GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

4.68 - 4.73

41 people like this.

82,219 comment(s). Last comment by 4ever5 9 hours ago

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-02-22 17:34 | Report Abuse

That's why RM has plunged against virtually all currencies.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-02-22 17:45 | Report Abuse

boss's father put down a will to give dividends every year without fail... if you let the boss down, no more dividends for all.

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-22 17:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by James_Bond > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse
Averaged up and Bought at 4.75! Cheers!
------------------------------------------

At this rate may have to average down soon :p

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-22 18:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by emsvsi > 1 week ago | Report Abuse
YES RM5 ULTIMATE SUPPORT BUY WITH ULTIMATE CONFIDENCE
YES WAIT FOR THE NEXT SURGE !
YES HOLDING STEADY ! PREPARING FOR LIFTOFF SKYROCKET
STRONG CLOSING UPTREND IS INTACT AND UNSTOPPABLE OWNINGGG
STRONG CLOSING ! NEXT WEEK SKYROCKET
YES BUY THE DIP !
YES CONSOLIDATION IS ALMOST OVER ! SKYROCKET SOON
---------------------------------------------------------------

Skyrocket to Holland la. Kekeke....

stkoay

5,995 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-02-22 19:51 | Report Abuse

Haha..... :p

stkoay

5,995 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-02-22 19:52 | Report Abuse

Long time no visit.....and so much had happened.

stkoay

5,995 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-02-22 19:55 | Report Abuse

4.6+ is still good price la......was struggling to break 4.50 during the past 4 to 5 months....

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-22 19:55 | Report Abuse

Taokay lai liow. Welcome back! :p

stkoay

5,995 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-02-22 19:58 | Report Abuse

Just a small fly....... starting to take tuition lessons from Sifu Ang Tay Kor......

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-02-22 20:00 | Report Abuse

genp, also very low earning

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-02-22 20:03 | Report Abuse

stkoay, WELCOME BACK.

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-22 20:21 | Report Abuse

Good to see old timers taokay n 1invest1 back. Liquidating some taurx shares hopefully can take back all my capital before the stock market crash in earnest when the dominant bear market force re-exerts itself. If can see opportunities but no liquidity to capitalise also no use. I have identified the next macro theme. Just be patient n wait for the one good bar n one good trend... i think got chance can double the money. Popi popi sandy kingdom's HMTM approval faster come

James_Bond

3,105 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-02-22 21:50 | Report Abuse

We r in the early bull market, not bear market! You must hv faith on Genting Berhad! Buy and hold to win big!

PN 17 airline companies also can rocket up, personally don’t see any reason why Genting Berhad could not perform better than airline companies!

With faith and love,
James_Bond

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-22 22:12 | Report Abuse

GenP's 2022 Q4 net profit drop to rm33m compared to 2021 Q4 net profit of rm169m.

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-22 22:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by James_Bond > 54 minutes ago | Report Abuse
We r in the early bull market, not bear market! You must hv faith on Genting Berhad! Buy and hold to win big!
------------------------------------------------------

Early bull market? When did the bull market start?

James_Bond

3,105 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-02-22 23:09 | Report Abuse

AngTayKor, no wonder you always the late comer for any stock that potentially spikes up… poor fellow, pity you indeed… please check back of many of my earlier posts if I’m wrong in any of them… cheers!

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-22 23:33 | Report Abuse

Aiyo... you said bull market, ATK asking you when the bull market started, you start attacking me poor fellow. Let me tell you something abt stock market la. Your opinion or my opinion is not important, the market is always right.

James_Bond

3,105 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-02-22 23:34 | Report Abuse

AngTayKor, suggesting you to place your money in bank and shut up will be better… Personally seeing that your comments no difference from pouring salts in those Genting Berhad loyal investors… Blaming others (eg LKT) for your unfortunate losing investments etc, but not yourself… I see that you r hoping them to sell off Genting Berhad shares to bring the price down for you to enter at lower price…

For your info, Genting plantation is part of Genting Berhad which contributing profits, understand rather small, but still in profits! Nonetheless, ringgit has weakened, palm oil price shooting up above 4000 now, future profits will be great! Whatever the missing part now could be covered up Genting Singapore, both revenues and profits rebounded strongly! We invest in certain listed companies, eyeing the future profit growth, not current profit! If you r eyeing the current profit, you always be the loser of the market!

I m not sure why you acting as such… perhaps for your personal gain to buy cheap on Genting shares…

Personally see the tourism counters (Genting, Airasia, airport) will be the early runner of this bull market, followed by the rest of the counters…

Current Genting Berhad share price is a bargain! Grab before it rockets up!

Cheers!

With faith and love,
James_Bond

James_Bond

3,105 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-02-22 23:37 | Report Abuse

Sorry, I’m not attacking you, merely answering your queries… please mind your words, AngTayKor!

