GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.02 (0.45%)

4.32 - 4.40

45 people like this.

84,313 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 3 minutes ago

Karma4444

743 posts

Posted by Karma4444 > 2021-08-16 12:09 | Report Abuse

tan sri . donald trump will be malaysia prime minister -9
make malaysian great again

trum

7,631 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-16 13:39 | Report Abuse

Wow. You are calling my Uncle Trump? Very good.

Posted by Karma4444 > Aug 16, 2021 12:09 PM | Report Abuse

tan sri . donald trump will be malaysia prime minister -9
make malaysian great again

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 13:48 | Report Abuse

Next appointed or elected PM …. Save MY economy please!!!

Karma4444

743 posts

Posted by Karma4444 > 2021-08-16 13:54 | Report Abuse

mahiaddin make malaysia worst again

trum

7,631 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-16 14:03 | Report Abuse

The outcome according to my Famous Uncle, will astonished everyone in Malaysia. It’s between 2 people only actually vying for PM post. The problem is can one of them trust the other one? One of them have to relent to allow another one to become PM. This prediction is according to my Uncle sixth sense. Sorry can’t reveal the two names above. Stay tune.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 14:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks to that bunch of non-performing ex-Ministers… Fitch ratings reported today…knn

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 14:25 | Report Abuse

Don’t know why PKR & DAP don’t know how to appreciate rakyat’s support after elections…

PKR & DAP so much infighting last time after they are in power

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 14:26 | Report Abuse

Waiting for one smart guy to Open Interstate!!!!!!

Posted by KingAbuJani_of_Petal > 2021-08-16 14:29 | Report Abuse

Watch this space. I am buying BIG BIG this few days when drop

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 14:37 | Report Abuse

Gloves already below 3.50 la… Shareinvestor88 blind kah?

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 15:02 | Report Abuse

Long live King! Long live KingAbuJani… haha

Posted by qetuoadgjl96 > 2021-08-16 15:04 | Report Abuse

Genting can reach RM 3.50? I think unlikely, maybe Rm 4.00 then I will get some.

virust

552 posts

Posted by virust > 2021-08-16 15:12 | Report Abuse

Now no one can ban RWG.

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-08-16 15:12 | Report Abuse

RM1 unlikely but possible

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 15:20 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha…. I bet my last dollar on OCTOBER!!
Everyone can dream mah…

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 15:21 | Report Abuse

Let’s see if more openings by 31st August if 50% total population fully vaccinated… Unstoppable!!!

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 15:24 | Report Abuse

Don’t know why I feel so happy inside….so relieved….

Just watch prices in end August, October, November & December this year…. glove gg Holland? HAHAHA

Stay safe, beloved Genting Comrades!!

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 15:32 | Report Abuse

emsvsi THE ONE TRUE INDICATOR FOR GENTING (3182) IS VACCINATION RATES

ONCE THE VACCINATION RATES REACH HERD IMMUNITY, IT DOES NOT MATTER WHO IS IN THE GOVERNMENT

THE ECONOMY MUST REOPEN

16/08/2021 9:55 AM

GENTING COMRADES…. HUAT AHHH

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-08-16 15:33 | Report Abuse

Again stupig politicians are busy negotiating for their own personal benefit.......... We see who is the winner.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-08-16 15:40 | Report Abuse

WHY GREEN !!!..........

WHY UP !!! ............

WHY STEADY !!! ........

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-16 15:54 |

troy88

2,940 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2021-08-16 15:57 | Report Abuse

Long term no worries regardless of govt

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-08-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

Sooner or later, market will immune to political changes... Better than I expected. Genting green pula.... Haha ha..

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-16 16:05 | Report Abuse

Years of downtrend and bad luck will be replaced with years of uptrend and good fortune

Genting (3182) will go on a supercycle superbull run and reclaim it's title as the King of Casino de Bursa

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2021-08-16 16:08 | Report Abuse

Well, I'm happy that Genting is green now. ... also, rather shocked. I thought that it would be yellow or slightly red.

The thing about vaccinations is... WHEN THE HECK ARE THEY GOING TO VACCINATE CHILDREN BELOW 12???
I have a nephew and niece below 12, and the fact that they aren't due for vaccination any time soon, and the increase in children with serious covid, is very scary. ... Definitely not bringing them to Genting Theme Park until they are vaccinated...

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-16 16:17 |

Posted by investmalaysia7777 > 2021-08-16 16:21 | Report Abuse

@Jasonred79, no worries. the golden goose of genting is casino. not theme park

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-08-16 16:22 | Report Abuse

Kesian for those newbies...so naive investors...

NO musang king durian drop today...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

Never mind...perhaps newbies & naive investors not so favour musang king....they more prefer "Duri Hitam" durian...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

Posted by investmalaysia7777 > 2021-08-16 16:22 | Report Abuse

one ticket sells for RM200 for whole day. People bet in casino RM200 in just 1minute

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

Jewel of the crown…. Agree with @investmalaysia7777.

Casino licences issued & approved by MY Govt, US Govt, UK Govt & SG Govt for Genting Group…. worth how much? Billions or Millions in USD?

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 16:25 | Report Abuse

Coming news is August 22 Yokohama mayoral elections etc

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 16:27 | Report Abuse

4.75…. still a long way to reach my first TP 7.50, my 2nd TP is 8.0, 3rd etc..Hahaha

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2021-08-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

@investmalaysia7777, eh, I'm not worried about my holdings in Genting for the long term... my main concern now is that I don't want my friends and family to catch covid... you can make a lot of money, but what good is it if you are DEAD?

