GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.04 (0.89%)

4.45 - 4.54

39 people like this.

80,763 comment(s). Last comment by choysun 2 hours ago

DestinyL

4,722 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-03-28 10:01 | Report Abuse

In my view, that is only able to shore up the depleting cash for GenM, as well as provide capital for the new license atUSD 500m
Still a good news in the sense that no additional capex needed to further stress GenM gearing to upgrade the license, as well as securing cash for future GenM dividend

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-03-28 12:00 | Report Abuse

I bought aji at 11+. Sold off aji when aji is overvalued based on my own calculation. Yes, some money from aji parks in Genting, some in GenS, some in myeg, some in Harta, some in Pchem, some in hibiscus, some in Airasia etc… Haha… my capital growing better than stick to one! SERVE YOU RIGHT DestinyL for continuing to hold on to Aji! So many flavoring options nowadays, and I really hate the thirst side effect after taking Ajinomoto, aiks!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-03-28 13:36 | Report Abuse

There is no one-size-fits-all answer to this question, as the worth of a company can vary greatly depending on a number of factors, such as its competitive landscape, its financial performance, and its prospects for future growth. That said, Genting Berhad generally appears to be a well-run company with a strong track record of profitability and growth, making it likely to continue to be reasonably valuable over the long term. Therefore, if you are interested in investing in Genting Berhad, we believe that it would likely be worth doing so.
— chatgpt

DestinyL

4,722 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-03-28 14:08 | Report Abuse

Don't make simple assumptions for syiok sendiri
I only bought Aji recently around RM14.30 and still hold onto GB

And your chatgpt reply is very strange, first time I see a reply with a recommendation (which is prohibited)

My testing so far with similar questions would result in:
As an AI language model, I cannot provide financial advice or recommendations on specific investments. However, I can offer some information that might be helpful in making an informed decision.

Genting Berhad is a diversified conglomerate with interests in gaming, hospitality, leisure, and entertainment businesses. The company operates resorts, casinos, and theme parks across several countries and has a significant presence in Malaysia.

Like any investment, Genting Berhad's worth holding on to will depend on several factors, including the company's financial performance, market conditions, and your investment goals.

You may want to consider researching the company's financial performance, including its revenue growth, profitability, debt levels, and dividend history. You should also analyze the broader economic and industry trends that could impact the company's prospects.

Furthermore, it's important to consider your investment goals, risk tolerance, and time horizon before making any investment decisions. If you are unsure about whether or not to hold onto your Genting Berhad shares, you may want to consult a financial advisor or do additional research to help inform your decision.

DestinyL

4,722 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-03-28 14:11 | Report Abuse

ChatGPT has never given me any investment recommendations, they are all neutral replies
What was your question that you posted?

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-03-28 14:43 | Report Abuse

DestinyL, no wonder you always the loser in the market!

DestinyL

4,722 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-03-28 14:50 | Report Abuse

Lol... scammer

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-03-28 15:04 | Report Abuse

Unselfishly shared the big data analysed by ChatGPT and you ignored it and said scammer… goodness, guess you, DestinyL wil be the loser and always the big loser in the market!

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-03-28 15:09 | Report Abuse

klci up so much, genting still zzzzzzzzzzz

DestinyL

4,722 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-03-28 15:16 | Report Abuse

Let us verify your result la! Show us your question so we can validate ourself lah. I dare you lol

DestinyL

4,722 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-03-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

CPO up a little, banks are recovering
Generally market is only stabilizing and trying to shake off the bank crisis

DestinyL

4,722 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-03-28 15:30 | Report Abuse

Watching Aji and Sunview in the short term

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-03-28 15:35 | Report Abuse

Some Genting promoters predicted an imminent bank collapse in this country a few days ago that would result in bank investors losing all their money. I am having a good laugh today.

DestinyL

4,722 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-03-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

Hmm... my memory is poor, who?

neohts

2,090 posts

Posted by neohts > 2023-03-28 15:39 | Report Abuse

why selling when we should be buying.

Posted by ClaraChan94 > 2023-03-28 15:39 | Report Abuse

I guess Genting will move up in April ba because some investors will use the dividend money to reinvest

DestinyL

4,722 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-03-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile, Aji is retesting its recent high at 15.18

DestinyL

4,722 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-03-28 15:43 | Report Abuse

Next event to look out for probably May QR

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-03-28 15:43 | Report Abuse

@Destinyl, MoneyMakers, RWG.

DestinyL

4,722 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-03-28 15:50 | Report Abuse

The flip flops lol

DestinyL

4,722 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-03-28 16:18 | Report Abuse

This is the other concern I have highlighted
But when you invest in Genting don't say you never knew yah

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-03-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

Not every one knows. If his pay is tied to the companies' earnings, then it is more acceptable.

