LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 6 days ago

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-11-12 20:43 | Report Abuse

Near qtrly report liao but still cannot move.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-13 10:23 | Report Abuse

sien liao

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2014-11-14 01:13 | Report Abuse

There is the balance of outstanding ICULS in issue was 504,690,774
Effects of dilution in ICULS will diluted eps in near future i guess...

simondino

198 posts

Posted by simondino > 2014-11-14 01:23 | Report Abuse

when q report release?

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-11-14 08:39 | Report Abuse

Outstanding LA will only be 144.7m as most of them has been converted previously.Thanks.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2014-11-14 10:52 | Report Abuse

Ok thanks for the update coz still looking at their 2Q result.
So the LA still dilute the eps soon..

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-11-17 14:34 | Report Abuse

Actually the effect of dilution should already be factored in since August 2013..when the share price drop 33% from .46 to .31 on 26 Aug. Somehow , the current investors still want to factor in "dilution effect" whenever there is a conversion. In fact, you should be glad everytime there is a conversion..for every conversion 1 million shares converted, 130000 will be added to the book value of the company. If you're bullish on this company , you should buy the warrant as it gives you a higher percentage gain.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2014-11-17 17:50 | Report Abuse

the book value would be 260000 added?

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-11-17 18:02 | Report Abuse

Eric : 80+ million in total will be added to the book value of this company as a result of conversion. I think the public is pretty confused with what is the net asset per share or the real eps now. If you want to be conservative, take the coming quarter result's balance sheet and calculate manually the net asset. If I am not mistaken,as of the AGM, they have a net asset of more than 600 million. (If I am not mistaken ).

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2014-11-17 21:41 | Report Abuse

Keep buying before the price increase..

Julio

Posted by Julio > 2014-11-17 23:20 | Report Abuse

Based on my calculation on the previous quarter result, L&G has a net asset of 600 million. Assuming the leftover ICULS are converted, they will have a gain of 65 Million and be left with 1.157 Bllion shares in total. Take (600+65)\1157 = 0.575 (Conservative Book Value As Of 30/6/2014). Say they earn 2.5 cents for the previous quarter, that will be 0.575 + 0.025 = 0.60 of book value. Or maybe just 0.60 - 0.02(Dividend Issued) = 0.58. Current Price @ 0.545, you are buying the net asset at 6% discount and you get Low Gay Teck and the unbilled sales for free.

-Savwee-
"Lives.Inspired"

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2014-11-18 16:24 | Report Abuse

I can say that employ Mr.Low Gay Teck to run your company as a CEO.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2014-11-18 20:04 | Report Abuse

1. Details of Corporate Proposal
Whether the corporate proposal involves the issuance of new type and new class of securities?
: No

Types of corporate proposal : Others

Details of corporate proposal : Conversion of 1% Irredeemable Convertible Unsecured Loan Stocks 2013/2018 of RM0.13 Nominal Value Each

No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal : 27,000

Issue price per share ($$) : MYR 0.260

Par Value ($$) : MYR 0.200

Latest issued and paid up share capital after the above corporate proposal in the following
Units : 1,051,880,216

Currency : MYR 210,376,043.200

Listing Date : 07/11/2014

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2014-11-18 20:12 | Report Abuse

Original share have 598,304,530(2013 Annual Report Pg.11), issue ICULS by 1:1; that mean ICULS have 598,304,530 units, mother share have 1,051,880,216 now, that mean still have = 598,304,530 x 2-1,051,880,216 = 144,728,844 units still not convert, about 144,728,844/598,304,530 x 100% = 24.19%.
Need to continue monitor the announcement.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-20 11:33 | Report Abuse

apa cerita ?

Probability

14,482 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-11-21 03:24 | Report Abuse

If the property buyers just signed S&P...will it have any effect on earnings? If it does...what would be the payment fraction like over the propert value..5%??
Please care to share anyone. Thanks

Probability

14,482 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-11-21 22:09 | Report Abuse

OH! if only such stocks are listed in US.....