Genting has over RM 20 billion cash reserves, so they can survive even if they keep bleeding 1b per quarter for the next couple of years... ... ... but if covid continues for the next couple of years, everything else will die, like our airlines, tourism, etc etc, which would eventually kill genting and every other industry too. So, yeah, either the pandemic ends within a reasonable timeframe, and Genting bounces back, or it keeps going on and Genting is one of the last few survivors but dies along with everything else, ie, Doomsday scenario.

At the moment, Genting has Net Assets Per Share of RM8.50... which means that, worst come to worst, Genting just closes shop, sells off all it's assets, and the shareholders collect back RM8.50 per person. ... or maybe RM6 considering they won't get the best prices on asset sales.

... so yeah, covid is my concern now, not in terms of share market, but in terms of "are my friends and family going to catch it?" ... we live in selangor, where EVERY DAY, 1 out of 1000 people is covid positive. multiply that by 1 month, and looking at the number of people close to me, and the probability of one of us catching covid is disgustingly high. SCARY.

Seriously. Money doesn't matter if you're DEAD. ... well, you can afford a room in a private hospital if you get serious covid I guess...

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2021-08-16 16:40 | Report Abuse

@stocksafeplayer. Unfortunatly, the Prime Minister of Japan is backing an anti IR candidate for mayor. ... which is weird because their PM is a strong supporter of Integrated Resorts. huh.

... then again, their PM is currently hugely unpopular, so maybe his support will be a poison pill lol...

Karma4444

743 posts

Posted by Karma4444 > 2021-08-16 16:44 | Report Abuse

Barisan Nasional Berjaya Beribu - Ribu Tahniah
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0X72EDKdexg

Posted by investmalaysia7777 > 2021-08-16 16:50 | Report Abuse

@jasonred79, agree with you. what we can only do is to protect ourselves. with vaccine, people are less likely to falls into category 4 and 5. good side of it.

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-08-16 16:55 | Report Abuse

@shareinvestor88, why up? Tell tell tell

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 16:57 | Report Abuse

Yes @jasonred….It’s a Bidding process, so success is never guaranteed at all…

If Genting cannot win the bid, just too bad lor….one less good news for Genting’s investors :)

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2021-08-16 17:04 | Report Abuse

Well, if an anti IR mayor gets it, then no IR in Yokohama for now.

If Hayashi gets it, then IR is on, and it's between Genting and Melco. I noticed that Melco owns the Yokohama football team though, what a master stroke there. ... so, honestly, I don't think Genting's chances of getting it are that good.

Posted by investmalaysia7777 > 2021-08-16 17:10 | Report Abuse

if get then good. if no get then look for other projects lo. so far not much committed yet.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 17:16 | Report Abuse

Agree @jasonred…. RWLV’s success in my personal opinion is far more important to Genting group.

Reason being USD4.3 Billion already spent, RWLV successfully opened…. Now everyday, ‘milking the cash cow’ so to speak.

Yokohama IR is just a bidding process, no significant fundings committed yet. I am sure LKT knows what he & his top team are doing.

Just the entire bidding process timeline of more than a year, had given Genting Group Visibility Globally ….

Worth the bidding expenses (even if they lose this bid), Far more Effective than pure advertising alone to the Japanese population of 126 Million people….Who is Genting? RWLV is latest modern IR in Las vegas, Genting has a large IR in Spore including Universal Studio, etc.

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2021-08-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

yeah, I basically priced in genting NOT getting Yokohama. If they actually somehow get it, I'll treat it as a fat juicy bonus.
Same for the insurance claims in USA, it's a huge claim, and I think they have a decent chance to get it, but I'm not pricing it in.
Same for their investments into medical research.

Well, hoping that they get everything, but I'm prepared that they get nothing. Oh well.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-16 17:19 |

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-08-16 17:19 | Report Abuse

Winning Yokohama IR is big IMO, bigger than RWLV, reason being it will be one of the first full casino in Japan (not so for RWLV)

However, not much has been factored in, because even if winning the bid will mean meaningful return only by 2026 maybe, and that's if they can swiftly execute

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 17:20 | Report Abuse

I hve same thoughts as @Investmalaysia7777 :)

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 17:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing @DestinyL…. Good point re: first full casino in Japan

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-16 17:26 | Report Abuse

If they win Yokohama bid, GenS & GenT may rocket up… Haha

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2021-08-16 17:31 | Report Abuse

@destinyL, oh it is HUGE. not just being one of the first full casinos, but it would be one of the only 3 casinos. So it's got like a monopoly in that area.

Comparing, Yokohama IR would be like if Genting got a license to open an Integrated Resort Casino in the middle of Kuala Lumpur. And they are informed no one else gets a casino within 100km of it, for the foreseeable future.

RWLV is like if Genting got a license to open a casino in Melaka Town, but 20 other companies also got to open casinos right next to it.

Yokohama is a bigger, more active city, and the fact that it would have a monopoly is HUGE. So yeah, I really really hope that Genting gets it.

Having said that, I don't think their chances are that good, so... hmmm. Gonna think of it as a lottery ticket, if they don't get it, expected, if they get it, HURRAY!!!!

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2021-08-16 17:33 | Report Abuse

" Stocksafeplayer If they win Yokohama bid, GenS & GenT may rocket up… Haha "

You're must be kidding...

if they win Yokohama, it will DEFINITELY rocket up.

Well, to be precise, Genting Singapore is the one bidding for it, and Genting Bhd owns Genting Singapore, so a bit less direct boost.