GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.02 (0.45%)

4.32 - 4.40

45 people like this.

84,316 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 31 minutes ago

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-13 15:03 | Report Abuse

Gloves solid industry? I beg to differ…

Very high tech kah?

Very High margins kah?

Require quality staff or only cheap foreign workers?

Have you seen what’s inside a glove factory?
Collections on time?

Sales Sustainable for how long…months? years?
No more competitive players in China, Thailand?

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-13 15:03 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-13 15:05 | Report Abuse

Poor DickyU…Which school you go to? Never study properly kah? Yapping rubbish here.

Thus fella DESPERATELY PROMOTING Greatec & other SHXT stocks here to save highly speculative shares!!

BETTER RUN!!!

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-13 15:09 | Report Abuse

DickyU…. your Techology stocks… WILL CRASH!!!

Wait till OCTOBER…

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-13 15:09 | Report Abuse

Genting… Huat Ahh!!

emsvsi CIMB has raised its target price to RM7.35 from RM6.90

Even they can feel its cominggg...as long as the confidence vote passes or a PM that the YDPA deems as having majority support is appointed...there will be clarity and the political uncertainty will be removed and then...

GENTING 3182 LIMIT UPPP TO THE SKIES AND BEYOND

13/08/2021 2:00 PM

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-13 15:12 |

TGMaster

238 posts

Posted by TGMaster > 2021-08-13 15:16 |

TGMaster

238 posts

Posted by TGMaster > 2021-08-13 15:22 |

TGMaster

238 posts

Posted by TGMaster > 2021-08-13 15:23 |

TGMaster

238 posts

Posted by TGMaster > 2021-08-13 15:33 | Report Abuse

From my one news article can keep scolding non-stop. Those who really bought at low at rm3 got no issues with the current news update whether bullish or bearish. Understandable that those who bought HIGH would not be too happy la.... Wahahaha.....

Posted by TGMaster > Aug 13, 2021 1:09 PM | Report Abuse X

Discount coming?

Anti-IR candidate Okonogi seen as best positioned to win Yokohama election

https://www.asgam.com/index.php/2021/08/10/anti-ir-candidate-okonogi-s...

choysun

4,328 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-08-13 15:43 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, market so bad but Genting not given discount :(

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-13 15:54 | Report Abuse

Lembah Klang (Selangor, KL, Putrajaya) Vaccinations

12 Aug 21 (Adult Population):
1st Dose: 103.2%
2nd Dose: 60.3%

11 Aug 21 (Adult Population):
1st Dose: 102.7%
2nd Dose: 57.9%

10 Aug 21 (Adult Population):
1st Dose: 102.1%
2nd Dose: 55.8%

9 Aug 21 (Adult Population):
1st Dose: 101.6%
2nd Dose: 53.7%

8 Aug 21 (Adult Population):
1st Dose: 101.1%
2nd Dose: 51.5%

Comments: 2nd Dose in the Klang Valley crossed 60% and rises by approximately 2% per day. Klang Valley is on track for ALL adults to be fully vaccinated by end-August just in time for Merdeka. Note: Based on 80% target for herd immunity, Klang Valley should reach the threshold in 3rd week of August this month

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-13 16:41 | Report Abuse

Spring is being loaded now...waiting to be unleashed hoot9e !!!

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-13 16:44 | Report Abuse

Happy :))

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-13 16:57 | Report Abuse

The effectiveness of the vaccines are undeniable and the Recovery is inevitable

GENTING TO THE SKIES AND BEYOND

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-08-13 17:06 | Report Abuse

Hope vaccine booster gets activated and PMship gets resolved fast

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-13 18:30 | Report Abuse

Status quo. Next year 2022 July general election

NEXT WEEK UNLIMITED UP TO THE NEXT GALAXY

Hoot9e !!!

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2021-08-13 19:13 | Report Abuse

I bought a lot at RM3... then I sold it all at RM4.74, when our numbers started to spike up above 10k. Then I foolishly thought that FMCO was actually going to work, and I bought back at RM5.04... so now feeling quite painful at current price.
So, yeah, not so smart.

Actually, the next upcoming event will be the Yokohama elections. We shall see if Yokohama IR is happening or not based on who gets elected as mayor.

choysun

4,328 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-08-13 19:14 | Report Abuse

@shareinvestor88 Yeah, why go up??? You la! Now I can't top up at good discount :p

choysun

4,328 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-08-13 19:17 | Report Abuse

@jasonred79 You already realised your gain lo. At 5.04 also won't hurt, Mid term also will have big gain. I think I topped up twice above 5. Don't worry. Hahaha

trum

7,631 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-13 19:34 | Report Abuse

Muka tebal. Apa boleh buat?
My son sikit buat salah pun dah malu.

Yupeetan

585 posts

Posted by Yupeetan > 2021-08-13 19:45 | Report Abuse

Next week will be bloodbath. Good luck

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-13 20:29 | Report Abuse

If the PM fails the confidence vote...the Cabinet has to be dissolved...then an interim PM will have to be appointed while the YDPA determines who, in his view, has the majority support of the House, which again is Muhyiddin...in the end it's a deadlock and so status quo is the best outcome and reaching out to the Opposition to work together until the next GE in July 2022...in the meantime...

