LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 6 days ago

New88

9 posts

Posted by New88 > 2014-10-22 23:14 | Report Abuse

It's good counter to keep.. With Maryland holding 32.7%, likely it will be taken private at price which should b at least more than the NTA

investor88

282 posts

Posted by investor88 > 2014-10-23 15:02 | Report Abuse

yea hope Mayland will exercise MGO, then everyone is happy.

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2014-10-23 16:59 | Report Abuse

market is coming up... hope this is not a trap... carefull...

Posted by Christine Lee > 2014-10-24 10:26 | Report Abuse

if really go for private, do u think it will push up the price? pls notice the agm they got mentioned any major corporate exercise such as bonus share or private replacement( but started from fully converted LA six months later)..at least for this few months, no good news which pushed up the share price even with coming financial result is performing good( sinced they had mentioned a lot unbilled sale many times, even kid also know). i believe mathematics, poor management = the share undervalues always. that is fund manager didn't invest this counter. In malaysia, if the share is not politic , local & foreign fund manager, blue chip, goreng , i cant imagine how far this counter will last ? somemore the big major shareholder are not local based( always stay in hong kong ), to them L & G just kacang putih business because Chew family had huge business based in china n hong kong. Malaysia market just learning platform for their children( his daughter n son).. overall conclusion, end of the day, i believe Chew family will sold to other property company...Again The price of this counter is not cheap, most of the property counter price are cheaper than their NTA. After the conversion of LA, The price for now is 55cent which 20% expensive than their NTA. IF the usa side increased their interest rate with the reason showed usa economic is good sign, it will be slump of this counter back to below it NTA price ...

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-10-24 12:33 | Report Abuse

Christine Lee, do you have L&G share?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-10-24 12:41 | Report Abuse

Most of the good stock their NTA must more than the stock price?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-10-24 12:42 | Report Abuse

Why I can't see that? I need to learn more!

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-10-24 13:10 | Report Abuse

Christine Lee, you must hold some L&G stock. Bcos you said before, don't busy here if didn't on board here. What was you entered price? I'm paper lost now!

johnte

192 posts

Posted by johnte > 2014-10-25 08:25 | Report Abuse

buy back 0.515 follow the trend.

charlie82

350 posts

Posted by charlie82 > 2014-10-25 17:32 | Report Abuse

Latest PE6 only, NTA I read is 0.749 right? If so 0.55 is 0.199sen or 26.3% discount!?
wasn't there earlier talk of more corporate exercise (goodies to reward shareholders)?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-10-25 19:33 | Report Abuse

If L&G can earn 29million profit sustainably every quarter and include the effects of dilution in ICULS (total ordinary share = 1,051,783,216 + 144,825,844), EPS will be 9.69 sen. PE will then be 5.67

Posted by Christine Lee > 2014-10-26 01:40 | Report Abuse

>Bing, my initial enter price is rm.54- rm .57 around 130 lot . earn 5 digit after short ride on early sept n sold. Same with other investor , do research n find this counter not bad. after that buy back again think can be long term . Before small crisis on mid oct, this counter started drop around 60 cents slowly. i admitted my mistake and sold all which wrong calculation on converted LA to it mother share by major shareholder cause NTA adjusted from 76 cents to 46 cents now. i believed some other investor are smarter which know this technical adjustment sold earlier than me. This give me a good lesson of this counter, during good time , major shareholder unbelieveable cause the price down and bad time ( mid NoV, last 2 week) acted like freefall. Maybe i put too much hope on this counter...Pls notice other counter such as inari, umwog, etc..what the major shareholder action when price slump? they come out to buy back their share( it give us confidence, major shareholder are standing with us , we die they also die..) . i don want critic so much, confidence , major shareholder to stabilise the price is key important to investor especially bad time. but i don see any action in this counter? same scenario it happen in world market, even market slump on 2007, dow jone drop until 6000 and recent euro crisis, all the FED reserve and ECB will support and back up the investor to stabilise the market recovery. my personal advice for this counter no long term, buy when u think is really cheap and sold when it jump high..all the good news with expected better quarter result had reflect it price and mostly investor also know and most important is not new which can stimulate the price up. To me , investor,s confidence level the emotion is the first concern for me to buy the share not it financial result or earning. Again, every investor had their own theory, probably i wrong.. good luck everybody..