DestinyL

4,722 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-03-28 16:52 | Report Abuse

As they say, LKT salary is higher than Apple CEO
It is what it is, and it has been such for some number of years

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-03-28 17:27 | Report Abuse

Apple's market capitalization is over $2.5 trillion, several times Bursa's total market capitalization and more than 500 times Genting's.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-03-28 21:19 | Report Abuse

I have held Maybank shares for just over three years. Bought at around RM8.50 a share and by today have already received dividends amounting to RM2.07 a share. How much have you made from your investments in Genting?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-03-28 21:23 | Report Abuse

I am hoping for the day when Maybank drops to 0 sen to come. Can you tell me the date when this will happen?

25,004 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-03-28 21:35 | Report Abuse

If maybank drop to 0sen...... a lot (and I mean A LOT) of ppl will be UNEMPLOYED! your friends, family, relatives, etc ALL will not be spared!
dun wish for tragedy to happen! PLEASE DONT!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-03-28 21:42 | Report Abuse

@speakup, some nuts think Maybank might fail one day and investors would lose everything, meaning dropping to 0 sen.

25,004 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-03-28 21:48 | Report Abuse

That day Malaysia hancur

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-03-28 22:03 | Report Abuse

Company:
Genting Bhd,
Genting Malaysia Bhd

The highest-paid CEO in Malaysia is Genting head
Tan Sri Lim Kok Thay,

Annual salary: RM200,912,000

from his two positions as
head of Genting Bhd and
director of Genting Malaysia Bhd.

RM200,912,000 (RM0.2+ Billion)

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-03-28 22:05 | Report Abuse

RPTs &
Insider trading
may occur & may affect prices.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-03-28 22:17 | Report Abuse

Beware mad man attacks-condemns banks
Goes many forums attacking.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-03-28 22:21 | Report Abuse

@prudentinvestor, 25% return in 3yrs tells us you're a conservative investor.. I don't want to make further comment. As long as you are happy.. it's OK

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-03-28 22:23 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/AXfjpjSJZKA

He is right.. 我们要發達嘛!

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-03-28 22:27 | Report Abuse

Never underestimate GenB investors here.. Many of them make more than 25% in the past 3 years

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-03-28 22:57 | Report Abuse

@MoneyMakers
"Aiyoyo @Prudentinv u think 25% return in 3yrs good meh??"
25% return during three long pandemic years is nothing but impressive. If you had bought Genting in early 2020 at RM5.15, you would have lost money even if you include the dividends. Maybank made over RM20 billion during these three years, how much did Genting make?
"Nonstop brag like crazy..may seem alot to newbies but really quite pitiful"
You nonstop claimed banks would fail and shareholders would lose all their money. I have only replied to some of your crazy claims. Just tell me which bank would fail first and when?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-03-28 23:08 | Report Abuse

@MoneyMakers
"Bank failure not disaster
Gov will bailout (like SVB/Credit Su) - nobody lose job/bank deposit safe
Only shareholder lose everything"
Why was the world hit by recessions in 1997/98 and 2007/08 if bank failures were not disastrous?
Banks are mainly owned by ASB, PNB and other government institutions and deposits are placed by rich people like you. Who do you think the government would help?

MoneyMakers

7,480 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2023-03-28 23:39 | Report Abuse

Whatever lo @Prudentinv..dont want give long2 bank lesson here (not bank forum)

Remember dont cry mother father when bank fail - shareholders INSTANTLY wiped out

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-03-29 00:02 | Report Abuse

The Largest mkt cap cos in Msia today are

1) MBB
2) PBB
3) CIMB
8) HL

BNM
manages & monitors the
financial security, stability & soundness of
all banks in Msia.

Beware, Mad Man got
agenda, dislike, hatred, motive, vendetta.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-03-29 00:17 | Report Abuse

You know DestinyL is correct.
We know DestinyL is correct.
Incorrect knows DestinyL is incorrect.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-03-29 08:19 | Report Abuse

Yes, DestinyL is good. He invested in GenB..

choysun

4,242 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-03-29 09:07 | Report Abuse

I've invested in Banks, Genting, Tech, Energy... Why align to specific counters only la :p

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-03-29 09:10 | Report Abuse

Here... we are all GenB investors. Cheers!

DestinyL

4,722 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-03-29 09:23 | Report Abuse

Not everything good in Genting, also got bad
Meanwhile enjoying Aji recent new high at RM16! lol

DestinyL

4,722 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-03-29 09:24 | Report Abuse

Sunview also up up up

Dragonboy

369 posts

Posted by Dragonboy > 2023-03-29 09:36 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/661209

Hoot9eee! : P

neohts

2,090 posts

Posted by neohts > 2023-03-29 09:38 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/661209

Kenanga said this should benefit casino operators Genting Malaysia Bhd (outperform; target price [TP]: RM3.56) and Genting Singapore plc (not rated), as well as their parent company Genting Bhd (outperform: TP: RM5.86).