LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 6 days ago

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-09-24 14:56 | Report Abuse

although I hope...but I dun think privatization will come true

Posted by coolwinter99 > 2014-09-24 15:27 | Report Abuse

u can sell now if no patien,but for sure,later cant get back tis price...this stock is many ppl aiming...when the volume come ...it cant stop..adi buy pls sell at the good price...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-24 16:39 | Report Abuse

breadman... big players only sapu 10000 lots meh?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-24 16:39 | Report Abuse

sibeh sien... 64.5 ... 65... very stingy

Nitezzz

372 posts

Posted by Nitezzz > 2014-09-24 16:47 | Report Abuse

average 64.5 whole sept ? wakakaka

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-24 17:02 | Report Abuse

buy rate 68%. good closing 65

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-09-24 18:32 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1747725
Another 0.27% to trigger MGO........Mayland has converted every single LA they had.....what will happen next?

Nitezzz

372 posts

Posted by Nitezzz > 2014-09-24 19:43 | Report Abuse

MGO share price will up?

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-09-24 20:15 | Report Abuse

MGO means Mayland will buy remaining shares not owned by them?

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-09-24 20:20 | Report Abuse

buy the additional 0.27% from market to trigger MGO lo.

Posted by paulwalker76 > 2014-09-24 20:22 |

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-09-24 20:27 | Report Abuse

oh so? go nihsin page to promote it lah

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-09-24 20:27 | Report Abuse

here we talk abt L&G

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-09-24 20:30 | Report Abuse

Dun think mayland will buy another 0.27% from market leh....maybe need to count on the private placement which approve in the agm ba

Posted by valueinvestor > 2014-09-24 21:00 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1747725
Something could be brewing???
Major shareholder trying to strengthen its stake in the company to fend off possible corporate hostile takeover, or planning a privatization???
After all, >RM300mil is sitting inside the company. It is handy for undertaking a MGO through a selective capital repayment.exercise.

Posted by Kai Shien Ks > 2014-09-24 21:18 | Report Abuse

www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/308593-mayland-parkview-inches-closer-to-33-mgo-threshold.html

During L&G's annual general meeting yesterday (Sept 22), some minority shareholders raised concerns over the possibility of it being taken private, should Mayland Parkview's interest in the property company reach 33%, triggering an MGO.

"As long as Mayland Parkview's shareholding is below 33%, there is no concern about that. I can't answer that on behalf of the major shareholder, but there is no indication from them [to take L&G private], and there was no such discussion," said L&G's Managing Director Low Gay Teck.

Jansen888

19 posts

Posted by Jansen888 > 2014-09-24 21:26 | Report Abuse

MGO will be triggered at 33% or if they are taken to task because 32.7 and 33% is really no difference if proven they are concerted or the least monopoly in their decision making voice. All that is needed is for someone to raise the alarm with prove to SC or take a legal. They cannot abuse the technicality of the <33%

Jansen888

19 posts

Posted by Jansen888 > 2014-09-24 21:30 | Report Abuse

We have heard of the term MGO base on 33% but L&G a must know GO can be triggered without being mandatory

Posted by wajatimur_28 > 2014-09-25 09:09 | Report Abuse

up futher more today..yai!!!

dell6400

26 posts

Posted by dell6400 > 2014-09-25 09:27 | Report Abuse

除了私有化,有可能Mayaland 会收购L&G后借壳上市吗?

mewtwo

37 posts

Posted by mewtwo > 2014-09-25 11:00 | Report Abuse

sell sell sell

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-09-25 11:33 | Report Abuse

Be patience on this September!

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-25 11:38 | Report Abuse

when I see L&G .... I want to vomit... 65.5...now left 64.5... alamak.... too fat, cannot move.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-25 12:02 | Report Abuse

patience...still collecting....forcing the ikan bilis to sell

tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by tigerbeer > 2014-09-25 12:45 | Report Abuse

Dont understand why people want a good company to be privatized? Haiz all want 10cents profit , potential company like e&o but why nobody wan ?

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-25 12:49 | Report Abuse

price don't reflect potential, 50% discount, if I was the management, I would take it private and keep it all to myself.
the lembah beringin land is not revalued yet

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-09-25 12:50 | Report Abuse

correct me if i'm wrong. after this round of conversion, P/E is at 6.81 now?