James_Bond

3,105 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-02-22 23:45 | Report Abuse

A true gentleman is one who is never unintentionally rude.
— few bedtime words to you, AngTayKor

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-23 00:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by James_Bond > 58 minutes ago | Report Abuse
AngTayKor, no wonder you always the late comer for any stock that potentially spikes up… poor fellow, pity you indeed…

AngTayKor, suggesting you to place your money in bank and shut up will be better… Blaming others (eg LKT) for your unfortunate losing investments etc, but not yourself…

I’m not attacking you, merely answering your queries…

A true gentleman is one who is never unintentionally rude.
-------------------------------------------------

Up to you to say la. The stock market doesnt care about your James Bond style or pattern. If 5 months ago ATK can post warning to the people here to becareful if stock price trading near 5.20 extremely dangerous zone, you should know that ATK is not a simple trader. Some unsavory and nasty people have falsely accused ATK a fake trader, I have even posted some of my trading records here. Having made numerous rounds trading this stock successfully and making several 7 digits profits along the way (not that I want to gloat), it pains me to see you buying non-stop right around the top (conviction sell zone) and then all the way down. Hence, my little "concern" posts to you. But honestly, I do hope everything will turn out well for you.

emsvsi

3,513 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2023-02-23 00:53 | Report Abuse

YES ONCE MORE WITHOUT FAIL THE HORSE BACK CANNON RED UNDERWEAR ANGTAYKOR IS BACK TELLING YOU HE SOLD AT 5.1 AFTER THE FACT !

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-23 01:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-10-05 11:14 | Report Abuse

Need to remember history lessons. Rm5.20 zone better becareful thats where LKT started dumping in massive volume 4 months ago.
------------------------------------------------

Posted by dompeilee > 2 days ago | Report Abuse
Hah! I already predicted last month when it was just below $5 that a sharp drop was long overdue & so I refused to chase to add even a single share to my existing holdings...it could be lim c ock tah i's family clandestinely UNLOADING like what they did last yr: release fake news about TauRx & then DUMPED 20 mil shrs to naive newbies & other funds @ 5.20...I trust no one but myself, not dragon328, not analysts, not directors who are all likely to have their own ulterior motives!
-----------------------------------------------

Looks like only one person here remembers history lessons.

For a few i3 friends that have chatted with me recently for advice and cleared promptly near 5.10 zone, congratulations.

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-23 01:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by emsvsi > 9 minutes ago | Report Abuse
YES ONCE MORE WITHOUT FAIL THE HORSE BACK CANNON RED UNDERWEAR ANGTAYKOR IS BACK TELLING YOU HE SOLD AT 5.1 AFTER THE FACT !
---------------------------------------------

Once again proven EMPTYVESSELi making the most noise

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-23 01:08 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/emsvsi/2021-07-11-story-h1567924930-EMERGING_THEME_ONE_CHART_TO_RULE_THEM_ALL_SUPERBULL_RUN

EMPTYVESSELi's charting skill is so amateur and lousy still want to post publicly and disgrace himself. Ha1

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-23 01:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by emsvsi > 1 week ago | Report Abuse
YES RM5 ULTIMATE SUPPORT BUY WITH ULTIMATE CONFIDENCE
YES WAIT FOR THE NEXT SURGE !
YES HOLDING STEADY ! PREPARING FOR LIFTOFF SKYROCKET
STRONG CLOSING UPTREND IS INTACT AND UNSTOPPABLE OWNINGGG
STRONG CLOSING ! NEXT WEEK SKYROCKET
YES BUY THE DIP !
YES CONSOLIDATION IS ALMOST OVER ! SKYROCKET SOON
----------------------------------------------

Those foolish enough to be influenced by EMPTYVESSELi all went HOLLAND liow. No skill keep quiet dont talk so much kok here and Hai Si Lang.

Shines

2,753 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-02-23 07:20 | Report Abuse

When price drop, quarelling started

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-23 08:09 | Report Abuse

Last two trading days for this week is most exciting for gamblers (LOL). Next Monday we will see who are the winners and who are the losers. Hahahaha

Posted by ClaraChan94 > 2023-02-23 09:13 | Report Abuse

Quarrel when paper loss lor. Some traders even might cut losses

Pinky

3,323 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2023-02-23 11:06 | Report Abuse

emsvsi has been shouting for Genting like pasar malam vendor since Jurassic age

James_Bond

3,105 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-02-23 11:52 | Report Abuse

Bought and averaged up at 4.67! Cheers.

James_Bond

3,105 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-02-23 12:07 | Report Abuse

3 million USD fresh fund in progress. Cheers!

James_Bond

3,105 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-02-23 12:16 | Report Abuse

Let me recap Genting Berhad prospects

1. Genting Berhad is a net cash company with cash/ total current liability of 2.70! 

2. Prosperity tax will not be able to impose to Genting Berhad because for the past few years Genting Berhad in huge loss. 

3. Tourism is the best way to move forward now to increase Gov revenue without spending a single coin from government. 

4. Genting Berhad has lucky 7 turbocharged engines. 

Turbocharged Engine 1: Genting Singapore, transforming to RW 2.0, one of the world best resorts for tourists to check in. Recent QR showed that revenue and profit improved tremendously! 

Turbocharged Engine 2: Genting Malaysia, holding the monopoly casino business in Malaysia. With the opening of the new Sky-world theme park + higher rental fees + higher hotel rate per night, definitely will generate more profits to Genting. 