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-10-26 13:40 | Report Abuse

I see! Thanks!

johnte

192 posts

Posted by johnte > 2014-10-27 12:51 | Report Abuse

i hold this L&G since last year and sold on last week and enter again 0.515. I just share some information and maybe you have to do you own research. The first concern is Mayland will take L&G private and press down the price? But after do research found Mayland acquired L&G at higher price, avg 0.49. Actually that year 2007 ~ 2008 easy for them take it private just 2.8B due to economic down. After that, L&G launch ICULS and Mayland buy again from open market and convert to mother share success reduce their avg price from 0.49 into 0.355. Total share 343,841,000 and today market value 1.92B but they just invest 1.21B (convert all to mother share). Mayland won' take it private and want share the business risk to all investor. If want take it private need invest 4B and why not direct private it on 2008. Next step is bonus right issue maybe on next year. Mayland just want grab cheap share, then i just follow them and keep holding plus subscribed right issue. Futhermore, Dorsett open 9 hotel at Malaysia and as their second business dynasty. I'm guess David Chiu son will prove himself do better than his sister at HK and take over the Director position. This is personal opinion, sorry if any mistake.

Lonaldo Lo

206 posts

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2014-10-27 13:58 | Report Abuse

Johnte: only 1 point agreed on u as your action taken. Buy cheap sold high, at least u bought rm.515 which show paper profit now. Previous agm got mentioned bonus issue, but latest this good news had not mentioned in latest agm mean next year will not had bonus issue. Major share daughter are capable as his father. I don think his brother can better than her, so far the news highlight of andrew chew is surrounding topic of rich son which take private jet with his girlfriend older than him 14 years old for holiday. But don ruled out his backup strong team will assist him.

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2014-10-27 21:13 | Report Abuse

Pursuant to Paragraph 9.19(24) of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, L&G wishes to announce that Tinvein Nominees Sdn Bhd (101555-M), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Syarikat Trimal Sdn Bhd (27664-A), which in turn is a wholly-owned subsidiary of L&G, has on 27 October 2014, disposed of its entire issued and paid up share capital comprising 250,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each in its wholly-owned subsidiary, Navistar Sdn Bhd (161219-P) ("NSB") to Calgary Global Group Limited (Company No. 1782075), a company incorporated in British Virgin Islands, No. 8 Robinson Road#06-00 ASO Building, Singapore 048544 for a total cash consideration of RM2.00 (“the Disposal”).

The aforesaid sale consideration was arrived at after taking into consideration the negative net assets in the books of NSB.

As a result of the Disposal, NSB has ceased to be an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of L&G.

The Disposal is not expected to have any effect on the issued and paid-up capital of L&G or L&G’s substantial shareholders’ shareholding and any effect on the earnings, net assets or gearing of the L&G Group for the financial year ending 31 March 2015.

None of the Directors and/or major shareholder and/or persons connected with them has any direct or indirect interest in the Disposal.

This announcement is dated 27 October 2014.

chloe_ts

229 posts

Posted by chloe_ts > 2014-10-27 22:01 | Report Abuse

Hi YOLOOOO, glad to see you here. you still keeping Insas?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-10-28 08:38 | Report Abuse

chloe_ts, haha, still holding, i bought little only

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-10-28 15:16 | Report Abuse

ts r u ts?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-10-30 16:31 | Report Abuse

Why didn't up? Need viagra?

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-10-31 10:40 | Report Abuse

coming

luckyman

726 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2014-10-31 22:21 | Report Abuse

88 sen

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2014-11-01 04:46 | Report Abuse

one project RM700M, if my experience, they earn RM200M, total share have 1200M units max. mean near to RM0.15 per share; If The Elelments II and Foresta II, this two project will have RM0.30 profit, buy in price for this share RM0.60 is a good selection. This company due to Foresta and The Element turn over, I think can be go more.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2014-11-01 04:48 | Report Abuse

2009 is 8TRIUM, 2011 is The Elements, 2012 is Foresta, 2014 they will come out The element II, after that is Foresta II.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2014-11-01 04:53 | Report Abuse

The total share units before 2013 is near to 600M units, they 1:1 getting ICULS, ICULS is until 2018 but check back latest units have 1000M units, that mean most of the share holder ICULS turn it into mother share already, may be have good new for the mother share, if not why don't keep taking RM0.01 interest and future change over only add RM0.13. They may be give more dividend or bonus issue due to good profit.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-11-02 10:58 | Report Abuse

Should move beyond 60 sen again this week.