Lonaldo Lo

206 posts

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2014-09-25 14:42 | Report Abuse

Total new share / profit whole year= new pe. But pe is reference not determine the price fluctuate.

Lonaldo Lo

206 posts

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2014-09-25 14:51 | Report Abuse

Again, if L&G really go for privatize, in their announcement they had made in latest annual report, any corporate exercise (privatise, bonus award,) must be done after 6 months later from the date they converted the LA if had. So contra player expert must know this info..good luck everybody

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-09-25 23:04 | Report Abuse

relax lah, L&G still gt huge potential to rise

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-09-25 23:12 | Report Abuse

tomorrow KLSE lao sai, DJI drop lot tonight

Posted by Kai Shien Ks > 2014-09-26 00:52 | Report Abuse

ya -200+ ...good luck to everyone!

jung

4 posts

Posted by jung > 2014-09-26 12:41 | Report Abuse

http://www.nanyang.com/node/651477?tid=462
no privatize carry out

jansen888

19 posts

Posted by jansen888 > 2014-09-26 13:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jung. Looks like they are the largest bond holder at 46%

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-27 11:21 | Report Abuse

drop to 64.... this counter very heavy.... cannot move... sigh....

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-09-27 14:26 | Report Abuse

Huat liao

Posted by wajatimur_28 > 2014-09-27 22:11 | Report Abuse

What the meaninh o 'Huat liao'?..i just t want to know...Tw

Posted by Kai Shien Ks > 2014-09-27 23:46 | Report Abuse

what is happening? hehe

Bryan Lee

391 posts

Posted by Bryan Lee > 2014-09-28 03:42 | Report Abuse

this counter will go up anytime.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-09-28 17:58 | Report Abuse

This counter will up and down until end of October

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-29 10:01 | Report Abuse

alamak counter... 63.5.... wtf

Lonaldo Lo

206 posts

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2014-09-29 14:49 | Report Abuse

Where is saturn return ? Nvm believe so called "expert" , believe yourself. Do enough homework, then not afraid up n down.

Jien Han

162 posts

Posted by Jien Han > 2014-09-29 14:52 | Report Abuse

Likely just a normal correction after a long rally.

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-09-29 16:14 | Report Abuse

hakuna matata, buy L&G can sleep very well every night

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-29 16:15 | Report Abuse

No no guys I am still here with you. If I have thrown, there will be tsunami here. Anyway, I am confident of this counter as long as they DONT SABOTAGE THEMSELVES. I will understand David Chiu wanted to convert the LA for a reason and the dividend was a good one however I am dissapointed with him doing it last minute.
To answer some of your questions, my answer indirectly is this....the market has been on correction mode for 3 weeks now and the chances of further declination is much much lower given the fact that market is also gearing to move forward. There will be budget for October and there will be window dressing in December. All that is left is November.
For those following this gear up, this is a chance to buy if it drops.u
As for the L&G management, my message is simple - value of a company is the sustainence of the share price fluctuating minimum. This is because they trust your ability and your announcement and believing that the share price will maintain and incline due to your commitment.
I m of the opinion after the AGM that Low Gay Teck is not the man to take L&G further. Reason is he is too much on the technicality of things while Mayland trumps the cards.

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-29 16:24 | Report Abuse

For those who have been long in this trading business, do me a favor. Track you transactions vs if you invest. For those who trade a lot, pick one of the stocks you have that have a good management, a good FA, and a good pipeline. Avg the number over 3 years and 5 years asuming you trade many times vs if you have kept it. See which one you would have made more.

aladin

11 posts

Posted by aladin > 2014-09-29 17:12 | Report Abuse

>>SaturnR..to my experience, keeping th stock make more money..

tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by tigerbeer > 2014-09-29 23:41 | Report Abuse

Ooopss!!! But many people like to sell out buy in sell sell buy buy! WHY WHY WHY?

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2014-09-30 10:17 | Report Abuse

An analogy might apply here.
In football you can score a goal by a volley halfway across the field, or you can make a series of passes and try to get near to the goal and score.
Which would you choose?