GENTING TO THE SKIES AND BEYOND

Nepo

3,367 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-08-13 20:34 | Report Abuse

@emsvsi, very good comment

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-08-13 20:36 | Report Abuse

MBKE bets pro-IR incumbent to win Yokohama mayoral race, keeps "buy" call on Genting Singapore

The Edge Singapore Published on Mon, Aug 09, 2021 / 11:35

Maybank Kim Eng analyst Yin Shao Yang has kept his “buy” call and $1.16 target price on Genting Singapore,

Mayoral elections are round the corner in Yokohama, where Genting Singapore is in a joint venture to bid for its next big project.

Now, even as the majority of candidates are opposed to having the IR, Maybank Kim Eng analyst Yin Shao Yang is for now keeping his “buy” call and $1.16 target price on the stock.

According to Yin in his Aug 9 note, public sentiment in Yokohama does not favour having the IR. However, with the anti-IR camps split, the pro-IR incumbent “may just win”.

“If this were to happen, we maintain our view that Genting Singapore-Sega Sammy will prevail in the Yokohama IR request for proposal process. In our view, there is little downside risk as we gather that the market has not imputed any upside potential from a Yokohama IR,” notes Yin.

Out of the eight candidates in the run for the Aug 22 election, six are anti-IRs and the remaining two for. “That said, pundits reckon that there are only five candidates that carry real heft,” writes Yin, listing Fumiko Hayashi, the pro-IR incumbent, as one of these five.

“Channel checks reveal that if Ms Hayashi prevails, the winner of the Yokohama IR RFP process will be announced soon after,” adds Yin, whose $1.16 target price is based on a discounted-cash-flow model that includes a 30 cents per share contribution from a 50% ownership of the Yokohama IR.

Genting Singapore close Aug 6 at 79 cents, down 0.63% for the day and down 8.14% year to date.

TGMaster

238 posts

Posted by TGMaster > 2021-08-13 21:16 | Report Abuse

Wa... @Jasonred79 also bought a lot at cheap price below rm3. Excellent! Another smart investor like Keyman88.

Its ok if someone was unlucky, bought at higher price and suffering from some losses. Sometimes win, sometimes lose.

The most useless contributors are those that bought at high price, pretend to be an educated smart investor that bought a lot at low price. Perpetually cheerleading to lure newbie ikan bilis to buy. Then start scolding and insulting other contributors non-stop when opinions differ or not so positive news update posted. Useless uneducated delusional fool.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-08-13 21:27 | Report Abuse

One day is too long for politic. One month......... Anything beyong our imagination can happen. Don't consider too much political issues in your investments plan.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-08-13 21:30 | Report Abuse

Tgmaster, you sound like pulling supporters to against someone.......Don't be so obvious lah... Haha ha....

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-08-13 23:03 |

TGMaster

238 posts

Posted by TGMaster > 2021-08-13 23:03 |

choysun

4,328 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-08-13 23:32 | Report Abuse

@TGMaster Chill. I'm sure everyone here takes comments with a pinch of salt. No point getting so stressed up. I know SSP gets overzealous defending Genting. But hey, we are here because we are all interested. At different entry price of course. But no one can predict what lies ahead. We are all responsible for our own decisions.
Personal, I have confidence in Genting. Not short term, not intending to sell my stake anytime soon. :p

TGMaster

238 posts

Posted by TGMaster > 2021-08-14 00:14 |

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-14 00:21 | Report Abuse

Come on TGslave...you can do better than that...I hope to see you create another ID with the name TGbanglaforceslabourer...ha ha ha ha ha

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-14 00:22 | Report Abuse

*TGbanglaforcedlabourer damn autocorrect...ha ha ha ha ha

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-14 01:04 | Report Abuse

It seems the Damansara MP agrees with my comments

https://m.facebook.com/MPTonyPua/posts/10159749399429917

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-08-14 07:32 | Report Abuse

Nice to read the writing of someone who has brain.....

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-08-14 08:05 | Report Abuse

Guys, Let make this forum great again like last time...

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-14 08:24 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-14 09:37 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-14 09:46 | Report Abuse

For Educated people, sexist comments are totally unnecessary & deemed abusive… Understand?

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-14 09:54 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-14 10:02 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-14 10:03 | Report Abuse

NEVER PROVOKE OTHERS FIRST!

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-14 10:04 | Report Abuse

1invest1 Preacher can preach your comments to All Glove Flies here…. Remember that CURSES are not allowed in any type of Religions, not just for christians….

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-14 10:11 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-14 10:17 | Report Abuse

Good luck

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-14 10:21 | Report Abuse

So happy it’s weekend!!

Another 2 weeks closer to National Day! Yay!!

What current PM wants to do, up to him …cos he’s still MY’s PM until Vote of Confidence on 7 September…

If market panicked due to current political noises, good for discount-hunters … including me :)

As long as Vote of Confidence is not aborted or delayed further…. should be good for FFs.

Whatever the outcome…. it will be up to fate among all the noisy & iritating power-hungry politicians.

Genting Group fortunately is neutral on politics wherever they are.

Only those stocks linked with ‘government’s connections’ may be affected, I think.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-14 10:23 | Report Abuse

Looking forward to Aug 22 onwards for outcome of GenS’ Yokohama Bid…. Yay!!!