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2014-11-03 09:25 | Report Abuse

Big bonus is coming soon... divided

khenghong

35 posts

Posted by khenghong > 2014-11-03 10:19 | Report Abuse

Big bonus? Divided? Already been given, right?

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-11-03 11:15 | Report Abuse

gain before GST.

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2014-11-03 12:40 | Report Abuse

its dividend policy sucks

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2014-11-03 13:08 | Report Abuse

prudentinvestor really good, have been touch RM0.60 today.

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2014-11-03 18:36 | Report Abuse

Good news coming this month

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-11-03 20:00 | Report Abuse

cyphua, the counter seems to have found some support the past few days.

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-11-03 20:05 | Report Abuse

got what good news oh

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-11-04 11:43 | Report Abuse

Investors are probably expecting encouraging quarterly results again.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2014-11-04 11:47 | Report Abuse

Open price drop until RM0.575, why?

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2014-11-05 11:59 | Report Abuse

I just buy another 100

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2014-11-06 06:37 | Report Abuse

Quarterly report coming

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2014-11-06 07:43 | Report Abuse

From Nanyang Holdings Sdn Bhd to General Lumber (Holdings) Bhd in March 1968, and to Land & General Berhad on 31.12.1991.
Principal activities: Investment holding and rental of assets.
Note: Change of Year-End: From 31 December to 31 March on 25.11.2004 and these financial statements cover 15 months from 1st January 2004 to March 2005.

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-11-06 11:37 | Report Abuse

No need to rush in L&G mother above 0.55 and L&LG 0.42 cause following quarter result might not be that good after the completion of Element 1.However,the overall result for L&G FY 2015 (mar 2015,announce on May 2015) will be ok as hinted by MD that the majority of the unbill sales of RM 470m will be recognize in FY 2015.

Because of the market uncertainty (even though equities market rebound),There is a possibility that L&G will back lower before next move.Mother below 0.55 and LA below .42

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-11-06 14:07 | Report Abuse

Now is it follow Hong Kong style? Price stable but will shoot up suddenly?

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2014-11-06 16:00 | Report Abuse

Are LuvLuv sure following quarter not so good? (Hope still have 3cents per share), where the new come from, just want to ask, not question, 2Q2015 will anounce during middle of this month, I also hope drop below RM0.50 one more time, can buy in more.

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-11-06 17:59 | Report Abuse

Dear Cyphua.there is no news just analysis.If current quarter is as good as previous quarter it will a bonus for us as likely it will be back 65 and above.

The reason why I said so very easy,ELEMENT is just handled over just few months back and thus most their profits had been recog in the P&L June 2014.The current reporting quarter will only depends on Foresta 1 which in the progress thus we called it 空窗期 and thus might limited the upside momentum.However,next 2 q is expect to be very good as Foresta 1 is higher margin.

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2014-11-07 06:31 | Report Abuse

Let see the coming result

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2014-11-10 07:44 | Report Abuse

Everyday increasing wait for suddenly shoot

simondino

198 posts

Posted by simondino > 2014-11-11 13:43 | Report Abuse

today down 0.015 again

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2014-11-11 15:42 | Report Abuse

twenty plus of Nov is coming out Q2, result, seem not moving, work in L&G staff also feel not vary attractive result, no body buy in.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2014-11-11 15:44 | Report Abuse

No confidence? normally should have some indicator before announce.

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-11-11 17:21 | Report Abuse

No worry Cyphua and members.L&G will at least conservatively reach RM 0.80-RM 0.90 (fully diluted) level by Sept 2015 based on PE of 10 given its above average profitability and efficiency. L&G had made more than 100% for me since last year and this is my second round buying in.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-12 16:15 | Report Abuse

sept 2015? can go coffin liao