Turbocharged engine 3: High palm oil price, depreciating ringgit, will bringing more profits to Genting Plantation and Genting Berhad. 

Turbocharged Engine 4: High turnover of visitors to Genting premium outlets with higher parking rate and rental fees will bring higher profits to Genting Plantation/ Genting Berhad. 

Turbocharged Engine 5: High oil and gas price will bring more profits to Genting berhad! 

Turbocharged Engine 6: TauRx, awaiting FDA approval for Alzheimer treatment. 

Turbocharged Engine 7: Genting Berhad is going to auction off Miami property, which it acquired in 2011 for US$236 million. This Miami property worth more than US$1000 million at current market value. 

All in all, Genting is your Best of the best investment in 2023. Creme de la creme. 

To all Genting shareholders, I wish you all, Happy Investing in Genting Berhad with glamorous returns! 

With faith and love,

-James_Bond-

James_Bond

3,105 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-02-23 12:23 | Report Abuse

Bought another batch at 4.67! Cheers!

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-23 12:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by James_Bond > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

"When the train leaves the station, it doesn't back up to let latecomers on. If it does, there's something wrong with the train." - Walter Deemer -

------------------------------------------------

Er... excuse me, please dont angry again but this is just a gentle reminder. The train Gostan almost 50 sen in a matter of days so just to be on the safe side, maybe you can check if there is something wrong with the train before further commitments. This is just a kind reminder of Walter Deemer's words, dont get angry ya... hope everything will turn out fine.

Pinky

3,323 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2023-02-23 12:56 | Report Abuse

2. Prosperity tax will not be able to impose to Genting Berhad because for the past few years Genting Berhad in huge loss.

Err ..please study finance. There is one thing called difference between accounting profit/loss vs TAXABLE profits

Pinky

3,323 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2023-02-23 12:57 | Report Abuse

Depreciation is NOT tax allowable, for instance.

emsvsi

3,513 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2023-02-23 13:51 | Report Abuse

YES WELCOME NAYSAYERS WHO WANT TO BUY CHEAP !

choysun

4,302 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-02-23 13:55 | Report Abuse

Ready guys? :)

RInvest

17 posts

Posted by RInvest > 2023-02-23 14:03 | Report Abuse

Meletup or Pomcit?

emsvsi

3,513 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2023-02-23 14:54 | Report Abuse

YES GENTING 3182 WELCOMES SINKALANPOREAN ANGTAYKOR WHO SHARES PUBLICLY AVAILABLE INFORMATION AND BRAGS HE HAS TAURX SHARES BUT SAYS HE HAS SOLD SO HE DOESNT APPEAR IN TOP 30 AND AS ALWAYS HORSE BACK CANNON HA HA HA

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-23 15:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-10-05 11:14 | Report Abuse

Need to remember history lessons. Rm5.20 zone better becareful thats where LKT started dumping in massive volume 4 months ago.
----------------------------------------------------------

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-10-31 12:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > | Report Abuse
@angtaykor, yeah that was the greatest time. I did not buy the lowest. But anyway still sold most of it above RM5. Good to see they are hedging. But I don’t think so genting can go back up to RM6 and above in near term. Bad sentiment now.
---------------------------

Rm6 difficult la. That was just an illusion fountain TP by some cha cha aunty long time ago. Above rm5 LKT may start dumping again in large volumes (June 2022). Once bitten twice shy, whales wont want to swim near that zone. Maybe with some Taurx super good news, rm6 can.....

--------------------------------------------------------------

Above are 2 of ATK's earlier posts you can check back historical yourself if you are free. Professional cha cha dancer's warning of danger when price above rm5.00 and near rm5.20.

Got skill or no skill everybody can see. If EMPTYVESSELi still has some decency, shd go up the highlands and hide in disgrace for skyrocketing innocent people to HOLLAND. EMPTYVESSELi with no skill but want to accuse the skillful one "horse back cannon"? Geeeeeez!!! Good that previous posts historical records can be easily found here.

Pinky

3,323 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2023-02-23 15:16 | Report Abuse

emsvi Genting got psychiatric clinic or not?

neohts

2,179 posts

Posted by neohts > 2023-02-23 15:21 | Report Abuse

why selling when result not yet out ?
GenS and GenP making profit. GenB should be no problem.

KooSan

368 posts

Posted by KooSan > 2023-02-23 15:23 | Report Abuse

ATK, are you saying you are bearish on GB?

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-02-23 15:48 | Report Abuse

malaysia madani , what is malaysia madani? make the malaysia worst, all stock down like hell

Nepo

3,338 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-02-23 15:50 | Report Abuse

I think can scoop the bottom
Buy in @ RM 4.66

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-23 15:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by KooSan > 26 minutes ago | Report Abuse
ATK, are you saying you are bearish on GB?
-----------------------------------------------

No comment on this. No intention to buy GB anytime soon but its good that Tiong tourists can go overseas holiday liow and hope the Tiongs can drastically increase GB's net profit this year.

Pinky

3,323 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2023-02-23 16:03 | Report Abuse

For short-term swing/trade play maybe okay