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-11-23 12:39 | Report Abuse

When report announce?

simondino

198 posts

Posted by simondino > 2014-11-25 09:34 | Report Abuse

still no show?

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-11-25 15:11 | Report Abuse

If show on 1 Dec 2014, consider overdue. How come?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-11-25 15:33 | Report Abuse

i think what forever trying to say is the report will come out on this friday, then show on 1st dec =)

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-11-25 18:53 | Report Abuse

Then still meet timeline. I guess report no good.

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-11-26 18:30 | Report Abuse

443million cash

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-11-26 18:34 | Report Abuse

Contributing to the division’s operating profit were the progress of both Elements@Ampang and Damansara Foresta project. Following its completion for handover during the quarter, Elements@Ampang project made its final contribution to the division’s results by 75%, whilst the remaining was from Damansara Foresta project.

they write the same thing like the last financial report, but the result is still better

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-11-26 18:35 | Report Abuse

big suprise

keshminder

215 posts

Posted by keshminder > 2014-11-26 19:12 | Report Abuse

results look good.............................right?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-11-26 20:27 | Report Abuse

No surprise here. Now the wait begins on the bonus. Low Gay Teck is pausing too long to deliver the flow of the message and intensity.

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-11-26 20:36 | Report Abuse

The recent report has spark my eye as I am anticipated the current quarter will appox RM 20-30m only as I viewed the effects of completion of Elements has been priced in last q,nevertheless,the current result will act as booster for my valuation and a bonus to all of us.Cheers.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-11-26 20:46 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow big jump

skheah

Posted by skheah > 2014-11-26 20:52 | Report Abuse

65 cent

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-11-26 21:11 | Report Abuse

The market for condo in the Klang Valley is still good and I believe L&G should maintain its earnings in the run up to the implementation of the consumption tax next April. Assuming diluted earnings of 20 sen per share for the financial year ending 31/03/2015, this counter is thus only trading at a prospective PE of less than 3. Where on earth can you find such a company?

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-26 21:12 | Report Abuse

80sen for final wave5 up!

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-11-26 21:29 | Report Abuse

I agree what Lonaldo Lo said. But this counter good to keep for another year.

luckyman

726 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2014-11-27 03:19 | Report Abuse

Its cash holding is > RM 400 mil !!!!!

rajagoh

71 posts

Posted by rajagoh > 2014-11-27 07:53 | Report Abuse

this maybe due to the iculs conversion

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-11-27 08:59 | Report Abuse

iclus conversion will lead to more cash?

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-11-27 09:00 | Report Abuse

btw...I was worry the sales of Element will all book in last quarter and lead to massive drop in sales for this quarter...obviously I am totally wrong

simondino

198 posts

Posted by simondino > 2014-11-27 09:03 | Report Abuse

FLyinggggggg!

dragonlim

409 posts

Posted by dragonlim > 2014-11-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

Does the TP 0.65 feasible for this week?

investor88

282 posts

Posted by investor88 > 2014-11-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/1034026.jsp

quarterly result is out. net profit went up almost 160% YoY. and almost 100% QoQ. better buy now before it shoot up again

investor88

282 posts

Posted by investor88 > 2014-11-27 09:21 | Report Abuse

EPS went up from 4.48 to 7.92

investor88

282 posts

Posted by investor88 > 2014-11-27 09:26 | Report Abuse

PE ratio now is below 3. way below industry average

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2014-11-27 09:46 | Report Abuse

See am I right. I already tell u I got news lo...

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2014-11-27 09:46 | Report Abuse

Coming will have surprise wait, internal news

Ravi Kumar

3,628 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-11-27 09:54 | Report Abuse

One of the most undervalued property counters in the KLSE

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-11-27 09:56 | Report Abuse

Ravi your SEAL become penny stocks liao. How??

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-27 09:59 | Report Abuse

seal lousy. sold all at 1.4