents are considered cheaper. But, not for contra, besides you are playing the huge volume. What for just made profit hundreds hundreds.?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-08-27 10:03 | Report Abuse

this counter not for contra players and intraday players lah
what happened on 30/7 was sth unusual =\

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-08-27 10:07 | Report Abuse

will LA dilute the eps and increase the pe in upcoming sept?

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-27 10:24 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...Merdeka!....Merdeka!.....Merdeka!!....

Wait for 4Q ramp up.....pre GST, pre 2016

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-27 10:24 | Report Abuse

2016 is suppose to read 2015

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-08-27 10:34 | Report Abuse

65.5.... today's result... hahaha

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-08-27 10:34 | Report Abuse

better issue bonus share lah...

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-08-27 10:40 | Report Abuse

Hi sephi, sorry for my ignorance here. By end of sep, the loan stock will all be converted to mother?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-08-27 10:44 | Report Abuse

2018 ..... not 2014..

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-08-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

2018 only being converted?

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-08-27 10:48 | Report Abuse

steven, as per my understanding, you need a cool down period of 6 months before company can issue another corporate exercise. 1Q 2015 might be the period where the bonus issue possibly start.

anyway a dividend is a start to reward its shareholders after so many years of no dividend

tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by tigerbeer > 2014-08-27 12:16 | Report Abuse

Every time say meet 60 la 55 la.. it never happened.. dunno this time will happened ornot?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-08-27 12:38 | Report Abuse

wait long long lah 0.55

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-27 14:19 | Report Abuse

Remember, to cross the 70c and 60c for mother and son is a tall order. This is a double jump and mother must guide son carefully. I won't repeat and u can read my earlier posting on how mother will bring son over 60c.

Today, we want to re-focus. To re- focus on the objective and inner thinking of the Senior Management.

I have already touch on Low Gay Teck and who he is in his adept and who is Mayland in this equation changing game.

These guys are strategically sound planners who are going to deliver step by step and you can take this with you in your pocket. Why did I say that?
For a start, Tan Sri of Mayland has already place his 2 children here early and then removing one. This was a period of adjustment and fitting. Then followed by Low Gay Teck delivering the numbers of the last 5 years which I told you for last Q result will be based on 3 3 3.........5 years is a good number though I like 6 years better. So think of it this way...if you have worked hard last 5 years and accumulate a sizeable amt of money, what will you do? On a personal basis I will go for a spa or treat my self to something nice first...right? Then I will think of how to double my money or maybe even triple..rights?

So in most cases to expand business, we pump in more money. They however have resorted to the first option ie loan stock. The use the same tool to convert to market capital so that the loan money will be retain and at the same time developing a bigger market cap. So now you have already expanded without having to put in your own money...what's next?

The next is to ensure you plan expansion has space to inflate right? This is where the Bonus must come in. However before the bonus issue can be implemented, they need to prop the price up over and above the earlier settle price. My guess is 50+cents for mother and 40+cents for son. So assume bonus base on 2/3 (dilution) mother must be in region at least 75cents and stable and son above 60cents. Note I use the term at least or minimum......

I already said loans done for expansion ie loan stock and conversion to mother and that double up with the market cap to get buy in of investors.....heavy weight investors. But is that enough? Generally no because the exercise must create some free cash flow or additonL cash.....as i wrote earlier financial loan upstream and downstream is capped. This means harder to get loans.....I see a private placement partnership coming. PP is normally project based. This will enable loan stock money to be used for other projects while PP money will help co develop major project without having to take another loan during the difficult times of 2015

I won't write too long on this one and I believe you understand where I m coming from.....
1. Reward on the way
2. Loan & loan conversion and market cap base in the works
3. PP to offset GST and loan interest by hedging the PP partnership share
4.Bonus issue......this will expand the base and market capital further

I believe 3 will come first before 4.....

Good Luck and God Bless

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-27 14:23 | Report Abuse

Once again read and feel for where I am coming from........

Again, my final focus is M&A in this counter. Remember the noose by the hangman is getting tighter coming 2015. L&G is one of those company who will have the advantage. They carry mix of premium and non premium landbanks which will ensure launches and churn rate continue.

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2014-08-27 14:23 | Report Abuse

Saturn , so option now is go for LA or Mother better.

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-27 14:30 | Report Abuse

Take example 2cents dividen and take 13cents conversion divide by it.....you get 6.5 more shares right. What this means is when mother moves due to dividen son will move also and you can enjoy 6.5 times more with son at that point.

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-08-27 14:34 | Report Abuse

Take this fact and decide for yourself
1. Son convert to mother is 1 way street
2. When mother heavy after conversion, son fast...law of ohysic....lol

Question for no 2 is when right....I am saying when mother is stable at 70+c and I believe it's 75cents to take son clearly into 60cents....GOTit??

tksw

12,722 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-08-27 14:58 | Report Abuse

Saturn sifu I salute you。